App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Obkio Logo
Obkio

Simple Network Monitoring & Troubleshooting tool for IT pros

visit website

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Obkio Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

51

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.45/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This is ease in use, adaptive things, monitoring are very reliable, troubleshooting. This software is very good and much better.
Great application, we love it, monitoring is really easy and gives us results clearly and quickly.
Great application, great team, works well for what we needed and we love it.
The tool you need to have to be ahead of problems.
The ui is somewhat confusing at times. Often searching the right button to press to do what I need/want.
Setup alway the biggest obstacle but this is to be expected from so many apps.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin J.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Accurate, Easy-to-Use, Easy-to-Deploy Network Performance Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We provide Hosted VoIP Services to our customers, so having the ability to quickly and easily determine internet service performance is crucial, and no company that we have found offers the flexibility, accuracy and ease-of-use of Obkio.

Pros

Accurate internet performance measurement and monitoring Ease of use Ease of deployment Support for Raspberry Pi, Windows and Linux Detailed breakdown of performance issues using weighted scoring

Cons

The ability to generate detailed historical reports is missing, but I believe they are working on that. We would like to be able to have more options for exporting the current monitoring view with the titles and labels.

Vendor response

Hello Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We're so happy that Obkio was able to help you with performance issues and we're always looking to improve our solution. We are actually currently working on more reporting functionalities and hope to release them during our next feature release. Cheers, The Obkio Team

EB
AvatarImg

Erick B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Network Monitoring

Reviewed 3 years ago

Obkio offers powerful network/internet monitoring that's easy to deploy and the results are simple to visualize and understand.

Pros

The dashboard is intuitive and easy to use. The information provided is relevant and useful.

Cons

There is no public API and limited integrations.

Vendor response

Hello Erick, Thank you for your great review and taking the time to post your feedback! We're so happy that you found Obkio to be a simple and intuitive application! It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve our application and the way we do business, so we're looking forward to releasing new features soon. All the best, The Obkio Team

PP
AvatarImg

Pitamber P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very functional

Reviewed 2 years ago

in over all i can just say that, it's a good software and ease to use.

Pros

this is ease in use, adaptive things, monitoring are very reliable, troubleshooting. This software is very good and much better.

Cons

in real time some where in low coverage area it just not well, offline mode can be better.

SV
AvatarImg

SEBASTIEN V.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Network monitoring

Reviewed 3 years ago

Obkio is a tool that helps us every day to diagnose network problems. It gives us visibility on the latency of internal and external links. It is a very simple tool to deploy and gives us added value on day 1. The Obkio team guided us to be productive quickly. I recommend this product to anyone who administers networks.

Pros

Easy to deploy and dashboarding easy to use

Cons

Nothing the product offers a lot and is still in development

Vendor response

Hello Sebastien, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve our application and the way we do business! All the best, The Obkio Team

MW
AvatarImg

Mike W.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great insights into network performance

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team there is highly responsive to feature requests and is a pleasure to work with.

Pros

We've been using the Obkio platform internally, as well as deployed to customers, for just about 2 years now. What's kept us on the platform despite many alternatives being pitched to us is the simplicity in setup, combined with the excellent reports generated. It's quite easy to pre-stage devices before they go onsite so you start getting alerts and data within minutes of it coming online. There's also an excellent API available if you want to pull some statistics of your own, and the developers are fantastic to work with.

Cons

The licensing for extra administrators can be a little confusing at first, when we run into this issue we usually make single read only account that is shared amongst people interested in looking at the reports.

Vendor response

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We're so glad that you're enjoying Obkio and that our team has been able to help as well! It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve so we'll be looking into our licensing model to hopefully make it clearer for our users. All the best, The Obkio Team

CP
AvatarImg

Christoph P.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful troubleshooting tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Obkio has been part of multiple projects with us and their support team was always there to help and work odd cases with us.

Pros

Ease of access and lots of data to work with when troubleshooting a problematic network. The Obkio device integrates easily onto the customer network and provides instant reports.

Cons

Not a con but more of a feature request; Have a more graphical dashboard that can be installed in a support center environment that will instantly flag any issues and show them on screen.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gordon S.

Building Materials, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceeds our expectations

Reviewed 3 years ago

We started looking for a benchmarking tool for our SDWAN projects, by the time we implemented Obkio we were already using it for 3 projects and Operations. The ease of use and data-rich interface helps our team resolve complex performance issues in no time.

Pros

Obkio is so user friendly and has so much power in simple views that has not only met our expectations and needs but is giving our organization added value in our Operations and Project teams.

Cons

The nice part about Obkio cons is that you can discuss these with the Obkio team and they will build those features for you.

Vendor response

Hello Gordon, Thank you so much for your great feedback and for taking the time to review our app! We're so glad our application and our team were able to help you out! We're always looking to improve our application and will be releasing new features soon. Cheers, The Obkio Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Obkio Network Monitoring

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Obkio in a variety of situations, both for managed service customers as well as network assessment projects. Non technical users at sites are able to quickly install the physical sensors in their offices allowing rapid assessment of WAN performance. With a few sensors we were able to diagnose a complex VPN based WAN servicing 2000 independent offices. We also were able to assess issues in a traditional MPLS architecture and provide actionable measurements to the service provider. Throughout the deployment and analysis process we received excellent support from the Obkio team.

Pros

Obkio was very easy to deploy and use, provides detailed network performance visibility without needing access to network equipment.

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about Obkio, however since I need to fill in this field The only issue we've had is with cost, especially for a network with a larger number of sites. The growing feature set is improving the value proposition over time and it's easy to adjust the size of your deployment monthly based on your needs at a specific time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest monitoring with historical data

Reviewed 3 years ago

Monitor issue and realize that you are often not the source of the problem.

