App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jotform vs PDF Reader Pro Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Google Forms logo

Google Forms

4.7

Adobe Acrobat Reader logo

Adobe Acrobat Reader

4.7

DocuSign logo

DocuSign

4.8

Adobe Acrobat Sign logo

Adobe Acrobat Sign

4.6

pdfFiller logo

pdfFiller

4.6

Microsoft Forms logo

Microsoft Forms

4.6

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Trusted by over 10 million users, Jotform's form builder is the easy way to create and publish online forms from any device.

Category Leaders

AI-powered PDF Reader Pro offers multiple functions like view, annotate, edit, convert, OCR, fill & sign, digital signature,...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

29

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

59.99

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

1.8K

5

4

3

2

1

1.3K

424

58

13

21

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
97%
would recommend this app

4.5

169

5

4

3

2

1

103

51

11

0

4

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
95%
would recommend this app

Pros

Best of all, it allows you to integrate into most of the popular platforms seamlessly and it allows you to start small for free and grow big.
The improved back-end features, the reporting functions, and the integrations have really made me like this platform. The nonprofit discount and the overall affordability have been great.
The form creator is awesome. It made it SUPER easy to design a form with the fields I required my customers to fill out and let's them upload images when contacting me.

Pros

Overall I use the programme daily and I am happy about what is allows me to do. My favourite part is that is can convert pdf documents to excel and word.
PDF Reader Pro provides exciting services to its users free of cost but when you get there paid version you can access all its useful tools and features.
I have had a very easy and intuitive setup with PDF Reader Pro. It's made completing contracts and sending invoices very easy in my business and I am glad it integrates well with my other systems.

Cons

Due to jotform errors and their non-existent customer service I am now getting angry emails from customers threatening to cancel their subscriptions.
It's expensive and you can only gather X amount of forms before being charged. The website is a bit dated.
That it’s hard to read and fill out on mobile browsers because of the tendency to be cut off on the screen.

Cons

The ads that keep popping up on my screen while I use the app is really frustrating. Furthermore, sometimes the app just hooks and becomes so slow.
Many of the features that PDF Reader Pro offers must be purchased separately. Sometimes it is sluggish for larger files.
You have to pay in order to access all these pro features.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review3 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review6 days ago

