App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ecamm Live vs Streamlabs Talk Studio Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

OBS Studio logo

OBS Studio

4.7

Restream logo

Restream

4.6

Streamyard logo

Streamyard

4.6

Streamlabs logo

Streamlabs

4.3

Be.Live logo

Be.Live

4.2

vMix logo

vMix

4.6

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Ecamm Live is an all-in-one live streaming & video production studio. Quickly & easily create professional live stream broadcasts...

Melon is the easiest way to create professional live streams and recordings

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

20

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

7.50

/user

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.9

174

5

4

3

2

1

152

21

1

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

4.5

77

5

4

3

2

1

47

24

5

0

1

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
96%
would recommend this app

Pros

It is for Mac only, it is very easy to use, it has so much functionallity for the money, their costumer service is extraordinay good, a valid and profesiional product you can trust, it's a great tool.
I love how I can create zoom-meetings and livestreams that create that sense of WOW.
Ecamm has been a lifesaver for our organization and allowed use to bring professional quality programs and resources to our community.

Pros

If you want something that's easy to set up and works great, look no further. It makes streaming easy and fun.
I was happy to get their lifetime deal and likely one of the better LTD purchases I have done. But seeing their quality, I can also recommend using it while you'd be on monthly subscriptions.
The customer service experience has been wonderful and the pricing is really worth the investment. I am very satisfied with this product.

Cons

Frustrating how the live broadcast freezes or stops randomly.
I miss the studio mode functionality related to OBS for on the fly programming and scene building. Workarounds are scant in ecamm.
For the price, there is nothing wrong with the software but some features available in higher priced software are missing.

Cons

I have trouble with volume from time to time, and it does have trouble with connection from time to time.
The one thing that we miss coming from OBS is being unable to further customize the layout.
This is ABSOLUTELY the worse customer service I've experienced in all of my purchases of software and my entire office is literally automated.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review3 months ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa year ago

Key features

  • Total features34
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Audience Engagement
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Communication Management
  • Conferencing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Drag & Drop
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Interactive Content
  • Live Chat
  • Live Streaming Production
  • Meeting Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Moderation
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multimedia Support
  • Multiple Camera Feeds
  • Multistreaming
  • On-Demand Recording
  • On-Demand Webcasting
  • Performance Monitoring
  • Presentation Streaming
  • Q&A Management
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-time Broadcasting
  • Scheduling
  • Screen Sharing
  • Session Recording
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Media Streaming
  • Split/Multi-Screen
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Two-Way Audio & Video
  • Video Call Recording
  • Video Conferencing
  • Video Management
  • Video Monetization Tools
  • Video Streaming
  • Video Support
  • Total features39
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Audience Engagement
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Communication Management
  • Conferencing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Drag & Drop
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Interactive Content
  • Live Chat
  • Live Streaming Production
  • Meeting Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Moderation
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multimedia Support
  • Multiple Camera Feeds
  • Multistreaming
  • On-Demand Recording
  • On-Demand Webcasting
  • Performance Monitoring
  • Presentation Streaming
  • Q&A Management
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-time Broadcasting
  • Scheduling
  • Screen Sharing
  • Session Recording
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Media Streaming
  • Split/Multi-Screen
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Two-Way Audio & Video
  • Video Call Recording
  • Video Conferencing
  • Video Management
  • Video Monetization Tools
  • Video Streaming
  • Video Support

Integrations

  • Total integrations3
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Klaviyo
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net
  • Total integrations3
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Klaviyo
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net

User reviews that mention these apps

AM
AvatarImg

Ashley M.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

User friendly for basic setup of stream

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is learning from a community of Ecamm Family to help each other out.

Pros

I like that I have the tools of a major studio space

Cons

My interview mode lags as I’m in a remote area

MH
AvatarImg

Matt H.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Add exact bit rates to the product! Please!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good! The cost jumped when the interview mode feature because available... but, I don't use interview mode very much. Literally once a year. It feels like I'm subsidizing the feature for others. In other words, it feels like I'm paying for something I'm not using (or, not using much).

Pros

It allows individual comments to appear on screen. This is the only reason I switched away from OBS Studio.

Cons

There is no way for the user to control the exact bit rate being sent out. Add this feature! Please! Pretty please!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for making the switch to Ecamm Live! We've passed along your feedback to our team regarding the bit rate. Thanks for sharing it!

