App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BeFunky Logo

Graphic designing and photo editing tool

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BeFunky Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

26

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.81/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

flipsnack
creacompo-2
photopad

Pros and cons

The ability to save photos on a computer, as well as save and open photos from your device and Google Drive cloud or Google Photos are very useful.
I love that it is so user friendly, yet has quality results. It's nice for both beginners and more advanced editors, as it allows you to do basic editing for free, or the more advanced stuff for cost.
I can save projects (seemingly unlimited number) and then access those projects from anywhere using my Google account. Great easy access to edit things on the fly and store projects and assets.
Or highlighting text and then it un-highlights itself, just weird little things that bug me.
AT THE TIME OF EDITING TEXT IN THE IMAGES IT MAY DELAY. IT IS DIFFICULT TO HAVE A PREVIEW IN SOME FUNCTIONS.
No offline functionality is extremely disappointing. It would be great to have an offline version which offers a similar level of utility.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Susan A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and Priced Right Photoediting Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I needed an easy, affordable, with higher-end features and benefits than word doc programs provide for photo / image editing, manipulating, saving and using in multiple formats.

Pros

BeFunky is the easy and right photo editing software for marketing people who need an affordable option to Adobe PhotoShop. The tools in most word document programs are not enough to get the best quality out of a photo. When I found BeFunky, it was the answer to being able to size, crop, enhance, create collages -- along with features to add type and also artistic effects. Meets my needs for website images, social media images, print production materials and more.

Cons

I do not see the capability of making a .png image. I can save an image as a .png, but I want to take a logo with a background image into the program and have it drop out the background to create a .png image that can be dropped say on a color background. I think I need what is called an eps file created in an Adobe program to create a true .png image.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ali K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All Creative Photo Editing Tools in One Place!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has a good performance in image editing and the price of its plus version is very generous due to its many features. It has a good connection with the cloud spaces and you can easily open or save your images from your device or common cloud storage. It has a fair price and is programmed in terms of simplicity and very clean quality

Pros

I like the web-based ability to edit photos through a browser and switching between Befunky Photo Editor, Collage Maker, and Graphic Designer features are so easy and keep the Befunky app so clean and simple. I usually, update and manage my social media networks via iPad, this is a great platform. It has both a web-based version and an app that can be installed on a mobile phone or tablet, both of...

Cons

A good feature that can add to the goodness and benefits of this great app is the ability to see the final result of the original image and the final image side by side, which is great for Retouched Photos.

JW
AvatarImg

Jeaneene W.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Teeth Whitener Doesn't Work. App Is $60

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I loved it before they changed it.Not it's harder to use & some features are gone.Goodies is gone.

Cons

They changed the format. The teeth whitener doesn't work.

WW
AvatarImg

Wendy W.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BeFunky -- Make Your iPhone Photos Look Spectacular

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very simple...with little experience or time, anyone on my staff can enhance a photograph before we share publicly. We have Instagram, blog, Twitter, and Facebook...and we want any photo that's released to our readers/followers to look as good as possible!

Pros

This is such a simple app to use! I can quickly crop /rotate/straighten a pic, then edit each pic for color saturation, light and shadow, sharpness, color tint, etc. I can also place the pic in frames, add text, and add creative templates. I typically spend less than 5 minutes enhancing a raw pic from my iPhone. Then? I can save to my Photos...or add to an e-mail, my Instagram account, etc. Simple and effective!

Cons

I wish there was a desktop version in addition to the app.

KS
AvatarImg

Kayla S.

Photography, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great online program that doesn't break the bank!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have loved using this software as a photographer. I've been using it for my small side business for several years and it seems to have everything I need, as well as giving me quality, professional results.

Pros

I love the functionality of this software. I love that it is so user friendly, yet has quality results. It's nice for both beginners and more advanced editors, as it allows you to do basic editing for free, or the more advanced stuff for cost.

Cons

The only thing I would say I don't love is the way the graphics tool is set up. If you want to add your own graphic, or a picture overlay to the existing picture, it takes a lot of time of cropping and tinkering with and seems to be more complicated than necessary.

MS
AvatarImg

Mohammed S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thanks to Photo Editor, my 6 year-old daughter's art class projects seem like Picassos

Reviewed 3 years ago

Photo Editor allows me to create images with breathtaking effects in little to no time at all. I have used Photo Editor to turn photos taken in terrible lighting conditions into amazing cover images for our newsletters, and create amazing family portraits for my daughter's art class projects. It has really served me well both personally and professionally.