Key features

  • Total features276
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Action Management
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Planning
  • Activity Tracking
  • Admissions Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Alumni Management
  • Annotations
  • Anonymous Feedback
  • Appointment Management
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Attendee Tracking
  • Audit Management
  • Audit Trail
  • Authentication
  • Autofill
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Batch Processing
  • Bereavement Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Business Process Automation
  • Buy Side (Suppliers)
  • CRM
  • CSAT Survey Structure
  • Calendar Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Care Plan Management
  • Charting
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Claims Management
  • Class Registration
  • Class Scheduling
  • Classroom Management
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Completion Tracking
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Compression
  • Conditional Logic
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Content Publishing Options
  • Continuous Feedback
  • Contract Drafting
  • Contract/License Management
  • Convert to PDF
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Curriculum Management
  • Customer Experience Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Retrieval
  • Data Security
  • Data Storage Management
  • Data Synchronization
  • Data Verification
  • Data Visualization
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Analytics
  • Document Automation
  • Document Capture
  • Document Classification
  • Document Generation
  • Document Imaging
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Donor Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Forms
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Distribution
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employee Recognition
  • Encryption
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Enrollment Confirmation
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Feedback Management
  • File Conversion
  • File Management
  • File Recovery
  • File Sharing
  • File Storage
  • Financial Aid Management
  • For Healthcare
  • For Home Care Providers
  • For Legal Professionals
  • For Nonprofits
  • For Nursing Homes
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Fundraising Management
  • Goal Management
  • Goal Setting/Tracking
  • Government Contracts
  • Grant Management
  • Group Registration
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Higher Education
  • Home Health Care Management
  • Housing Management
  • Incident Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • K-12
  • Knowledge Management
  • Learning Management
  • Live Results Sharing
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Media Library
  • Member Database
  • Membership Management
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Mobile Survey
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Party Signing
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • NPS Survey Structure
  • NPS of Customers
  • NPS of Employees
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • No-Code
  • Nursing Forms Tracking
  • Offline Access
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Online Payments
  • Online Polling
  • Online Registration
  • Onsite Registration
  • Optical Character Recognition
  • PCI Compliance
  • PDF Conversion
  • PDF Reader
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Records Management
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Performance Review Management
  • Phone Polling
  • Pre-built Templates
  • Presentation Tools
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Project Workflow
  • Proposal Generation
  • Pulse Surveys
  • Question Branching
  • Question Piping
  • Quizzes
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • RFP Management
  • Randomization
  • Rater Selection
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Recognition Tracking
  • Records Management
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Rehabilitation Management
  • Reimbursement Management
  • Reminders
  • Remote Data Capture
  • Renewal Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Response Quotas
  • Response Validation
  • Rewards Catalog
  • Rewards Management
  • Rewards Points
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SSL Security
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Segmentation
  • Self Service Portal
  • Sell Side (Customers)
  • Service History
  • Single Sign On
  • Site Intercept Survey
  • Skills Assessment
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Specialty Contracts
  • Spend Management
  • Staff Scheduling
  • Statistical Analysis
  • Status Tracking
  • Student Information/Records
  • Student Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Survey Sample Management
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Tagging
  • Task Management
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Team Collaboration
  • Template Management
  • Templates
  • Text Editing
  • Text Fields
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Training Management
  • Transaction Management
  • Trend Analysis
  • URL Customization
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Video Support
  • Visual Analytics
  • Volunteer Management
  • Watermarking
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Widgets
  • Word Clouds
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management
  • Total features28
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Action Management
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Planning
  • Activity Tracking
  • Admissions Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Alumni Management
  • Annotations
  • Anonymous Feedback
  • Appointment Management
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Attendee Tracking
  • Audit Management
  • Audit Trail
  • Authentication
  • Autofill
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Batch Processing
  • Bereavement Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Business Process Automation
  • Buy Side (Suppliers)
  • CRM
  • CSAT Survey Structure
  • Calendar Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Care Plan Management
  • Charting
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Claims Management
  • Class Registration
  • Class Scheduling
  • Classroom Management
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Completion Tracking
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Compression
  • Conditional Logic
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Content Publishing Options
  • Continuous Feedback
  • Contract Drafting
  • Contract/License Management
  • Convert to PDF
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Curriculum Management
  • Customer Experience Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Retrieval
  • Data Security
  • Data Storage Management
  • Data Synchronization
  • Data Verification
  • Data Visualization
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Analytics
  • Document Automation
  • Document Capture
  • Document Classification
  • Document Generation
  • Document Imaging
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Donor Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Forms
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Distribution
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employee Recognition
  • Encryption
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Enrollment Confirmation
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Feedback Management
  • File Conversion
  • File Management
  • File Recovery
  • File Sharing
  • File Storage
  • Financial Aid Management
  • For Healthcare
  • For Home Care Providers
  • For Legal Professionals
  • For Nonprofits
  • For Nursing Homes
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Fundraising Management
  • Goal Management
  • Goal Setting/Tracking
  • Government Contracts
  • Grant Management
  • Group Registration
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Higher Education
  • Home Health Care Management
  • Housing Management
  • Incident Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • K-12
  • Knowledge Management
  • Learning Management
  • Live Results Sharing
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Media Library
  • Member Database
  • Membership Management
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Mobile Survey
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Party Signing
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • NPS Survey Structure
  • NPS of Customers
  • NPS of Employees
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • No-Code
  • Nursing Forms Tracking
  • Offline Access
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Online Payments
  • Online Polling
  • Online Registration
  • Onsite Registration
  • Optical Character Recognition
  • PCI Compliance
  • PDF Conversion
  • PDF Reader
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Records Management
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Performance Review Management
  • Phone Polling
  • Pre-built Templates
  • Presentation Tools
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Project Workflow
  • Proposal Generation
  • Pulse Surveys
  • Question Branching
  • Question Piping
  • Quizzes
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • RFP Management
  • Randomization
  • Rater Selection
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Recognition Tracking
  • Records Management
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Rehabilitation Management
  • Reimbursement Management
  • Reminders
  • Remote Data Capture
  • Renewal Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Response Quotas
  • Response Validation
  • Rewards Catalog
  • Rewards Management
  • Rewards Points
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SSL Security
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Segmentation
  • Self Service Portal
  • Sell Side (Customers)
  • Service History
  • Single Sign On
  • Site Intercept Survey
  • Skills Assessment
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Specialty Contracts
  • Spend Management
  • Staff Scheduling
  • Statistical Analysis
  • Status Tracking
  • Student Information/Records
  • Student Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Survey Sample Management
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Tagging
  • Task Management
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Team Collaboration
  • Template Management
  • Templates
  • Text Editing
  • Text Fields
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Training Management
  • Transaction Management
  • Trend Analysis
  • URL Customization
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Video Support
  • Visual Analytics
  • Volunteer Management
  • Watermarking
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Widgets
  • Word Clouds
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations223
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Klaviyo
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net
  • Total integrationsN/A
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Klaviyo
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net

User reviews that mention these apps

CL
AvatarImg

Claudia L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great app to creat surveys

Reviewed a year ago

It’s a great software, helpful for the business, not expensive and includes all features you need to run your shop.