JB
AvatarImg

Joe B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Reliability for cost

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ecamm replaced my OBS platform as I have multiple issues with quality and reliability with OBS on mac. I run two weekly multi hour broadcasts that cross a lot of sources. [Live cam on Blackmagic mini recorder, NDI virtual cams, prerecorded video, slide shows with embedded audio, etc]

Cons

I miss the studio mode functionality related to OBS for on the fly programming and scene building. Workarounds are scant in ecamm. This is my only negative.

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thank you for the review and for the great feedback. It's always helpful to hear. Thanks for choosing Ecamm Live!

ST
AvatarImg

Simon T.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Brilliant piece of software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When lockdown struck we had to find a way to get our events to the general public. Ecamm came highly recommended on review sites / YouTube. I loved it as soon as I downloaded it. It makes streaming so easy and fun. I love the way that viewers can interact with the stream too. As lockdown went on (and on) Ecamm brought many more great features that make the application even better. Well done guys.

Cons

Not really. I would like to be able to talk to people in the green room but I get round this in other ways.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Ecamm for my church

Reviewed 2 years ago

As already expressed Ecamm has tramendously helped my church live stream with ease and perfection.

Pros

I love the fact that I can create my own streams with ease. I have the functionality of a stream yard/restream studio with my own computer. Ecamm has allowed me to have great streams with quality camera settings.

Cons

I dislike the fact that my great setup does not always translate well with other applications like zoom. On my end, the screen looks clear, from the zoom perspective my screen and presentations look very pixilated

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Michael! We've been working with the team at Zoom and will have some updates soon to improve video quality for screen sharing. In the meantime, you can actually email Zoom and ask them to increase your account to 720p or 1080p.

JC
AvatarImg

Joshua C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Endless features and functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I honestly dont even know where to begin. This is a great program. I love all the features it offers for streaming. The broadcasting studio is absolutely amazing. It is so well organized and user friendly. I really love the ability to pull media from various sources easily, and the ability to broadcast on just about any platform.

Cons

It took me a little bit to get familiar with but otherwise I have no complaints whatsoever

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing this with us, Joshua. We're always happy to hear feedback and glad the app is working well for you. - Katie

WR
AvatarImg

Wayne R.

Sports, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

How Wayne Roberts would rate Ecamm Live

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had a good experience with the software so far, with all the training and challenge offered, the great help desk, as well as the community I have had a great time with the software and love it!

Pros

Ease of use, support/help is very good, it is regularly updated with new features, It allows me to look like I have a full on studio but really it's just Ecamm Live and a few accessories doing the trick. I can create and design the thing I need for my overlay right inside the software

Cons

I have to keep up to date with the new releases of the software or other wise I would be let in dark as far as functionality is concern.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing with us, Wayne! This is good feedback RE: updates.

PB
AvatarImg

Phil B.

Printing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

This should be your baseline for all of you video communications

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Ecamm Live has made creating tutorial videos for my software packages, product reviews and even social media messaging has been massively elevated using this software.

Pros

Creating video content with this software is easy and fun with Ecamm Live, with the ability to add branded graphics to your video content, tutorials, live streams and even your video messaging. Its features are akin to a professional broadcasting studio which can easily be managed by a single person running the software on a Mac. I originally came to this software looking to connect a Canon DSLR camera to my Mac to improve my WebCam quality, and fell into this awesome result where you can connect a variety of different cameras and devices easily.

Cons

The software is permanently been developed, it is not a redundant software being left by the developers it is a fast moving and feature rich software which only improves by age.

Vendor response

Thank you, Phil! Good to hear about your experience and about how you found us

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Ecamm Live is the only tool you need for live streaming - but it does so much more...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ecamm Live lets me livestream to Facebook and YouTube (it can also be used on LinkedIn). I also use it to record short videos for social. When I guest on a podcast show, I record myself, so I can use snippets of me on social. I also use it to create webinars, going from full screen of me, to a slide to me in the side bare as a go through specific areas. It makes your presentations more interactive and feel more professional. It the ideal way to stand out from the crowd and grab attention, using an easy to learn tool. Just using the basics is more powerful that using other tools.

