SmartCompliance Reviews

SmartCompliance

Insurance tracking and Compliance Management Software

SmartCompliance

Review Summary

Pros

The ease to navigate through the system is pretty simple. The different reports it will generate is outstanding.

Nicole S.

It's pretty easy to incorporate new COI's and the follow up of these is very good.

Dieter K.

Product is easy to use; customer service is superb. Makes tracking subcontractor compliance much easier.

Michelle F.

Cons

We did struggle with getting the project started again because our rep was simply not communicating with us.

Alan S.

It will read words and numbers that are not there or will cross over the line into the next section to pull information into the wrong spot.

Dawn B.

Often has system errors when uploading attachments & emails not going out of the system.

Esty R.

Overall rating

4.4

(15)

5

4

3

2

1

7

7

1

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smart Compliance system

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It works on its own! Love the fact it watches the dates and sends notices of non compliance to clients.

Cons

Not much. I love the system. Everyday emails really get the clients to respond

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Products

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great

Pros

Auto follow ups & ability to customize the program

Cons

Often has system errors when uploading attachments & emails not going out of the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Average

Reviewed 2 months ago

Average at best.

Pros

The certificate compliance feature works well. The ability to customize the requirements is easy and a good feature. Once our admin got over the hurdle of learning the functionality of the software it's worked well for them.

Cons

We do not use the communication feature which sends emails to vendors letting them know their compliance status. It was to cumbersome for us and the vendor. We have had times when the software is not working properly, for example, two days ago I put in a help desk ticket and still do not have resolution. Because of this I'm unable to distribute summarized compliance reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vendor COI Management - Multi Entity

Reviewed a month ago

We had a unique experience in that we started an implementation project then had major department turnover that forced us to abandon the project for about 9 months. We did struggle with getting the project started again because our rep was simply not communicating with us. In the end, he apologized and did help us get the project restarted. Implementation was easy and they had good communication throughout the process. We've had a couple of post implementation issues arise and the support has been timely and helpful. Overall, it's a testament to the software that we didn't leave for another tool when our rep didn't communicate with us for 3 months.

Pros

I liked the package that it provided for us. The combination of features, price, usability, and scale fit well with our goals. We were very focused on managing vendor COIs, so automated e-mails, compliance reporting, and pricing that was based on the vendor count, versus a document count. With multiple entities we didn't want to balloon our costs because of having several COIs per entity per vendor.

Cons

The search features in the software are not ideal, along with no option to view all accounts in one screen. The UI is clean but not always user friendly or modern in its appearance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

COI Software Evaluator

Reviewed a month ago

The staff has been excellent. They understand our unique situation and most IMPORTANTLY - LISTEN. They are problem solvers!

Pros

We were able to custom design the areas of analysis and evaluation. This is critical to our operations and our Risk Transfer Program. The results aid us and our members in obtaining proper Risk Transfers and know that the limits and other specifications are 100% correct.

Cons

It took a little longer than expected to get the software up and running. However, the time investment was well work the results.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 2 months ago

Would reccomend to anyone that asked! I need this software in work life!

Pros

This has been a lifesaver for us. The ease to navigate through the system is pretty simple. The different reports it will generate is outstanding. I use SmartComplaince several times as day.

Cons

There are a couple of reports we could use that are not available

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful product

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Product is easy to use; customer service is superb. Makes tracking subcontractor compliance much easier.

Cons

No real cons; always room for improvement, and improvement is always happening.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Daily Vendor Management Program

Reviewed 2 months ago

The system is great for day-to-day monitoring of hundred of vendors, where we have several different types of vendor classifications, in use by several different subsidiaries.

Pros

The features that allow vendors to upload their own documents, allow admin as well as subsidiaries access the site, and the ability to customize what each subsidiary is able to view and edit in the system.

Cons

The one issue we came across was the auto reading of certificates, some areas are very specific in how it needs to be entered in order for it to be recognized in the system. This required going back and manually editing either the information on the certificate or the requirement groups themselves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Definitely a great start - bet it gets even better!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Great at a glance compliance reporting.

Cons

Integration with our software has been cumbersome, would like to see a waiver tracking feature at some point?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

This product has made our clients’ life easier by providing a single location for all of their cert tracking and analysis.

Cons

Very few cons around the system, but it does take consistent dedication to get the program up and running and then to continuously maintain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SC Ports Authority Review

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience with Smart Compliance has been positive. Everyone has been very responsive and the transition from my old system was very seamless.

Pros

I really like the ability to have automatic notifications and OCR capabilities.

Cons

There are some aspects that would be helpful such as the OCR sometimes has some trouble reading some COIs. Also the ability to create custom reports would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PCCI

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Its easy to give users access Its easy to check on compliance Its easy to create new requirement groups

Cons

I wish it would tie into our current SAP system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is one of the better software's I have sued for this purpose.

Pros

It scans most of the information and adds it from the template for me so I don't have as much Data Entry to do

Cons

It will read words and numbers that are not there or will cross over the line into the next section to pull information into the wrong spot

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Thoughts

Reviewed 2 months ago

The system is not build out yet for the complexity of our uses.

Pros

I enjoy the ability to organize on a project and company level

Cons

I find that the system is not very intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Missing Multiproperty & Multi Responsibility Features

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It's pretty easy to incorporate new COI's and the follow up of these is very good.

Cons

I would like to have more features with regards to multiproperty and multiresponsabilities within this application.