App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IntelliJ IDEA Logo

IntelliJ IDEA

Integrated development environment for Java developers

see alternatives

(2)

IntelliJ IDEA Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

1K
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.04/10

See full reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

I love that you can use a free version that’s extremely capable and buy the paid for version for some extra useful features and integration with other services and software like databases.
It makes the whole process a delight for developers that don't have to care about integrating this tool with some others like builders or version controllers. All is already included here.
Jet Brains makes wonderful IDEs as it is, but IntelliJ IDEA is the best one I've used of theirs and on top of that, its the best IDE for Java that I've used.
I commonly have problems with lag if the program has different aspects that make it heavy. Other than that, there’s not much I don’t like.
Sometimes when it lost connection (access token) to github it randomly asks for the password again, without giving proper context.
At this point I don't think there are any features that I think are missing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,033 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eduardo G.

Sr. Software Developer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Highly recommended for Java Development

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Eduardo: Hi, my name is Eduardo. I am a Software Engineer for a software company in the banking industry....

AS
AvatarImg

Akashbir S.

Student

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

IntelliJ IDEA Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Akashbir S.: I'm Akashbir. I'm a software developer, and I give IntelliJ a 4 out of 5 ranking. Basically,...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alice Z.

Verified reviewer

Translation and Localization, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for everyday software development

Reviewed 2 months ago

The ultimate edition is useful for pair-programming and remote co-working.

Pros

Useful shortcuts, integration with other environments and applications, available features in the community edition.

Cons

The Ultimate edition is extremely expensive, and as the project grows it requires a lot of RAM to work

FG
AvatarImg

Florian G.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IntelliJ IDEA review

Reviewed a month ago

I use the software many years and started developing with it. I never had any problems with it. It is easy to use and the interface is also logicaly sorted so it is allways clear where to search and find stuff.

Pros

Its easy to use and the documentation is well written. Also it is nice to develop Software with the tools. Other tools from them are also great.

Cons

I dont realy see any cons, the software has everything it needs and they know what they are doing.

CI
AvatarImg

Claudius I.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I would not recommend IJ for AS3 / Flex / AIR Development

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely bad experience. It was so bad that I started to build my own AS3 / Flex / AIR build engine; it overcomes the above problems and I can use it in place of IntelliJ's build & pack functionality. It will be on GitHub soon, look for ciacob/SIRIUS

Pros

It was an IDE that *somehow* filled the gap for AS3 / Flex / AIR developers after Flash Builder left the stage. With Moonshine not mature enough and Flash Developer being a rather unfriendly bunch of batch scripts that one would have to edit for things to kind-of-work, IntelliJ IDEA (plus the Flash/Flex/AIR plug-ins) stepped in to provide a solution, any solution at all.

Cons

I want to make it crystal clear that I mainly use IJ for AS3 / Flex / AIR development. I do not know whether its subpar behavior is rooted in those dedicated plugins. I did use IJ for developing some Node.js applications, and experience was a little better. But this review is ONLY about using IJ for AS3 / Flex / AIR development. I very much dislike pretty everything, but the worst are: - the build...

PP
AvatarImg

Piotr P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Java IDE you deserve

Reviewed 2 months ago

IntelliJ Idea is certainly one of the best IDEs I was working with. It is packed with features and functionalities. The software is fast, intuitive, and reliable. Native support for various external tools and plugins makes work much quicker and easier. Direct link to documentation and sources allows to code faster and more efficiently. Prompts and 'intelligent' suggestions save a lot of time. IDE is...

Pros

An enormous number of features and functionalities. Intuitive and easy to use. Vast native support for external tools. Many plugins are available, each easily managed from within the application. Good documentation and customer support. Large community across the internet.

Cons

IntelliJ Idea is quite expensive, especially for freelancers. It can be resource-consuming, in particular when indexing files or compiling. Some features could have better documentation (functionalities that require extensive knowledge to use)

AB
AvatarImg

Ahmet Bugra S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ABS_Intellij

Reviewed a month ago

I'm doing development in the company I work for to do web design and to provide the connection between the database.

