This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Compease

Compensation management and merit planning software

visit website

Compease Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Ease of Use is what I like most about this software. The layout is easy to navigate and looks great.

Paul M.

Compease is very user friendly. It is also comprehensive and helps with comparisons and resolution of any salary issues that may arise.

Jane H.

It is extremely intuitive and user friendly, easy to navigate and the customer support is fantastic.

Dawn M.

Cons

Missed their survey email reminder, when update is made can be slow to complete-could be us or busy network day.

Becky D.

The only time I have problems is when it is appraisal time and trying to get Compease and PerformancePro to work together for me. But considering we only do it once a year, I forget.

Denise R.

We have a more accurate salary range for all of our positions since we no longer have to match a position to a title in a book.

Diane M.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

60

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's a great product and the customer support is great. I do have a couple of suggestions.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is extremely intuitive and user friendly, easy to navigate and the customer support is fantastic.

Cons

I think technological skills should be a scoring factor. I would also like more control over the reporting functions (although this has been improved recently).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Functionality of software provides confidence in pay structures

Reviewed 4 years ago

Total compensation is a large driver in employee engagement, so having a good grasp on the largest piece of that puzzle is instrumental in our business. This software helps me to keep moving our pay practices forward so that we remain competitive in our markets.

Pros

The Compease system is easy to use and helps me to be confident in the pay structures we offer to employees. It quickly calculates compa-ratios out by employee, helps us to determine pay structures for hybrid jobs that don't have an apples-to-apples comparison in the industry, and allows us to manage multiple pay structures. We have separate structures for exempt, non-exempt, and executive pay, as...

Cons

Compease uses a wide variety of data points for determining salary ranges to use, however we do not have direct access to the results of those surveys. It would be nice to see some actual ranges for the positions, if they were to pay higher or lower in the ranges throughout the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ok Compensation Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is just ok. There are a million payroll/compensation solutions and this is about the middle of the road. If I had been in position when this was selected, I would have advocated for a different solution.

Pros

I really like the merit increase planning tool. That definitely is a time saver and helps to streamline our process flow. The projections tools are helpful as well, especially in budget crunch times.

Cons

It is advertised with "robust" data analysis tools. I certainly wouldn't consider this solution as "robust." It's just ok.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are so glad to hear that the merit increase planning and projection tools have been able to streamline your process flows. We understand how busy HR professionals are and the hope is to make these needed processes as efficient as possible. We would love to find out more about your data analysis needs and how we can make using Compease a better experience for you and your organization. Will you please reach out to us and tell us how we can connect with you? All the best, The Compease Family.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great and Excellent Solution for Compensation

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is allowing users to model out multiple possibilities of merit automatically on the basis of compa-ratio, performance and range penetration. It helps in demonstrating the financial impact on a budget without giving any impact on existing structures of pay. Its dashboard helps in the communication system of overview, merit allocation, the performance of company and job classification. Its reporting capability helps in providing information that is required in making decisions. It is providing easy navigation and amazing customer support.

Pros

It is a cloud-based solution for salary administration which is being used by all sizes of businesses such as manufacturing and retailing industries. This solution is allowing HR teams in facilitating the execution, analysis and designs regarding strategies of salary administration by balancing the external competitiveness of the market and internal equity form data of salary. It helps in evaluating positions by using multiple factors. It helps in assigning grades within a structure of salary.

Cons

It should provide more control and options for reporting feature for more satisfactory results. It should provide features for directly assessing the results of surveys. It should be more robust for the analysis of data. Its slider bar will not work properly while assessing positions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using the Compease software since 2008 and are very pleased with the results.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Compease system allowed us to evaluate our staff positions using a consistent approach and methodology rather than the home-grown system we were using. Due to the consistency of this product, for the first time we felt confident in posting the staff salary grades and salary schedules for access by our employees.

Pros

The ease of use by both our supervisors and the HR staff, as well as the consistency it brings to the evaluation of our staff positions. We also like that the software is now Cloud-based rather than PC-based allowing you to access the system from anywhere.

Cons

In the Job Master section, sometimes the slider bar which allows you to quickly access positions on the list doesn't show up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very positive - great compensation solution, and excellent customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Market based salary ranges that are internally equitable - perceived by the employees as being fair.

Pros

Cloud based - very user friendly. The software solution provides market based salary ranges that are also internally equitable - helps convey the fairness of the system. The Compease team is very skilled and helpful - we love the system!

Cons

For Native American tribes that have a different minimum wage than their geographic location, Compease isn't able to accommodate this difference.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall an excellent experience in every facet.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Compensation administration, job descriptions and evaluations, budget process help

Pros

Ease of Use is what I like most about this software. The layout is easy to navigate and looks great.

Cons

I am not sure I really have a "con." for this platform. I would think that if there is one, its based on my own ignorance.

Vendor response

Excellent! So glad you and your team are happy with Compease, Paul! When people find out about Compease, it makes a huge difference to their organization. All the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

The only time I have problems is when it is appraisal time and trying to get Compease and PerformancePro to work together for me. But considering we only do it once a year, I forget.

Pros

Its ease of use! It is easy to find the answer if you don't remember it.

Cons

There is really nothing I don't like about it. It is very easy to use and understand.

Vendor response

Hi Denise, Thanks for providing us feedback! So excited to hear that the product has been easy to use and provides you the resources needed in those moments when you can't remember. Trust me, we all have those moments! If you should ever need any additional assistance during your appraisal season, don't hesitate to connect with one of your Compease Support Specialists. Thanks again, The Compease Family

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to set up and make changes. very intuitive. we installed the software in under one month and began using immediately.