Pros

Easy to use, you have the support people. There are templates in case you are not very creative.

Cons

I think the signature part is very similar to PDF, it will only be useful for someone who doesn’t have a PDF editor version.

Vendor response

Hello Claudia, We're pleased to hear your nice review. We really appreciate it. If you come across issues, let us know through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AG
AvatarImg

Alejandro Gabriel H.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Very good for me

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use it for a non profit organization www.ajunaf.com.ar, it was usefull for events paying a litle money for a month, then when there were no events, i have free aplication avaiable wen I neded

Pros

the customer support was particularly good, even when I was using free version

Cons

don´t have for me, i am not a pro

IS
AvatarImg

Isreal S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Defined server

Reviewed 5 months ago

Forms and data entered can be converted to pdf and printed

Pros

Jotform performance is excellent in active activities and convert data imported or input data to editable pdf.

Cons

Jotform provides a number of services in customer interactions and official work.

Vendor response

Hi Isreal, Thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had an excellent experience with our platform. If you have any specific suggestions or areas you'd like to see improved, please feel free to share them with us from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. Your feedback helps us continue to enhance our services.

PK
AvatarImg

Prem K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Best survey form

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

One of the most powerful data collection forms

Cons

Form on exiting pdf or photos , I like this feature

Vendor response

Hi Prem, Thanks for the wonderful review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed using our platform. If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

IK
AvatarImg

Inzie K.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Working data entry

Reviewed 6 months ago

Jotform can convert made form to pdf to restrict employees from editing working lists.

Pros

Making data entry form is easy therefore we use jotform efficiently to fill in daily data form duty and also observe data flow. Jotform helps us to making working forms.

Cons

For minimum time I have used jotform my work has been enjoyfu hence no confront.

Vendor response

Hi Inzie, Thanks for the positive rating. We are glad that you had a great experience using our platform. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

EW
AvatarImg

Eric W.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Simplifies Waiver Process!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good!

Pros

We can have our waivers done and filled out prior to our customers coming.

Cons

The PDF integration needs some work, however is a very handy feature.

Vendor response

Thank you for your appreciation. We really appreciate your positive review here. Cheers!

NP
AvatarImg

Nadeisha P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Good so far

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I enjoy using this. It's pretty user friendly. I wish I could afford the pro version

Cons

The cost is too high for me. I wish there was more ways to customize the form.

Vendor response

Hello Nadeisha, Thank you for the positive rating. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. You can fully customize your classic form layout using custom CSS. For more information, you can check this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/75-customize-your-form-using-custom-css-codes/. If you have any recommendations or concerns, please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

CD
AvatarImg

Christopher D.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Your custom branded forms and automation

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Jotform for requests internally, approvals, and making processes flow a bit easier. Overall, it's been good and while we do pay for the bronze tier, it's more than enough forms for us to use!

Pros

Jotform's form builder is basic enough for even a child to use which is great for setting up our company forms. In addition, branding the forms with our logos, URLs, etc, allows the forms to feel like they've been around since the start.

Cons

The Online PDF form version of jotform is a bit tough to deal with as sometimes the built form and the PDF form do not sync and having to put the custom fields everytime is a pain.

JG
AvatarImg

Jonathan G.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Jotform - Forms and signatures never been easier

Reviewed a year ago

A brilliant piece of software which cuts our working times in half and allows a professional look on the front end.

Pros

I can send clients a form or contract to sign from the comfort of my home.

Cons

On the mobile application, it sometimes force shuts down and refuses to convert to pdf.

Vendor response

Hello Jonathan, Thank you for the excellent rating. We are glad you like our platform. We would like to investigate the issue you have encountered with our mobile application. Please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

JotForm review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software really help me finish my work and task quickly. Drag and drop function really help a lot. It also user friendly.

Cons

The font and table in pdf somehow can't transfer clearly. The elements not easy to resize.

