This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClickShare Presentation Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Did some research and ClickShare was recommended by several people giving high reviews. I am thankful for those reviews, as I am very happy with ClickShare and how well it works.

Jack P.

Very pleased with quality, reliability, and ease of use. We will continue to roll out this solution to all new tech installs.

Chris F.

The ease of integration in to any video input is nice for transport. It's nice that it uses common video sharing platforms such as miracast, android screen sharing, and apple air play.

Jonathan F.

Cons

Never had the connection problems we had with the last product.

Jack P.

Nothing, it's jut more costly that the clickshare predecessors.

Carly F.

I dislike that users have to download or run the software in order to use the ClickShare.

Jen H.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

39

8

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ClickShare Helps Social Services Organizations Stay Safe

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very pleased with quality, reliability, and ease of use. We will continue to roll out this solution to all new tech installs.

Pros

We have deployed the ClickSahre solution throughout our client’s network of social service organizations such as addiction counselling centres, family development centres, rehab centres etc. In these organizations many meetings include outside presenters, clients and vendors gathering in meeting rooms. Previously a shared computer was utilized with wireless keyboard and mouse. In the world of COVID device sharing is frowned on, thus the success of rolling out ClickShare so presenters only need to touch their own devices. Also, the comfort of using your familiar machine assisted non-professional presenters with their personal comfort level.

Cons

The only real issue is an occasional hiccup when loading the dongle on to a first-time users laptop and the software not auto-launching. This requires a staff member to guide the user through the installation, rather than using the simple on-screen instructions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Higher Ed Use Case

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ease of use! Didn't have any issues connecting across multiple platforms (Mac/PC) like we have with other systems.

Cons

Wish we could extend the desktop screen instead of just mirror.

Vendor response

Have you installed the ClickShare App for easy sharing (with extended desktop als one of the features)?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Used to be happy

Reviewed 10 months ago

I used to be happy until we were forced to update.

Pros

Before updates, it was simple. Plug in the puck and hit the button.

Cons

Updates break the software with Mac forcing me to download the software rather than using the puck.

Vendor response

Updates to our product are vital for security & new features. If you experience problems with updates, you can always reach out to our support desk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good ole reliable Clickshare

Reviewed 10 months ago

I got my first one probably in 2013, and now at my third employer, I'm still buying them. Probably a total of 20 at least. This pretty much works out of the box, but if you take the time to go through all the setup options, it can really be nifty.

Pros

If there is one experience that describes Clickshare for me, it is that it works. Well. Always. Easily. It' s just one step more than plugging in a flash drive, and can be used by students, office admins and guests.

Cons

I always get the 2-dongle model - Clickshare 200 or whatever the current name is. It is not cheap, and many department heads balk until I run a demo or get a loaner. A fairly late wrinkle is that users with extremely high resolution 4K+ laptops are not going to get this to display until they change their screen to something reasonable. It works best with laptops (Mac/Windows), mobile devices are a little clunky. Replacement dongles are pricey, and since every once in a while, some user walks off with one.

Vendor response

Sharing content can also be done with the ClickShare app, available for free download at clickshare.app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect fit for company and user favorite

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

This product is a simple "plug and ready" after initial setup for user. User feedback has been nothing but positive. I posted instructions in each conference room and have had almost no need to assist users with setup. Product was seamless integration with our projectors and TV's. We have had no need for additional USB dongles, the two that come with device have been enough.

Cons

The only issue I have at times is when users forget to "disconnect" device. The next user sometimes has issues trying to use the button. It is simple to resolve - I simply power cycle the device, then resync the buttons. This is not really a "con" of the equipment, just neglectful user. I have no "cons" with equipment!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conference room setup - Easy to use and setup, inexpensive, and works great.

Reviewed 10 months ago

We were using a different product and kept having issues with it. Did some research and ClickShare was recommended by several people giving high reviews. I am thankful for those reviews, as I am very happy with ClickShare and how well it works. Never had the connection problems we had with the last product.

Pros

It is so easy to use. We have users who have not used computers much, and those that have been using them for years, was so easy getting them trained to use the ClickShare.

Cons

Would like to see some feature that would allow the user not only to use the monitor, but to use external speakers also.

Vendor response

If you want to use the AV in the meeting room (speakers, mic, camera), you can check out ClickShare Conference for better hybrid meetings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CSE-800

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use for new and old users. Instructions are displayed automatically on the screen when turned on.

Cons

The remote access application doesn't always connect to the device across the network. The first time after opening the software is very consistent. After you disconnect and try to reconnect, the device typically does not show up as available. Connection with the USB devices works great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution for Screen Sharing

Reviewed 10 months ago

I do demonstrations and product presentations on a daily basisi, and the combination of the ClickShare software app and a Clickshare base station makes it go smoothly in any environment. As long as there is a TV with an HDMI connection, it just works.

