App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Acuity Scheduling vs WellnessLiving Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Calendly logo

Calendly

4.7

Vagaro logo

Vagaro

4.7

Mindbody logo

Mindbody

4.0

Booksy logo

Booksy

4.4

ABC Glofox logo

ABC Glofox

4.4

Zen Planner logo

Zen Planner

4.3

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Squarespace is your 24/7 online appointment scheduling software that allows clients to self-schedule appointments or classes...

WellnessLiving is an all-in-one online booking, resource scheduling, lead generation, and reporting solution for health and...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

20

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

49

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.8

5.6K

5

4

3

2

1

4.5K

890

139

15

11

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

4.3

477

5

4

3

2

1

331

69

20

21

36

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
84%
would recommend this app

Pros

What I like most about the software is the ability to add your appointments quickly to your google calendar. Its been very helpful with managing which appointments I have up for the week.
What I like most about the software is the ease of use and simplicity. It works extremely well to schedule clients and then takes some automation out of the followup process which is helpful.
This is a super powerful platform to get up and running with and there are lots of awesome tutorials on YouTube for nearly any configuration you can imagine.

Pros

This person was ALWAYS attentive and happy to help us with whatever we needed. We explained the entire situation and since then, they have been a great help at resolving any issues we encountered.
The software is even better than MindBody and my clients love the branded app. We are very pleased with Wellness Living and I would be happy to recommend their services to future potential clients.
Totally positive great support staff which is important to me because time is valuable and when I need it I need it now.

Cons

I am fuming when I block off appointments. People can still book in may have to book appointments in to stop this.
Some of the functions are hidden in weird spots - it may make more sense for larger orgs but for small and single traders, managing preferences out of the 'calendar' section is a bit weird.
At this point in my usage, I am unable to make negative comments.

Cons

Credit card swiping feature on mobile devices is virtually non-functional. Sensitivity of the software on the "wrong" browser, wrong device, after updates, etc is frustrating.
However...after several frustrating calls with customer service no one could figure out what was going on. Four hours go by and finally after much frustration we learn that a server went down.
So you call to complain and they tell you that your "new feature request" will be noted, and when enough other people make the same request they will address it at that time.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review8 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review11 days ago