Pros

Keywords are available for typing some commands quickly, for example: sout. makes it faster to write code. There are different themes that can be adjusted according to the ambient light.

Cons

Even simple code takes a long time to run.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IntelliJ IDEA - An intelligent IDE for developers and testers

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The best part i like is its light weight and supports integration with various tools.

Cons

The least i like is its build time which is little slow.

SM
AvatarImg

Senamela M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Awesome IDE for Java

Reviewed 16 days ago

I got a year subscription at a Microsoft User Group and I've never looked back, it's a great tool to work with in Java Development.

Pros

I had a great time using IntelliJ IDEA, as I used the cli with simple java programs and sprint boot project alike.

Cons

It's very full featured, not much to fault.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go to Intelligent IDE for Development

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are building all our backend systems using Java and Spring boot and Intellij IDEA has been the IDE we have been using across multiple teams for development.

Pros

Ease of use.Decent plugin support. Good integration with version control systems like GIT. Great list of predefined shortcuts for ease and speed use. Dark mode is available and an intuitive user experience overall.

Cons

Slow indexing of big projects, sometimes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pius O.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review of IntelliJ IDEA

Reviewed a month ago

IntelliJ IDEA is the best for all developers and other users because it gives the users a lot of controls that saves a lot of time.

Pros

The software has a lot of powerful features that helps takeoff developers extra work with features like auto complete, generate, access and control of the database within the development area, access to dependencies like maven and more other features like GUI being so friendly.There is ease to add or import other libraries within the software.

Cons

Integrate IntelliJ IDEA with android studio so that we can write and run apps within. Otherwise the software is great.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ramon M.

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Develop app.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

What I like about this apply is that the EH state using a long time ago and it is the best application to develop your code has everything you need has a somple and easy to use interface.

Cons

I have not had bad experiences with this application only that I might need a good computer so that you do not give you problems at some point but in addition to that it is a very good application.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

International Affairs, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution absolument merveilleuse pour le codage en JAVA

Reviewed 10 days ago

En tant que développeur JAVA, je remercie JetBrains pour ce merveilleux produit car il s'agit d'un IDE JAVA complet où je peux développer, déployer, déboguer et même déboguer à distance. Grande expérience globale

Pros

Un IDE de développement JAVA complet avec toutes les fonctionnalités modernes qu'un IDE doit posséder comme le contrôle de version, l'accès à la base de données, le débogage sont si bons pour avoir une fonctionnalité pour l'environnement de développement JAVA - Construit avec des fonctionnalités puissantes d'IntelliSense qui rendent le codage JAVA vraiment génial aussi - Support pour un certain nombre...

Cons

Avec beaucoup de bonnes fonctionnalités, il y a aussi des problèmes, comme le chargement de projets volumineux. C'est parce qu'il indexe tous les fichiers pour une recherche plus rapide, mais parfois, si le système manque de mémoire, cela peut être très pénible car il peut devenir très lent - Certaines configurations comme les configurations de débogage peuvent être un peu plus difficiles pour les nouveaux utilisateurs, parfois ils peuvent avoir besoin de passer par beaucoup de recherches pour mettre en place un environnement de développement avec toutes les fonctionnalités - Ce n'est pas gratuit ou un peu cher par rapport à d'autres options disponibles

Showing original review in French. See translation

DJ
AvatarImg

Deepanshu J.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am not going to switch to any other IDE ever

Reviewed a month ago

I have covered most of it in my first answer. The user friendly way of refactoring, debugging, writing unit tests, getting crucial warnings about avoiding code smells etc are what make IntelliJ a perfect IDE for any kind of software development.

Pros

There are many wonderful features present in IntelliJ but the top couple of features for me that stand out are -1. Ease of use.2. Super intelligent nature of this IDE to identify most common code smells and show them as info or warnings to the developer which helps reduce code smells without having to spend much manual efforts.3. There are so many user friendly shortcuts which make development fast...

