This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iR*EDI Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

She is great at helping you understand what happened and why along with exceptional instructions on how to fix the issue in the future. We couldn't have asked for a better teacher or support.

Jessica H.

Radley was able to ease our concern about integration with our ERP system (Infor CSI/SyteLine). The flexibility that it offers and how wonderful the consultant was/is.

Travis H.

The software overall is intuitive to use. Reliability is a strength of Radley, as is the quality of service provided by the folks in customer support.

Neil V.

Cons

No how to on every function possible. I should not have to call Radley to be able to be (walked through to get it) because no instruction book available.

PAUL G.

Generally working service - Trouble with changes.

Richard J.

Loosening up restrictions leads to mistakes, but shipping to OEMs like Honda and Nissan require some adjustments. Those adjustments opened us up to errors.

Richard J.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

12

11

2

1

0

88%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EDI Software Around

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using iCARaS from Radley since it was just CARaS. For over 20 years and I have not been disappointed with the software at all. The cost of the software maintenance is well worth it! I have had nothing but positives with every aspect of Radley software and the company!

Pros

I like that Radley out of the box works with our Syteline software we have in our 2 Mexico facilities and that I was able to custom write programs to use the files we export to also import the data into our Vantage software. The setting up of a new trading partner is very simple as well as the support we get from the Radley techs. I also like that the software just RUNS and patching is very easy!!!

Cons

There is nothing negative to say about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Generally working service - Trouble with changes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we have been okay with the general use of Radley's iCARaS, and the Support Team is good at their job, but Development leaves a lot to be desired.

Pros

It works the way it is setup to work. If you set it up to be very restrictive, and can run like that, Radley's iCARaS will work well for you.

Cons

Loosening up restrictions leads to mistakes, but shipping to OEMs like Honda and Nissan require some adjustments. Those adjustments opened us up to errors. And correcting those errors requires support from Radley's Development Team, which has no strict schedule for producing fixes. There have been months when we never heard back from the Development Team.

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback and will be following up with ROKI America. Recent updates to the customer portal give customers visibility to their issues in the development queue without calling for a status update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Radley Review 2+ years of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I works for the small project we are doing for Honda. I would not recommend this system for anyone wanting to run a full Operation with this system.

Pros

None. I am not a Fan of this system at all, Not user friendly. I started working in Warehousing in 1992 and this is by far the worst system I have ever used.

Cons

No book or sop. Just basically the sales book they gave us. No how to on every function possible. I should not have to call Radley to be able to be (walked through to get it) because no instruction book available.

Vendor response

Thank you for providing this feedback. We will follow up with GERHART on any concerns and provide a copy of the training guide. Also, we will provide assistance in accessing the standard documentation embedded in the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Radley Scanning

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our biggest issue when we started was to streamline our shipping process. As time went on we added production tracking and the use of their customized productivity monitor. The Radley Scanning Solution helped us streamline our production process and took out the human error.

Pros

The ease of use and the customized productivity monitor that Radley created for us. Their customer support for their product is very good. Always there to help when they were needed.

Cons

There was really nothing we disliked about their software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Radley is A++

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer support has been fantastic. I have been working with Radley for nearly 20 years and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Radley.

Pros

The software integrates well with our ERP package and is highly customizable

Cons

Flat file based. This is old technology. We need a database!!!

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review and for being a customer for over 20 years. These long time partnerships really mean a lot to us. Sometimes we are required to work within the existing interface of an ERP. But we constantly seek new ways to integrate with our business partners and take customer suggestions into account for future development projects. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more years together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good support product looks dated

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our sales rep is great and the support is helpful.

Pros

Once the users are familiar with the product they are able to find their information do the needed EDIs and print labels.

Cons

The platform of java adds extra work in getting users working or troubleshooting. I wish the interface was more up to date and cleaner. I picture a person asked to do a task in Radley that has never used the software should be able to navigate without instruction.

Vendor response

Optimizing the user interface is a frequent topic of discussion as we plan for long term development projects. Thank you very much for providing your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wescon Controls

Reviewed 2 years ago

This helped our company greatly with EDI and ASN manual entry's. Saved us a lot of time going from manually entering everything. Automation saved hours and hours of work. The help and support that we received from representative is beyond great! She is there when we had questions and issues. Her answer's were quick and well explained. She is great at helping you understand what happened and why along with exceptional instructions on how to fix the issue in the future. We couldn't have asked for a better teacher or support!!

Pros

The software is pretty self explanatory once you get started and know what the functions are.

Cons

Transitioning over and not knowing the outcome was the stressful part. Overall there really isn't anything that I don't like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use on a daily basis. Great support team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to toggle through menus. Ability to make changes within each tier are simple and easy to comprehend. If a problem occurs the support team is always friendly and very helpful.

Cons

The scanning system for each label and producing the Quick receive labels. Going back and placing the new labels on the containers is time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EDI for Enterprise

Reviewed a year ago

We've been working with Radley for long time, and in general we have a good experience with them. They have a very professional team and are able to help any time.

Pros

The technical support is really good. They keep in touch with you fast and can resolve problems. They customer experience is really good with Radley.

