This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TrialKit

Data collection and study management platform

see alternatives

TrialKit Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

My experience with Clinical Studio was amazing. I will/would always love to work on this platform.

Ravish Kumar B.

Overall, TrialKit is a great product. With it's ease of use, time from study start to go live is a smaller window of time than other software I have worked with.

Alice M.

Great research data storage tool, initial study to final clinical research results storage capacity, mobile apps access to great results in quick way.

Nikunj P.

Cons

Dealing with Clinical Studio and, by extension, the support staff has been a lesson in abject frustration. It is one of the most bug-filled, poorly written programs I have ever had to deal with.

Craig P.

Lack payment report (list format only which can be used to build your report).

Mary O.

We are still in development phase, so no experience with lots of different users.

Helmine V.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

17

8

1

0

1

93%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rapid Turnaround Time and Phenomenal Customer Service

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It's not required that you hire a programmer to design and implement eCRFs with this system. The training and customer service team is so incredibly helpful. I was able to turn around an entire study's EDC setup within 3 weeks of getting contracts signed.

Cons

Each time I've identified a pain point or a feature that I would like or wanted to work better, it was updated in the next release. I don't currently have any unmet needs.

Vendor response

Hi Margaret, Thank you so much for leaving this nice review of TrialKit. Our team is happy to hear you've been pleased with our customer support and that you were able to accelerate your study startup. We always appreciate your feedback on the platform and hope to support any of your future studies! - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT Tool for Web Based, Mobile, and Wearable Clinical Trial Data!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been able to tap into the world of mobile and wearable technology in clinical research!

Pros

Clinical Studio and TrialKit have helped FUEL Studios, Inc. provide even more great tools for our clients. The feature we like most about this platform is the native ability to run on Smartphones, Tablets, and Wearables as an App. It creates a fast and intuitive experience for sponsors, clinicians, and patients. The user interface is modern, and fun for users to use from any location. The Clinical Studio support team has been great to work with too! They have always supported our team in numerous ways, and eagerly receive our suggestions for software improvements. Good people. We're thrilled to have this platform as one of the solutions we can offer to our clients!

Cons

Though this platform has the ability to create reports and easily pull data, we're hoping to see the complexity of these features grow. For example, creating graphical reports or reports with calculations. We're also hoping we could easily query all study and system data to find specific situations. In the times when we need more, it is very easy to export data to work with outside reporting tools. Or, ask the support team for further information!

Vendor response

Hi Jerry, thank you for such a wonderful review! It's exciting for us to see our mobile and wearable technology be put to use in studies as it continues to become a growing tool in the clinical research industry. We're grateful for your feedback. Because of customers like you, we're able to add valuable enhancements to Clinical Studio and TrialKit, so be sure to keep your eyes peeled for new reporting features very soon! - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full of Bad, Buggy Programming

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dealing with Clinical Studio and, by extension, the support staff has been a lesson in abject frustration. It is one of the most bug-filled, poorly written programs I have ever had to deal with. At this point though, I have poured hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars into setting up our data management within Clinical Studio, so it's essentially too late to switch to a competing EDC. No doubt many users are in a similar position to my own, allowing Clinical Studio to offer such a sub-par product with little to no repercussions.

Pros

At first I believed Clinical Studio was rather flexible and had lots of functionality. Unfortunately, the more I've used it, the more I've discovered that it is full of undocumented limitations (such as certain Conditional Logic types not working with certain Field types, for no clear reason) as well as hollow functionality (such as a button to copy and paste Conditional Logic from one Field to another Field in the TrialKit, though the button doesn't actually work).

Cons

The fact that most of the bugs and problems that I've run into with Clinical Studio are not new, yet are still not fixed, is infuriating. Often, when I contact support they tell me that they've seen the issue I'm describing in the past, and suggest a work-around for it. This "solution" only addresses the symptom, not the underlying problem (bugs in the developers' programming), and does nothing to prevent the issue from happening to myself or someone else in the future.

Vendor response

Craig, Thank you for the feedback in this review. As President of Crucial Data Solutions I take all feedback seriously and view it as a learning opportunity for our company. I also appreciate you taking time to speak with me on the phone last week upon first learning about your frustrations. I've shared our conversation with our team and I know everyone is committed to providing you with more insight,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of TrialKit

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, TrialKit is a great product. With it's ease of use, time from study start to go live is a smaller window of time than other software I have worked with. Customer Support is quick to respond with professional, personal care taken to address any issues I encounter throughout the life of my studies.