Pros

This is a comprehensive software that is ideal for a complete beginner, yet has the power of a professional virtual production and live streaming studio. Now one of its super powers is the virtual cam - meaning you can use this in tool like zoom, teams or meet and take advantage of all the features available in Ecamm live. And to top it off, they probably have the most pro-active, dynamic and friendly group in facebook you'll ever find. They and the community are there to help and support you have success with Ecamm Live.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Ecamm. It would be great if we could use VST plugins directly in Ecamm, but apart from that they are always adding and improving.

KN
AvatarImg

Kirk N.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Awesome Recording and Live Production Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Ecamm's Virtual Camera I can run any meeting (Zoom, Teams, Google Meet, etc) the way I want to essentially having a production studio in my back pocket. For my Live Shows Ecamm Scenes make self-production a simple process allowing you to focus on delivering value. For my Client shows Ecamm Profiles keeps me organized, Ecamm Scene Export allows me to deliver the whole shows without much setup on the client end, and the local recording feature gives me a high quality finished product to deliver to the client upon completion.

Pros

Flexibility to create an experience for my audience that was unique and engaging. Along with a ton of must-have features: NDI, Multiple Cameras, Customizable Lower Thirds, Customizable Camera Position on screen, Video Playback, Sound Effects, Camera Effects, integration with Mobile, ability to Share Screen, Virtual Camera for Video Conferencing Platforms, Isolated Audio Tracks, Advanced Audio Settings, Widgets, Overlays, Animations, native Camera support, and much much more.

Cons

It requires a high-end computer to run this software well and it's only for Macs. Now that the Mac Mini has the M1 chip we now have a reasonably priced option that runs Ecamm perfectly.

Vendor response

Thank you for such a detailed and thoughtful review, Kirk. We really appreciate it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adithya S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Broadcast Studio at your desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

You can consider Ecamm without second thoughts if you a device that has excellent config especially for streaming but if you want to just use for recording then this can be one of the best ways to do it

Pros

Ecamm was the broadcast studio on my desk with the kind of features it offered for live streaming and recording as well. It was the software that I used to record all my course videos as it was easy to control with shortcuts and more importantly as it supports hardware integrations such as using your phone as camera and elgato control. And the biggest plus I have seen is the Ecamm community and content, the kind of blogs and videos they provide with some live Youtube sessions are of excellent value as it helps you become a better content creator.

Cons

Heavy usage of RAM especially while streaming even on a Macbook Pro with 16 GB RAM was a bit concerning

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your Ecamm experience. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the app and finding it helpful. Thanks for being part of the Ecamm Fam.

AV
AvatarImg

Aeron V.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecamm Live logo

Ecamm Live

Love the product, just have a couple of suggestions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is top notch. There's nothing more important than being able to run the show easily while also performing and Ecamm is by far the easiest. Working it becomes second nature.

Cons

These are dislikes, just some ideas. I absolutely love the software. 1. Member Super Chats should be highlighted just like regular Super Chats. 2. More than just 2 audio input options. 3. When using the audio monitor feature, the latency is really bad, making it impossible for a guest to talk and hear themselves at the same time because of the delay. 4. I would like to have more than 1 audio monitor...

Vendor response

Thank you, Aeron! We really appreciate the feedback/ideas.

SS
AvatarImg

Sheena S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Melon is very convenient

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love to do weekly live video in my community, share presentations, chat with my followers and see how engaged they are during live. Love it.

Pros

I like the fact the Melon is very user-friendly and convenient as it's cloud-based and can be used anywhere and anytime.

Cons

What I don't like is that if I press record and stopped, it will restart the page... but the rest are great and I would love to keep using Melon.

Vendor response

Hello Sheena! Thank you so much for the feedback, we truly appreciate it. As for the page reload after recording/live stopped, it's necessary for generating new invite link and restarting system so you have a better experience for the next show. Please let us know if you have any other feedback / suggestions, we keep growing and improving daily. Your Melon team

AH
AvatarImg

Andre H.

Online Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Best Product For Live Streaming

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best option I've used for live streaming thus far

Pros

Love the features and the ease of use. The 1080p

Cons

The price for new users. The slow response from customer service

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Melon has enable me to live stream without hassle

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think it is something I would recommend a lot of my friends to use

Pros

I think this is one of the most cos effective and nice looking live streaming software. I tend to use it a lot and recommend my friends who are looking to do Facebook live for the first time.

