App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Clear Estimates Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Home Remodel & Repair Estimating

Reviewed 6 years ago

My company is an estimating service whose clients are contractors, home inspectors and homeowners. We do home remodeling and repair estimates that they use to price and figure out costs on their projects. Clear Estimates covers a vast majority of the home remodeling estimating industry with acurate and reliable published costs. The software also makes it easy for you to add your own figures in any format or in any catagory. One of my favorite components of Clear Estimates which is crucial for my business is that you can adjust your material and labor costs to any part of the country quickly and easily. I would highly recommend Clear Estimates for anyone in the home remodeling industry.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Stephen, We are very happy to hear you have found our pricing to be accurate and reliable. Thanks for the feedback!

MP
AvatarImg

Mia-Paola A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for residential remodeling and service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product comes with the estimates for all major trades of a residential development/remodel. It also comes with handyman repairs that are especially helpful for estimating repairs. I estimate in multiple states and appreciate that the software will allow me to update labor rates based on location. I like that I can enter new parts/services if they are not already in the system. I can also edit the way the estimate is presented and use the company logo.

Cons

I think the user interface as it related to other items aside from estimating can be improved. They are not as intuitive. Also, I wish there were more repair items as I deal more with repairs than new builds.

AP
AvatarImg

Aurelian P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy to use cloud-based estimates software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This apps enables you to make estimates easily, it has multiple templates to start with and we can personalize them in order to obtain a design according to our company visual identity. The software can be used on Mac, iPads or Windows computers.

Cons

This app's price can a little expensive for small company. Besides, I did not notice other problems.

VT
AvatarImg

Vincente T.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy and Efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

More efficient way to do estimates. Keeping estimates similar across the board.

Pros

This software has made estimates for our clients much easier and efficient. Sit back and let Clear Estimates do the work. Top notch software.

Cons

Lack of "Key Words" but reassured this problem is in the works of being resolved.

JG
AvatarImg

Jonathan G.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for the price & user friendly!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My Overall experience with Clear Estimates is great! If you're not using it then you should be!

Pros

I love the fact that it prices the materials & labor for me. That takes the guess work out of it & that's a big weight lifted off my shoulders.

Cons

The results on the searches could be narrowed down some. When you search for something you get a wide variety of results for example results from a completely different category than what you search for, which takes longer to go through. Overall it really isn't that big of a deal, but that's all I could think of,lol.

NB
AvatarImg

Nathan B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value, helps reduce overexposure to poor bidding

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good value for those with constant sales revenue and estimating needs. Some integration could use a boost, and it would be nice to be able to import product catalogues. The customer service is responsive but web based. Sometimes a phone number would be nice to call. With that being said I never waited more than overnight for an answer, they are pretty quick. Use this software to reduce the amount of estimating errors and standardize your processes.

Pros

Pricing in line with industry standard easy to use somewhat mobile friendly Can update and make your own templates

Cons

Does not integrate with CoConstruct Templates can be a burden to adjust brands, would be nice if some pre loaded appliance and cabinet brands where in the estimating software i.e. Ikea, Bridgewood, GE, Kitchenaid etc.

LT
AvatarImg

Lupe T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

I have tried other software in a 4 month voyage when I started working back in construction. The other software was a NIGHTMARE and you have to pay additional fees just to understand it. Clear Estimates seemed to have ease of use and great customer service. The guy you speak with is VERY nice and understanding of your needs. The only downfall is that it does not have Commercial bidding prices. If it did, I would use it for that as well. Try it yourself for his initial fee of I think $5.00. The first time I tried it out, I canceled it before the end of the initial promo and had absolutely no trouble getting my refund. After test-driving other software, I came back to Clear Estimates since it seemed to meet many of my needs. Very easy to use once you get initial coaching.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CL
AvatarImg

Cody L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice Software, but horrible after purchase customer service

Reviewed 8 years ago

This software is now provided to contractors via a subscription service only now. However, a few years back you could purchase a license for the software outright and the only thing you would need to pay for were the cost updates. I specifically asked the company before I purchased the software if I could buy the updates occasionally as I'm a small contractor and mostly need the software to help...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cody, I'd like to thank you for your honest feedback. We have made changes to our support system and team. I think you will find we are much more up to par. Feel free to come back with a month on us to see if things have changed for the better.

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform that makes bidding quick and easy.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We secured a couple jobs with it. The program makes bidding quick and easy

Pros

Great value for the money. They are very helpful in getting you set up with "how to" videos and support.

Cons

This is great for those bidding frequently. If I were to make a suggestion, it would be to have a pay-per-bid option for people who only do 3-4 bids a month.

Vendor response

Hi Jason! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to update and rethink our tutorial videos focusing on getting users familiar with Clear Estimates quickly. We're thrilled to hear Clear Estimates has help make bidding quick and easy. Thanks for the suggestion. That is definitely something I will run by our team. Thanks again for your time with us! - The Clear Estimates Team

rp
AvatarImg

randy p.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

clear review

Reviewed 7 years ago

still learning software. It is geared more to the north as we here in Miami have far more use for ac rather than the 50 listings for heating. Just and example. I like the format but still trying to tweak things have developed work arounds as required.

Pros

it is pretty simple to manipulate and in excel i can set it up the way i want. It works for me and what i do.