Pros

As a study builder, I have found TrialKit easy to use from study start up through archival. Form building, study visit schedule set-up and conditional action programming are fairly quick and user friendly. Also, if needed, online help information is concise and thorough. The process to go live, migrate to an updated version and lock/archive are simple to perform and navigate.

Cons

One feature that could use improvement is Report Builder. Currently, it is not robust enough to generate custom reports of data in the system. It is mostly a data dump and it would be nice to have some added features where the user could add logic to the reports to give the customer a better and more robust output of their data.

Vendor response

Hi Alice, Thanks so much for taking the time to review TrialKit. It's wonderful to hear you've found the platform easy to use and beneficial to your study start-up processes. We value your feedback on the Report Builder; as a technology company, we're constantly working to deliver the most efficient and effective technology available to the markets we serve. The input we receive from our users allows us to continue enhancing TrialKit and the overall experience for users everywhere. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clinical Studio Turns a Complex Oncology Study into a Manageable and Customizable SAAS Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Let me start off by saying Clinical Studio's customer service is the best. Cody and Paul in particular have been invaluable. They provided all the necessary training to build our studies, made potentially challenging data migration a breeze, and often respond within minutes to our email and text questions. They incorporate new features as we need them and seem to have great synergy between their development...

Pros

Drag-and-drop interface and reusability of forms.

Cons

Too many confirmation windows to click on but pointed this out to them already so it may not be an issue by the time you read this. ;)

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, John! We understand how complex oncology studies can be, so we're glad Clinical Studio helps streamline the process for you and your team. Your feedback is very valuable to us - we use it to continually make enhancements to the software. Looking forward to building more studies with you! - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must EDC platform for today's world

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Clinical Studio was amazing. I will/would always love to work on this platform.

Pros

Unfriendly: Unlike all other EDCs in the market, my experience with this tool stands out. I must say it is highly convenient for any user in any specific role. Easy to design and program eCRFs, instant view of the change and quick modifications within seconds. Any one can build a DB within a couple of weeks and without need of any programming knowledge. Budget: I must say that one can use the EDC which is economical. Integration: Can integrate with other safety database to pull the reports Customer Service: Amazing response within seconds Coding & Reporting: Standalone tools and reports are pulled in seconds in xml, .xls, .csv etc formats.

Cons

Bandwidth: A bit slow while opening the CRFs but again this depends upon the number of CRFs and complexity of the trial and this goes true with other EDCs as well. But again the customer service is amazing as they resolve the issues within seconds. I don't think I even faced the issue again as it was resolved and never came up.

Vendor response

Hi Ravish, Many thanks for leaving this great review for Clinical Studio! Our team is thrilled that your experience using the system has been a positive one. Designing an easy-to-use solution that helps to shorten study start-up time has always been very important to us. We appreciate the feedback on bandwidth; we're continuously working to enhance system speed to provide users like you with the most seamless experience. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Prodigious EDC tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Clinical Studio has ticked all my bucket list of a fair EDC rather it would is an exceptional EDC tool.

Pros

Data Manager is the showstopper of Clinical Data and with Clinical Studio you rule the clinical data world. Clinical Studio is exceptionally user-friendly that allows you to design the CRFs in a cinch. The outstanding part of Clinical Studio is that the site doesn't need to refer the assessment schedule everytime for assessments as the same is replicated when the study is designed and pushed into production....

Cons

I don't think Clinical Studio has any section which one would like the least.

Vendor response

Hello Valued User, we are very appreciative of your stellar review! It's fantastic to learn that Clinical Studio has checked every item on your list of EDC wants & needs. We're honored to provide you with the user-friendly tools you need for your clinical trials and hope to support more of your studies down the road. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clinical studio is a fantastic EDC. Our clients love it and we do too!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's so easy to talk to an actual person. You don't have to search through articles or submit dozens of tickets. Our representative is so great. He is incredibly knowledgable, responsive, and patient. I love that Clinical Studio takes suggestions, I've even seen a few of mine go into production. They are so receptive and eager to please they are willing to update their software to make it easier for their customers. The actual EDC is so easy to use, our clients love it! It is clear, concise, and very easy to navigate.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is on the dashboard report you cannot filter by more than one site at a time.

Vendor response

Hi Jillian, we are very appreciative of your review! It's always fantastic to learn that our customers, as well as their clients, love Clinical Studio and find it easy to use. Suggestions from users such as yourself are what propel the system enhancements to be increasingly more user-friendly. Our development team has been made aware of your input on filtering sites in the Dashboard Report; this will certainly be addressed in future updates. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clinical Studio Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been good so far. The Clinical Studio team responds very quickly and is good at updating on the status of questions/projects.

