This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CloverDX Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product that has gone beyond meeting my needs

Reviewed a month ago

I would recommend this to anyone looking to automate data transfers and transactions as well as to make their lives easier working with their data.

Pros

The capabilities to pull data from multiple sources, join them, and reformat them in a mostly visual way. The automation capabilities. The ability to provide on-demand web services to users. The ever-growing feature set.

Cons

The support service is great (they go above and beyond), but the one thing I do wish is there was the ability to get service in a timelier fashion, since currently support is only available from a time zone that is several hours ahead of CST where I am.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clover - the Wonder tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clover has been an absolutely fantastic tool to use! I use it every day and love every minute of it! It has transformed my working life from sheer boredom (doing the same manual processes month after month) to being excited to come into work every day. For the team in the company I work in, it has been utilized to greatly decrease the turnaround time and data quality of the reports that we provide our clients.

Pros

- Clover gives you complete control of the data so that you are able to take any data input and turn it into the required data output. It also gives you the ability to validate any data input. Also, its speed of processing from input to output is fantastic. Tasks which once took hours to do now take minutes!

Cons

- one thing - it would be good if it could handle more file types such as Word or pdf documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

CloverDX review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love that I don't need to loop against master records due to data parallelism. We haven't used data services yet, but are excited to use when we have the need for our own APIs. The product isn't always easy to use because of the items listed in the cons section. I'd really like to see: 1. The ability to embed dictionary values in SQL components the way you can with parameters 2. Be able to use jobflow components on a CloverDX as well as a server project. A big part of my clover work is the design of moving between jobflows and graphs. I have found developing with a CloverDX project useless because I can only design/code jobflows on a server project.

Pros

Data parallelism Data services can be used to create web services XML Writer

Cons

Jobflow components can only be used on server projects Dictionary values cannot be embedded in SQL statements Managing meta data within jobflow/graphs can be tedious (as compared to SSIS) Not much documentation other than Clover documentation (when I Google CloverDX topics)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CloverDX review

Reviewed a month ago

Data movement and transformation between business aplications.

Pros

Stable, lot of connector, easy to use builder,

Cons

It does not have TCP socket connector, so in that case we need to use third party software which convert tcp socket stream to file example.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clover is convenient

Reviewed 2 years ago

CloverDX has helped my business run smoothly and keep things organized. I would definitely recommend.

Pros

Using CloverDX was super easy once I got it all set up & going. I love how easy it is to customize things like settings, display, accounts, categories, and subcategories. It has definitely made my work life easier.

Cons

There should be a tutorial on the initial setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is the first time I have used an ETL tool and having manually coded ETL's in the past, I am impressed by the versatility and scope of CloverDX and in particular the ease of reading and writing data from anywhere to anywhere. It has been a fairly steep learning curve but well worth it and the Clover training course helped immensely in understanding how to understand and leverage the features of the tool. I use Clover daily and would see little point going back to hand coding ETL's

Cons

Some of the more complicated components can take a bit of working out how and when to use them. A lot of the functionality requires the server component to be purchased which is an expensive option when only a few of the features would be needed e.g calling a graph as a service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to install and set up

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It has very well documented process to set up the application. Customer Service is responsive. UI is very easy to understand.

Cons

Password masking should be performed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The ability to visually map out the pipeline with components

Cons

If possible, a documentation panel available in the gui so you don't have to go on the outside to get the requirements for certain functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Usefull!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is very useful for me because I need to process huge data daily. Its wonderful speed I allows to improve processing time of the data.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review