App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ADSTRA Dental Software Logo

Cloud-based or on-premise dental software solution.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ADSTRA Dental Software Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

abeldent
identalsoft
acuity-scheduling

Pros and cons

The program cost is the best on the market for what you get. The customer support is fantastic, very help full.
After looking at several softwares, we chose this one because it was easy to learn, and very friendly. Myself, and anyone at the office, are not computer people.
So seeing the simplicity of this software made everyone comfortable about working with Adstra. Customer service is second to none.
The modules can be a pain , Not being able to jump to charting from the appointment page and charting module is self all need work.
All of a sudden it gives you error message and closing down right In the middle of something. If in connect it does not allways go to correct patient ,jumps form one patient to another.
Visual for family accounting not easy to navigate thru in one stop. Front desk has difficulty navigating o/s where time is limited at patient check-out.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

NN
AvatarImg

Nhu N.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

More features have been added and easier to use the software now

Cons

still need to have better treatment plan feature

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your positive review! ADSTRA dental software has been used in thousands of dental practices (and government agencies) for over 20 years, and we are continuously striving to improve our products and features; this includes the Treatment Plan feature. We have made many improvements to this over the years and believe that you would benefit from a training session on the new features. One...

SS
AvatarImg

Sumeet S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Adstra Dental Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, great software and program for the cost.

Pros

Easy to create, manage, and trace insurance claims. Simple to use, user-friendly and easy to train employees. Clean interface.

Cons

X-rays and imaging are an issue. Taking the x-rays/images are not the issue, but uploading them and attaching to charts is a process. There is a lot of room for user-errors and sometimes x-rays/images go missing.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not a lot of features

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall it was OKAY. Not the best software I’ve used due to lack of features that other dental softwares had.

Pros

If you had issues with the software, they usually remote log in to fix the issue. They call back usually within the hour if you leave them a message.

Cons

This software was lacking some features that other dental software had. They also only have customer support via phone. Nobody can go to the office and teach the dental team. They do it via telephone with everyone.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! ADSTRA dental software has been used in thousands of dental practices (and government agencies) for over 20 years, and we are continuously striving to improve our products and features. ADSTRA technical support is provided by telephone and via Internet, and with over 80% of calls answered immediately, 90% of calls answered within the hour, and 95% of calls resolved in the...

RR
AvatarImg

Randy R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adstra Management is the software for you

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent customer service.

Cons

Yearly updates are over $1000, dentist offices are never consulted with the updates that many times are not needed.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback - we are committed to helping modern dental practices become more efficient. The all-inclusive plans cover upgrades as well as unlimited training for all staff in addition to unlimited technical support. New features are continuously developed to ensure that our software is at the fore-front of dental software for modern dental practices and suggestions from all users are continuously considered and implemented.

JP
AvatarImg

Jennifer P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adstra Dental Software has amazing customer support. Their training when first installed is great.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The management is easy to use, I like the charts that it shows me as well. The marketing reminders are great. I can't express how amazing the customer support is.

Pros

The customer support has been great while I was still learning the program. It's easy to use and book appointments.

Cons

I'm not a huge fan of the modules, having to switch back and forth. I wish you could open up a patient and be able to access everything from one spot. We use alot of lab fees but in the treatment log there is only a spot for fees, not just lab fees. I wish this could be set up like on a dental claim form with two columns for dentist fees and another for lab fees. Some of our codes can go together but I have to separate them with a separate lab code for this.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thanks so much for the great review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying the product and support so much. The software follows the requirements of CDAnet/DACnet where lab fees have their own codes. As you may have noticed already, ADSTRA has made many improvements over the years - including introducing ADSTRA Clinical. ADSTRA Clinical provides quick access to the patient information required when providing dental care - all on one screen. Included in all ADSTRA subscription plans is unlimited training and technical support, so we'd be happy to arrange a training session to ensure that you're utilizing the software to optimize the flow of your practice. Please give us a call at 1.800.450.0220 to arrange this.

UL
AvatarImg

Ute L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been using Adstra since 1999 . It is very easy to use and it takes no time to learn :)

Reviewed 6 years ago

Faster more efficient handling of patients files. From booking, to treatment, to checking out the patient and submitting claims to the insurance companies it is a seamless operation.

Pros

All aspects of this software work well together. We hardly ever have a problem, but if we do the technical support is awesome. Carol is great, all we have to so is call and she has everything fixed up in no time. Several times per year they have new software updates and add new features. They listen to any suggestion I have on how to improve the program

Cons

Occasional updates result in new glitches , but that is minor and gets fixed ASAP. And sometimes features you love disappear with the new updates.

Vendor response

Hi Ute! Thanks so much for the honest review. We're so happy to hear how much you love the ADSTRA dental software solution, and we agree - Carol IS great! In regards to features disappearing, we don't typically take away features in any of our updates, so please give technical support a call and they'll be able to explain any changes in more detail.

