This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClinCapture

Cloud-based solution to streamline data capture processes

visit website

ClinCapture Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great EDC experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using Clincapture for the past 2.5 years and we are very happy with the platform and the support.

Pros

-very good subject matrix which allows the user to capture everything in one shot. -easy and intuitive platform -Building studies can be done independently and fast. -very responsive support -great training workshop -little to no downtime

Cons

The basic platform is great however if you require additional features such as ePRO it requires a separate set up fee and additional monthly fees .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exagen's Experience with ClinCapture

Reviewed 3 years ago

ClinCapture enabled us to make the challenging transition from paper CRFs the electronic data capture in a cost-efficient and rapid manner. From there, customer support has helped us manage a study with numerous study sites and dozens of coordinators.

Pros

I appreciated the relatively small learning curve required to start building CRFs in the ClinCapture studio. Additionally, I appreciated the ability to start building CRFs while contracts were being discussed as this enabled me to familiarize myself with the system. Ultimately, this translated into confidence in the system, and enabled me to hit the ground running on our study.

Cons

There have been some bumps in the road in terms of bugs that you would expect from any EDC system; however, these challenges were offset by the rapid and thorough customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClinCapture Satisfaction

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I find it very useful that the software can be used from anywhere, and I find the querying system very user friendly.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize sorting of the data more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Personable and Helpful

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The people on the ClinCapture team have been strong communicators and have shown a genuine interest in helping clients like us succeed. We chose them for a 5-year engagement with a third party, and they've been helpful every step of the way.

Cons

As a growing team, they're not at a place where they can offer all of the bells and whistles of a larger/more established software company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and Easy EDC Experience!

Reviewed 3 years ago

ClinCapture has been an overall wonderful experience. It's been very user friendly and easy to collect and analyze the data over multiple studies for all users involved. I would recommend this platform to anyone interested in collecting data.

Pros

- Visually appealing to all users - Easy to manage - Can create a new study in a matter of hours or days - Great support team! Always quick to respond and solve all issues ASAP! -

Cons

-Going from Build to Production mode requires re-creating the entire set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClinCapture makes data collection and management easy.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Their Cloud-based infrastructure facilitates our team's access to the data, regardless of where we are located, and therefore improves the collaboration.

Pros

The interface allows great flexibility and the drag & drop eCRF and edit-check builders are intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Open Source EDC on the Market

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been working with ClinCapture for about three years. I did lots of homework and shopped several EDC companies. ClinCapture is easy to build, easy to use, and the best value for the money!

Pros

Easy to program

Cons

Still needs several upgrades to make it perfect!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from EDC Builder for CRO

Reviewed 3 years ago

With many EDC systems out there, ClinCapture provides a unique experience that involves functionality and a great deal of user friendliness.

Pros

The ease of build, the customer service, and the attentiveness of their support staff are all top notch.

Cons

I don't have any cons, if I had to pick I'd say there are a few different types of fields that aren't as intricate compared to other systems, but they are continuing to update and improve functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From launch to use, a complex process- made easy.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The processes Clinovo has put in place to make ClinCapture superior to its competition are unparalleled. After shopping many other systems, ClinCapture offered the most options and value for our organization. ClinCapture should be a first choice consideration when considering your EDC options. Pros: Easy to build, easy to use, Site Staff/Coordinators always find the system to be easy to use in comparison to other EDC programs. Cons: Must be willing to purchase the support package to receive the continuous system upgrades without additional fees.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sponsors review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience is great, since we have quick access to the data

Pros

The software has a young design, is user friendly, easy to train for it and very practical for statistical analyses

Cons

I have noticed that it doesn´t prompt you to autocorrect data that doesn´t make sense i.e. dates in the future etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid platform with great customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and adapt to specific needs.

Cons

Sometimes there's a lag between authorization to study personell but with the new updates works much better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Clinical Research Coordinator's Perspective of ClinCapture

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, ClinCapture's easy functionality allows data entry to run smoothly and the system is very user friendly.

Pros

I appreciate how everything is straightforward with the ClinCapture system. The layout makes it easy to use and navigate without any issues.

Cons

I would like to see another feature where notes can be created for an entire page when data has been changed instead of having to create individual notes for each changed item.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ClinCapture

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Building forms is very easy in this system.

Cons

Arranging fields on a form is a little tedious. A table has to be added if you want fields to be side by side rather than in one long list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review