This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SentinelOne

Autonomous endpoint protection platform

see alternatives

SentinelOne Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution.

Anonymous Reviewer

The best thing about this software is the peace of mind that comes from knowing I am protected from the bad guys.

Peter S.

Very Easy to deploy: We were able to deploy smoothly and efficiently agents to hundreds of endpoints from the very first day. Respond to threats and ransomware in real-time.

Anicet K.

Cons

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing.

Anonymous Reviewer

Eg One release broke some OS upgrades on certain models of laptop leaving them unable to boot. Another version introduced crippling speed issues with Adobe products.

Dean R.

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon.

Carl A.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best in Advanced Threat Protection

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Truly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.

Cons

It can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

Reviewed a year ago

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

Pros

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

Cons

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

Pros

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

Cons

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SentinelOne - good protection but can be flaky

Reviewed 2 months ago

Confidence in the product now (in May 2021) is nowhere near as high as it was a year ago. Recent upgrades have introduced issues for us - we have had to deal with a lot of them manually user-by-user. Current build seems a lot more stable but this was a lot of pain to go through to get to this point.

Pros

Agent install - deployed to a PC - reboot and it's working. Web console filtering allows identification of incidents and configuration in a fairly simple manner.

Cons

Some upgrades of the product have introduced major issues. eg One release broke some OS upgrades on certain models of laptop leaving them unable to boot. Another version introduced crippling speed issues with Adobe products. To their credit they do eventually fix these issues, but not quickly enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Goodbye, Ransomware... SentinelOne is here to stay!

Reviewed 2 months ago

This is clearly THE BEST, Endpoints protection solutions I've seen. User-friendly, efficient, and more importantly, no need to pay after a ransomware attack; a rollback and you're all good.

Pros

1. Ransomware Rollback, SentinelOne is the only product in this category that can do so: That makes a Very Big Difference; That makes All THE DIFFERENCE! 2. Active Security for any kind of endpoints: SentinelOne agents can be deployed to Windows, Linux, POS devices, and IoT devices. The choice is Yours! 3. Very Easy to deploy: We were able to deploy smoothly and efficiently agents to hundreds of endpoints from the very first day! 4. Respond to threats and ransomware in real-time.

Cons

Really? These guys know exactly what they're doing. it literally blew us away. From our end, we have nothing to report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Protection

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints. They quarantine issues on the network and when users travel with their laptops

Pros

There is virtually no interaction from an admin standpoint after the install. This program catches and quarantines issues before they do damage. The notifications allow you to white list a program if it was blocked incorrectly

Cons

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe and Secure

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best thing about this software is the peace of mind that comes from knowing I am protected from the bad guys. Our IT firm was able to offer this to us even though we are only a mid-size business due to having larger buying power through his other clients. Every so often we get a report from our IT company showing the results of detection and quarantine and from what I can tell we are catching things before they ever reach our end users as this is supposed to be the way it works.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NextGen Endpoint Protection is here!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best part about this next gen endpoint protection is that it uses AI and user behavior to protect against threats. No more AV scans to slow down computers.

Cons

Linux and Mac support are sorta lacking but Windows is solid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goodbye AV

Reviewed 5 years ago

SentinelOne has been a great product overall. It's detection and protection from all types of threats are top notch.

Pros

SentinelOne delivered on it's promise to completely replace my old AV solution (Sophos). I wasn't looking to supplement Sophos, I was looking to get rid of it, and that's exactly what I was able to do. A lot of next gen endpoint protection solutions say they can replace AV completely, but in my evaluations, they couldn't. Add to this SentinelOne's ability to roll back from ransomware or other infections (if something magically makes it through) in a matter of mins, and you have a real winner.

Cons

The product is still relatively new so it's missing some features like ability to temporary disable an agent from the console, set custom uninstall passwords, etc. But none of these things are deal breakers and tons of new features are being added in each release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

very easy to use and manage , very in depth.

Pros

very responsive vendor, helped with implementation and answered all questions

Cons

Time difference in getting a hold of customer support due to the fact they are out west

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great AV

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. It instantly catches malware/viruses loaded on my computers.

Cons

The API calls to clear dashboard alerts can be a bit confusing.