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to train sites on how to use.

Cons

I think there could be additional reports and features that could be added to make the manual work less. For example, instead of having to go into each subject to determine if a visit is overdue, there should be a report that can be run to determine the number of overdue visits at a site and/or overall. Some sites have 100 subjects enrolled and it is a very manual process to determine overdue visits.

Vendor response

Dear Clinical Studio User, Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. Our support team is always eager to answer your questions and find solutions as swiftly as possible. The improvements you described for generating reports would absolutely benefit all system users - please keep an eye out for enhanced reporting features to become available in fall 2019. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clinical Studio review for Medical device company

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using clinical studio for 3 clinical studies for medical device company. So far the experience has been good. It is a good deal for the price we pay.

Pros

- Mobile app - Save as draft function for CRFs - Payment manager capabilities - Site level document - Single sign on for all the studies in clinstudio (and different roles for admin) - Freedom for the look of eCRF (better control for positioning of variables and responses) - very prompt customer service

Cons

- On boarding training/experience (especially for admins) could have been better - Payment manager to include PO/check issued details - Multiple table on single eCRF always extracts as separate tabs/datasets. If one CRF has only one extracted dataset , that would be helpful.

Vendor response

Dear Kiran, Thank you for leaving a terrific review of Clinical Studio. We are glad the system's capabilities are performing well for Intuitive Surgical's medical device studies and you find the value for money to be a good deal. Your review has been shared with the customer experience team so we can continue to improve our onboarding process. Your feedback on the payment manager and CRF extractions has also been passed along to the folks in product development so those improvements can be made. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Crucial Clinical Study Database review

Reviewed a year ago

Our business needed a cost-effective, easy-to-use solution that could support data capture for a complex, large-scale, global, medical device registry. Data collection would be significant in amount with varying types of information required. In addition, we anticipated that multiple database updates would be implemented in order to refine data collection and the system has demonstrated an ability to accommodate these needs. While the reporting and metric capabilities do provide some opportunities for future improvements within the software, we can still get to the information. Overall, our experience has been very positive and we would consider this platform for future studies without hesitation.

Pros

The process of working with the Crucial team was and continues to be seamless. It was easy to obtain/access the software. Our database developers used the software to create a database for a large, global clinical registry and the Crucial team has been very supportive of both the initial set-up as well as multiple updates to the database that have occurred along the way. We have been able to integrate the platform easily within our clinical processes and customer service has been exceptional.

Cons

Future development opportunities exist around reporting and metric-tracking. Specifically, improving capabilities for clinical trial metrics and auto-generated reports. Much of the current reporting requires that a user first exports the data followed by analysis and report generation through additional tools such as excel. While this is technically functional, it would be fantastic to have more...

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review review for TrialKit! It's wonderful to learn that you've had a positive experience with both the platform and our team. We appreciate your input for future development opportunities; we've been listening to similar feedback over the last several months and have since implemented some excellent tools to provide more direct access to...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This EDC is awesome!

Reviewed a year ago

The company is benefiting greatly from the features we were able to include or exclude based on our specific study. Our clients also seem pleased with the system, as the majority of our previous studies were managed using paper forms. The switch from paper CRFs to utilizing this EDC has been wonderful! Lastly, while it might only be notable for myself, I'd like to mention that I've grown personally through the set-up/customization/study build process in terms of gaining helpful, basic programming knowledge.

Pros

The product is very user-friendly and intuitive with simple icon legends and a detailed, informative help desk. It has the ability to be flexible with many aspects of different types of studies, and has a wide range of reporting features as well as audit reports. The automatic notifications, editable home page, and simple upload/export features are great. After the customization, during the initial study build, it was implemented and integrated seamlessly into our workflow.

Cons

There are a few small suggestions, such as developing the task of adding users to sites into a multi-select type option, instead of one by one. Read-only access to the payment manager would also be helpful. Batched email notifications regarding queries or review items, instead of an email per query, would be a nice feature too.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this review, Stephanie! We are pleased to hear that the customizable nature of TrialKit has served your studies well and that your transition from paper has been a smooth one. Your suggestions have been passed along to our development team for future enhancements as we continue to improve the system. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software! Competitively Priced! Unparalleled Customer Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed working with Clinical Studio on two projects. When changes need to be made then the team works diligently to correct the issue. Reviews from the sites are that they enjoy working from platform and that it is more user friendly other EDC platforms that they have used.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the site's enjoy working with the platform.

