App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Moralbox Workforce Manager Logo

Moralbox Workforce Manager

Visual skills gaps, training matrix, toolbox talks

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Moralbox Workforce Manager Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

JA
AvatarImg

Josh A.

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A level above your typical LMS platforms

Reviewed a month ago

Introducing Moralbox into our company has been a game-changer, allowing us to streamline internal L&D processes and focus more time on what actually matters - getting people trained rather than spending vast amounts of time tediously updating spreadsheets. The system has been a big hit with our safety team who have been impressed with the 24/7 visibility of training records and certificates, and the ease of conducting audits of each site's training matrix.

Pros

Highly intuitive and efficient system. An absolute must-have for any business in industries such as construction, manufacturing and engineering where safety is at the forefront of operations. Moralbox intelligently links the course tracker, training matrix and certificates together in a way that minimises administrative input and eliminates the need for excel spreadsheets. The simplicity of it's dashboards and reports make it quick and easy to identify training needs and skill gaps, and help create joint-accountability between managers and administrators who all have full visibility of the training status within an organisation.

Cons

The team are always receptive and appreciative of feedback, and have implemented several improvements (big and small) to the system based on suggestions from myself and their other customers. The only drawback I would say, is that as a relatively small team, their development time is limited, but the reality is that larger companies do not usually have the flexibility to adapt their system, whereas the Moralbox team are very personable and open to suggestions.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Concept Elevators UK

Reviewed a month ago

I have found from the initial outset service to be professional and courteous. the tech support and back up are second to non and the product itself cannot be faulted.

Pros

MB transformed the way we complete and maintain a training matrix and asset management system. From old fashioned spreadsheets to up to date software based systems. We recently had a full external audit and the value of MB was clear to see.

Cons

I don't have any issues with MB. They are currently developing the sub contractor portal which would add even more value to the product.

GC
AvatarImg

Gareth C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Jbv demo review

Reviewed a month ago

Very good platform. I would like to get the workforce more involved but this is an internal issue not a Moral box issue

Pros

Customer support . The matrix that can be tailed to job roles and sites

Cons

Cant bulk download employee training files they need to be downloaded and sent individually.

SL
AvatarImg

Simon L.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moralbox - helping companies get organised.

Reviewed a month ago

Its been great. [sensitive content hidden] was really helpful in the initial set up and gave more training than we should have needed, but she was patient and helped us all he way. Normally when you sign up to a new system, after the initial phase of set up, the account managers leave you to it and you dont hear from them, but [sensitive content hidden] has been fantastic. Regularly checks in and more than happy to help when we have an issue.

Pros

Its great to have all of the certifications of our ops all in one easy to manage place. the system is a great tool when set up and replaced our old training matrix, instantly making our lives a lot easier. The automated reminder emails really help manage the certifications and stop us from finding we have a lot of expired certs on the system.

Cons

Due to the size of our companies training matrix and amount of operatives we had when we joined moralbox, the initial set up phase can be a long process, getting all of your records onto the new system.

Kb
AvatarImg

Kimberly b.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Moral Box Review

Reviewed a month ago

Moralbox is a great system for us, The customer service delivered by [sensitive content hidden] was exceptionally good she was on hand with any queries and questions and delivering us answers if we hit problems we are excited for the new parts that will allow us to deliver our own training to others as well.

Pros

Moralbox Workforce Manager is fantastic, its really helped make our training system easily accessible for everyone from managers to employees. The fact that we could adapt and change the system to suit our needs was what really sold this to us. Its got our own branding and Allows us to create easily Matrixes for each employee and department separately.

Cons

We would like more crossover with the roles and skills section with the certificates section so alot of are roles require specific skills and certificates but as yet we cannot combine the both.

SB
AvatarImg

Simon B.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to organise training requirements

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I previously used spreadsheets and annual reviews to keep on top of the training requirements for my team but since growing the team significantly keeping track of the training requirements became more of a chore. As this is part of the core values of our business and culture, it was really important for us to get better organised and Moralbox did the job perfectly. It's easy to get started on and easy to use.

Cons

It took me some time to get up and running on Moralbox but that was because I haven't used this type of software or process before. The onboarding support was great and the team were really good at explaining things to me too, to make sure I use the system in a way that suits my business rather than being shoehorned into a pre-determined structure which is how some of the competitor products looked when I compared alternatives.

GB
AvatarImg

Geoff B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Structured our training systems

Reviewed a month ago

Our old training system was very antiquated and missed numerous training dates and renewals due to this. Using Moralbox brought more structure to our systems and allowed to plan our training well in advance.

Pros

Planning our training around the inbuilt diary system.

Cons

Perhaps a more user friendly opening page may be more helpful.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a month ago

Great experience - easy to train the team on its use

Pros

Gives us a training matrix at a reasonable cost

Cons

Would like to be able to modify it so we can trace 'trainin' courses rather than just comkpliance courses - its possible thios can be done and I have not worked out how to do it

JG
AvatarImg

Jeremy G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Moralbox review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Does everything i want it to and is easy to use

Cons

Can sometimes be a bit confusing as to what goes where in respect of training courses etc but easily resolved