This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WebProof

Online proofing solution with workflow management

visit website

WebProof Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have many customers from the pharmaceutical industry where safety and efficiency are incredibly important. And here, Webproof is an indispensable collaborator.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I like the ease of use of this software. I am able to implement it to every client without a complications.

Dominika P.

User-friendly, time-saving and with great support when needed.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

In addition all Adverts received is checked by Webproof and if any errors or non matching booking information, sender will be push for re-upload of corrected material.

LK

Lars K.

In dept knowledge of workflow and process is needed to customize the flow. Can be difficult to find the right info sometimes.

AV

Alex V.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

8

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been able to make our productivity and workflow very effective.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Full control over the proofing process, and the abbility to integrate into our InDesign and FileMaker workflow.

Pros

It is quick and easy to upload proofs from InDesign. We have full control and documentation over the proofing process. It's abbility to integrate with our production workflow is also important. The new iOS app is also appreciated.

Cons

The user interface is maybe a little bit old-fashion. The installation process for the InDesign plugin can be painfull sometimes. I am missing the abbility to install the plugin manually, like in "old days".

Vendor response

Thanks Jan for the review! Your feedback are highly appreciated. I'm happy to announce you'll see a fresh modern UI gradually roll out during 2018 :-) We miss as well the good-old times where you could just drag'n' drop a plugin ZXP file, but I'm afraid this is in the hands of Adobe that changed the way they handle plugins with the launch of CC in 2013. We still have tricks to come around this, so please reach out to support@webproof.com and we'll guide you. Today Adobe actually rolls out a new plugin marketplace, so let's cross our fingers this will ease the plugin management in the future. We're happy to have you onboard and we'd love to receive your ideas for future improvements on info@webproof.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long term relationship with great benefits! Thank you :-)

Reviewed 3 years ago

Webproof makes it possible for our marketing bureau to work with clients all over the world. All our clients have unique logins to make sure, that the dialog is clear and without any misunderstandings. I can't imagine how we should work with our clients in a better way.

Pros

With Webproof we are online 24/7 and have the most flexible and secure proofing tool to offer our clients. Great tool. We have been using this tool with our clients for more than 10 years now... Thank you CSR. I has always been a pleasure to working with you.

Cons

Sometimes the software is a bit slow in the upload phase. But not really a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great collaboration and work process optimisation tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Aller Media Denmark have used Webproof including Webflow for many years in our editorial Production Environment for checking pages before sending to Print. In addition all Adverts received is checked by Webproof and if any errors or non matching booking information, sender will be push for re-upload of corrected material. A great 24/7/365 service for Aller Media's advertisers/customers.

Pros

Easy to use. Great live production overview. No need for a lot of training just jump into production right away! By introducing Webflow into your daily workflow, you will add more power and process optimisation possibilities into play.

Cons

GUI could be updated to a more 2018/2019 look and feel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system to use when doing artwork changes

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am really happy with WebProof. It is perfect for a smaller organisation that does not have the possibility or need to develop their own system. It is effecient and makes sure we have speed in the artwork process as well as great documentation for latest versions etc. Works really well and has made our lives easier when it comes to the artwork process.

Pros

It is really user friendly so it is easy to onboard new people in the workflow. The process of getting an artwork through the approval process is really smooth and with the different functions in the organization not in the same location it speeds up the process enourmously.

Cons

That I cannot download a pdf with comments to deliver to people outside the system. Would be a good help with artworks that is done by third party for example in private label matters where it is not our design agency that is doing the job. Requires a bit of double work without this feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use and very timesaving. When needed the support is very efficient.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's fast, easy, efficient to use for all users no matter where you are. It gives a great overview of many tasks at the same time.

Cons

The administration part is very simple and easy to use, but there are a few issues in the functionality to be updated.

Vendor response

Thank you Jesper, we appreciate having you onboard and happy to hear our strive for ultra-fast and professional support has paid off. We're always listening to great new ideas and feedback from our users and do actually read them one by one and discuss with our software team. Ideas are always welcomed at info@webproof.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly, time-saving and with great support when needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

Basically, Webproof enables us to service our customers in the best possible way. The system is flexible and user-friendly and provides an unrivaled overview when there are many players involved. There are cases that we have only been able to solve optimally through Webproof, since overview and management are essential in certain types of cases. We have many customers from the pharmaceutical industry where safety and efficiency are incredibly important. And here, Webproof is an indispensable collaborator.

Pros

Webproof makes it much easier to manage and maintain an overview of the project - both for us and for our customers. All communication is gathered in the same place, which minimizes the risk of errors and makes the process much, much easier for all.

Cons

Frankly, we are very satisfied users. If you encounter a function that you might think could be optimized, Webproof's team is always very responsive and ready with a helping hand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saving money and time

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had huge traffic in our design studio, many projects (about 200 monthly) and what is connected with this also many emails. We needed to communicate fluently with the client (few departments at the same time). Webproof gives us the possibility to improve the process of communication, to avoid mistakes and misunderstanding, to be 30 % more efficient.

Pros

I like the ease of use of this software. I am able to implement it to every client without a complications.

Cons

The design for web browsers might a bit more modern. I wish we could use it on Android system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, fast and efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use webproof both for our Danish and foreign customers. It's a simple piece of tools that we use everyday and it makes our proofing processes more effective. We are a bureau that works very much for retail and publishes weekly offers, where there are many users associated with it.

Pros

It's a simple piece of tools that we use everyday and it makes our proofing processes more effective.

Cons

3d flip lacks a lot of features, but it should be on its way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product. Delivers everytime.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Realtime info gives me full control over client campaigns. Uses webroof for 8 years now. Works always.

Cons

In dept knowledge of workflow and process is needed to customize the flow. Can be difficult to find the right info sometimes.

Vendor response

Thanks Alex, your feedback is appreciated. Agreed, the advanced automated hotfolder workflow can be overwhelming, if you don't work with it now and then. This is a Platinum feature though, intended for larger productions - but we're always standby for any help needed and our professional team can always assist setting up new workflows for additional workflow savings. We look forward serving you for many years ahead :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Catalogue production

Reviewed 3 years ago

The last two months, our Marketing Service has made 8.664 unique catalogue pages for altogether 65 product catalogues. WebProof has helped us in orchestrating the many pages and stakeholders, and helped our proof readers throughout the world, keeping track on their proof reading. Fun facts: 8.664 pages 24 languages 65 catalogues 48 proof readers 406 proof rounds (still counting..)

Pros

The overview and history feature is essential for mass production.

Cons

The interface layout could use a brush up!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super nice prooduct - Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is fast to use, easy overview - love the automatic pdf part

Cons

The Indesign server should be the latest update quicker so we can update our indesign at our PC sooner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and it works, fast customer support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Easy to see a good overview on the project. Good with history.

Cons

Bug when trying to upload single pages directly from Indesign plugin, if some pages are already approved. Slow notification by email.