Cons

This is very difficult to answer because whatever features I mostly use are very useful for me in day to day development. But if I have to mention one thing, it would be that when I work with maven dependencies, I sometimes have to go to individual modules and reload the the projects, until then it keeps on showing false warnings of classes not found.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yiğit E.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IntelliJ IDEA for Professional Developers

Reviewed 5 months ago

IntelliJ IDEA has become a software that I can easily use with my teammates and increases our development speed in many projects. As a program that is constantly updated and renews itself, it attaches great importance to user support. This of course motivates us. The fact that we have a large community behind us regarding the software we use greatly reduces the potential problems we may experience. IntelliJ offers professional development experience with its unique innovations that promise high performance and perfect interface.

Pros

IntelliJ IDEA has powerful technologies and features. User friendly and easy to use GUI. Runs much faster than alternatives. You can edit and configure everything you imagine in your project with IntelliJ IDEA. If you are a developer and you have a idea, you should use IntelliJ IDEA!

Cons

Maybe RAM usage of the program should be optimized.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bhavik J.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Intelligent IDE with lots of features

Reviewed 6 months ago

Our overall experience with IntelliJ Idea has been really satisfactory. This IDE is powerful and have all the required features. Debugging is helpful and search functionality is robust. If it can improve its memory management and performance on low end machines, it can be a ten on ten IDE.

Pros

IntelliJ Idea is an excellent IDE with a great code editor and all the features a developer can need. It supports all the major programming languages one can think of and the debugging features are really helpful. Also, the code completion intelligence, called IntelliSense is really powerful and smart. Also, the inbuilt GIT support comes in very handy.

Cons

The only thing we feel IntelliJ Idea should improve is its memory management, working on low configuration machines is really hard and requires a lot of efforts.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vikram K.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well established tool for software development

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's the greatest IDE all-around, and it's continually updated with performance enhancements and useful new features. I appreciate that you can utilise the free version, which is quite capable, and then upgrade to the commercial version for more features and interaction with other services and applications, such as databases. Has a terrific plugin marketplace, as well as a great UI and shortcuts for navigating and editing more quickly. It assists me in writing better code by providing ideas and allowing me to explore my code quickly.

Pros

Predictions and ideas for code, a plethora of modification choices, a plethora of plugins, and a helpful community, Many of the benefits are similar across Web Storm and IntelliJ, which seems to be true across the board for all of Jet Brains' development products. Another feature I enjoy is the ability to connect directly to your databases and select from a range of database kinds. This is useful with Java Persistence since IntelliJ notifies you right away if there are database changes that aren't in sync with your domain objects, even before you try to fix them.

Cons

Some plugins need a significant amount of RAM, so if you're using a system with insufficient processing power, you could not receive the entire experience. As a result, in order for this Extremely Helpful programme to work effectively, you need utilise a powerful system. Features like code colour style, code completion, and code inspection significantly down the editor's operation in some situations, such as while working on a big file. In such circumstances, I run into a lot of ram use and have to manually collaborate by turning off some of the features. Another is the code for the premium features of the software. For a freelancer, purchasing a licence is prohibitively expensive, thus they are forced to explore for alternatives.

MS
AvatarImg

Mirza S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing IDE, make my life so much easier!

Reviewed a year ago

I have been primarily using it for test automation, UI, and API and I can say that it's a really powerful tool, very helpful as it speeds up writing code. It's stable, reliable, well supported, and highly customizable. JetBrains makes excellent IDEs and IntelliJ is fine proof of that!

Pros

Code predictions and suggestions, a ton of customization options, a lot of plugins, and a supportive community.

Cons

The number of available options can be a bit intimidating for a first-time user, but it's not much of a con as after using it for a while you will come to appreciate its rich features.

OS
AvatarImg

Osher S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best all round Java IDE

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been great and I will carry on using it at work for our projects. It helps me a lot to get the job done with its rich feature set, great code linter and plugins available and shortcuts. It will definitely be my go to IDE for Java development.

