App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Logitout Logo

Logitout

Log it. Track it. Love it.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Logitout Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy to use on a daily basis, helpful notifications to track outstanding keys, easy to integrate into our business.
SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been fantastic and is always happy to assist with my enquiries. She help with the rolling out of this program immensely.
We can log in on any computer and it's eliminated the need for paper sign-in/out books. The barcoded tags with our agency branding are great as well - they're durable and look so professional.
Having to search a property to find its code in order to take it means people aren't able to just grab keys and go without logging them, it limits the user error on our end.
The search field has to much info, and then we can only see a limited amount of properties.
Difficult to intergrate. Lots of manual inputting involved in rolling out to contractors and staff.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

GP
AvatarImg

Gwen P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for our small management company

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can't fully explain how much better our keys are managed and tracked with this system. Having to search a property to find its code in order to take it means people aren't able to just grab keys and go without logging them, it limits the user error on our end. I feel like our properties are safer knowing that no one keys are labeled with any identifying information unless you have access to the system.

Pros

We have researched countless programs and hardware for storing and managing keys for properties that we manage and Logitout was by far the easiest while also being least expensive. Because we manage a variety of property types, from single family homes to 30-unit apartment buildings to commercial buildings, owned by various landlords with different key types, the typical safety key boxes with built in technology were first of all outrageously expensive, and secondly wouldn't even work with differently sized keys or add-ons like garage remotes or mailbox keys. Logitout keeps it as simple as possible which means companies can adapt and use it even if they're set up a little differently.

Cons

I wish the mobile app had a bit more functionality in terms of search functions and showing all of the details of a scan.

Vendor response

Hi Gwen, Thanks for your review. We are glad the program is working well for you. We will look into the functionality of the mobile app searches for the next update. Logitout Team

SJ
AvatarImg

Sara Jayne H.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we're happy with the program, it does what we need in it's simplest form - we don't use all the available features admittedly.

Pros

Logitout have great support, we regularly upload whole buildings into the system, which is easy to do with their software

Cons

There isn't a lot of room for editing / customising once the portfolio is live

Vendor response

Hi Sara Jayne, Thanks for the review we really appreciate the feedback. In 2023 we will be looking into more self serve options and customisation for clients. Our latest software update features were mostly customer requests so if you ever think of any specific changes you might like don't hesitate to email.

SR
AvatarImg

Sophie R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We love Logitout!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Logitout is a great product. I'd recommend it to any property management agency.

Pros

Logitout is so quick and easy to use. We use it daily in our business where we have over 2,000 sets of keys. It's imperative that we know the location of all our keys at all times. We can log in on any computer and it's eliminated the need for paper sign-in/out books. The barcoded tags with our agency branding are great as well - they're durable and look so professional.

Cons

We'd love it if it integrated with our Property Management software, but it's still a great standalone product.

Vendor response

Hi Sophie, Thanks so much for the 5-star review, we appreciate the feedback. We are glad Logitout is working so well for you. We are looking into integrations with Property Management software and this will be a focus for us in 2023.

MS
AvatarImg

Mercedes S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the product

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are so happy we transitioned to Logitout for our business.

Pros

Easy for all staff to use, keeps keys secure and tracked at all times.

Cons

The one con is being able to see the key and hook number BEFORE signing the key out. I do wish there was a way to hide the key and hook number until it is signed out, then display it, so that people cannot see the key number and take the key without signing it out.

Vendor response

Hi Mercedes, Thanks for your 5 star review - it is much appreciated. It is hard to hide the key and hook numbers as a lot of people like to search by key numbers and that information needs to be visible.

SM
AvatarImg

Sam M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it. Would recommend it to others.

Pros

Being able to know where our keys are at all times

Cons

The search field has to much info, and then we can only see a limited amount of properties

Vendor response

Hi Sam, Thanks so much for your review we appreciate the feedback. When using the 'Mini Search' at the top of your dashboard it will only show the first 5 results, however if you click on the Full Search button (just to the right of Mini Search) all the results for your search will be displayed and from here you are still able to log keys out/in. Hope this helps.

BB
AvatarImg

Ben B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to see what's going on with your inventory and very user friendly.

Cons

No complaints. Perhaps some extra options on the report exporting feature but overall it catered to our needs.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ben. We appreciate your feedback. We are releasing a new update soon which includes more reporting features.

ST
AvatarImg

Shon T.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A happy user!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is user friendly and a time saver

Cons

Not much we dont like about it. Set up was easy and we dont tend to have issues

Vendor response

Hi Shon, We appreciate the 5-Star review, thanks so much and we are happy Logitout is working well for you.

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Key Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

This system has changed the way we manage our keys and gives us so much more visibility of who has what. The auto reminders for key borrowers to return their keys is a massive help with keeping people accountable. Will never return to a manual/handwritten method again.

Pros

I really enjoy how easy it is to log our items in and keep track of things

Cons

Would like if I had more freedom to add/delete/edit things as necessary

DC
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Log It Out Admin

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been fantastic and is always happy to assist with my enquiries. She help with the rolling out of this program immensely

Pros

Easy to Use. Much better than our old key management system.

Cons

Difficult to intergrate. Lots of manual inputting involved in rolling out to contractors and staff.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your great review, we appreciate the feedback. It is hard to get around the manual input of new contractors although once their information has been inputted once they will remain in the system for next time. When you log out keys click on "Businesses" then start typing the "Company Name" and each previous contractor will be attached. If you would like to enter new trade company and contractor information prior to them arriving you can click on the trade module and in the top left hand corner there is an Add button. Hope this helps.

VW
AvatarImg

Vikki W.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally an Easy to Use Key Management System!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use on a daily basis, helpful notifications to track outstanding keys, easy to integrate into our business.

Cons

Issues every now and then bringing up staff profiles to edit users. Seems to fix itself after a day or so.

Vendor response

Hi Vikki, Great to hear your feedback, we are glad Logitout is working well for you. I have mentioned your problem to our tech team and they will look into it. If it happens again please lodge a support ticket through the guides section on your dashboard and we will investigate the issue.