Style Intelligence Reviews

Style Intelligence Reviews

Style Intelligence

Cloud-based business intelligence software for enterprises

4.33/5 (27 reviews)
383     289

Steven Breisch

Great Product and Easy to Use

27/02/2017

I have been using this product for almost 2 years, and I find it simple to use and gives reliable results. I recently had a team trying to create a report for 2 weeks with another BI product. Since they couldn't build what they needed they came back to me. I was able to get it for them in less than a day with InetSoft. This has been a common theme here. I am a one person team getting reports to the business faster than the multiple person BI team can create them. I love this product!

Pros

Ease of use, fast performance, customer support is fast to respond and has answers, On the rare case I find something that doesn't work as I expect they give me a workable solution and get an update out quickly. Great online videos to learn how the product works. Really a great product!

Cons

Still looking to find things I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Whitlow

The Reporting System that won against 50 Others

30/01/2017

I initially started out looking for a Reporting System to meet our specific needs. We were a small company that used Zoho CRM and Zoho Reports. Zoho Reports has a lot of features for being so cheap, however, we wanted to design our own CRM with SuiteCRM. This meant we would need to switch to something that had a lot of capability of larger enterprise solution Reporting Systems, but with a Small Company Price Tag. I evaluated over 50+ Reporting Solutions such as Qlikview, Report Plus, Tableau, BIME, and Yellowfin to name a few. This one beat them all, it has a complexity that reminds me of Qlikview without the 3 Months of Training Required. It has the flexibility of BIME when placing features on the Dashboard, if not better really. We had a report called our 'Downline Report', which is a unique report for each agent that accesses it. With over 300+ agents, making a unique one for each was a pain in Zoho Reports. With this one, I was able to make 1 report with 1 user account. We then used our online Portal that we built to uniquely filter this report by passing filters into the URL, which was then passed into a MySQL statement each time it was accessed. This made it so that I can make 1 change to the Report and it would change for everyone. Excellent Reporting System, Excellent Price, and Great Customer Support.

Pros

-Open Dashboard Design -Highly Flexible system -Excellent Caching System -Predictive Analytics -Embeddable Reports -High Functionality -URL Filtering, the ability to pass data from the URL into the Data source to filter the data from criteria on your end -Several Maps Including U.S. and a World Map -Use of Javascript and MySQL within Reports -Ad-Hoc System that empowers your users -Low Cost compared with other Reporting Systems

Cons

-Robust Aesthetics, has lots of options for colors, and with some work, you can make it look pretty good, but I think they have room for improvement here. -Data Source Connection Application must be installed on Windows, however, the rest of the Reporting System can be accessed via Web Browser, this all needs to be put online, this is pretty standard for most applications in 2017. -If installing on Linux, you will need to have a Linux Administrator handy to assist.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tahmid Bari

A Wonderful BI Tool with Promising Opportunity !

21/12/2016

InetSofts Style Intelligence is robust and flexible business analytics software that scales to enterprise level. The platform, which has a remarkably small footprint, is built to serve the needs of OEM and enterprise developers, an agile, self-service development tool that simplifies advanced data mashups, interactive dashboards, scorecards, exception alerts, and enterprise reporting. Hope more is yet to come to extend it's added value - Thanks.

Pros

Connects to many commonly used databases, relational and multidimensional, as well as column-based data warehouses. Multi-dimensional charting and brushing for maximum data exploration.

Cons

Less flexible for customization report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
gladys nunez

Love InetSoft!

15/12/2016

The ease of setting up and creating reports and I really enjoy the soft colors. Also enjoy all new features and updates.

Pros

The ease of creating data reports.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

None.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oana  Ples

Nice Business Intelligence tool

15/12/2016

I am using InetSoft for about one year now and I had a good experience with it. I appreciate the ease of getting the reports and dashboards done. My only complaint is that I can hardly find any help online about bugs and issues. And a community, forum would be really helpful. The customer service is really friendly and generally helpful, although confusing sometimes.

Pros

Great dashboards

Cons

No user community

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Bui

Style Studio Review

14/12/2016

I work in a company that uses your software. And I find it isn't very intuitive. That being said, there isn't much training given on it. There glitches such as, not being able to resize a report after it's been made. Or columns not being able to populate right away.

