App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Loadero Logo

Loadero

Your performance & load testing partner from the cloud.

see alternatives

(0)

Loadero Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.23/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall it is positive, most of the times everything is working very good.
Loved the fact that you can simply create automation scripts and just add more users without much hustle , the UI was intuitive and nice.
It was really easy to use. It had great UI/UX and some of the fields were well explained.
Using nightwatch.js , but mainly because I lack experience in it and for me it was hard to understand.
Learning how to use Loadero properly. Sometimes some users fail to connect.
Learning how to use the Loadero tool as there is no documentation.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kārlis C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Performance testing made easier

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and clear documentation made writing new test cases a breeze. With a multiple network, audio and video quality options.

Cons

Setting feature could be improved. So that you don't have to jump through 3 windows.

RF
AvatarImg

Rolans F.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The app I enjoy to use

Reviewed 9 months ago

When I am writing scripts for Loadero and am running tests - I am happy :)

Pros

I like almost everything starting from the color scheme (white + purple) and finishing with the convenience of writing and executing tests. We have tested a lot of applications by using the loadero - and it doesn't only give an opportunity to test the application with a high load of users, but also allows to imitate a video and audio calls with certain amount of users. It is convenient to write scripts and to manage them afterwards. All the test logs are available in the browser and you don't even need to download them. Same goes with performance metrics. Session recording function has helped us a lot to think of new strategies of writing tests and catching the bugs.

Cons

Imo some features could be added (some of them has already been mentioned it in the call about the future loadero design): - It would be perfect to sort the created tests by folders, because when a lot of people are working in the project and create a personal tests, there are dozens of pages with tests. But sorting tests by folders would make it pretty and more convenient. - Feature to add some tags...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Beginner at wirking with Loadero

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall it is positive, most of the times everything is working very good

Pros

Possibility of adding additional participants very fast and easy; very simple in usability, everything can be found quickly

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow in acting and sometimes it needs a restart, that spends too much time

NH
AvatarImg

Narine H.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loadero tests are very important part of out automation

Reviewed a year ago

We solved out big issue with video audio tests , and now it is easier to track impact of release on overall performance of product

Pros

Integration with our product was very easy . Loadero helped us solve many issues with vide and audio testing , bringing as many loadero users into our product as we want and make them do what we want. With loadero it is very easy to do some performance and load tests, set different compute units, browsers, network conditions and analyze how they impact on our product.

Cons

would like to have more detailed results, sometimes it is a little bit difficult to find the reason why some users failed

ME
AvatarImg

Matiss E.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loadero review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Statistics, WebRTC stats, Docker stats, large rooms.

Cons

This software might need some additional libraries for Python and JS to run the tests via the API.

VZ
AvatarImg

Viesturs Z.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Viesturs Zvirbulis Loadero Review

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Making scripts to use for load and performance testing applications and other software

Cons

Learning how to use the Loadero tool as there is no documentation

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Viesturs. We just wanted to let you know there is documentation for Loadero available here: https://wiki.loadero.com/ We hope it will make your use of Loadero easier.

NV
AvatarImg

Nikolajs V.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Loadero Review - Nikolajs

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good. New features are added constantly.

Pros

Great support in audio video testing. Enough features to adjust

Cons

Code knowledge to setup and run it is necessary

ED
AvatarImg

Elvijs D.

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Loadero review

Reviewed 9 months ago

We mostly used Loadero for functional testing for a webRTC product , it was a great tool to add to our toolbox and allowed us to simulate scenarios where a big amount of users was necessary

Pros

Loved the fact that you can simply create automation scripts and just add more users without much hustle , the UI was intuitive and nice

Cons

I could see a little less clicks involved when adding/removing amount of bots running , and at first configuring the batches of bots could be confusing for someone, but nothing a little playing around won't fix , also the fact that a user gets 20$ amazon gift card doesn't seem to be a good way to gather feedback , as it could introduce a positive bias towards the products or make users rush the feedback form just so they would be one of the lucky ones. to get the big peso

JV
AvatarImg

Jekaterina V.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

When you want load testing - definitely Loadero!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Loadero helped me to see how the real-time product performs with thousands of participants from different cities in the world. It showed me, where I could make improvements and make the product better.

Pros

The most impactful features are, that you can change location, browsers and network conditions to see how your product performs.

Cons

The first steps with a product were hard. But thanks to the support team, they are so helpful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Loadero for learning purposes

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It was really easy to use. It had great UI/UX and some of the fields were well explained. Also, great touch was the documentation which is nicely written. Statistics were also great and provided great insights into the executions

Cons

Noticed one bug, while setting up script and configuration, where it did not allow me to save it, but after refreshing the page, it worked

EO
AvatarImg

Edmunds O.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for begginers !

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use for beginners, as I had no issues setting up my project and then launching it from loadero software on multiple devices. Another huge pro is their customer service, as I received a reply almost instantly after asking a question about the software at multiple times at multiple days.

Cons

Using nightwatch.js , but mainly because I lack experience in it and for me it was hard to understand.

DB
AvatarImg

Davis B.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Helped to solve video and audio issues, can add as many users as you want to your product/project, can set different network conditions and analyse them.

Cons

Learning how to use Loadero properly. Sometimes some users fail to connect.

IA
AvatarImg

Igor A.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The tool is practical to use and very useful.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software.