JR
AvatarImg

Joyce R.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

26 years and going

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Adstra Dental Software since 1996, when we opened the practice. It was called Practice Made Perfect at that time. After looking at several softwares, we chose this one because it was easy to learn, and very friendly. Myself, and anyone at the office, are not computer people. So seeing the simplicity of this software made everyone comfortable about working with Adstra. Customer service is second to none. They quickly respond to our wishes, questions, and concerns.

Pros

This software is very friendly, easy to learn.

Cons

Sometimes there are computer glitches, or minor inaccuracies in the data, but most of time they are repaired or remedied quickly.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to continuously provide our users with quick and effective customer service, as well as an all-inclusive dental software solution that meets their needs and improves practice efficiency.

RD
AvatarImg

Ruth D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adstra is a great program for x-rays

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy integration when we applied it. The import and export feature is easy in transferring x-rays. This allows for smooth system use.

Cons

That there is not one license fee for multiple office computers. We use the system on multiple computers but not enough on some that warrants a full license.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to continuously developing our ADSTRA Imaging solution to ensure that the image management process for modern dental practices is quick and efficient.

NK
AvatarImg

Norah K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Basic dental program. Good apart from simplicity in viewing accounts.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

appointment board, daily reports and monthly reports, payments due, personal file, insurance profile, insurance policies and claim log.

Cons

Accounting can be confusing. Visual for family accounting not easy to navigate thru in one stop. Front desk has difficulty navigating o/s where time is limited at patient check-out.

Vendor response

Thanks for your honest review, Norah. We believe that your front desk staff may benefit from some additional training, which is available to you at no extra charge because it is included in your all-inclusive support plan. Feel free to give us a call to schedule

sg
AvatarImg

sylvia g.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

user friendly, customer support excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

There is nothing in particular all is good. The quick confirmation is awesome , New patient right click is awsome

Cons

All of a sudden it gives you error message and closing down right In the middle of something.If in connect it does not allways go to correct patient ,jumps form one patient to another

Vendor response

Hi Sylvia, Thank you so much for your honest review! It's great to hear that you find the quick confirmation and ease of adding a new patient beneficial. One of our technical support specialists will reach out to you to discuss your questions regarding ADSTRA Connect.

AP
AvatarImg

Amita P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

the most recent i figure out is inter connect so i can send message to each opp very easy to learn

Cons

not getting preview of every insurance reply, should have some sound or flashing or pop up notification

Vendor response

Hi Amita, Thank you so much for your honest review! We're happy to hear you are enjoying the ADSTRA Connect features, and that you have found the software very easy to learn. One of our technical support specialists will reach out to you to discuss your questions regarding insurance replies.

SA
AvatarImg

Saja A.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything, it is user friendly and easy to use

Cons

nothing, I have been using this for years and they always come with new things

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for you feedback. We are committed to providing hi-quality support services and continuously developing our all-inclusive solutions to satisfy the needs of modern dental practices.

AC
AvatarImg

Andreae C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Dental software

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

The support is stellar. They return your email or phone call very quickly and almost always resolve the issue immediately.

Cons

The importing of dental images from emails into the system is not seamless

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback - we strive to provide our users with excellent technical support for our software including ADSTRA Imaging that seamlessly integrates with 20+ imaging devices and manufacturers. Once images from emails are saved on the computer, the software allows direct import into the patient's record – if images are received from other ADSTRA users, image properties are also seamlessly imported. Please contact us if you would like to schedule additional training on these features.

ep
AvatarImg

evan p.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good overall program, you get this software for the cost and value.

Reviewed 6 years ago

cost , ability to use Dacnet, customer service.

Pros

the program cost is the best on the market for what you get. The customer support is fantastic, very help full.

Cons

the modules can be a pain , Not being able to jump to charting from the appointment page and charting module is self all need work.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your honest review. We're very happy to hear you are happy with the program, and the cost. The ability to jump from the appointments page to ADSTRA Charting is actually available within the software! We believe that you may benefit from some additional ADSTRA Charting training, which is available to you at no extra charge because it is included in your all-inclusive monthly plan. We will contact your office directly to schedule some training.

AB
AvatarImg

Anne B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tech support are fabulous! They are extremely patient and want you to succeed.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Tech support to help you figure out the most efficient way to maximize all of the features that ADSTRA has to offer.

Cons

Wish newest schedule had crosshatching for assistant time. Wish imaging and charting were incorporated into management. Wish there were a ledger feature within management so that I didn't have to use Quickbooks too.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your honest review, Anne! We're so happy to hear how happy you are with the product. I'll have one of our technical support specialists reach out to you to discuss your comments regarding the ledger and Quickbooks.

GK
AvatarImg

Gina K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A complete dental suite for paperless office

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have been using the ADSTRA Imaging, Management and Charting programs for over 7 years and have found them to be effective in streamlining the administration of our busy office. Like all software there are some changes we would like but we have found that the company is responsive to suggested improvements. We pay a support fee for which we receive regular updates and technical support. Overall, a worthwhile choice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review