Vendor response

Thanks for the compliment. Just FYI, the fonts and tables can be customized in the PDF. If the default settings aren't enough for you, you can always customize them in any way you like. Please contact us at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ if you have any questions. Have a good day!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rishi B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Helps us make most of the web business forms and PDF technology

Reviewed 5 years ago

This drag and drop form builder helps us make most of the web business forms and PDF technology.

Pros

Excellent library of templates so that you need not start with scratch while building a form that is easy to design with zero coding and great to view.

Cons

Their free plan unlike many of their competitors includes clickable JotForm logo. As they have limited the number of forms, payments under the free plan, they can consider removing their watermark in the free plan so that the final forms appear more professional for free plan users. As the volume will increase, they will anyway shift to the paid plan!

TA
AvatarImg

Tanmay A.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great customizable tool with an effective PDF builder!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Loved using Jotform because it simplifies my order form process while combining pictures and information all in one PDF!

Pros

I loved the ability to upload one of my own PDFs and have Jotform immediately read each of the fields and convert it to its own format.

Cons

While the PDF builder was a great tool, the navigation within the tool became difficult to use at times in order to do commonplace activities e.g., size sections properly, drag and drop, etc.

Vendor response

Hello Tanmay, We apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. If you don't mind, could you please give us more details about the difficulties you've experienced with the PDF Builder features? You can send the details in our Support Contact Form here https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We would be glad to investigate and forward them to our developers when necessary.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan G.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Jotform quick and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

In my experience I have used Jotform for school surveys, working with great designed surveys and very easy and fast to create,

Pros

The Pro is that it is extremely fast to create and launch your form with a great and clean design.

Cons

The only con would be managing many forms for several people.

Vendor response

Hello Jonathan, Thank you so much for this review and positive rating. If you have concerns or suggestions, please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

A great tool for creating forms

Reviewed 5 months ago

Currently it is a great experience. I can create all the forms and then save all the customers in PDF format.

Pros

It has a great interface and is easy to use. It has very complete customization.

Cons

In certain forms there may be small details that are not 100% editable.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you like our platform. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander R.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Good form creation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The versatility of the form creation was very powerful for our organisation. Integration with Google docs and other platforms increases uses.

Cons

Some issues around user interface and ease-of-use. Can be difficult to set up good PDF forms

SL
AvatarImg

Stefany L.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Deceptive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sending electronic forms to clients is easier than mailing paper but the issues caused by JotForm, especially when changes are made, cause more problems and unfortunately, this is the most cost-effective option currently on the market.

Pros

PDF conversion works well when it works, many different options for creating forms, HIPAA compliance

Cons

Frequent updates cause errors on previous forms, does not always read PDF forms correctly and causes more issues than are acceptable, customer service not responsive.

Vendor response

We're sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. May we know if you have contacted us through our Support System? If not, please let us know at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can further help you. If you're referring to the imported PDF, our PDF editor may not be able to read some of the static fields on the PDF due to its API limit but you can manually correct them in the PDF Editor. You can easily add missing fields from the elements panel. However, if it's a fillable PDF form that you've imported, there should be no problem with it. If you can also specify the errors you've encountered in your forms, we'd be happy to help you get it resolved. We'll wait for your reply. Thanks!

NV
AvatarImg

Nicholle V.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Our New Favorite Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using JotForm has allowed our business to cut down on paper forms, increase our response rate, and made it easy for multiple staff members to have access to the same information in one easy spot.

Pros

Submission tracking is great. Selection of fields and widgets is wonderful. Customer service has been helpful. Email integration is good. Embedding on website looks great. Creating new forms is simple.

Cons

The form calculations can be a bit confusing to learn to use. A few minor glitches with the PDF functions.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. That's so much appreciated. If you have issues with the form calculation and the PDF, please give us more details at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can investigate and help you with your issue. Regards

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great for small businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like JotForm. It has a lot of great features, and allows nearly limitless customization options that really help your forms look professional. JotForm is one of my favorite pieces of business software.

Pros

-Lots of features and widgets -Ease of customization -Attach PDF file to your email submission -Accept payments

Cons

-Only allowed 100 submissions/month before paying the subscription -Signatures don’t appear in email submissions even after adjusting privacy settings

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Alex. We greatly appreciate it. The signature issue was temporary. It should now appear on emails and PDFs as always. Here's an example https://link.jotform.com/s3Ypw1GQSB.

RM
AvatarImg

Ron M.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Built secure forms to be used in the field by nurses.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Was easy to create forms for patients that can be completed, signed, and then sent automatically to the central office.

Pros

Ease of use. Secure data collection. Allows custom pdfs to be generated and then sent automatically to the correct department.