Pros

Batch editing features allows me to work on photos in group. This is extremely useful when doing preliminary work on raw photos before sharing to other team members for them to shortlist the ones that get detailed work done on them. With this feature, I no longer have to waste too much time working on files that do not end up making the cut.

Cons

No offline functionality is extremely disappointing. It would be great to have an offline version which offers a similar level of utility.

BS
AvatarImg

Barbara S.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BeFunky is a simple photo processing option

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used BeFunky for several years as my go-to image resizing software.

Pros

When you need to resize your own photos and add a copyright stamp, BeFunky makes the process simple.

Cons

Collage function is difficult to use. Many features are premium-only.

FA
AvatarImg

Francis A.

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why Befunky is the Go to app for Photo editing

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was an amazing find.

Pros

Befunky has interesting artistic effects and is easy for new users to navigate right from the start. It offers 'Effects' and 'Artsy' modes which you can use to enhance your photos. 'Effects' mode allows you to edit or change some aspect of your image such as lighting so that you can get just the right amount of light. 'Artsy' mode offers a range of styles that can change the tone of your work from light (cartoonize) to fine art (oil painting). With Befunky you can express your artistic side and start sharing your art with confidence!

Cons

I didn't have too much trouble downloading my edited image and integrating with my other docs.

MW
AvatarImg

Mitchell W.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great tool whether free or pay

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's an awesome product and you can use it for free even and get most all features and so much project storage. makes editing photo assets a serious breeze.

Pros

I can save projects (seemingly unlimited number) and then access those projects from anywhere using my Google account. great easy access to edit things on the fly and store projects and assets.

Cons

this is nitpicking, but i dislike how some of the images automatically replace others and doesn't format correctly. Or highlighting text and then it un-highlights itself, just weird little things that bug me.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Spencer S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fun, Flexible Photo Editing

Reviewed 4 years ago

There is similar editing tool we've used previously that changed some of their features and settings which made it a bit less user friendly. BeFunky I feel is made with the end user in mind. It is a simple tool that allows us to edit the way we want, in the simplest way possible. It makes the process faster and easier.

Pros

BeFunky allows you to edit your photos in the simplest way possible, while giving you more feature friendly functionality than comparable editors out there. Pull your photo up, and edit in any way you'd like.

Cons

Sometimes it can take a while to pull up or upload the photo you want edited. Other than that, there is nothing specific that I dislike about the software.

DY
AvatarImg

Dustin Y.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Online Editing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like being able to easily edit images and apply different borders and custom looks. I also really like being able to change colors very easily to create a custom look on an image. The software is affordable and simple to use and has a lot of features.

Cons

The size of the images which you can save should be larger. Id also like to see more premade graphics in it

VG
AvatarImg

Vassilis G.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great software for people with not a lot of experience or expertise designing pictures and editing pictures. Very straightforward and I love the fact it saves your previous design if you close the page and wish to return to it later.

Cons

Nothing, I like everything about this software.

MR
AvatarImg

Micalen R.

Computer Games, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BeFunky - Easy tool for social media graphics.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall BeFunky is a pretty good software to use. Its free version is limited but still useful and it is easy to learn so that's beginner-friendly. I would recommend this software for those wanting to edit images in browser and create graphics for social media.

Pros

I enjoy the A.I features the most. The A.I filters allows me to create really cool looking graphics and when I am making collages I can us the A.I to create the perfect loadout. Creating social media graphics is pretty easy with the templates and elements it offers.

Cons

While BeFunky has a free version, it is limited a lot compared to the premium version. The software is also lacking in features compared to its competitors such as Canva.

TR
AvatarImg

Trevor R.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BeFunky - Hidden Little Photo Editing Gem

Reviewed 3 years ago

BeFunky has been a great product for easy, in house, photo edits and creating even simple logo and posters for our company.

Pros

One of the most helpful tools BeFunky provides is it's feature that helps you cutout something in an image and automatically saves it as PNG with a transparent background. We use this feature more than any other.

Cons

If you're looking for an online software to edit pictures and want to add a layer of text, this software will be difficult to get the text looking the best. There are limited fonts too, although it does allow you to use fonts on your hard drive.

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Be-Funky

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Befunky is rather simple to use, my older children have used it for school projects with no problem.It's a photo editor with graphic design capabilities. Touch up photos, make thank you cards, business cards and such. Use Befunky with the flexibility of a free app or upgrade to the paid version.

Cons

Using the web app is easier on my computer, but downloading templates and designs takes up a rather large chunk of storage. Befunky doesn't have all of the fancy features. It doesn't have as large of a library.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mike J.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BeFunky has some super cool effects and filters. Some cost though.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use BeFunky to spruce up covers and film shots and make them look very cool.