Pros

Web interface

Cons

The actual software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Garno

No frills BI

14/12/2016

The end user experience is not elegant. After 10 years of using the product, the visual designer is still flakey and unpredictable. There is still not a solid mobile architecture based on HTML5. We have to refresh server resources periodically to get performance. Has to be a better may promote changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathie Pardoe

Style Intelligence review by 1 Bison developer

14/12/2016

I can usually figure out how to do something complicated, but when I can't your support is always very easy to work with and figure out a solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annette Derry

Learning has been easy

05/12/2016

With little to no training, I have been able to teach myself Inetsoft. Anytime I have a question and issue the Support team is always there to help. I love the fact that I can go back and watch the webinars for reference.

Pros

easy to learn

Cons

excel to Mac could be better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hans Zhang

It is a good software but old framework

02/12/2016

My company start using style studio 10 years ago, at that time, everyone likes it. With the time goes, it seems software is not upgraded so much, it looks old right now. A lot of runtime issue and not very user friendly.

Pros

Able to combine different data source

Cons

Sometimes really slow Not user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

More user friendly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Schnurr

Customer Solutions

02/12/2016

Our initial reason to purchase Inetsoft's Style Intelligence (SI) was for dash-boarding sales and service aspects of our business. While SI does this very well, the uses of the program became much, much more. SI manages information for Warehouse activities, service levels, transportation, sales and fresh food processing. We have increase efficiencies, grown margin and improved our customer satisfaction with information garnered from SI.

Pros

Flexibility

Cons

Scheduler

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Make sure not to skimp on the initial training

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hind Dawood

Great Software

02/12/2016

I've worked with in Style Intelligence iNetSoft for more than 4 years .. am not going to tell you I never had problems because that would be a lie! but I want to say that every problem I faced had a work around right away OR a fix that was applied to the next built :) I've never experienced a better service than the tech people at iNetSoft! and the webinars they offer monthly are great I would totally recommend it for Marketing Dashboard designs.

Pros

the ability to use JS and SQL.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

need to put more documentation about Style Studio

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris LaLonde

Great for businesses!

02/12/2016

I use Inetsoft Style Studio almost daily at my job. If you understand SQL this program can be extremely beneficial to your organization. Writing simple queries to complex ones, this program has a lot of great features. PROS: - Easy to use for most coders - Great layout and helpful help menus - Great WebEx sessions when they are being shown (can also YouTube them!) - Can use Java as expressions - Many tables to choose from - Can highlight, annotate, calculate and group any row/column based on any metric! - Great logging in console which shows you any errors in your code - Can use a worksheet if you cannot do SQL WISH LIST: - Wish the SQL editor was color coded, would make it easier to read/write/troubleshoot - More classes on the Style Studio program Greta overall, highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Saneesh George

Inetsoft Integrated

02/12/2016

Inetsoft is a lightweight, easy to use, cost-effective and flexible alternative to rigid and expensive BI reporting tools like Business Objects, Cognos etc. The existence of logical views on top of physical views makes it the ideal choice for integrating into other products. Ok the flip side, the new version seems to have performance issues. New visualization options are not seen in new versions. Integration of analytical tools like R is missing.

Pros

Very light and easy to integrate. Brushing, selection container provides rich interactivity.

Cons

New age visualization is not getting introduced. Analytic tool integration is not getting considered

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Bring in more visualization options, integrate analytic software like R

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Jurczyk

Gets the job done

02/12/2016

Style Intelligence is a lot like a Honda. It doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles or looks like the nicest car in a parking lot. But it is reliable and it gets the job done at a reasonable cost.

Pros

Easy to Use

Cons

Dull design

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Convert everything to HTML5

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Ramos

Great! The system is user friendly. Clear and functional dashboards

17/06/2016

Pros

Product is great. Have various features that could be used. Setup and training was great! Great support.

Cons

N/A - I have nothing to say inregards to dislikes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Yes, I would recommend it to other associated sites

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hadi Rezazad

InetSoft Style Intelligence - A top notch solution!