Pros

I find it’s the best IDE all round that’s constantly updated with performance improvements and new features that help. I love that you can use a free version that’s extremely capable and buy the paid for version for some extra useful features and integration with other services and software like databases. Has a great marketplace for plugins and great interface and shortcuts to navigate and edit faster. It helps me code better with suggestions and navigate my code fast.

Cons

I personally found it hard to get used to the built in git client as opposed to using a separate one. I also found that it can be slow for start-up on large projects but that is expected when it analyses your code and has improved with updates.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best IDE Ever!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's best IDE for Java and Maven platform. Also, I've been using it for Spring Boot developments.

Pros

IntelliJ IDEA is one of the products of Jetbrains. Most powerful thing for IntelliJ, all IDE has same features and user experience with user interface. Maven repository usage is very powerful. Also, autocomplete and intellisense are great.

Cons

I was .NET developer and used Visual Studio more than 15 years. I really struggle to find some setting on IntelliJ menus.

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Music, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More Productivity For A Premium Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

In the end, the excellent workflow/UI and the focus on productivity far outweighs the cost and any minor quirks in tools. All things considered I believe it offers a significant value proposition as I've found myself (an only occasional programmer) to be much more productive with it than with competing products.

Pros

Overall, the focus on productivity and workflow is my favorite aspect of it. I've used other JetBrains products and generally love their tools and the general workflow/way they layout their user interface. Compared to some of the more "What You See is What You Get" alternatives or IDEs that take a bit more customization to feel "right", I can say that the immediacy and convenience of JetBrain's approach to the workflow is excellence.

Cons

As with other JetBrains products, for non-open-source projects you will be paying a premium price for their premium product. Also, there are a few edges that could be smoothed out in some of the View windows and the way they display errors. I think preferences regarding Tools, refactoring, and error reporting are slightly different for everyone but there were some things that took a little getting used to coming from Eclipse.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful IDE worth the investment

Reviewed 2 years ago

A number of the other IDEs on the market are resource heavy and sluggish. IntelliJ also does a very good job with memory management on MacOS and doesn't need any fancy configuration to get up and running. Unit testing software, database plugins, memory monitors are all a part of this tool.

Pros

Jetbrains packs a lot of features into one IDE. If you are searching for a tool to do something very specific in Java - usually there is a plugin for it. I've grown up using netbeans and eclipse, but have always needed to rely on external tools to provide additional features. But intelliJ is very feature rich.

Cons

The cost is very heavy especially for a startup company. It works out if you are a large company or a teacher/student. The costs rule out a lot of people from using this tool over something free like eclipse/netbeans.

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IntelliJ Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, I was sold on IntelliJ while watching a YouTube tutorial where someone was using it. I ended up buying access to the whole development suite. I use most of them, but, I don't write in every language, only a few.

Pros

I had used WebStorm prior to using IntelliJ, so, many of the perks are the same between those two products which also seems to pleasantly true about all of the JetBrains development products across the board. One major feature I like is the 'Terminal'; in most cases I deal with Linux bash, so I enjoy having a terminal window that opens in the project directory and uses bash instead of the WIndows CLI....

Cons

The few things I would like IntelliJ to do are probably already available, but, I haven't figured out how to do it yet ;) But, I had had an issue with the validation of external Maven libraries, and, I do wish there was a way to clear the heap memory in the JRE. I was able to connect to our JIRA instance through IntelliJ, but, I cold not interact with the tasks the way I would like to, I'd like to track tickets in JIRA better from the IDE.

MS
AvatarImg

Mint S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great IDE for JAVA Developers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Once you've gotten familiar with some of the more common IntelliJ IDEA keyboard shortcuts (Shift + Shift for finding/opening files, CMD+SHIFT+F for project searches), you will find yourself able to move across your codebase with little effort. I find the IDE just as stable if not more so than STS/Eclipse for Spring development.

