App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Slidebean Logo

Slidebean

Presentations that design themselves

see alternatives

Slidebean Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

57
84%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.61/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I like the inspiration for story telling that comes from the various templates. Also the icon library is amazing.
If you don't have the budget to hire a graphic designer, slidebean is the perfect solution for you. Slidebean provides amazing pitch deck templates that you can easily modify.
Slidebean is easy to use and has beautiful graphic design elements. I am not a graphic designer, but Slidebean makes me look great.
I'm not crazy about the presentation experience... it builds one element per click -- I'd like to move along at 1 page per click. I'm worried that customers will get bored and abandon.
However, not only was the image not loading, it was doing crazy things. I tried to upload a picture, it turned my slide background black.
It needs to grow a bit, I could use some other features, and maybe more kinds of elements, or an app to handle things on the phone, but as problems go, nothing mayor.

Slidebean users...

Microsoft PowerPoint-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Microsoft PowerPoint

How would you rate Slidebean?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Pitch Deck Consulting

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

James M.: Hi, my name's James. I'm the CEO and co-founder of a startup. I give Slidebean a two out of...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creat great-looking presentations. A total time saver!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- It is a great replacement of PowerPoint. - Save time creating presentations. - Share and collaborate with others. - Can be exported to PDF.

Cons

- Needs more flexibility as we build custom slides. - Can't export to PPT. - Needs greater quality templates library.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review! PPT export was recently added :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pitch Decks on Slidebean

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was looking for a beautiful pitch deck and that's exactly what I found on Slidebean. I was able to quickly find a pitch deck suitable for my needs. It was easy to download and edit. No issues at all.

Pros

Do you want to pitch your idea to a client? You need a stunning pitch deck. If you don't have the budget to hire a graphic designer, slidebean is the perfect solution for you. Slidebean provides amazing pitch deck templates that you can easily modify. You don't have to spend hours and hours creating your slides. Just grab a beautiful slide deck and make the changes. It's very easy to use and affordable in comparison with hiring a graphic or slide designer.

Cons

The only con I found is that if you really want to have a unique pitch deck that nobody else is using, Slidebean won't probably work for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I suck at design but you wouldn't know that with Slidebean

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to learn tool that allows me to write great content while they take care of the design. I spend much less time on my decks now and end up with a higher quality result. Huge library of templates and content for your decks. Their chat support is great as well!

Pros

Value to me. Time savings and quality of the finished product.

Cons

It's buggy sometimes but what startup app isn't?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome templates and designs

Reviewed 2 years ago

To create presentations it takes very less minutes. Useful in creating awesome, eye catching business or acedemic presentation.

Pros

It's useful and saves alot of time. Simple and easy to use. It has awesome templates use for making good presentations.

Cons

Honestly, I don't dislike it except for that the premium are a little bit pricey. Android app should be created.

Vendor response

Hey Ayomide, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Slide Over PowerPoint

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Presentations on the go, no hustle no complicated slides or creating slides manually since they have ready made templates which makes it easy for me and my time to set up a pitch deck in minutes. Love how the AI analyses and automatically designs my slides, i also get fantastic analytics.

Cons

Would like to see more templates especially one geared towards agency use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple for simple Pr

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a problem with the shared presentation: Scrolling through it with the keyboard arrows or with the arrows blow the slides doesn't function. The only way is to swipe with the mouse back and forth. The costumer service was from no help, answered the question almost a day later and always with another questions. Although I explained the problem and shared my presentation with them, they still keep asking evident questions as if they were delusive. A frustrating experience!

Pros

- good aesthetics. - possibility to share presentations with others but.... (see cons)

Cons

- Can't manage complexe presentation: - No possibility for the alignment of objects - No possibility for setting values to object-dimentions --> All these have to be done using a mouse, which is frustrating and results always to imperfection

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Me facilita el proceso!!!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Fácil de usar !Ofrece una interfaz intuitiva, tiene muchas excelentes plantillas para elegir y la mejor variedad de estilos de presentación. Se lo recomendaría a cualquiera, especialmente a los estudiantes que buscan crear sus propias presentaciones con el mínimo esfuerzo.

Cons

Quisiera más opciones de animación ya que contiene solo una forma

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite online presentation tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Slidebean for over a year now and I love it! The simplicity of the platform and the variety of templates that it offers makes it a great presentation tool. Not only I would recommend it for startups, but also for marketers and businesses that need to create presentations on a daily basis.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Presentation App out there!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Slidebean is super easy to use! It helped me create awesome looking presentations for my startup! Great customer success team! Never using PowerPoint again!