Key features

  • Total features123
  • ACH Payment Processing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Responses
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Indicator
  • Availability Management
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Before & After Pictures
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • Booth Rental Management
  • Branch Optimization
  • Business Coaching
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Call Reminders
  • Capacity Management
  • Certification Tracking
  • Claims Management
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commission Management
  • Committee Management
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Consent Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Contract/License Management
  • Costume Management
  • Credit Card Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Mobile App
  • Customer Support
  • Customer Surveys
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Security
  • Debit/Credit Card Processing
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Driver Scheduling
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Email Templates
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Exercise Library
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • File Sharing
  • Financial Management
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Accountants
  • For Barbershops
  • For Dance Studios
  • For Financial Institutions
  • For Gyms
  • For Martial Arts
  • For Medical Spas
  • For Optometrists
  • For Photography Studios
  • For Physical Therapy
  • For Salons and Spas
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Forms Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Group Scheduling
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Hybrid Trainer
  • In-Person Payments
  • In-person Trainer
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • K-12
  • Life Coaching
  • Loyalty Program
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Accounts
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile App
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • Multiple Appointment Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • No-Show Tracking
  • On Call Scheduling
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Scheduling
  • Online Trainer
  • Order Management
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Management
  • Patient Portal
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Payment Reminders
  • Payroll & Commissions
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Pet Grooming
  • Physician Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Practice Log
  • Practice Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Progress Tracking
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Rate Management
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Referral Tracking
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Repertoire Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reputation Management
  • Rescheduling
  • Resource Scheduling
  • Revenue Management
  • Rewards Program
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Marketing
  • SMS Messaging
  • SMS Reminders
  • SOAP notes
  • Sales Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Secure Login
  • Self Check-In/Check-Out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Social Media Integration
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Task Management
  • Task Scheduling
  • Team Calendars
  • Team Management
  • Template Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Training Management
  • Transaction History
  • Treatment Packages
  • Two-Way Communication
  • Vendor Management
  • Virtual Meetings
  • Visitor Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • eCommerce Management
  • iCalendar Support
  • Total features187
  • ACH Payment Processing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Responses
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Indicator
  • Availability Management
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Before & After Pictures
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • Booth Rental Management
  • Branch Optimization
  • Business Coaching
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Call Reminders
  • Capacity Management
  • Certification Tracking
  • Claims Management
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commission Management
  • Committee Management
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Consent Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Contract/License Management
  • Costume Management
  • Credit Card Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Mobile App
  • Customer Support
  • Customer Surveys
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Security
  • Debit/Credit Card Processing
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Driver Scheduling
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Email Templates
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Exercise Library
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • File Sharing
  • Financial Management
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Accountants
  • For Barbershops
  • For Dance Studios
  • For Financial Institutions
  • For Gyms
  • For Martial Arts
  • For Medical Spas
  • For Optometrists
  • For Photography Studios
  • For Physical Therapy
  • For Salons and Spas
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Forms Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Group Scheduling
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Hybrid Trainer
  • In-Person Payments
  • In-person Trainer
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • K-12
  • Life Coaching
  • Loyalty Program
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Accounts
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile App
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • Multiple Appointment Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • No-Show Tracking
  • On Call Scheduling
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Scheduling
  • Online Trainer
  • Order Management
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Management
  • Patient Portal
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Payment Reminders
  • Payroll & Commissions
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Pet Grooming
  • Physician Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Practice Log
  • Practice Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Progress Tracking
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Rate Management
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Referral Tracking
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Repertoire Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reputation Management
  • Rescheduling
  • Resource Scheduling
  • Revenue Management
  • Rewards Program
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Marketing
  • SMS Messaging
  • SMS Reminders
  • SOAP notes
  • Sales Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Secure Login
  • Self Check-In/Check-Out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Social Media Integration
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Task Management
  • Task Scheduling
  • Team Calendars
  • Team Management
  • Template Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Training Management
  • Transaction History
  • Treatment Packages
  • Two-Way Communication
  • Vendor Management
  • Virtual Meetings
  • Visitor Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • eCommerce Management
  • iCalendar Support

Integrations

  • Total integrations131
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite
  • Total integrations8
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite

User reviews that mention these apps

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Acuity Scheduling logo

Acuity Scheduling

It’s alright

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been okay. 6/10. Support is better than WellnessLiving or MindBody, but still, sometimes they don’t get back to you - or it takes them days to get back to you. It has a decent amount of features, but it’s really lacking in the full functionality that it’s competitors have. If you’re just a solo massage therapist, go with MassageBook.

Pros

I like that it’s HIPAA compliant and allows you to book one-on-one services as well as classes.

Cons

It’s clunky. It’s not intuitive to use at all. I’ve had to reach out to support for various reasons that should have been more or less easy to figure out.

AT
AvatarImg

Anne T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Great System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy scheduling, online scheduling/purchasing. Love the livestream & On demand function.

Pros

Wonderful System. Very user friendly. Love all the features. Exactly what our business needs.

Cons

Still new to the sytem but so far has everything we need.

Vendor response

Hey Anne, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're so happy to hear that you can operate your business with ease using Wellnessliving. Our platform was built for business owners through much research and development, so we pride ourselves on a system that is both intuitive and customizable. From our customer support, built-in features, and affordability, there are many ways we're working...

GS
AvatarImg

Greg S.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Exceptional Onboarding

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Wellness Living provided exceptional onboarding during what we expected to be a challenging transition. Their representative was responsive, patient, attentive, and knowledgeable, making for a smooth, stress-free transition.

Cons

My business has unique demands for scheduling.

