App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RadSystems Studio Logo

World's Most Powerful Rapid Application Development Tool

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RadSystems Studio Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.45/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

appy-pie
outsystems

Pros and cons

Good in handling, robust tool and can become the best of the word.
Good product easy to use very helpful for new to coding like me.
Easy to use and lot of features and platforms. Aside the bugs It's one of the best Rad software I have seem so far.
In simple words, the creators have been rude, obnoxious and unhelpful. The worse is their tutorials in both YouTube and in the website.
Documentation is extremely poor. I my view they should just abandon this project and move on and develop the old PHPRad.
Login whith Phone number. And send sms if login wrong.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Osvaldo C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with RadSystems

Reviewed 2 years ago

I went through several platforms, but with Radsystems I found an ideal IDE, where I work comfortably and with results.

Pros

the ease of making an application in very short time

Cons

It is growing in bug fixes, but they are being corrected quickly.

MR
AvatarImg

Martin R.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RadSystems Studio

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good in handling, robust tool and can become the best of the word.

Cons

RadSystems is a very good tool but I understand that you have to concentrate on correcting all the bugs it has. You should not keep adding frameworks until everything is corrected and I recommend that you emphasize the export area as it always has problems and more if the data includes photos, include the ability to export dashboards. It would not be bad to include to radsystems what PHPRAD 2.7.3...

MU
AvatarImg

Muhammad Usman R.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

RadSystems should be more improve in this software

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a web developer, I want to say RadSystems Developers that you can improve it and you have build good software but time to time you have to add latest and more famous features and framework/libraries in you software. If you follow steps I have mentioned, Your software will more famous as build development tool.

Pros

> Should be properly Complete Projects learning Tutorial Videos > Should be RadSystems readymade templates as like Multivendor ecommerce stores with world top 20 famous payment gate ways. And should be readymade templates as like Hospital Management, CRM, CMS, HRM, Car Rental, Real Estate, Company Portal, Inventory System, Order Management Systems, Finance System, Payroll System, Meeting & Schedule...

Cons

Should be remove all bugs before launch the software versions And should be work all versions in the latest versions softwares.

RL
AvatarImg

Riza L.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

radsystem is very easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've made 5 applications for government both general and special, and also for the school education sector, in all radsystem I can make programs quickly

Pros

fast in making CRUD programs and the use of program coding is already in the folder, I like this

Cons

if applied to radsystem there is a bug and will hinder a project, if there is a choice of packages that have bugs

JR
AvatarImg

Jeffrey R.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jeffrey's review

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far i have a very satisfactory experience.

Pros

It helps create foundation of good-looking and less buggy software without much effort.

Cons

Maybe generating reports needs to be improved. Documentations and forums should be utmost needed improvements.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I think the person who thought up this project is a super person. It has made a lot of things easier for me in my life. It's great to have a program like this. I highly recommend it.

Cons

Supporting mega projectsSupport for large projects so that it becomes easy to create a larger project and allow more ready-made templates

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RadSystem review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a very impressive app for the first of its king in Africa

Pros

It provides great functionalities one interface for developing interoperable applications

Cons

The user interface needs some getting used to

PE
AvatarImg

Patrick E.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just in time App

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is an amazing application, and I will always fall on anytime I need to deploy my project

Pros

With Radsystem I'm able to deploy my app without thinking about time and resources. Radsystem always provide what I need.

Cons

I wish there is enough documentation and tutorials to make the app easy to learn the features

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Program

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

easy program to using and you can make website without coding

Cons

very expensive and not have much template

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Radsystems best of the best RAD Apps

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. Very easy to build REST API 2. Auto-generate API Documentation

Cons

Honestly, radsystems always improve their apps. So, keep improving.

OR
AvatarImg

Orlando R.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experiencia con RadSystem

Reviewed 2 years ago

Desarrollé una app en muy poco tiempo, la cual nos ha servido en la empresa donde trabajo, la verdad fue muy rápido si desarrollo

Pros

Es fácil de usar, su instalación es fácil, su interfaz es muy intuitiva. Tiene la mayoría de frontend y backend más utilizados hoy en día. Ahora mucho tiempo de desarrollo. Contiene áreas muy claras para colocar el código personalizado.

Cons

Apenas está comenzando, pocos tutoriales explicativos. Demora en las respuestas del foro

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MR
AvatarImg

Murugappan R.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

My experience with Radsystems software

Reviewed 2 years ago

In simple words, the creators have been rude, obnoxious and unhelpful. The worse is their tutorials in both YouTube and in the website. All of them, start by assuming that we are all super users of their products. Documentation is extremely poor. I my view they should just abandon this project and move on and develop the old PHPRad.

Pros

I have used PHPRad and it worked wonderfully well for the price and its uniqueness. Cannot say the same for the new RadSystem Studio base on Laravel (sigh!) and Quasar.

Cons

I would not pay one cent for the RadSystem Studio based Laravel (sigh!) and Quasar. I could go the YouTube and do better for free and may help the creators with a bit of donation. This way it gives me the freedom to develop anything, including addons like Tailwain, Unocss etc which cannot be achieved with this expensive piece of "IDE".

je
AvatarImg

jhon edward v.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mejora

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

facilidad de compilacion, manejo es intuitivo

Cons

falta de tutoriales sobre temas especificos

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MD
AvatarImg

Mourtall D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Mourtalla DIOP

Reviewed 2 years ago

Insurance

Pros

Very easy to use and very easy to deploy

Cons

Login whith Phone number. And send sms if login wrong

AG
AvatarImg

Ajay G.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great Development tool Redsystems Studio for less Knowledgeable Programmers.

Reviewed 2 years ago

a very great experience i have with this tools.

Pros

This have lots of tools which gives you better control on the application pages also the data control, lots of forum user helps in the code generation.

Cons

only we needs some good support from the Radsystem forums for payment integration parts.

AA
AvatarImg

Alexander A.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Development Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. It has an intuitive user interface

Cons

Will be great if Laravel backend is updated to newer version

PF
AvatarImg

Pedro F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RadSystems

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facilidade de utilização, intuitivo. Código gerado de fácil compreensão.

Cons

Falta de compatibilidade entre versões do aplicativo e impossibilidade de utilizar projectos antigos em versões corrigidas do RadSystems

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MH
AvatarImg

Mega H.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

nice

Reviewed 2 years ago

good product

Pros

good product easy to use very helpful for new to coding like me

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JK
AvatarImg

Jay K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software but needs to fix a lot of bugs

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's great

Pros

Easy to use and lot of features and platforms Aside the bugs It's one of the best Rad software I have seem so far

Cons

There a lot of bugs that always brings a project to an halt.

BS
AvatarImg

Bashdar S.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I like ro use Radsystems in my daily work

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It gives you the flexibility top create the database in every format and it can work on most of the devices and brwosers.

Cons

It is not flexibile in terms of design which means unless yiou are a very good programmer you cant change the shape, theme and the format of the database or the platform.