Cons

There are some tiny bug for the scheduling on facebook events, but that is not too relevant for me as i tend to just start as a post on my group

Vendor response

hello Daniel! Thank you for your positive feedback on our product, we're glad you like using it! Melon team

MM
AvatarImg

Marco M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Very good for my live stream

Reviewed 3 years ago

I did some live on my social media and it's very good at the moment! Even the customization of the template!

Pros

this is a ready to go tool, open the website and you are live.

Cons

all the functionality are not clear in my opinion, menu and UX can be improved

AE
AvatarImg

Andrew E.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Best church use

Reviewed a year ago

It was awesome to use for multicasting to our multiple social media platforms.

Pros

How easy it is to use!! How easy I can move around and go live!

Cons

The green screen, it never worked to well for anything I seen!

Vendor response

Hello Andrew! thank you for your feedback and points to improve. We will release addition to green screen soon that will hopefully work better for you. Melon team

RO
AvatarImg

Robinson O.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

El mejor en relación de calidad-precio

Reviewed 3 years ago

Hasta el momento estoy complacido con Melon app.

Pros

Excelente entorno gráfico. Estabilidad en el software y estan buscando mejorar las opciones que ofrecen.

Cons

El tamaño de la ventana de los comentarios realizados en los "live" cuando se los coloca en la pantalla.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

hello Robinson! Thank you for your feedback, glad to know you like using Melon! As far as highlighted chats - we have different sizing and it depends on style you picked. have you tried some others to compare? Melon team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Loy J.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

The BEST Streaming Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has been phenomenal. I love it and would recommend it to everyone who does live-streaming.

Pros

The best part about Melon is EVERYTHING LOL.. Multicasting, monetizing your content, live chat and the stream labs integration is dope as well.

Cons

Right now nothing. I’m happy. It’s FULLY serving my needs.

Vendor response

Hello Loy and thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to know you enjoy using Melon - team keeps working on number of features to make your experience even better in the future! Thank you for choosing us, Melon team

JU
AvatarImg

Jerrell U.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Melon Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The fairly ease of use, fairly intuitive.

Cons

No immediate ones that I an think of. I am fairly sure I will go live with it at least 3 times.

Vendor response

hello Jerrell! Thank you so much for your feedback and hope you'll enjoy using us in the future. If any other questions/feedback - please reach out! Melon team

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Just What We've been looking for

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like Melon. It's easy to use and there aren't a lot of snags.

Pros

How it seemlessly integrates with live broadcast formats. Also like how you are always updating it with new things.

Cons

Take the check button out of the share feature. If one forgets to check it there are big gaps in the audio. Also, make it so that I can share a screen in a larger format. I've had people complain about my podcasts in that regard.

Vendor response

Hello David! Thank you for your feedback and suggestions, we appreciate it! As for the check button on screen sharing - this is a standard browser pop up that we can't edit because it's not related to the app itself. We will check what we can do on larger formats. Thanks again, Melon team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Augusto Z.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Live image turned to black and ended on its own

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The price is attractive and it is partially translating to serve brazil.

Cons

During a live with eight guests, after an hour, the live image turned to black and ended on its own. This issue derailed the marketing and sales team's plans. Now we will have to redo the live but we will choose a new platform, as StreamLabs support has not responded to us so far.Perhaps, there is still a lack of maturity to serve Brazil. In that case, I would recommend this service for less serious broadcasts that may experience technical difficulties just because the price is inviting.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Easy to use but yet a powerful live streaming studio

Reviewed 2 years ago

Melon is good for one man streamer.

Pros

Melon is an easy to use but still is a powerful live streaming studio. It allows me to add my own overlays and backgrounds as well.

Cons

I wish Melon allow me to choose a fix video streaming quality and save a record on 3-party storage provider like gdrive, onedrive or dropbox.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Great tool for HQ Live Streaming

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's so easy to use and get right to work live streaming. Haven't seen anything this robust and this easy to use. So glad I found this.

Pros

It's so easy to use! It's so easy to add guests, graphics and get right to live streaming. They are always adding new features and developing old ones.

Cons

I would love if you could record higher-quality audio for podcasts. That would make this tool PERFECT for me.

Vendor response

hello! Thank you so much for your feedback, we keep improving daily and hope to be able to please you with high quality audio recording in the future as well. Thank you, your Melon support team!

YY
AvatarImg

Yew Y.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Great software with much potential

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to go live from anywhere. Previously, we were using OBS, and we was always handicapped by our network speeds. With Melon, we can have peace of mind that our stream would be stable and we would not have any ingress issues. Additionally, we also like that we can have guests join the live stream easily and directly, and not through a third party app like Zoom.

