CXAIR Reviews

CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

4.11/5 (9 reviews)

Louise Strachan

Review from an all round user.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple ease of use, excellent functionality. Support team and consultants always happy to help with excellent efficient response times.

Cons
I can honestly say there is nothing that I do not like with the CXAIR software. It ticks all the boxes for my day to day information related tasks and makes processes simple and more efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

Andrew Ferguson

CXAir - NHS Trust Client

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

CXAir is giving us the opportunity to update and revitalise our reporting strategy and business intelligence provision across our hospitals. There is much more to be gained from the application which we will be exploring over the coming months.

Pros
It is a very flexible application providing the opportunity to produce interactive reports from the relatively simple to very complex that are easy to run by the end User. The client support from Connexica is also second to none, very quick to respond and always willing to help.

Cons
Because the application is extremely flexible there are often many ways to achieve the same result in a report. Whilst this is not strictly an issue it means you may have to try various approaches to a problem before finding a solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

hermes Breda

review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to use. Users can make a report out of it within minutes

Cons
for viewer users require a login; we cannot use network permissions like admin user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

Shaun Draycott

Documentation

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

The product is great but not getting the full potential from it. This is because they are no resources to help an administrator. Calculation Builder could do with its own manual.

Pros
I like the speed of CXAIR it is also very flexible and very powerful.

Cons
Lack of documentation. You have very few videos, just one not very comprehensive User Guide. If you could link it to another language at least it would help (SQL).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

Jeff Jones

Connexica an end-user review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Daily ad hoc client requests, along with scheduled monthly reporting for client useage

Pros
It is very powerful and flexible in it's capabilities

Cons
We are on a version that is 4-5 years old and I am sure there is much that we are missing out on due to that. Also we don't have a published data dictionary, and our Indexes and field names leave a lot of room for improvement

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

Martin McCloskey

Reporting Made Easy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

CXAIR was my primary project in my first year with the society and I have found it to be an excellent platform that once set up has become an integral part of our reporting capabilities across the business.

Pros
The software has made reporting in our organisation much more streamlined. There is a multitude of reporting features available, with dashboard abilities and auto-scheduling of reports being particularly useful.

Cons
The graphing engine can sometimes seem a little outdated - a few issues with labelling positions etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

katherine Owen

CXAir review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Automating manual processes and reporting done in Excel.

Pros
easy to use, but if you have a problem or query the helpdesk always help you to resolve it. Once reports are set up everything can be automated.

Cons
Can be slow at times, but obviously this can be resolved with higher specification machines.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

Jan Griffiths

CXAIR at MPFT

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Friendly and helpful support team Connexica is local to MPFT Easy to click and view reports via Menu Icons

Cons
Would be nice to have some minor suggested updates happen sooner. Eg group exports from folders of reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform

Sam Luboff

Simple Feedback

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Visualisation are simple and available out of the box. The user interface is easy and intuitive for new people to the Trust to adopt. Data can be exported and PDFs created to enable information to be included into presentations and narrative reports. CXAir Consultants are very knowledgeable about the product.

Cons
Analysts joining our company are not familiar with the product and unlike Tableau and Power BI limited online videos or forums exist. The product works better with Chrome than Internet Explorer which is our main browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


CXAIR

Data discovery and analytics platform