Vendor response

Hey Greg, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with WellnessLiving. We're thrilled that our onboarding process met your expectations and made for a smooth transition. Our team strives to offer responsive, knowledgeable support to ensure a stress-free experience. Regarding your unique scheduling demands, we understand the importance of flexibility and customization. Our leading scheduling...

NK
AvatarImg

Natalie K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. The support team is awesome. They are always willing to help and easy to get a hold of.

Pros

It was easy to set up and use. I really liked the online scheduling portal.

Cons

Nothing Really - using an EMR that already has scheduling included.

Vendor response

Hey Natalie, We appreciate the flattering review! It means the world to us when our customers let us know they find WellnessLiving an easy to navigate and intuitive system. We do our best to think like business owners so we can offer you the most effective software solution possible. We're also excited you've been impressed with our attentive customer support team. Our reps are passionate about answering your questions, delivering step-by-step training, and providing dedicated service to you and your business! Thanks again for the review, and thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! James T. (Customer Advocate)

DS
AvatarImg

Dakota S.

Executive Office, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product for scheduling our services ! We would recommend

Pros

This software is so easy to use , we use this for our scheduling and the system works perfect! I would recommend

Cons

We don’t like that sometimes the app can crash we don’t know if it is our end on the apps tho . But overall it’s great

Vendor response

Thanks for the amazing review Dakota! Time is money and we love to hear it when you're saving on both because the software is so easy to use for your team members and your clients. Less clicks, user friendly interface, automations - these are some of the tools our platform offers to make your life simpler when you're running your business. We also have a talented support team who will help with any question! There can be a few reasons for your issue with the app, potentially having to do with the connection or the device. Please contact us directly in support by phone, email, or on our Community Forum and one of our tech experts will definitely be able to help you get that fixed today. Ian N. (Customer Advocate)

MG
AvatarImg

Misha G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Ease of setting up software for my business

Reviewed 2 years ago

The onboarding was seamless and easier than I expected.

Pros

Ease of setting up scheduling and products.

Cons

Phone app could could mirror the application more.

Vendor response

Hey Misha, Thanks for the awesome review! WellnessLiving makes software setup as easy as 1-2-3! We have everyone from tech-savvy teens to folks who've never touched business management software in their lives, all running their day-to-day on their own through the site or on the app. A lot of that is because we've designed the interface to be really simple to grasp for new users, and the different...

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Many Applications to Fit your Specific Needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I appreciate having a lot of options with one piece of software. Branding, Class Scheduling, Credit card Scheduling and there are no upcharges based on client count.

Cons

I would have found a free trial especially helpful.

Vendor response

Hey Mary, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We certainly do have a lot in our feature set to support the specific needs of the many different industries using WellnessLiving, including music schools! Everything from scheduling to online booking, from payments to student management, we are your all-in-one solution! All our different tools and automations help make life easier as your business grows, and you'll never have to pay for adding additional clients as the number goes up. Although we don't currently have a free trial option we appreciate the feedback and we are looking into potentially adding something like that in the future. Thanks again for the review! Brian S. (Customer Advocate)

KP
AvatarImg

Katie P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

good software

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

the custom app is great and customer service is outstanding

Cons

some of the scheduling features are cumbersome and need improvement in addition to making changes to individual's accounts

Vendor response

Hey Katie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with WellnessLiving! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you've found our custom Achieve Client App to be a great asset. It's fantastic to know that it provides you with a seamless branded experience while streamlining your business operations. We also appreciate your feedback regarding...

OB
AvatarImg

Olivia B.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Optimis Review

Reviewed 17 days ago

My overall experience has been great and efficient for all scheduling purposes!

Pros

What I like most about WellnessLiving is the structure and how easy it is to accomplish my tasks.

Cons

There is nothing I would change regarding the software, it is great!