Cons

The one thing that we miss coming from OBS is being unable to further customize the layout. I would be nice to have an 'Advanced' mode where we can freely resize all the elements on the screen. Additionally, we would also like to have a 'Going live' mode, where the stream has gone live with a [starting soon] video, while we are still able to talk in the studio without audience hearing it.

Vendor response

Hello Yew! thank you so much for your feedback - this is important for us to keep building. We definitely consider further improvement on layouts and hope to be able tp deliver what you're looking for. Melon team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dean G.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Melon sets the Streaming Standard

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Melon has a simple, clear and straightforward user interface that makes it a joy to work with. It has all the basic features you would expect from a livestreaming service like the ability to stream live to multiple sites and channels. It also has a simple scheduling and editing platform. The platform is well suited to anyone who wants to make live videos. The team has really worked to ensure that everything is well thought through and has been designed with the creator in mind.

Cons

I wish there could be more participants.

Vendor response

Hello Dean and thank you for your warm feedback, team is happy to support you further! current limit is 12 participants for Pro subscription but we will definitely consider adding more people. Thank you! Melon team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura D.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Melon Makes Live Broadcasting Easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I started using Melon the day I bought it. I consider myself to be adequate at managing the tech I need to run my video podcast. I was able to get this up and running, create a broadcast, and go live the first day.

Pros

The ability to stream to 5 or more locations plus the easy to use tickers were the first improvements I really liked. Then the teleprompter allowed me to get my intro right each time without having to glance at my notes. I found the software easy to use. When I have a questions the tutorials are clear, detailed and easy to follow. I had used other streaming software over the past 4 years and so there were only minor new UI aspects to learn. I had no issues integrating it into my existing business processes and love the increased functionality.

Cons

I ran into an issue once -- only once! - where I met my guest online, but not in the broadcast studio. When I clicked the button to "enter" studio, my guest was ejected from the broadcast and we could not get her back in to the studio. Now, I make sure that I'm logged on and in the studio before my guests show up. This is always my intention, but after this one time issue, I make sure to be there and in the studio first.

Vendor response

Hello Laura! Thank you so much for your kind works and such a detailed feedback! We would love to keep improving with your help so if you have any ideas or comments, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly anytime. thank you! Melon team

RH
AvatarImg

Rodney H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

What We Needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

We could not solve the problem of dual streaming with our existing hardware. This software subscription solved it for us.

Pros

Simplicity. It truly is a very short process to set up and use. Love the share screen feature. Very helpful when using slides or a short video during a presentation. We were sold on the ability to live stream to Facebook and Youtube with one easy process and one great price.

Cons

We are using it how we need to right now.

Vendor response

hello Rodney! thank you so much for your feedback and hope you'll keep using us in the future, if any questions or suggestions - please reach out! Melon team

aE
AvatarImg

alonzo E.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Good for the Godfather

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience has been great overall

Pros

I have used other platforms and I found for the Melon is the easiest for me and my guest to use. I have Zoom for business but for allowing multiple people to take part in my live broadcast Melon is the best. With the constant updates the program it keeps your content looking fresh. I highly recommend Melon.

Cons

In the beginning I didn't realize you had to schedule your events and just started talking and missed out on a great interview.

Vendor response

Hello Alonzo, Thanks for your feedback - glad you like our features, we keep adding them and improving daily. Your Melon team

MM
AvatarImg

Mark M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Bang for the Buck

Reviewed 3 years ago

Melon allows me to have a professional look, which helps improve the guest experience, as well as the image of my show.

Pros

Melon provides a very professional look, at a decent price.

Cons

When going LIVE, you have to type all the info while your guest is waiting. This is a bummer. If I could have all the info typed in BEFORE even sending the guest invite, that would be a much better experience for the guest, and for me. Also, it would be nice to have a virtual background without a green screen, like zoom does.

Vendor response

hello Mark! thank you for your feedback and suggestion on pre-saved title/description, we will be working on this soon. Melon team

KG
AvatarImg

Kacey G.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Powerful and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm loving that Melon allows my team to go live quickly and easily on multiple platforms simultaneously without straining our computers, laptops, or phones/tablets, we can all share screens and it is extremely simple for non-tech savvy guests to get onto our streams. It's also great not hearing my system fans all spool up instantly like some local solutions do because of how demanding they are.