Cons

Don't care for the category set up used to ASI format for divisions. Don't like tile and stone work in 2 different categories same with drywall etc. Too much wall paper not enough paint categories would like more commercial things such as acoustic ceilings.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

ls
AvatarImg

lyndon s.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 7 years ago

I first started using clear estimates last year and with Jacks tips and webinars I have actually learned some different ways to estimate and promote my business creating more success!!

Pros

I love the automatic updates and ease of customization.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lydon, thank you for the kind words. Happy estimating! - The Clear Estimates Team

AW
AvatarImg

Aaron W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What I was looking for

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been trying to find some software that would help streamline my estimating as well as have a database to pull from. I had Clear Estimates recommended to me and I can't be happier with what I've found. In the first week I've created several estimates and emailed them out to my clients. The report that is created for the clients is easy to understand and read. Very satisfied.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, We're glad Clear Estimates has helped you to streamline your estimating process. Let us know if any questions come up! - The Clear Estimates Team

TS
AvatarImg

Tomas S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ease of use and software ease, the ease of putting together solid bids

Cons

doesn't save first, changes are auto updating

MJ
AvatarImg

Maria J.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This tool has greatly helped our contracting business. The ease of the proposals and how professional they are is great! The specific price data really helps with our costs!

Cons

We have had no issues. We are grateful for this software.

Vendor response

Hi Maria! Thanks for taking the time to write this. We're very happy to hear that Clear Estimates has become a useful solution for your estimating needs. Our goal is to provide you with a quick solution for creating professional looking estimates. As always, just let us know if you have any questions! - The Clear Estimates Team

CD
AvatarImg

Conrado D.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Esay to use and proffesional looking reports

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Definitely, your customer support and prompt responses, flexibility and easy to customize. It was also fun to use

Cons

A little bit expensive if you do not use frecuently, however If I were not retiring I will continue using it

Vendor response

Hi Conrado! Thanks for taking the time to write this. We've enjoyed your time here at Clear Estimates and wish you the best in retirement! - The Clear Estimates Team

NL
AvatarImg

Nick L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves time and makes money!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Clear Estimates for about 6 months now. It is a very easy to use program to make professional proposals. I have found that I make better profit on jobs and it cut the time of putting estimates together in half! The items are very organized so you don't forget about the small details when putting a large estimate together.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Nick, Thank you for the kind words. Our number one goal is to help you increase your profit!

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clear Estimate Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were looking for a software package that would enable us to bid on larger, more substantial construction projects. We also needed to be able to customize the pricing and other options available for each customer. Clear Estimates met our specific needs and is easy to use.

Pros

Flexible easy to use.

Cons

Similar project parts - difficult to tell difference.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, We are glad Clear Estimates has turned out to be a flexible program for your needs. We understand every business is different, so the option to edit and change line items is vital. Thanks again for the feedback! - The Clear Estimates Team

AV
AvatarImg

Alex V.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New by to Residential GC work

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good.

Pros

The way you can see if your pricing is competitive as it gives your local market info pertaining to labor and correct amount of time required, etc. Gives it for anything I might encounter. I was able to get up and running in minutes. But still finding new features that are useful. Cost is worth it.

Cons

When I set up a proposal it was difficult trying to remove a portion of it, but I chalked it up to not really going thru the training. My bad.

RW
AvatarImg

Ray W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using this product for at least 3 years now and do enjoy using it. it has won many a bid. It does lack pricing on impact windows , and pricing on roof trusses are off. there are some small items that i have had to add myself to the list but it was easy to do.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Ray, thank you for the kind words. We're so happy Clear Estimates has helped you win a number of bids. Keep up the good work! - The Clear Estimates Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You are in control!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall this is a good product. The ideal end user would be a small to midsize company.

Pros

With Clear Estimates, every thing is customizable. There are a lot of templates available all of which can be tailored to your specific needs.

Cons

Clear Estimates is a fairly need product so some users may find that the system doesnt integrate with popular accounting software.

LK
AvatarImg

Lawrence K.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our team is going to use it more in the new year so we'll let you know then.

Pros

Lots of features for the price and relatively intuitive to use.

Cons

Estimate/bid forms are difficult to format. We are unable to make them look the way want them to look.

cg
AvatarImg

chris g.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

overall experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the customer support was very good and the price was affordable.

Cons

there was a few areas that were hard to use.

Vendor response

Hi Chris - Thanks for taking the time to write this. We're thrilled to hear our support team was able to assist with any questions you may have had. We would love to know what was hard about the program, too. We're always making updates based on user feedback! A member of our team will reach out shortly. - The Clear Estimates Team

TR
AvatarImg

Timothy R.

Construction, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review2020

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ok. For now.

Pros

It gives a close estimate on most jobs. It is easy to see pricing with and without markup.

Cons

It does not give quantities of materials. For example, 2x4's needed to frame a room or wall.

BW
AvatarImg

Brent W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice Professional Looking and Easy to Use....

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have been using Clear Estimates for about 6+ months, was looking for something that was not to complex and cloud based. Gives nice looking professional estimates and proposals to customers. Customization of templates and being able to add parts is nice.

Pros

Easy to learn. Pretty much covers most area in construction in the templates.

Cons

Under the select a category just wish the could have a blank category to fill in for those items that just don't fit into the template options.

DB
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

my 2 cents

Reviewed 2 years ago

trying to simplify estimating, so far the learning curve has been tough for me but I'm still holding out hope.

Pros

real time data and being able to use it to make better estimates

Cons

learning curve has been tough for me, id like to see better training and more templates.