Vendor response

Hey Olivia, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled to hear that WellnessLiving’s structure and ease of use have streamlined your tasks. It’s rewarding to know our all-in-one solution is efficiently meeting your business needs. At WellnessLiving, we pride ourselves on being a comprehensive, user-friendly platform designed to attract, convert, and retain clients. Unlike some of our...

JJ
AvatarImg

Jenny J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Good product

Reviewed 6 years ago

So glad I have my executive to help me when things pop up that I need help with. She is so patient and kind!

Pros

The Ease of scheduling and being able to customize.

Cons

Both apps are not very functioning but I hope they improve soon.

Vendor response

Hey Jenny! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We know that business owners like you need to focus on your clients and not your software, so we are ecstatic to hear that you find WellnessLiving so easy-to-use for your scheduling needs. We also know that every business is different, which is why we have given you so many options to quickly and easily customize WellnessLiving to work just how you want. Our support team is obsessed with providing the best possible support to clients like you and are always happy to hear that they are satisfying your needs. Someone from our team will be reaching out to you shortly to help you get to know our apps so that you can the most out of them.

CH
AvatarImg

Colin H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Overpromised, Underdelivered - Extremely Poor Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Where to begin? The salesperson we spoke to made promises about the software that they failed to deliver on -- we're a semester based business and the software was not set up for that. We had to perform numerous workarounds that took hours to complete on a daily basis--and, due to this, were unable to use 90% of the automation that had attracted us in the first place. The software itself looks nice...

Pros

- Automatic Payments - Sleek Design - Scheduling Software - Mobile App (costs extra)

Cons

- Requires a great deal of training to even begin to use. - Overdesigned and packed with features yet fails to tailor itself to your businesses needs. - Expensive compared to similar software. - Bad customer service (expanded on below).

Vendor response

Hi Colin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. When you sign up at WellnessLiving, we aim to exceed your expectations and we do everything we can to ensure your migration is seamless and headache-free. Our platform is an all-in-one tool kit to run your entire business and a lot of customers tell us the interface works so well because it makes it so simple to do everything you need...

LG
AvatarImg

Lauren G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Amazing Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am forever grateful moved to Wellness Living from a major competitor. The interface is easier to use and I am forever in love with the business mentor!

Pros

I love the ease of scheduling classes and running my business.

Cons

The app is the least useful part... It is not nearly as useful as the online component.

Vendor response

Hey Lauren, Thanks for the amazing review! WellnessLiving is the perfect management software for yoga studios, big and small. It's important that the software is easy to use so that clients feel encouraged to make bookings or purchases online and to feel really engaged with your studio. It also reduces admin workload because clients are able to do more on their own instead of having to constantly...

PH
AvatarImg

Patricia H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Care and Ease

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

All it has to offer, scheduling, email, sms, push notification, payroll

Cons

, It's like anything else that is new when you're use to something different. It takes time and patiences.

Vendor response

Hi Patty, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying everything that WellnessLiving has to offer from our scheduling and payroll options to our automated marketing features! Our support team is happy to help guide you along your way as you explore our software and answer any questions you may have while you are getting used to our platform. We're so excited for your future and thank you for choosing WellnessLiving. -Blake M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

MS
AvatarImg

Marisha S.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Cancellation

Reviewed 4 months ago

Terrible and it takes multiple people to cancel the subscription. Still waiting for someone to call me back. Customer service is terrible!

Pros

Never was effective for music school and when we needed help it would take days for someone to reach out

Cons

Scheduling was quirky and we always had difficulty reaching someone for assistance. It would take days for someone to call back.

Vendor response

Dear Marisha, We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you've experienced with our services. We understand the importance of timely support and efficient scheduling, especially for music schools. It's disheartening to hear about the difficulties you faced in reaching our team and the delays in response time. We're actively addressing these issues internally to ensure smoother...

WM
AvatarImg

Wyatt M.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pretty happy over all

Pros

Scheduling and everything in one. It also has a employee management tool.

