This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Periscope S2G

Government bid notification solution for businesses

see alternatives

Periscope S2G Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Periscope S2G product overview

Price starts from

$

99

/momonth
Per Feature

What is Periscope S2G?

BidSync is a cloud-based bid notification solution, which enables private businesses to search bids or requests for proposals (RFPs) placed by the state government, municipalities, public sectors, school districts, colleges, or federal agencies. Features include bid rating, a visual relevance indicator, keyword matching, and remote access.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
Chat

Training options

Live Online
Documentation

Periscope S2G pricing information

Value for money

3.4

/5

38

Price starts from

$

99

/momonth
Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Periscope S2G features

Functionality

3.6

/5

38
Total Features20 6 categories

Most valued features by users

Alerts/Notifications
Real Time Notifications
Prioritization
Match & Merge
Search/Filter
RFP Responding
Bid Management
Remote Access/Control

Functionality contenders

Periscope S2G users reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

38

Positive reviews

79%

Write a review
Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.5/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

11

19

1

3

4

Pros
My dedicated account representative listens to what I need and provides me the best solutions to save me the most time. Also, their customer service is very helpful in assisting with my account needs.

DT

Denise T.

Gives us the ability to see all of the government opportunities that we want at a very affordable price. Also gives us access to documents directly.

DD

Dan D.

I am very happy with their customer support, they are a company that share the same values of doing the right thing for their customers as we do.

CD

Chad D.

Cons
The only thing they allow are keywords which are useless. Also their customer support is terrible because they would not give me a refund because I was unsatisfied with the product.

EF

Elisha F.

I called customer service and apparently they don't monitor those sites. Those were three bids we missed out on because BidSync didn't notify us about them.

EA

Elisa A.

I did a ton of research before deciding to go with BidSync. I'm sad to say it feels like we were duped.

EA

Elisa A.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Friend to alert you for bids

Reviewed 3 years ago

BidSync helps me find right bids in right time and thus I am able to submit my quotes efficiently.

Pros

I treat bidSync as my closed friend. It alerts me for available bids in market that otherwise would not have been disclosed to me. I personally think that one subscription of BidSync compensates a team of ten business development guys.

Cons

The software does not help for all parts of the World. For example, I need similar assistance from Canada, Australia and UK markets and BidSync can not help me for these locations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BidSync has helped me expand my business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've had a great experience for several years now. My dedicated account representative listens to what I need and provides me the best solutions to save me the most time. Also, their customer service is very helpful in assisting with my account needs.

Pros

Prior to using BidSync, I would spend over four hours a day searching for government bid opportunities. Now, within a matter of minutes, I gain the exact level of awareness I need into relevant opportunities. I'm saving time and money using the BidSync centralized online portal and a daily email notification.

Cons

There was an initial set up process to narrow down the correct keywords to filter in the results I wanted. Once customer service help me with my settings, BidSync's artificial intelligence system does all the rest of the work in capturing relevant results for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Irrelevant Bids

Reviewed a year ago

I did a ton of research before deciding to go with BidSync. I'm sad to say it feels like we were duped. The salesperson told me with the free version we only get 3% of bids, and with the paid national plan we'd get 100%. Sounded good at the time. Now I realize they meant 100% of the bids on BidSync, not 100% of the bids total that are out there. I understand now that it's not possible to say you can pull 100% of the bids out there (if anyone says that it's a lie), but we were led to believe otherwise. And unfortunately there is no refund even though we haven't gotten even one bid since using their service.

Pros

The idea of getting an email with a bunch of bids is great, but almost all of the bids that come to my inbox are irrelevant to my company. I can see how they would be good for construction companies, but we are a consulting firm, consulting architects and engineers on designing projects to comply with ADA.

Cons

Most bids are not at all what we're looking for. I called customer service so they could make sure I have the right keywords and words to avoid, and I still get irrelevant bids to my inbox and when I search online. What's worse, I get relevant bids from other competitor websites to my inbox that when I click on them naturally want me to sign up with them and when I search for those bids on BidSync to get those docs, they don't have those bids. I called customer service and apparently they don't monitor those sites. Those were three bids we missed out on because BidSync didn't notify us about them!

Vendor response

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. We see that you are not satisfied with the number of bids relevant to your business. While we monitor 100,000+ bid websites per month, we do not control agency demand for specific services/goods, it can be cyclical. We cannot guarantee a specific industry/specialization will have a constant high demand as these needs are determined by agencies....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really like what we've seen so far.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really like the tool. We're still experimenting with it and testing keyword searches but so far, the system works very well for what we need.

Pros

Gives us the ability to see all of the government opportunities that we want at a very affordable price. Also gives us access to documents directly. Searches are intuitive and easy to set up.

Cons

Not sure I understand how opportunities are rated. I don't like when an opportunity refers to BidNet. That doesn't really help in evaluation because you need a separate subscription.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid Software for Bid Notices

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can receive customize daily emails, which make this product easier to use.

Cons

For a long time I received notifications for things outside of my service area and it took a couple of calls and tweaks to get this set up correctly

Periscope S2G FAQs and common questions

Periscope S2G has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $99.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available


Periscope S2G has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Periscope S2G supports the following languages:
English


No, Periscope S2G does not have an API available.


Periscope S2G offers the following support options:
Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat

Related categories