Cons

custom reporting is a bit clunky. the Excel downloads do not necessarily format in a useful manner requiring manual manipulation of the data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We utilize Compease for our compensation plan.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am looking forward to using it this year for our annual reviews. It is going to allow me to play with percentages and allow my managers the ability to utilize it also.

Pros

Compease really helps place employees in the correct salary range and it gives us fresh comp survey info so we know if we are paying our employees correctly.

Cons

The only problem with the software that I have had is transferring the compratio info to excel. I have had to call them to assist me with this because it wouldn't work for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am a Human Resource professional in the financial industry.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Compease makes salary administration a lot easier and provides information for sounds and fair pay practices based on our company asset size, industry, and geographic location.

Cons

I wish the software had the ability to see a total compensation picture, including benefits. I would like to see benefit costs incorporated to give us a true reflection of how much employees are being "paid".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best

Reviewed 2 years ago

The service, the team and all parts of the system and software are awesome. Everyone and everything is so user friendly.

Pros

Since integration, it's a time saver. Love it's ease of use and the support we get if and when needed.

Cons

None that I know of. I've never encountered any issues that would make me dislike this software.

Vendor response

Hi There, Thank you so much for the feedback Jane and we are happy to hear that the integration was a success and a time saver! It is also great to hear that you have had a great experience with our software and our amazing support team, I know they have enjoyed working with you as well. If there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to reach out and thank you for your continued business. All the best! The Compease Family

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Easy easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to market price jobs

Pros

Reporting features. Easy to create new job. The ability to override job evaluation system. The ability to change job descriptions

Cons

Does not have enough Benchmark Jobs. Does not have data for Credit unions over 2 million. I do not like the evaluation system. It is too rigid

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great overall experience from the set up to daily use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The onsite help in getting the software up and running and the yearly updates on the salaries in our market and industry. The customer support is awesome as well. If ever a question it is very easy to get an answer.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good. It is a very easy software to use and update.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to run different the matrix and see the results immediately. It is very easy to add or update job descriptions. We recently integrated with Performance Pro which eliminates the need to add new employees to two different system which saves time.

Cons

Perhaps it may be the user and the need to educate oneself on the process, but when I ran a matrix based on the anniversary date, it did not seem to calculate like I thought it would. We are in the process of perhaps changing when wages are increased from year-end to anniversary date and would like to calculate the cost for the year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time it takes to create a pay scale is amazingly short. Also nice to have a back up when Management asks why a position is placed where it is on the scale.

Pros

The software is easy to use, the compensation information is accurate, and I feel they have great customer service.

Cons

If we get a warning when inputting an employee, it would be nice to be able to override it if there are organizational exceptions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a new company and we did not have a salary system setup that was fair and equitable for everyone concerned. Since we started using Compease we now have a salary base for each of our positions in the company and because it ties in with Performance Pro it puts more merit into the performance appraisals. Also, the comp reports help show us where our employees stand in relations to the rest of the industry giving our salary base meaning and helps us to be fair and equitable with our employees.

Pros

How easy it is to use. How helpful it is when it is time to figure raises. How it ties in with Performance Pro's appraisal system. I really like all of the different reports it offers for our company.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compease provides all of the information I need to manage the compensation function.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Total Compensation Management System for my company.

Pros

Easy to use and provides quality customer support. Compease also accepts client suggestions for improvements and incorporates them into the process.

Cons

I would like to see more pro forma job descriptions because occasionally I have a new position that does not fit into the ones offered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We had a wonderful experience with the training and implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer rep. was very helpful with the training. I have only had to reach out to customer service one time and they were also great!

Pros

My favorite thing about the software is how easy the website is to use. Things like updating employees and downloading reports only takes a few minutes!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good experience. Easy to navigate. Customer Service excellent.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Provides meaningful salary ranges so I can have a meaningful salary administration program. Aids in developing job descriptions.

Cons

Nothing really. I don't like having to break down duties by percentages, but I work around that. I do understand why Compease uses the feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been using this tool for almost 10 years. One of the most comprehensive tools in the market.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This tool is very easy of use, from set-up on through report running I have not encountered any issues.

Cons

I have no significant issues with the software. In fact, the software is easy to use. The only recommendation is that I would like to see a bridge to our HRIS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy product to use. Gives a good indication of current economic salary ranges.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The up to date salary ranges help us to stay competitive with salaries in our area. Reports we can pull give us current info on where our employees are in the overall ranges of our local area.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Database is user friendly and serves our purposes sufficiently

Reviewed 3 years ago

Compensation benchmarking comparisons

Pros

Intuitive reporting functionality, easy to update, and very satisfied with the customer service provided.

Cons

Not really a Con but we would like it to interface with the Performance Pro system we use soon to prevent redundancy.

Vendor response

Hi Charlene, Thanks for the feedback about Compease and so glad you are happy with it! We always appreciate it when people take time to share their thoughts. Also, I have some great news for you. Compease does integrate with Performance Pro! Are you willing to reach out to me and I'll tell you how we can get that set up for you?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to navigate and excellent support staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The salary information is current and relevant based on demographics - industry, asset size, and region. Ability to generate reports based on variables.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The system was very easy to learn. Easy to use and to manage.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Reports can be sorted in a number of ways which is very helpful. Reports can be downloaded to an Excel spreadsheet.

Cons

No cons were added to this review