Cons

Reports and QuickBooks comparability and navigation

Vendor response

Hey Wyatt, It's really awesome to hear that you are happy with your WellnessLiving experience. As a company we've actually grown from just a simple scheduling platform into a comprehensive, all-in-one business management platform and that's because we've been just continuously building out features that our customers have been asking for! We work with all kinds of businesses across the wellness...

AO
AvatarImg

Alicia O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

It saves so much time

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I enjoy all the different options it gives for booking, cancelling and scheduling

Cons

I did find it a little hard to navigate to start but have found my way around it a bit better and the contact centre is always helpful

Vendor response

Hey Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of WellnessLiving on Capterra. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that our software has been a valuable time-saver for you! Cost-effectiveness is a crucial consideration for many businesses, and we're pleased that you found WellnessLiving to be a cost-effective solution for your needs. We're committed...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amber B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great design which makes it easy to use. Less expensive than similar fitness scheduling software.

Cons

Software can be slow at peak times. Sometimes has a bug like any other software would.

Vendor response

Hi Amber, thanks so much for your comments! It means the world to us when we hear our customers tell us they find WellnessLiving easy to use because of its great design, as well as being pocketbook friendly! We do our best to think like business owners so we can offer you the most comprehensive software solution possible. We are always working on new features and improvements and we love to hear what our customers think, so be sure to let us know what new features or improvements you are looking for in the future. Thanks again for letting us know you think WellnessLiving is a great, easy to use solution!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrea G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

"Pissed off NO MORE!"I work hard & DEMAND that my software WORK HARDER! Saves me time=Higher PROFIT!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

"Wellnessliving was HARD TO FIND!" It took me 2 years of heartbreaking, sweat, tears and hours of my valuable time down. My friends called me an 'Appointment Booking Software ho', Haha LOL, sad but true. They begged me to cancel my Mindbody software because "We can't take your complaining, just break up already". My friends know I am a power-user and extremely demanding software user. "Just pick...

Vendor response

Hi Andrea! Thank you so much for your review and for deciding to settle down with us. We know how arduous the search for the right management software can be, so we work hard to provide everything you need to run your business the way you want, without compromise. We are so glad that you found us and look forward to continuing to grow together!

MP
AvatarImg

Matt P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Wellnessliving Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been great. There are little hiccups like with any software, but overall I've been very happy with the product.

Pros

I like the scheduling aspect of the software. It works well both for appointments and class management.

Cons

Some functions take many clicks and steps to complete which take time. It would be nice if they could allow you to submit with default values that are pre-populated which is currently not possible,

Vendor response

Hey Matt, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted that you like our scheduling interface, it's certainly an important feature for most businesses out there and we did our best to make it easy-to-use while also including the different customization options you need. We appreciate your feedback as we are a customer-centered company and we added a Community Forum as a place for businesses...

TJ
AvatarImg

Terri J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Expensive for what you get

Reviewed a year ago

For the most part it is a good system, allowing client followup, scheduling and payments. Customer service was only fair.

Pros

Had the features I needed, but ended up paying for extra features I didn't need.

Cons

EVERY extra feature cost more $. Signed up for the subscription with a lifetime rate that 2 years into it went up, with a second increase 2 years after that. Discontinued them because what I was getting wasn't worth the extra $.

Vendor response

Hi Terri, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Since our inception we've been focused on delivering a superior software experience at an affordable price and with top tier customer support. We have continuously invested in our product and added features that customers have requested, ranging from minor enhancements to features for adding entire new revenue streams to your business. As...

DS
AvatarImg

Darlene S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Experience wellness with wellness living!

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

I like how it is easy to use. It is great for scheduling & has excellent customer service.

Cons

I would say it may be a little difficult for new users to navigate. Over time you get used to it though.

