App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Babbel for Business Logo
Babbel for Business

Language learning platform with video and live lessons

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Babbel for Business Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very positive, staff are engaged as am I. You enjoy learning the language and the learning is set out in a fun immersive format.
Babbel offers language learning in an engaging and engrossing format. As a user the courses are enjoyable and interesting and they keep you wanting to achieve more.
My favorite app for learning a new language. Helped me get up to speed with Spanish thanks to the gamification it applies to learning - it was fun to use it on the daily commute.
Lack of Asian languages (Japanese, Chinese, Korean, etc.).
Most of the downs are about the nature of online learning apps: limited interaction, limited cultural diversity and opportunities for language exchange.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmet Fatih Y.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No need to be tech-savvy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to navigate and user friendly. It can offer customised courses tailored to fit the language needs of the employees. It can also address the needs of multicultural companies as it offers more than 13 languages to work on.

Cons

Most of the downs are about the nature of online learning apps: limited interaction, limited cultural diversity and opportunities for language exchange.

JS
AvatarImg

Joshua S.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ready yourself for your next trip, and beyond!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pros

--SImplified interface --Easily switch between different languages --Multiple languages included --Mobile and Desktop experiences in sync and useful

Cons

--Lack of Asian languages (Japanese, Chinese, Korean, etc.)

Vendor response

Hi Joshua -- Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to know Babbel for Business has been an easy product for you to use on multiple platforms. Additionally, thank you for the feedback regarding additional language needs. This information will be shared with our didactics team who has created thousands of learning courses for 14 different languages and continues to research new ways to create mutual understanding through language.

DE
AvatarImg

Destiny E.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learn New Language

Reviewed 20 days ago
Pros

Babble for Business is easy to use- very user friendly. Although learning a new language at my age isn’t the easiest it is something I enjoy. The games/activities make it a more enjoyable experience learning a new language.

Cons

You unfortunately will not become a fluent speaker with Babble however, it is a great start at increasing your language skills. You will learn the basics, but basics for me, are good enough :) basics can get you far!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful Subscription Based Language Learning

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Lessons and Podcasts available are quite high quality. Though challenging, it keeps me engaged and focused on the learning tasks.

Cons

The UI can be improved a bit to show a better layout of the tasks.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and providing your experience with the product. We're glad to see that you're engaged with language learning and we'll provide your insights to the team!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for learning new languages

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- My favorite app for learning a new language - Helped me get up to speed with Spanish thanks to the gamification it applies to learning - it was fun to use it on the daily commute - Making progress measurable

Cons

- Could have a stronger focus on social / sharing progress with co-workers and friends in order to keep motivation high

EE
AvatarImg

Eslam E.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great and fun way to learn new languages

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great app to learn the basics of a new language without in a fun and interactive way.

Pros

The app is really easy to use. It creates a fun learning experience with games and activities that improve the experience of learning. It Helped me learn the basics of German, as well as a lot of vocabulary

Cons

It will not get you to be a fluent speaker, it just helps you learn the basics. It is not a substitute to an actual language course.

DF
AvatarImg

Douglas F.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software for learning new language

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and the functionalities are really good.

Cons

It is a bit overpriced and the interface is not perfect.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learn how to have real-life conversations in a new language!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i love how this app focuses on language skills for real life scenarios rather than random words and phrases.

Cons

Wish they had more language options though

MH
AvatarImg

Maci H.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why Babbel?

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I learned about Babbel after I had been on a trip to Europe and was motivated and encouraged to learn another language. My favorite part of Babbel is the every-day tutorials of learning the new language. Babbel doesn't pressure you into learning anything fancy. The program teaches the basics and builds from there. It's curriculum is based around every conversation.

Cons

Sharing progress with coworkers or learning together through the software could be a useful feature to add to the Babbel program.

SJ
AvatarImg

Shaun J.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive and surprisingly fun language courses

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive, staff are engaged as am I. You enjoy learning the language and the learning is set out in a fun immersive format

Pros

Babbel offers language learning in an engaging and engrossing format. As a user the courses are enjoyable and interesting and they keep you wanting to achieve more.