Pros

Easy to use Awesome looking presentation Great Design Team Great Customer Success team Great Pricing

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best presentation experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

The most versatile tool, simple and with multiple possibilities in terms of design. It is not easy to find all these attributes in a single platform, at the same time is accessible ($$) and with an awesome Customer Support team , always willing to provide the best customer service. Slidebean.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very good, with this program I can make attractive online presentations very quickly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is extremely easy to use and allows you to create a presentation in a short time compared to other presentation programs. It has beautiful templates that allow you to guide yourself in the creation of presentations. The best thing that you have is the speed with which the changes are applied when you are creating or editing the presentation, also the loading time of the presentations is very fast.

Cons

has no free plan, only offer a trial period of 2 weeks and with most of the important functions blocked, you can not download the presentation in any of the popular formats such as ppt or pdf, nor can you share on social networks unless to subscribe to some of the payment plans.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great slide sharing/pitching/presentation software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I picked this up on a lifetime deal from AppSumo in 2016, figuring I'd need it someday. That day finally came this year (2019) and I'm glad I invested in it to "future-proof" my business. The software seems much improved from the time it launched. I had no problems learning and using it, and I'm not much of a techie, so that's a good sign anyone can quickly master Slidebean.

Pros

This was easy to learn software that creates nice-looking, professional slides. It includes a library of animated GIFs, color palettes, pitch templates, and royalty-free stock photos to jazz your slides up.

Cons

I have not had any real problems with this software yet.

Vendor response

Hi Jackson, we are so glad to know that we were able to bring value to you. Let us know if there's anything we can do to help! Cheers, Slidebean Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great start but too buggy for real use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy quick and beautiful. Great starter templates and color themes. Love the icon library and the simple intuitive UI.

Cons

Too many small frustrations. Moving my entire layout when I add a content block. Pushing the title or other blocks off canvas so they have to be deleted and recreated. Buggy content editors causing me to have to input text over and over again. Things not saving, or overwriting other content blocks when making selections.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to create good looking presentations

Reviewed 6 years ago

I don't have to worry about the design anymore, the slides always look great. It's easy for my whole team to make changes and transform the presentations in very few time.

Pros

Usability Design Versatility Efficiency

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boom! Templates are old news!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So, Slidebean is sort of hard to describe. You know that presentation you spent a really long time organizing, and could never quite get all the content organized in a way that looked just right? Slidebean seeks to solve this, and does a damn fine job, if not 100% perfect. The content you include dictates the layout and Slidebean gives you several options that all look great. Very, very useful.

Cons

A lot of the templates can start to blend together when trying to choose between them as a starting point - all have a very modern look, I wish there were a few more creative/artsy options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great! User Friendly!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Slidebean is very easy to use, their platform is user-friendly with appealing design options. Their customer support is fast and reliable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slidebean is great

Reviewed 6 years ago

Hello, great experience with design and UX, very helpful when I need to pitch and idea or work with a group of people! Very happy!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves time!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great software to create your pitch decks, has a lot of templates.

Pros

If you constantly have to send files, presentations to customers, it literally saves a lot of time.

Cons

If you have to edit a file, this would not work for you at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Made my presentation experience suuuuper easy and the support chat was great for quick questions :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Slidebean is Awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I began using slidebean for all my presentations a time ago, and it is great. My presentations are creative, unique, and professional . Just Great!!!

Pros

It is easy to use and helps me creating best presentation with enough text, great images and so on.

Cons

I really like it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great idea but lots of improvement needed.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is really simple to create a presentation and very easy to make any changes to your slides within the platform. But overall their systems lack a lot of necessary functions and is filled with issues.

Cons

Cant change font size, the only option is to either super script or sub script. Pay as you go power point slide is completely useless as it only exports an image to Power Point and you can't edit it! Based on the limited functionalitiy of the platform don't waste your money on this service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent features, but fraudulently charge card through auto renewal and dont refund.

Reviewed 2 years ago

OKay

Pros

Easy of use to create simple slides, use of templates.

Cons

The layout is not that easy to use, wasted lot of time designing the slides.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product, works for Fuddar

Reviewed 6 years ago

Slidebean's intuitive presentation engine is fantastic to use. I was able to create Fuddar's MVP presentation using one of their templates. Fantastic customer support and agile company!

Pros

Great templates, ease of use

Cons

Mobile compatibility

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A desaster

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

When you pay for the redesign service , you are not actually dealing with real ppt experts. First they have to do for this specific service is actually become ppt experts. Read the content , use better graphics if necessary , make it beautiful and help the user to save time and have value for the money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Make awesome Slideshows

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you want to see how to structure killer slides and make your own this is great!

Pros

- Can start using SlideBeam for free - Pricing is pretty reasonable when upgrading - Amazing content for startups

Cons

- You do need to upgrade your slidebean account to doing anything meaningful - Apart from that its pretty good