Cons

There are rare instances when the pdf forms are not forwarded. They can always be found in the application inbox though.

Vendor response

Security is one of our top priority and we are grateful for your recognition. If you still encounter problems with PDF Forms, please don't hesitate to contact us in our Support System through our contact form here https://www.jotform.com/contact/. Best Regards!

SB
AvatarImg

Sheldon B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Never kept up, other softwares have embarrassed them

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

They have more integration than most but a lot of that is possible to reserve here these days so not really a huge pro

Cons

There really is no way to make these forms look great. They really lost a lot on design which of course if I’m making a web form that I need people to find a beautiful enough to fill out

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! We would like to guide you to add CSS to make the look and feel of the form more appealing https://www.jotform.com/help/117-how-to-inject-custom-css-codes/ You can check our templates: https://www.jotform.com/form-templates/?classic Feel free to contact us via our Support system: https://www.jotform.com/contact Thanks!

CC
AvatarImg

Christina C.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great Option for a Reasonable Price

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The price is reasonable, there are a lot of ways to utilize the platform.

Cons

Some of the import functions are awkward, or didn't work well to import PDF contracts instead of needing to redo them.

Vendor response

Hi Christina, Thanks for your nice review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions, just let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great Product For a Small Company

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience with Jot Form has been amazing and has changed the way that we are able to operate as a company. We no longer need to rely on pen and paper to help manage our team out in the field. With the help of the forms, we are able to accurately track times and gather information from our caregivers as well as our clients.

Pros

We really like to use the forms to keep track of our caregivers times. We mostly don't use paper timesheets anymore, and we now have a hard paper trail not subject to the potential loss of any physical sheets of paper.

Cons

Occasionally can't download PDF submissions. We depend on these to keep good records of our team mates times on particular shifts.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your positive review of our product. We are glad that you are able to utilize our platform for your transition to paperless. If you have encountered any issues, please contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

GL
AvatarImg

Geoff L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Happy Customer

Reviewed a year ago

In addition to many other uses, we've used Jotform to create an internal ticketing system between our departments. This has lead to greater accountability and tracking which has seen a rise in our customer service levels. The price was much better than our old software while offering better features. A no brainer!

Pros

Integration into our project management system was easy to setup with very little maintenance. We also have greater ability to customize the forms compared to our old form software.

Cons

The PDF editor is sometimes slow and clunky. Finding that PDFs look different in the editor when compared to the final product.

Vendor response

Hello Geoff, We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. If you have concerns or suggestions, please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

RW
AvatarImg

Rebecca W.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Jotform - lots of functionality, too bad their customer service can't help you!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Building webforms or transferring pdf forms to webforms is very simple. The summary tables are powerful and the form widgets are vast. Digital signatures are easy to secure.

Pros

Jotform is so easy to setup if you are a beginner. No experience necessary in coding, just simply pick from a template, edit your branding and away you go! From novice to expert, there are lots of coding features and widgets in their form builders and it connects to mainstream online payment processers very easily.

Cons

There is ZERO customer service! There is no live chat feature, no email correspondence and no phone line. If you have an issue you submit a ticket that ends up in a long queue and more often then not a day later you'll get a response that asks for information that was clearly stated in your ticket or a response that says 'they don't know' and then they close the ticket. If you are not comfortable troubleshooting technical issues yourself, more along to another software. The current Jotform support requests STINKS!

Vendor response

Hello Rebecca, we are sorry to hear about your frustration over our support system. To be clear, we offer round-the-clock customer service through our support system at https://www.jotform.com/answers/, with an average response time of 2 hours. We never leave a customer empty-handed, we also escalate features and bugs to our backend team. Our backend team works in a queue system so please bear with us if it would take some time for issues to be resolved. Rest assured that all tickets will be addressed in a timely manner. Please get back to us using our contact form here: https://www.jotform.com/contact if you need any further assistance, we will gladly take a look at it.

MS
AvatarImg

Mohit S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Assessing made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is overall a nice experience, because of the financial benefit that we get as an organization.

Pros

It does help my organization to assess our suppliers during difficult times and even while we plan to take some pro-active measures and assess someone on business continuity.

Cons

Analytics wise it is not that strong. There are a lot of other competitors available with great options.

Vendor response

Hello Mohit, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Regardless of the drawbacks, we are pleased that you have benefited from our product. If you are able to share specifics about your requests or suggestions, please send them to us in our Support System via our Support Contact Form here https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so that we can assist you further.