Pros

I've been a JAVA developer for about 12 years now and have bumped between Netbeans, Eclipse, and now IntelliJ as my IDE of choice. By far, IntelliJ IDEA is the best IDE for JAVA developers. We currently maintain a Spring Boot app with many microservices, using IntelliJ and their great keyboard shortcuts, I'm able to find and maneuver across files and projects with ease. The Evaluator in the debugger has also saved me countless hours of debugging by allowing me to easily test various methods on variables captured during debugging. Also, the later releases have really embraced themes. I've found the "One DarK" theme combined with the "Dracula" text editor color scheme to hit the spot for me. It's quite an elegant IDE.

Cons

I've noticed the memory footprint of IntelliJ gets pretty high, but I have it managing all of my micro services and each java process is counted in there. I don't think IntelliJ necessarily uses more memory than other JAVA IDEs, but it's something you should be mindful of.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanskriti G.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IntelliJ was a game changer at our desk.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We implemented intelliJ for java development at our desk. Its been almost 18 months since our team is working on Jetbrains intelliJ, and their support is outstanding. Jetbrains is innovating new things, and the UI progressively changes over time with much more improved features. Whenever we are having problem, we are able to reach out to IntelliJ support, and get our issue solved as fast and prompted.

Pros

IntelliJ IDEA is great for coding. IntelliJ is more than just an IDE, it gives the code completion as we type. If there's any error on the code, it gives the suggestion on what's wrong, and simply pressing 'alt+enter' we are able see the options to fix the error. Also, its easy to refactor code as we write it. With IntelliJ we are being able to implement interfaces, create methods and rename anything...

Cons

Really nothing of note as cons. The only things that concerns me is the pricing. The community edition of IntelliJ offers basic features, though we needs further features to integrate with Java Eclipse or Java Enterprise, which requires a premium plan and is bit costly.

RM
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IntelliJ products are perfect for the multi-language developer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, IntelliJ IDEA has been a staple in my toolkit and without it, I'm not sure I'd have gotten as far in my career given how powerful it is. It really forces you to learn more about the code you write instead of having to familiarize yourself with IDE features (I came from Macromedia Dreamweaver 8 back in the day) and it forces you to write quality code so you can take advantage of the amazing features such as find/replace and the various refactoring tools (which vary by IDE, i.e. Resharper for the C languages, but there are some core features available in every IntelliJ IDE). Additionally, you save a ton of time using the aforementioned refactoring tools.

Pros

- Learn IntelliJ IDEA, and you're good for every other product. - So many options for almost every language, for example you have PhpStorm, WebStorm, CLion, and many more. - They're always improving their core features such as search and their terminal (which allows you to connect to any of PowerShell, Git Bash, or Command Prompt) - There's no shortage of themes. They've even somewhat recently introduced...

Cons

Honestly, IntelliJ products have really helped me through my professional career and I've built so much of my knowledge around their products, so I can't really call anything a con because not only have they built the fundamental infrastructure of my knowledge using IDEs, other IDEs copy them. They're widely recognized as the gold standard in (somewhat) open-source IDEs. I will say it being built with...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IntelliJ IDEA for Java Programer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall intellij IDEA is the best programming software to professional programers.It is the favorite one of to me.It also very helpful tool to amateur programers to professional programmers.It feel me like my programming partner while I programming .It so smart and intelligent there for Its knows my next step and adapt to my coding style quickly.

Pros

Software developing is my part time income methode.Most of the time I use java as my main programming language because its very efficient and one of the commonly using programming language in the market.There for i need a high level programming software or a IDE for java programming .Few days ago Netbeans is my daily driver.But seen after the functionality and smartness of Intellij IDEA I moved on...

Cons

Still I did not able to found any thing which disappointe me.But I like to have it more trial period because I not experience whole area of functionality of it.I like the interface of the software but I would like to be it much more user friendly because it will very helpful to amateur programmers.Also it must interdiuse it shortcuts and functions while it programming first.I think it must inbuilt the link of supportive software and parties like Boostrap,Jquery.It is much helpful when offline coding.