This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Documoto

Customize your manufacturing network user experience!

see alternatives

Documoto Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall experience has been wonderful. Training was done by true professionals who value their product and are ready to help anytime.

GL

Gerry L.

I would describe my overall experience with Documoto as very good. They have a knowledgeable support team and every interaction has been pleasant.

CD

Carl D.

Important customer accessibility to their machine reducing after sales calls. A very good display of the content.

SC

Samuel C.

Cons

The things which I 'dislike' are more personal preferences which if we had more customization available I could fix.

BB

Brian B.

The only comment is making the "Go to Search" button more "exposed" as it tends to be overlooked and people use the global search feature which brings up more information than they may be looking for.

JR

Jason R.

When a part becomes obsolete and is replaced by more than one item, Documoto does not manage it well.

SC

Samuel C.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Succeed with a quality product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

basically anything you put on this site will have the same procedure of uploading.

Cons

The only thing that comes to mind when I think of a con for Documoto is that I can't delete a tag that I intentionally left blank to a Template. When you add this same template to the media shelf it will add the same tags that you left blank in the tag value along with your other entries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oxbo-Connect

Reviewed 4 months ago

Benefits: 1. A platform to put product information in one are area for access by all, before we had files stored in may areas, now we have it in one for customers and our employees 2. Allows us to move into an electronic world with real time information, whereas a paper world is only as good as the moment it is printed 3. Our rep Christa Bemis was there from the beginning and since our integration had unique twists and turns, if we have an issue, she knows how it was done and what direction to go to fix it

Pros

Documoto allows us to create user groups which focuses only on the content they needs to see without cluttering their experience with unnecessary product information. The system is relatively easy to use, like anything else, repetition makes it second nature. Our business is seasonal so some customers do not use it 12 months out of the year so some navigation skills can slip a little. We also work with dealers and the turnover at the dealerships causes some challenges to new users until they become more familiar with the sytem. The integration went pretty smooth, our ERP system can be challenging as it does not like to play with "bolt on" systems, but Documoto's connection worked very well once we got our system to complete the integration.

Cons

If we had not been exposed to the "classic" version of Documoto, the Rocket or HTML version would be widely accepted and easier to use. Since many of our employees got used to the classic version it has taken some time to get customers and employees switched over. The early version of Rocket had some challenges, but is slowly getting to a point where you don't feel you are missing anything you had before. The only comment is making the "Go to Search" button more "exposed" as it tends to be overlooked and people use the global search feature which brings up more information than they may be looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Content management made easy

Reviewed 5 months ago

The overall experience is positive, as we are able to update pages, which once updated and managed properly, updates occur immediately with an update to one page it will make the updates wherever that page is used in all parts catalogs.

Pros

The Documoto software allows us to maintain and publish close to 300 new parts and operator manuals per year along with maintaining almost 8000 pieces of media.

Cons

The cons are that I have to build a TOC one page at a time, versus uploading the TOC through excel or some format rather than having to add each page one by one, where some of our books include 500 pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful interactive lookup software

Reviewed 4 months ago

We have been with Documoto for several years. We've been there with the growing pains they have had over the years. The software is finally on the HTML5 platform which is much better than the original Flash platform. More features and much more reliable. Our dealers were very skeptical of Documoto when we switched over, but we have won most of them over with the ability to provide accurate parts books and make changes quickly when needed.

Pros

The ability to update and manage our content. We can make changes and have them live to our dealers within minutes. We can relate documents and parts to other documents and parts making it easy for dealers to find the information they are needing quickly. Support team is great.

Cons

I wish there was more customization available. Overall pretty happy with the Documoto software. The things which I 'dislike' are more personal preferences which if we had more customization available I could fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documoto Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

As I mentioned above, the user friendliness of the tool has been amazing. Our users were so dependent on calling into our sales admin team or tech services team to help identify a part. Now with Documoto our users are finding the parts on their first try using the tool. That means freeing up time and resources on our end and better potential for increased sales. The ability to scale with Documoto has also been a value add. Documoto is always willing to offer and work with us on solutions to any business problem or initiative we have. Finally having a dedicated Customer Success Manager that always makes herself available really provides that reassurance that you hope for when selecting a vendor to partner with.

Pros

What we find most beneficial is how user friendly the software is. After one month of launch we surveyed our user community and over 95% of respondents were able to find the part on the first attempt. Such features as the ability to zoom in and out on a parts page and to supersede part numbers makes it easy for our customers to identify the correct part.

Cons

One feature I feel that could be improved upon is the technical requirements at the kick off of the project, especially regarding the layout and structure within the tool. Since I'm not technical nor anyone on my project team we struggled with having to complete that. However with Documoto's help we were able to resolve it rather quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superior Product and Support

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Documoto provides an easy to use interactive electronic parts catalog for our dealers. The exploded views and part lists provide our customers with a helpful tool to identify the items they need. And the Documoto Technical Support Staff has always been Best-in-Class.

Cons

As with any software, you may wish some features worked a little differently for your use. For example, I would like the feature of adding sub-assemblies / service parts to operate slightly different. I know they are truly appreciative of my feedback and are considering this improvement for a future software release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Utilization of Documoto in Union Pacific's Locomotive Servicing and Repair Processes

Reviewed 3 months ago

I would describe my overall experience with Documoto as very good! They have a knowledgeable support team and every interaction has been pleasant.

Pros

The software helps engineers, electricians and mechanics find the needed parts via dynamic and customizable search features.

Cons

In order to setup and implement Documoto into our servicing and repair process, we needed the in-depth involvement of our Integration Technologies team. The Documoto Support team assisted every step of the way but the initial implementation took a lot of time and effort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product to bring parts books into the new age of technology

Reviewed 4 months ago

We went from static PDF parts books that had limited searchability and difficult to maintain with our heavy flow of updates. Now we have updates go out same day and that are applied to all or specific areas.

Pros

Full data interaction between all parts books.

Cons

A few extra search features could be helpful for end users who are not as familiar with browsing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Would definitely recommend Documoto for your business and parts management needs

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall experience has been wonderful. Training was done by true professionals who value their product and are ready to help anytime.

Pros

It's ease of use, not only for admin users, but for all internal users throughout the company.

Cons

Search description doesn't seem to work to find a "description" of media or pages. Exact values must be entered

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A customer support partnership

Reviewed 5 months ago

Top notch platform Great team Great support Great partnership

Pros

Shopping cart is powerful and user friendly Efficiencies of parts book creation Ongoing product development / continuous improvement with new features Bugs are fixed rapidly

Cons

More rollout pains and time than expected. Amount of customer engagement required to gain critical mass of customer traction, was greater than expected but this really isn't about the software, it has to do with the amount of work required to push internal and external organizational change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful interface

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Important customer accessibility to their machine reducing after sales calls. A very good display of the content.

Cons

Alternative items. When a part becomes obsolete and is replaced by more than one item, Documoto does not manage it well.