Cons

I cannot think of an negatives, Babbel covers all bases and the digital solutions behind them have functioned flawlessly so far

MC
AvatarImg

Marina C.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Applicazione amica delle aziende

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Imparare una nuova lingua grazie a Babbel for Business fa abbattere molte barriere per un’azienda che vuole internazionalizzassi e collocarsi nel mercato estero. Babbel for Business forma un personale multilingue , così da far garantire all’azienda una posizione competitiva. Si aprono nuovi mercati, si raggiungono nuove relazioni commerciali È un app flessibile, consultabile ovunque e in qualsiasi momento e si può accedere attraverso smartphone, pc o altri dispositivi Un altro punto di forza è che si può studiare in autonomia, ma anche con video lezioni di tutor certificati

Cons

L’unico inconveniente anche se non lo definirei tale è che sono disponibili solo 14 lingue

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GV
AvatarImg

Giuseppe V.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Valida opzione per imparare una lingua in modo flessibile e conveniente

Reviewed 10 months ago

Babbel è una piattaforma di apprendimento linguistico ideale per le persone di tutte le età. La struttura ben organizzata dei corsi, l'accessibilità da dispositivi mobili, le lezioni interattive e i contenuti reali rendono l'esperienza di apprendimento coinvolgente. La possibilità di monitorare il progresso e impostare obiettivi personalizzati è un vantaggio apprezzabile. Tuttavia, la mancanza di interazione umana potrebbe essere un limite per chi cerca una pratica di conversazione più intensa. Nel complesso, Babbel è una valida opzione per imparare una lingua in modo flessibile e conveniente.

Pros

Tra i vantaggi di babbel abbiamo sicuramente che l'app è molto flessibile, troviamo un'ottima struttura dei corsi, ci si dedica tanto alla comunicazione, usano contenuti reali, realmente accaduti e infine che possiamo studiare varie lingue in contemporanea.

Cons

Tra gli svantaggi di babbel abbiamo che dipende completamente da internet, altrimenti non funziona, il fatto che richiede un impegno finanziario perchè ha dei costi e infine limiti nella formazione avanzata.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

PS
AvatarImg

Patrick S.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Se ami le lingue non troverai miglior software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ho perfezionato inglese e francese velocemente e con una grande facilità.Ora ho iniziato lo spagnolo e il tedesco e sono impaziente di utilizzare babbel di nuovo.

Cons

Per alcuni potrebbe risultare costoso.Ma la qualità è altissima.Ne vale la pena.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

FB
AvatarImg

Flaviano B.

Printing, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recensione Babbel for Business: perchè conviene

Reviewed 9 months ago

Nel complesso Babbel for Business mi ha permesso di imparare una nuova lingua che mi è stata utile per scopi di lavoro, consiglio questo software poichè permette di potersi confrontare con dei docenti di lingua straniera e di migliorare il proprio livello linguistico.

Pros

Di Babbel for Business mi è piaciuto molto il poter apprendere con grande serietà e rapidità la conoscenza di una lingua straniera. Il software si presenta con una homepage molto chiara e lineare a chiunque voglia far utilizzo di questo software, il software può essere utilizzato su più dispositivi e questo consente all'utente di poter avere una maggiore comodità. Inoltre è facile da utilizzare.

Cons

L'unico difetto che mi è piaciuto di meno sono stati i piani tariffari che a mio modesto avviso risultano un pò troppo cari economicamente parlando anche se valgono il prezzo che il software propone.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

DC
AvatarImg

Doriane C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Appli langue

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Facilité d’utilisation en général pour avoir le vocabulaire

Cons

Manque d’un dialogue avec humain pour apprendre de manière fluide

Showing original review in French. See translation

CR
AvatarImg

Claudia R.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Erlernen von Sprachen leicht gemacht

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Einfach zu bedienen. Grosse Auswahl an Sprachen

Cons

Es ist nicht ganz so leicht, eine neue Sprache zu lernen. Besonders dann nicht, wenn es um das Business geht. Babbel for Business bietet eine Auswahl von 14 Sprachen. Schritt für Schritt erlernt man hier die gewählte Sprache und erhält reichlich Unterstützung durch die Babbel Sprachspezialisten

Showing original review in German. See translation