Pros

What I liked most starting my journey with Melon is the available features, responsiveness of the developer and support teams, the regularity with which they add functionality at the request of users and how quickly they respond to anything not working as expected. I joined during the beta and have been recommending Melon to all my friends.

Cons

What I liked least were when I had glitches while support was offline, they got in touch with me immediately upon their return. I understand with these prices 24/7 365 isn't to be expected but it was also partly on me for choosing to go live at odd hours of the day, to be fair in 6 months I've only had two short partial outages and one that was a connection to a single streaming service and engineering resolved it very quickly once support showed them what I found.

Vendor response

Hello Kacey! thank you so much for your positive feedback, it's a pleasure to assist you with your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any suggestions / questions, we listen and improve daily. Your Melon team

JT
AvatarImg

John T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Excellent Tool For Live Streams & Podcasts

Reviewed a year ago

I switched from Riverside.fm to use Melon, mostly to save money and not have to use Google Chrome every time I was recording a podcast. Melon is very feature rich and can handle all of your live streaming, video meeting, and recording needs. The product is easy for the administrator to use and easily accessible for any guests you bring on. Being able to cast to multiple social media platforms is a huge bonus.

Pros

- Easy to use- Feature rich- Fairly low price

Cons

- Page layout can be distracting while recording-

BM
AvatarImg

Bryan M.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Melon is a no-brainer for StreamLabs users. A must have solution for live streaming.

Reviewed a year ago

I use Melon exclusively to stream content to my audience. Whether it's a livestream, or recorded content, I use Melon to get my work done. I find it essential to my daily work.

Pros

Integration with StreamLabs gives Melon more tools for streamers. Using StreamLabs + Melon is the sweet spot for me. I'm able to customize my livestreams, and simulcast across multiple services (YouTube, Twitter, Facebook) easily.

Cons

API connections to YouTube aren't always reliable. I can't tell if this is a Melon issue, or a YouTube issue, but it often requires me to log into YouTube and go into the Studio interface to resolve the issue. Melon also needs to work on some of the screen layouts to better suit displaying live stream comments while having multiple guests on screen. Due to the layouts, comments often overlap participant's windows so that you cannot see them thru the text.

Vendor response

Hello Bryan! Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We will look into Youtube connection and possible placements for highlighted chat messages to see where we can improve. Melon team

LL
AvatarImg

Linda L.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Just awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

perfect for my interviews with multiple guests at the time and with recent alerts integrations it's even easier to monetize my shows

Pros

I was blown away by how quick it was to customize and setup my stream! unlimited customization options, great value and amount of features for just $15/month, helped me a lot with my live shows (i do interviews with different specialists from certain industries - they allow up to 9 guests so this was a perfect solution for my shows). They even added overlays recently along with donation goals & alerts from Streamlabs integrated! it's just amazing how fast they build everything. I had a feedback and reached out to support team - they were on top of things and quickly added what i was asking for. just WOW!

Cons

didn't find anything, they covered all my needs and even more

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shan S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Best for Live Video Streaming

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Melon is a video streaming platform with just a few clicks you can stream your video on social networks like Facebook, Twitter, Twitch and Linkedin. I don't have to worry about the manual setup of streaming but I can focus on the contents of the video, what to say and how to say it. This is a very useful tool for those who want to take their live video streaming to the next level. It's is super easy to setup up and a cloud-based SaaS. The best part is that they are adding more and more features on a weekly and monthly basis. Highly Recommended

Cons

So, far no complaints at all. They are doing great work.

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlabs Talk Studio logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Melon, my new choice for livestreaming

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I had been using Streamyard to do live streaming. I was looking for something easy to set up and use, so Streamyard seemed to be the only option I could find. I wasn't completely satisfied with their UX/UI and while it was easy, I just never embraced it. I stopped streaming for a while, so I stopped my monthly Streamyard sub. I then saw a person on YouTube talking about Melon. It caught my attention...

Cons

A few features I'd like to see are being able to add a guest as a 'voice' only guest. Sometimes I need someone to just help me and another artist by reading comments for us to answer, but they don't need to show up on the stream!

Vendor response

hello John! thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, it means a lot! We keep growing and listening to our folks, hopefully will add a requested feature soon as well. thank you and happy streaming! Melon team