Obkio Reviews

Obkio

Network monitoring and performance testing for IT teams

Obkio

Review Summary

Pros

The team behind Obkio is absolutely amazing and passionate about what they do.

François G.

Great application, we love it, monitoring is really easy and gives us results clearly and quickly.

Martin L.

They have hardware agents when needed. Oh, and they listen to the customer, which is awesome.

Frederick M.

Cons

The tool you need to have to be ahead of problems.

Eric T.

There are very few things I don't like about Obkio, however since I need to fill in this field The only issue we've had is with cost, especially for a network with a larger number of sites.

John M.

It is priced fairly low for the amount of features you get.

Frederick M.

Overall rating

4.9

(13)

5

4

3

2

1

11

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Obkio Network Monitoring

Reviewed a year ago

We have used Obkio in a variety of situations, both for managed service customers as well as network assessment projects. Non technical users at sites are able to quickly install the physical sensors in their offices allowing rapid assessment of WAN performance. With a few sensors we were able to diagnose a complex VPN based WAN servicing 2000 independent offices. We also were able to assess issues in a traditional MPLS architecture and provide actionable measurements to the service provider. Throughout the deployment and analysis process we received excellent support from the Obkio team.

Pros

Obkio was very easy to deploy and use, provides detailed network performance visibility without needing access to network equipment.

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about Obkio, however since I need to fill in this field The only issue we've had is with cost, especially for a network with a larger number of sites. The growing feature set is improving the value proposition over time and it's easy to adjust the size of your deployment monthly based on your needs at a specific time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tool that was missing before

Reviewed a year ago

Obkio helped us better understand the network bottlenecks our customers experienced. Now, we are able to pin-point the exact link that's causing issues. Even more, we can fix issues before the client calls us since we get alerts before the performance is too degraded. Overall, this is a perfect tool for any network engineers & VoIP technicians!

Pros

It's full of stats. You get instant alerts. They have public agents in the 3 biggest cloud providers at the moment (Azure, Google and AWS). They have hardware agents when needed. Oh, and they listen to the customer, which is awesome!

Cons

It is priced fairly low for the amount of features you get. Also, they are constantly working on making it better with more features and public agents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The tool you need to have to be ahead of problems

Reviewed 21 days ago

Great team thst is big enough to deliver quality but still small enough to deliver that personal touch

Pros

Instananious value in getting a quick and clear view of problem areas on the network, internet service provider, managed service providers simply overlook.

Cons

Some refinment needs to be added to the alerting functions but this is a minimal thing that does not take away from the value of the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product but needs a little bit of improvment

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Great Graphical inteface, easy to read and easy to get a overview of the network

Cons

Needs a easy to deploy agent for laptop and remote worket to be able to monitor their connexion Price of the agent should be reviewed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love it

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Great application, we love it, monitoring is really easy and gives us results clearly and quickly

Cons

The cost still high does not allow us to monitor all our customers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The truth between the network and the app team

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This application is very picky (in the good way). If it's all green, it ain't the network!

Cons

A few more integrations would be required to make this a proper alarming tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Instead of solving problems, we prevent them with Obkio. Truly a nice tool and a great time behind it.

Pros

The team behind Obkio is absolutely amazing and passionate about what they do. Whenever there's something different happening with our servers, they write an email to wave a flag and when we don't undserstand, they take time to explain the situation.

Cons

If there wasn't such a great customer service, I would find it a bit hard to navigate by myself on the website and to interprete the data, but it doesn't apply in this context since the team is always ready to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super bon service et logiciel tres performant

Reviewed a year ago

Equipe de suport formidable, Vous avez toujours été disponible pour nous aider et bien orienté nos recherche. Le système est intuitif et fonctionne correctement, avec peu charge sur la télécom.

Pros

L'équiement ainsi que le logiciel nous a permis rapidement de localiser la source nos contrainte télécom. Durant tous le processus d'investigation l'équipe de support nous a été d'un grand dupport.

Cons

De nouveaux outils ce sont greffer à service de bse mais je n'ai pas eu encore la chance de les utiliser. Un pacquet capture serait un bon outil à intégrer aux système.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and easy to deploy tool for monitoring network

Reviewed a year ago

People at Obkio are always there, from the initial setup to the after-sale services. They are very proactive. I really appreciate.

Pros

I was able to set up a complete network monitoring from 3 datacenters and our HQ in less than 1 day with Obkio agents and monitoring app. With Obkio, we can now precisely observe and detail our network issues, and have a lot of information when comes the time to do overall reports on our uptime for our clients, and when discussing about network problems with our ISP.

Cons

Nothing for now, works perfectly! New features are coming and we are ready to try!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast diagnostic

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to deploy and the visual part with the graphics

Cons

the alert features are a bit limited in terms of groups

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very good product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The simplicity of installation, the Dashboard simplicity, the QoS monitoring (using DSCP values) and the affordable price of the product.

Cons

I have nothing to reproach the product, I find it very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Integration was easy, does what I need and couldn't find any issues.

Cons

Price was a little high, but after using it for a while I can see the price matches the features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and powerful monitoring solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The agent installation is fast and easy Time saver over existing tools or solutions User-friendly web interface without cruft Works flawlessly

Cons

The agent is not packaged in usual Linux repositories (APT, YUM)