Eightfold.ai Reviews

Eightfold.ai

Human Resource, Talent Management, Applicant Tracking

4.09/5 (11 reviews)

Kevin Lenahan

Fantastic next generation product that helps elevate your recruiting team's impact on the business.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Incredible attention paid to customer's wants within the platform and always striving to take the product beyond what it's currently capable of. They are not happy staying stagnant in what they offer which is incredibly refreshing.

Pros
Great AI powered lead generation from existing candidate pool. Great email tool for not only initial outreaches but scheduled follow ups. Super helpful Chrome plug in that integrates/ expands external searches into existing talent pools. Incredible customer support and proactive development team.

Cons
Lacks some deeper user analytics insight. Hoping for a more robust customizable and personalized home page to navigate through different stages of the recruiting process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Max Butler

Supercharging our ATS

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Eightfold has been great for our team and continues to help us hire faster and more efficiently.

Pros
- Stack ranking applicants - Revisiting old, forgotten candidates for new roles - Diversity analytics!

Cons
- The chrome extension on top of LinkedIn is a bit clunky - Data exports are large and different than what the dashboards show - Data fields from our ATS (Lever) don't perfectly match up with the filters in Eightfold

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

james badasarian

Eightfold optimizes recruiting efficiency

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Eightfold increased our productivity per recruiter by over 50%.

Pros
Huge time saver in finding candidates. Instead of searching for candidates through keywords Eightfold brings candidates to you, we spend very little time now finding the right candidates to reach out to and more time interviewing.

Cons
It's not an ATS and therefore at some point you do have to move btwn Eightfold and your ATS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jennifer Rodriguez

Do your homework

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Very disheartening that the service and support is not where it needs to be.

Pros
The initial ideas behind the functionality of Eightfold were ideal for an industry with such steep competition.

Cons
The fact that the integration has not even completed and we started this process in April of this year. Many issues along the way.

Response from Eightfold.ai


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to have every Eightfold.ai customer achieve success using our platform, including you. Your feedback clearly shows that we have not yet achieved success for you and your organization. We've reached out directly to you to discuss further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Jason Seeba

This is the recruiting talent acquisition software we've all been waiting for.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use software to help sourcing. It combines data on candidates in an intelligent way and then provides workflow for recruiters to quickly and efficiently do personalized outreach to people who are a good fit for roles. Think of a talent-focused Salesloft with an intelligence and performance management layer on top.

Cons
The main thing that we've struggled with is getting hiring managers and other business leaders to do sourcing. The platform makes it simple for them to source, though I'd love to see more performance metrics tied to hiring manager activities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Raj Dev

Focused on Customer Success

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
They went the extra mile to get as much value out of the product as possible.

Cons
Somewhat expensive for a small company like ours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Ashley Coffin

Excellent Product -- Couldn't Like it More

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a total game changer

Pros
-Great customer service -Saves me HOURS of time everyday -A technology is light years beyond any product I've ever used

Cons
I wish that they would push the dashboards to the front page

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Brian` Ferguson

Changing the landscape of TA

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Eightfold is ahead of the curve and changing the way TA is operating / being structured to deliver quality in a much more timely and effective way. Thank you Eightfold!

Pros
The product is ahead of the curve and helping shape the way TA delivers talent and how they partner with the business to drive results.

Cons
The analytics aspect is great to look at but not being able to download and manipulate data is a feature I am excited to see them build on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Connie Lam

Good tool for recruiting

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

Been pretty good, lots of potential once some enhancements are made

Pros
Ease of multiple outbound emails. Great potential

Cons
Some functionality hasn't been completely flushed out, seems like users are making a lot of recommendations around product improvements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Aileen Lansang

Still use LinkedIn

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
have used efn search. nice to get more candidate names from here.

Cons
calibrating does not provide me candidates candidates that I need. I still get more candidates from LinkedIn.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Lindsay Fiorentino

Join the future of the TA space

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Cutting edge of the industry-- the team behind this software is investing a lot of time thinking of the next big thing to transform the TA space. They're excited to work closely with their partners to continuously grow and iterate on their existing product.

Cons
They're still early in their journey-- if you're an agile company that is willing to put in the time to hop in on the product journey, that's great! However, you must be patient while the product works out a few kinks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review