Cons

Building reports hasn't been the easiest but it is doable.

Vendor response

Hello Mindy, We appreciate the nice review! We're glad Clinical Studio has been easy to use both for you and those using it at sites. Your input regarding reports has been shared with our product development team. An update for report building is in the works - be sure to watch for it to release this fall (2019). - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clinical Studio Review from a Data Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quick and easy to build as well as the ability to do database updates without system downtime.

Cons

Although they do not have the most robust reporting, the team is always taking feature requests. We have had some of our ideas implemented!

Vendor response

Hello Alison, Many thanks for your review of Clinical Studio! Enhancements to the reporting features will be live this fall (2019); we'll look forward to hearing how it works for you. Please keep the feedback coming - we love to implement client ideas that make the system better as time goes on. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and great support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We work with Clinical Studio on a daily basis building databases for our clients and providing training and support. Robust and intuitive, the system is great now and constantly being improved upon based on increased usage.

Pros

Intuitive and straightforward for building databases and end user use. The support is extremely responsive and helpful. Team is open to ideas for improvement.

Cons

Would like a more robust reporting tool.

Vendor response

Hi Nancy, Our team greatly appreciates your review! Enhancing the platform based on user ideas and feedback is an extremely high priority of ours. A robust reporting functionality is coming your way this fall (2019). We're eager to support more studies for you and your clients down the road. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have built databases using SAS and Oracle Clinical, and have used many other systems. Clinical Studio is by far my favorite. The Customer Support is better than anything I've seen, literally, they are always just a phone call away and go above and beyond to make sure their clients are happy. Clinical Studio is always seeking to improve their products and are always ready and willing to hear new ideas, and often incorporate them. I love this product and support staff.

Pros

It is simple and intuitive but accomplishes complex tasks. I love that database development is so simple, including the programming of edit checks.

Cons

I would like to have some options within the normalized tables that aren't currently available (hide, disable conditional actions). I am just getting started with Conditional Actions and don't have a strong opinion, as I'm still on a learning curve.

Vendor response

Hi Laurie, thanks for the review! It's great to hear you're happy with our customer support and find that Clinical Studio's intuitive interface works well for ClinicalRM. Your input on normalized table options has been brought to the attention of our development team. We appreciate receiving your feedback; it is always a pleasure working with ClinicalRM! - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Infinitely customizable eCRF requiring no coding knowledge

Reviewed 9 months ago

I'm extremely satisfied and don't understand why anyone would use any of the extremely expensive alternatives.

Pros

The infinite possibilities. It can be adapted to any kind of data collection. The other key element was the affordable price. Given our budget, we could either use a paper CRF or Trialkit. No other eCRF provider was affordable at all. Trialkit made this study possible ! There are all the features that a study would need, and more than just an EDC. It's an amazing tool.

Cons

It took me some time to learn some parts of the building process, but I received a lot of support and would be able to build studies alone on this platform now.

Vendor response

Hello Nathalie, We are very appreciative of this great review of TrialKit! Our team is thrilled to learn that the platform enabled you to build your study with no coding knowledge and that you found the customizability helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to support more studies for you in the future. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm a developer working closely with one of the customer rep. Your customer support is more than 5 stars!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

CTM tools that can be built and are part of the study. Sites like it a lot. I like the enormous options for data collections and tools to ensure data accuracy. We had one site testing your system and they literally love it. They like the simplicity.

Cons

Table tools. I wish this tool would be less strict. Forms library - consider extending the public forms builders can use and help feature; in general is very comprehensive, intuitive and visual which helps a lot, consider having a 'search' option with free text.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, Sharona! It's wonderful to hear you are satisfied with our customer support, as well as Clinical Studio's simplicity and its robust data collection tools. We appreciate your input regarding table tools and public forms in the forms library; these considerations have been brought to the attention of our development team. It's a pleasure working with Impleo Medical! - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clinical Studio receives A+ from Acumen Healthcare

Reviewed 5 years ago

Acumen Healthcare has used Clinic Studio to conduct all of our clinical trials for the past three years and couldn't be happier. Clinical Studio contains the same feature set as other clinical trial software offerings but at a fraction of the cost. Having the ability to easily build studies that are regulatory compliant at reasonable rates, has allowed our business to thrive. Clinical Studio can...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Eric, Thanks for such a great review! You've hit the nail on the head by recognizing Clinical Studio as the most cost-effective and feature rich EDC software on the market. Like you, we want to see companies of all sizes be able to conduct even more important research than ever before. We have enjoyed helping Acumen Healthcare conduct studies over the past three years and look forward to more in the future. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for studies needing fast start-up and a simple but effective EDC option

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using Clinical Studio for 3 small studies and have found set-up and maintenance to be extremely easy. The system is a great solution for studies needing fast start up and a cost effective solution. The Clinical Studio team has been very responsive and helpful throughout each build.