Cons

It's expensive. There are many other options in the market for much less money, but the service and support is really good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Solid EDI Specialists

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Radley has always been very responsive when I've submitted support tickets. They seem to know generic EDI well.

Cons

Issues working with customizations needed for our specific business needs. Development tends to make changes without input from us our notifications.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback. We have many standard integrations with different Enterprise systems and we do run into customers that have many customizations to these systems that we need to service. The goal is to always keep the integration as standard as possible so that as users move to new versions of their ERP, there are not more changes that will need to be done for the EDI interface. Changes are applied bi-weekly to our Cloud servers to keep them up to date and we work with our customers to verify their modifications within our Cloud update schedule.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dependable Solution for Small to Medium Sized Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we have had a very positive relationship with Radley for the 10+ years we've been partnered with them.

Pros

The software overall is intuitive to use. Reliability is a strength of Radley, as is the quality of service provided by the folks in customer support.

Cons

Nothing stands out as needing to change to make the software more desirable. A facelift of the interface could make the software more cosmetically consistent with other web 2.0 softwares.

Vendor response

We always like to hear positive input from our long time users, thank you for your feedback and high ratings of our customer service. Updates to the user interface are an important topic and are currently being addressed for future development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gets the Job Done

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is stable and works without any issues, and customized for each customer needs. Technical support is quick to respond if there are any questions or errors.

Pros

Allows standardized process to be implemented for different customers. Reporting features have options of formatted PDF reports and spreadsheets to easily compare data.

Cons

Too many menu items in folder format. Personally prefer visual layouts with important daily activity on top.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback. Updates to the user interface are under discussion for future development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Demand Analyst

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and drill down options. i also like that i can export to Excel.

Cons

i wish this software had a way to tab through the release entry options. i also wish data was easier to find where it comes from IE - BOL's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Radley EDI Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's basic not very difficult to figure out.

Cons

It's basic more things should be automatic

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback and have contacted GDC in regards to their suggestions for additional automation features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience. All the people I have worked with have been great and friendly. Very responsive and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable team.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive. It just works!

Cons

Interface could be a little updated. There are some features that can only be managed/changed by contacting customer support only like user management

Vendor response

Updates to the user interface are a frequent point of discussion for future development as we always strive to provide our customers with a great product. For Cloud users there is now a user management area in the product which does not require contacting support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Splendid

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer support from rep team.

Pros

Never a flaw and always accurate. Easy to use once learned.

Cons

Challenging to learn thoroughly. Can be more user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iredi

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enjoy working with the support group, it's been over 20 years now;-)

Pros

Ease of setup moving through menus maintaining

Cons

Mapping ASN Maintenance Invoice maintenance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and works will with the Oracle products our company already uses. It makes sending and receiving EDI information easy and seamless.

Cons

I don't have any real issues other than it feels some processes could be simplified so you don't have to go through so many steps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Once I learned Radley; I wished we created all of our shippers with using Radley because it so much documentation that you can see and help communicate with the customers. It saves the company any long term issues in the future.

Cons

Think that it should be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integration with CSI/SyteLine

Reviewed 2 years ago

Radley is an excellent vendor for us. They have listened to our needs throughout the process, offering ideas and helping to identify opportunities to help the process be simplier and easier to manage.

Pros

Radley was able to ease our concern about integration with our ERP system (Infor CSI/SyteLine). The flexibility that it offers and how wonderful the consultant was/is.

Cons

We do not have anything negative about the software. Once you understand it, the process is very easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Radley

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. for customer EDI and manual

Cons

sometimes its slow. and a have to reboot system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iCaras Hosted

Reviewed 2 years ago

When I do have problems support is always available to help. representative can always fix the issue.

Pros

It is easy to use and most importantly it works !

Cons

I think it might be nice to have a link within the software that would take you to your van that you use. Just save me some steps having to log into the van outside of iCaras.

Vendor response

We appreciate suggestions from our customers and are considering a VAN link for future development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is a lot more open and hands on for our users than our previous solution. They have more control and reporting which is their favorite aspect.

Cons

From a user perspective I do not like that we were recommended to use Internet Explorer and generally the web interface feels very old. Additionally the reports and email notifications are not very descriptive or user friendly according to many of the recipients.

Vendor response

When JW Speaker was initially implemented, users were required to utilize Internet Explorer. But users can now elect to use Chrome as well. We welcome suggestions on how we could improve our interface, reports or email notifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Radley IAC

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use Radley to interface with Hondas EDI system. For the most part they do transactions between QAD and Radley are seamless.

Cons

I often have issues getting in touch with after hours support for communication past 5 PM.

Vendor response

IAC has access to extended support hours from 6:00pm to 7:00am. Specific instructions for contacting support will be forwarded to ensure the information is on-hand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cost Efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Supports all EDI transactions regardless of any document standard

Pros

Provides in-house mapping, Customer support

Cons

Multiple screens and pages for completing the setups, mapping changes, simulating the map...

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and will add your suggestions to the mapping tool and setups to our discussions on future updates.