App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Check Logo

Lawn Care and Landscaping Software

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Check Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

JS
AvatarImg

Jay S.

Farming, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honest opinion

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoy the app. I feel like it makes my job a lot easier. Keeping track of who owes what and how and what they paid. The route tool makes it where a lot of the aspects of the job are almost on autopilot.

Pros

Everything being all in one place. It makes it nice not having to fumble between different apps

Cons

Sometimes the screen doesn’t move forward when you’re trying to go past their names on the job screen. So I have to close the app and reopen and then it works fine.

GH
AvatarImg

Grant H.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First few months review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Check has been great for our company. It organizes our info, allows us to quote and invoice as well as have our schedule all in one location and the best part is, it’s all from our phone! Lastly, Checks customer service is amazing. Always get a rapid response for any questions we might have.

Cons

The ability to have our customers keep a card on file is needed in the Near future. The routing function works great, but maybe allow check to use the fastest route for that time of day

PW
AvatarImg

Peter W.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solo Operator Review of Check

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using it for about 3 months now, going from pen and paper and manually typing up invoices it’s a huge time saver when it comes to collecting payments and keeping records. It’s also nice that it’s not a big company, so if you need assistance with something, usually they can assist you pretty quickly.

Pros

This software is very easy to set up and learn after watching a few videos on youtube! I love how every customer’s past invoices and service dates are all on my phone at any given time. When customers pay online it automatically updates their balance for you. Definitely an easy to use software to help keep your business more organized.

Cons

There are a few times where you have to refresh the app to prevent lagging. And usually have to make sure there is a good signal when trying to record your services.

SG
AvatarImg

Steve G.

Facilities Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed a year ago

I’ve partnered with the support team regarding a few bugs but nothing has stumped them. They always have a quick solution!

Pros

I really enjoy the pay by invoice feature. My clients love the secure pay option. It saves me time so I don’t have to stand at a doorstep while the customer finds cash. I can send them the invoice and head out to the next job.

Cons

Everything is great! I’ve been with Check for some time and through multiple upgrades. The support team is unmatched! Great people and a great app.

LS
AvatarImg

Luke Steven B.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge time saver and excellent customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent customer service, great relationship, and a high value to my business.

Pros

This software is intuitive. The ease it brings my business is worth the money. I’ll be able to grow better because of it.

Cons

It is a growing app, so a few bells and whistles are being added which can be a hurdle now and then. Development issues sometimes occur.

MN
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software around, for a great price!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked the affordable rates and customer service of the product.

Cons

There's othihg that I didn't like with this service.

TJ
AvatarImg

Trevalis J.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Check is worth every penny

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Scheduling is extremely easy using the check app. The app also makes tracking expenses and earrings very simple. I will be using the check app for the foreseeable future.

Cons

The app doesn't seem to recognize the correct date jobs are due. I get notifications for jobs due 'today" but when I look at my schedule i do not have jobs due. This is not a big deal and does not affect the overall use of the app.

JP
AvatarImg

Jonathan P.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been solid. The app is fast responsive and has had very few glitches.

Pros

Ease-of-use ability to do everything off your phone and the 24 seven access to the entire client base at the tip of your fingers will help you prevent scheduling conflicts, improve revenue.

Cons

The quotes section of the app needs to be able to move the quote into a job without having to re-enter it. Also, they need to get rid of the small x in the top right corner of the message section of the quote because of large figures I constantly get it and delete everything I just wrote

GP
AvatarImg

Gary P.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You won't be disappointed

Reviewed a year ago

Lawn Care was a great experience. If they ever offer what gorilla desk does. I'd switch

Pros

Scheduling, customer management. This app is brilliantly made and will surprise you

Cons

Few other integrations we were looking for. But this was a close 2nd

CA
AvatarImg

Chris A.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must have

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Check has made me more money, organized, and simplified my Lawncare business

Pros

I love it , this app make my job easier!

Cons

If possible, it would be nice to be able to pick and choose your own features , every body’s Business is ran a little different

CR
AvatarImg

Charles R.

Construction, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Check review

Reviewed a year ago

I am very pleased with it.

Pros

It’s very easy to use and the app works perfectly. Reasonably priced service as well. Great for me as a solo operator just starting out. I am also able to track my expenses through the app as well.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to itemize on the expenses. I.e. different entries for the same retailer would be nice.

LM
AvatarImg

Landan M.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience is great with Check!

Pros

I like the invoicing system the most of Check

Cons

I like the compatibility on Ipads the least about Check

EB
AvatarImg

Ernest B.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Checks bringing in the Checks

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome

Pros

Customers service they help when you may think they wouldn’t they keep their word

Cons

I haven’t found any yet I’m not sure if they have any so far great app