Pros

Set-up of the CRFs is very simple, as is basic edit checking. The help-guides are comprehensive and easy to follow. Customer service is outstanding!

Cons

There are minor quirks that require workarounds, but these are made transparent and are not "show-stoppers."

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Lucy! We improve the system day by day based completely on what our users need it to do, so we'd love to hear what functions/features Clinical Studio may come up short on based on your 3/5 rating in that category. Send us an email at info@clsds.com. Your feedback in that area will be greatly appreciated. :) - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clinical Studio

Reviewed 2 years ago

Business problems like research data storage and access, specially with its EDC system and tools, it's more productive in its way to define the business solutions.

Pros

Great research data storage tool, initial study to final clinical research results storage capacity, mobile apps access to great results in quick way

Cons

I wish it would have synchronization between web and mobile version. It would be more quicker to access all stored data instantly.

Vendor response

We're very appreciative of your review, Nikunj! It's wonderful to see that it has been a great end-to-end solution for you and that the mobile app provides you quick access to your data. Updates between the web platform and the app should be immediate; if you encounter any synchronization issues in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our support team. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Average Functionality for the Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

They are eager to improve the customer's experience and are implementing improvements based on our feedback. Thanks, Clinical Studio!

Pros

Ease of use Includes a CRF payment manager Allows for randomization

Cons

Lack payment report (list format only which can be used to build your report) Lacks robust build-your-own query capability Subject follow-up tool could be more robust by including the visit windows (windows available only via the subject manager)

Vendor response

Hi Mary, thank you for setting aside some time to leave a review for Clinical Studio. We're pleased to see you listed ease of use as a pro of the system and enjoy utilizing the payment manager and the randomization feature. We've passed along your comments in the cons section to our development team and look forward to enhancing the system to even better fit your needs. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good so far. Am very grateful to my rep who has been extremely supportive from day one.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great customer support from my rep. Easy to use program that meets FDA requirements for clinical trials

Pros

Once one learns how to use it, it becomes quickly apparent that it is logical in design and layout, and very felxible. It can be easily customised to suit one's needs. The fact it is readily amenable to statistical analyses such as SPSS or SAS is another huge plus.

Cons

Hard to remeber the what each tabs represent. Like most other EDC program there is quite a steep learning curve initially.

Vendor response

Dear Ravi, Thank you for the excellent review; we're thrilled to hear Clinical Studio has been a configurable and logical platform for Oticon Medical to gather FDA compliant data. Because customer service is so important to us, it's also great to know that you're satisfied with the support you receive from us. Your input about the learning curve associated with the tabs is helpful as we continue to enhance the system's user interface. We look forward to helping you conduct more research in the future! - Your Partners in Research, The Clinical Studio Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great learning experience in a different discipline of informatics. Support A+. Give support staff a Raise.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is highly configurable with options for web and mobile devices. I like the upload image, sound, barcode scanning, and tracking features which allow one to implement a wide range of sites, including home study.

Cons

Form design. It is often difficult to use. Making _ipad _iphone forms from the original. There must be a better way to do this. Lack of Android support. I do not want to pay for iPads for sites.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Clinical Studio, Anthony! We're glad Fulcrum Therapeutics is able to take advantage of the platform's configurability and finds its various features useful, including for remote sites. Your input regarding form design and Android support has been passed along to our development team and is helpful as we continue to enhance the system to better suit user needs. - Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used Clinical Studio for several projects, including global phase III trials. We found the team at CLSDS superb to work with and very willing to make adjustments or add features we needed. Clinical Studio offers all the regular features of bigger more costly EDC systems but also offers iOS apps, randomization, coding, email alerts, great reporting functions, and more. This is by far the best product available for the price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Susan. We're glad you found our robust feature set suitable for use with your projects and that you identified Clinical Studio as the best product available for the price! We pride ourselves on our responsiveness to client needs and our ability to provide customer service that is second-to-none. - Your Partners in Research, The Clinical Studio Team