Pros

There is no easier way to share your computer screen, whether it's a Mac or PC, then to use the ClickShare Presentation Software app. It loads with your start-up, and uses very little of your PC's resources until it is needed. It allows you to choose from whichever ClickShare unit is closest or most appropriate, and begin to share your screen without delay.

Cons

When using the software, it requires your PC's Wi-Fi connection, so it does prevent you from accessing the network, unless you have a wired LAN connection to your PC at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easier way for Video Conferencing

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have used and sold a number of these. They are easy to setup and deploy. The continual updates and new features make this a great product.

Pros

Ease of use. Quick setup for administrators.

Cons

Still does not have the ability to have a guest network.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Click-share review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Click-share has been great users have loved and and where even sad and upset when we did not included it in some of our conferences rooms.

Pros

No cords or software need. Its Easy for users and they love it.

Cons

Video Playback can be a little glitchy and not smooth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Barco Clickshare

Reviewed 10 months ago

We needed a product that was simple to use and gave us the ability to stream our BYOB devices in the classrooms.

Pros

The ease of using this product makes it one of the best on the market. It's been rock solid and hasn't let us know.

Cons

There is still some lag in the product. You just have to get used to watching one monitor and not both.

Vendor response

Make sure to always have the units up-to-date with the latest firmware to avoid lag & sync issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Implementation

Reviewed 10 months ago

Barco ClickShare as been a very strong product for us nd our team.

Pros

Wireless Presentation available, contact free

Cons

CMGS - Administration software'Outdated need new software update

Vendor response

CMGS has been replaced wit XMS Cloud Management software, available via barco.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service tech review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Awesome!

Pros

Best unit out there that gets the job done easy and just what you expect then it gives you more.

Cons

In order to get full video play back you need the usb C dongles but that is to be expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use.

Reviewed 10 months ago

This software has made presenting so much easier. No longer do you need to move presentations from your computer to a dedicated presenting computer. You get the comfort of using YOUR computer or device instead. This also limits the possibility of a visitor introducing a virus onto the local network.

Pros

-You can use a dongle for a visitor or the software for company employees that use it often. -It is so easy to implement.

Cons

The only downside is that there was a firmware version that made the software not be able to detect the base when not using the button. The firmware was fixed fairly quickly and I received an email to let me know when it was released to let me know the issue was fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely easy to deploy

Reviewed 10 months ago

When I joined the company, we had one ClickShare unit in our board room. Immediately after working with the product, I set forth to outfit all of our meetings spaces with the appropriately sized units. I have even deployed some smaller units in the offices of certain executives.

Pros

The entire Barco ClickShare product line is extremely easy to setup. The experience for the users is straightforward and requires no help from the IT team.

Cons

The solution is somewhat more expensive that some alternatives, but the easy of use for the users more than justifies the additional cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ClickShare review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Clickshare is easy to use, eliminates cables and all users find it very easy

Cons

Nothing comes to mind other than it is a little pricy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickShare - Amazing

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The ease of use, plug it in, install the software, click the button. It's really that easy.

Cons

Honestly, I have nothing bad to say about this software. I have not seen anything that has been close to stacking up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

ease of use just plug it in and go. there is no extra programing to do.

Cons

i wish it would present to two monitors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very convenient and easy to use

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The software is basicaly transparent. You install it the first time and afterward you can magically connect wireleslly. I had several visitors impressed about how convenient clik share was.

Cons

Sometimes, you need to open the USB connected device in order to project. Other times it projects automaticaly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for presentations and training

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like that any user can connect the ClickShare device to their laptop and be up and running in less than a minute.

Cons

There is a slight lag at times but nothing a reboot of the system doesn't fix.

Vendor response

Updating to the latest firmware also solves smaller issues like these & make sure your unit has the recent security improvements. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution to a Common Problem

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Barco ClickShare is easy to setup and easy to start using. Its downloadable software clients for laptops and mobile phones makes it even easier. Anyone can walk into a meeting and get their device working in just a few seconds with the ClickShare USB buttons. I especially like the ability to share multiple screens with ease.

Cons

It seems a little overpriced when compared with other products if you are looking for a simple screen-share solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use product and great customer service

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is very easy to use. The folder pops up by itself. You just click the application and it does the rest! Sometimes, however, you do have to do it twice

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The folder usually pops up on it's own and you click the application. It does the rest!

Cons

Sometimes you have to try it a second time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use technology!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Outstanding product and results!

Pros

Its a plug-and-play concept that can be used without downloading software and works across multiple operating systems!

Cons

We didn't get this product sooner, it has been a time saver and effective tool to deliver multi-user presentations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful Product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

connecting laptops to software is easy foe all skill level users,

Cons

I wish the puck could be used to update the firmware on the base unit.

Vendor response

You have the option to auto-update the Base Unit, check barco.com/clickshare

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Ease of use and flexibility!

Pros

Very easy to use! Love the experience that Barco provides

Cons

I wouldnt say there were many Cons it is very simple to use