17/11/2015

Pros

The product has many great features. The vendor is always available to help with implementation, technical support and enhancements. The product is reasonably priced.

Cons

No dislikes; just anxious to see more capabilities and enhancements be added to future releases.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

We conducted a pretty extensive market research for our customers and users and evaluated several products before selecting InetSoft's solution. For our requirements and for our budget, InetSoft was the clear winner. Anyone considering a mission critical software solution should evaluate the most promising products before their final commitment.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Besch

Style Intellegence, transforming divergent databases into common data

03/11/2015

Pros

The ability to quickly transform and integrate data from multiple applications and database source types so we can create a common set of reports and metrics for business units using different systems to track their engineering data.

Cons

On-Line document lacks details for many of the more complex commands not used everyday. Product documentation layout is confusing, making it difficult to find answers to what we need when trying to transform complex data sets or build engineering style reports. Seems to be tailored more towards marketing and sales reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Be sure to sign up for complimentary product training webinars, it will help. Learn Java and try to keep reports as simple as possible (do not try to do everything on one view sheet).

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Hayes

Great team, great product, great experience

02/11/2015

Pros

Very responsive, great interactions with the team, and comprehensive training

Cons

At this time we are very happy and have nothing we dislike.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Be prepared and make sure you participate in the complete training program. Sure, you can learn quite a bit on your own and through the great training videos but we guarantee you will discover many things and how powerful their tools are when you dedicate the time to the end to end training - ours was 10 1/2 business days and it was time well spent.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Zamani

Open Standards, Rich Functionality, Powerful Graphics, Good Support

26/10/2015

Pros

The look an feel, ease of use, user friendliness, Rich functionality, open systems standards, ability to create dashboards with actionable triggers and support for decision making for all personnel (staff, engineers, managers and executives)

Cons

The OEM / White Labeling Integration progress is relatively good but certainly can use improvement which I believe will enhance channel / partner development for the company as well as the prospective partners.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

look for: Available list of functionality List of mathematical functions (simple & complex) Drag and Drop Design Intuitive graphics Ease of learning, following and creating dashboards (simple & complex) Good Support organization Location of the support personnel (domestic vs. International) Sample work from the vendor and references about those work from the customers

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Giovanni Balsamo

Superior product all around! Great tech and customer service!

26/10/2015

Pros

The product is robust and flexible. The entire suite of products are easy to use. The entire InetSoft Team from sales to tech support is outstanding and always helpful.

Cons

I have no negatives to state. So far my experiences have been all positive. So it is difficult to find anything to actually complain about. Both the product and vendor have met my expectations and more.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Get on a webnair or demo with the sales team and watch the magic unfold before you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raja Nagaraja

Inetsoft Style Intelligence

25/10/2015

Pros

Its ease of deployment and use. Easy to create dashboards and reports

Cons

None as we had good experience with this product. I can not think of anything.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Consider this software during evaluation and create test reports and dashboards

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Miller

Using InetSoft for Billing Automation

22/10/2015

Pros

The Product is Solid, we love that we can point to multiple data bases and build reports that can be scheduled. InteSoft gave us tremendous support as we began to train on their system

Cons

At this point we have nothing to apply here. Our experience has been everything positive with InetSoft

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

InetSoft will give you a chance to test drive their product. You will quickly see how it turns data into usable and intelligent information.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cory Bernard

Embedded and Standalone BI Tool

19/10/2015

Pros

- Looks very professional to end user - Depth of tools and features is impressive - Works with our existing databases - Ability to integrate with our existing software

Cons

- Steep learning curve with configuration of users and multi-tenancy - Managing data caching is too complicated - Initial installation/configuration is confusing and overly complex - Performance and system resources requirements too high

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

- Plan on dedicated, daily (or almost-daily) monitoring of data and setup - Identify all needs of your end users and management

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex  McKay

Trending in the right direction

15/10/2015

Pros

They are receptive to feedback and quick to incorporate it into their product. They offer a product that is flexible and supports a wide range of use cases.

Cons

I think they still have some work to do in order to make the product more stable and less buggy, but its come a lont way over the last year or so.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Style Intelligence

Understand who your target users and what use cases you are trying support.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more