Pros

I love the free effects and features they have within the app. It's so easy to apply.

Cons

Unfortunately, many cool features you cannot access until you pay for it. And it seems like the free options get less and less all the time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Photo Editor

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been using this software for adjusting sizes and adding frames to my product photos. It also provides attractive collages which are user friendly

Cons

One of the major con is that is crashes very frequently also there are no advanced filters that are in other software. it has an unnecessary feature 'goodies' and the application does not allow you to sign in for longer time period.

KR
AvatarImg

Kaley R.

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Been Funky for Years Now

Reviewed 3 years ago

Again I have such an affinity for BeFunky because while it’s quirky, it’s quick and easy and helpful for my work.

Pros

This is quick to use for cropping images for stories online. I find it to be my go to, and I don’t see that changing.

Cons

Some edits, features, text is a little tacky. I also think not a lot of people know about it because of that reason. Branding?

HC
AvatarImg

Haydemar C.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BE A DESIGNER WITH BeFunky

Reviewed 3 years ago

I LOVE THAT AT THE TIME OF WORKING ON A PLATFORM IT IS A VERY FUNCTIONAL WE CAN DESIGN DIFFERENT STYLES ON A SINGLE PAGE. CREATING BANNER ALLOWING TO CUSTOMIZE AS WE WANT THE BEST THING IS THAT IT ALLOWS YOU TO MAKE THE TEMPLATES WE ARE GOING TO USE ON OUR SOCIAL NETWORKS I LOVE IT BECAUSE IT IS COMPATIBLE WITH DIFFERENT PAGES SUCH AS FACEBOOK YOUTUBE AND INSTAGRAM. WE CREATE IN THEM PRESET CARDS, BROCHURES AND COLLAGE

Pros

Befunky IT IS AN ARTISTIC PLATFORM TO EDIT OUR PHOTOS, WHICH ALLOWS US TO DESIGN AND IMPROVE OUR IMAGES FOR OUR ADVERTISING CAMPAIGNS. ALLOWING THE CREATION OF DIFFERENT APPROACHES IN OUR CAMPAIGN DEPENDING ON THE PUBLIC WE WANT TO REACH, FACILITATING DIFFERENT FUNCTIONS TO CREATE CONTENT HOW TO: CREATE PHOTOGRAPHIC COLLAGES, IMAGE BACKSPINGS, CROPPING AND CROPPING

Cons

AT THE TIME OF EDITING TEXT IN THE IMAGES IT MAY DELAY. IT IS DIFFICULT TO HAVE A PREVIEW IN SOME FUNCTIONS

HH
AvatarImg

Hammad H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cloud photo editor

Reviewed 3 years ago

its smooth photo editor with best editing feature like college making, cartoon type photo convertor, not only this we can make banner flyer cards and many other things in this web application.

Pros

The best part is that you dont need to download any software to edit photo, its cloud base software you just go to site and start edit photos.

Cons

we can create high quality images but not vector files to re-edit for sending to clients for future editing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Befunky is an image editor which is fun and easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to edit and make collages for beginners. web editing. No need to install any app. I personally liked the User Interface. Minimal and Stylish

Cons

I wish it has more filters and font styles. Less export options. Only JPG, PDF and PNG

EM
AvatarImg

Eduard M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Very good software, not so good customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pros

Cutout tools. Very broad plateau of editing tools.

Cons

Customer support - Long response time and didn´t really solve my issue with invoicing. Their invoice lacks basic mandatory information (required within the EU): seller´s & buyer´s credentials + value of imposed tax (even if it´s 0, it must be stated). I haven´t been provided with a proper invoice with all the mandatory information even after multiple tickets & reminders.

EM
AvatarImg

Elisa M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool for editing images

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use this mostly for editing images and saving in a file type I can use for WordPress. For example, changing an Webp into a png or jpg. It's my go to and so easy to use

Cons

I haven't come across any features I haven't liked with BeFunky

SN
AvatarImg

Safiya N.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Editor and Designer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

BeFunky is an editor, collage builder, and designer. App or in browser.Parts of it are completely free and the subscription cost is cut in half if paid yearly. BeFunky has paint effects that turn photos into works of art, frame it also. Use to make flyers and social media posts.

Cons

I really want albums or sorting.I want more borders in the collage maker. More scripting and effects, more stickers. BeFunky isn't really useful without upgrading and subscribing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clever tool- fun to create

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The picture collage features- can use with free trial as well

Cons

Login required and export options, more photos in the stock library required