Vendor response

Hey Darlene, Thank you for sharing your experience with WellnessLiving! We’re delighted to hear that you find our platform easy to use and that our scheduling feature and customer service have met your expectations. We understand that navigating new software can sometimes be challenging. That’s why we offer comprehensive onboarding and 24/7 customer support to ensure you and your team can make...

kJ
AvatarImg

kwao J.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving The Software Package for all Fitness Societies

Reviewed 4 years ago

it is an awesome software that should be used by all Gym administrators and fitness clubs

Pros

The scheduling aspect of the software is what intrigues me and it is very easy to use with no complication

Cons

latency when sinking my data , which is not often , i believe is my internet

Vendor response

Hey Kwao, Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate it when our customers leave us a glowing review about our all-in-one platform. All our many features make your job as a business owner easier than ever! From scheduling, booking, and communicating with clients, we do everything we can to help you manage your business and engage with clients. On top of that, whenever you need us, our customer support team is there for you to promptly answer your questions and address your concerns. Every step of the way in your business, we'll be there for you! Again, thank you for your kind review and we truly appreciate that you would recommend our software to gyms and fitness clubs. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! - David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

SJ
AvatarImg

Simon J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Wellness Living Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience generally. Some problems with processing payments which left me without cash flow for a period of time which was inconvenient.

Pros

Definitely for the management of scheduling. Text reminders and email confirmations are very handy. All employees can access the schedule easily

Cons

Just really getting to know the features of the software so cannot suggest any further features that should be included.

Vendor response

Hey Simon, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with WellnessLiving. Nowadays it's just so important that you have all the tools you need to support your studio, easily accessible in one place for your staff. The automations are especially useful because they do things for you without any input required. You just set it up one time, and...

LJ
AvatarImg

Luke J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is a decent software to grow your buisiness

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I would recommend this software when scheduling personal training clients. There are many useful features to this software so give it a try.

Pros

WellnessLiving is useful when marketing, scheduling, and processing payments for your clients, typically in a fitness center setting. There is also a free trial period.

Cons

It is a bit underdeveloped when compared to other similar software. My guess is this software is fairly new and just needs some time to smooth out some of the kinks.

Vendor response

Hi Luke, Thank you so much for your review! WellnessLiving strives to be the all-in-one software solution to meet business owners' every need, so we are so happy that you are enjoying our many marketing, scheduling, and payment processing options. We are continuously optimizing our platform with new customizations and features to make sure that you are meeting all your business goals. Stay tuned for our newest release of improvements this month! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! -David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

JH
AvatarImg

Joyce H.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Executive Director

Reviewed 10 months ago

Wellness Living is a good product for calendar scheduling. It's user friendly for client's and they are flexible when considering cost for small businesses.

Pros

Online registration for clients works well. Customer Service especially when considering vendor change was first rate in helping midigate administrative costs. [sensitive content hidden] in particular was very proactive.

Cons

Be aware of annual merchant fees. They are realatively heavy in comparison to other vendors. It would great if the software could give staff and customers a understanding (or cutoff) when clients have used their alloted classes or sessions. This information has to be manually tracked.

Vendor response

Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and feedback about WellnessLiving. We greatly appreciate your input and are thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with our platform. It's fantastic to know that online registration for your clients is working seamlessly. We understand how crucial this feature is, especially in today's digital age, and we're committed to providing...

JJ
AvatarImg

Jessica J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Solid yoga studio scheduling software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy it - I had a different scheduling software that was very frustrating beause they never make the front end appearling. I think it represents my busienss well.

Pros

It's user friendly, comprehensive and there are lots of automatic emails that go out.

Cons

Sometimes things that aren't working don't quite get fixed for a while.

Vendor response

Hey Jessica, Thanks for the great review! WellnessLiving is the perfect all-in-one business management software for yoga studios. Our platform includes just about every tool you need to run your business all in one place and in an easy-to-manage interface. Emails, client profiles, scheduling and more - it's all interconnected which simplifies access for staff and also introduces efficiencies because...