Pros

Pinpoint exactly where the trouble is. Does your provider of your provider routes changed? Obkio will tell you!

Cons

Nothing yet! If you want a new feature, just talk to the team, they will listen and often they have someting in the pipeline already. If not they found a solution for you or add the new feature requested.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind feedback! We really appreciate it and we're looking forward to bringing you even more amazing features! Cheers, The Obkio Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

François G.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Instead of solving problems, we prevent them with Obkio. Truly a nice tool and a great time behind it.

Pros

The team behind Obkio is absolutely amazing and passionate about what they do. Whenever there's something different happening with our servers, they write an email to wave a flag and when we don't undserstand, they take time to explain the situation.

Cons

If there wasn't such a great customer service, I would find it a bit hard to navigate by myself on the website and to interprete the data, but it doesn't apply in this context since the team is always ready to help.

SC
AvatarImg

Sophie C.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable software and company

Reviewed 3 years ago

The sales and support staff that we have interacted with are very knowledgeable and we trusted they would be able to help us.

Pros

Easy to implement and use Helped us identify problem areas that we weren’t previously aware of Customer service is responsive and helpful Value (price versus performance)

Cons

I don’t interact with the software on a daily basis. I was more involved in the beginning and at that point, I was impressed with the functionality of the software. Since then, my employees have only told me positive things, so there is nothing really negative to say.

Vendor response

Hello Sophie, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We hope Obkio can continue to bring value to you and your team! All the best, The Obkio Team

yr
AvatarImg

yan r.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent monitoring software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Obkio allows me to monitor between my datacenters and the cloud which is a big advantage for my current needs.

Pros

Obikio is easy software to used and many times it has allowed me to solve network problems

Cons

I will admit for the moment it does not have big thing that I do not like about this software :)

Vendor response

Hello Yan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're so happy that Obkio was able to help you and we hope it can continue bringing value! All the best, The Obkio Team

FM
AvatarImg

Frederick M.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tool that was missing before

Reviewed 5 years ago

Obkio helped us better understand the network bottlenecks our customers experienced. Now, we are able to pin-point the exact link that's causing issues. Even more, we can fix issues before the client calls us since we get alerts before the performance is too degraded. Overall, this is a perfect tool for any network engineers & VoIP technicians!

Pros

It's full of stats. You get instant alerts. They have public agents in the 3 biggest cloud providers at the moment (Azure, Google and AWS). They have hardware agents when needed. Oh, and they listen to the customer, which is awesome!

Cons

It is priced fairly low for the amount of features you get. Also, they are constantly working on making it better with more features and public agents.

DR
AvatarImg

Donald R.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Obkio network performance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great team to support us, and great tool to help us with our customers issues.

Pros

It's a great value to our proposition, to reassure customer on they network performance. It also gives Voysis the tools to find any problems that could impact voice quality.

Cons

Before the new product there was no solution for remote workers, but now with Pierre-Luc presentation we confident that we'll be able to pitch it on every call.

JF
AvatarImg

Jean-Frederic J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for internet performance issue between sites

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Realtime monitoring and dashboard are perfect to diagnostic Internet performance issue between remote sites.

Cons

Nothing to say here. Most of desired features are well designed and integrated.

Vendor response

Hello Jean-Frederic, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We're so glad you like our dashboard and our app, and we're looking forward to releasing even more great features! All the best, The Obkio Team

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great bang for the buck

Reviewed 3 years ago

Works well for what we needed, does the proverbial job.

Pros

Easy to setup and implement, gives you basic site-to-site availability monitoring and graphs. Traceroutes are a nice to have for transient path changes too.

Cons

The ui is somewhat confusing at times. Often searching the right button to press to do what I need/want. No easy way to pause a node for a maintenance either.

DT
AvatarImg

Denis T.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT monitoring tool !!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome team, just as efficient as their products. A MUST !!!

Pros

Simple and efficient. Installs easily and works like a charme right from the get go.

Cons

Nada ! there was no flaw or problem at any stage of the install the process and it has been a crucial part of delivering the real facts in some telco snags we had.

Vendor response

Hello Denis, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and for taking the time to review our app! It's a small gesture that means a lot to us and really helps us introduce our application to more people! Cheers, The Obkio Team

YL
AvatarImg

Yasser L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best diagnostic software I had ever used for network monitoring

Reviewed 3 years ago

This product helped us to find network issues on the customer's network side and even in our Core network really fast. Compatible with most network manufacturers

Pros

The product is very easy to deploy on any network. The web interface is user-friendly. It is very fast in helping IT specialists to find a network issue like packet loss, route issue, etc. You will get the results instantaneous.

Cons

I would like to have the possibility of configuring Wireless network settings for the WIFi-capable probes through the Web APP interface.

Vendor response

Hello Yasser, Thank you for this great review! We're so glad that Obkio was able to provide so much visibility on network problems. We're happy that you found Obkio to be easy to deploy and use! We're always looking to make our application better and will be looking into features for Wireless network settings for WIFi-capable probes. Cheers, The Obkio Team

ES
AvatarImg

Eric S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect way to monitor your ISP connection

Reviewed 3 years ago

we have been very satisfied with this solution. I gives us an insight we never had before

Pros

The best part of Obkio are the customizable dash boards. They allow you to get all the info you need in one screen

Cons

The one think I would like to see is a geographical map with color a coded status for each agent

Vendor response

Hello Eric, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We're glad that you love Obkio's dashboards and functionalities! We've transferred over your request for a geographical map to our technical team and hope to release some new features very soon! All the best, The Obkio Team

EI
AvatarImg

Enrique I.

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The network is fine

Reviewed a year ago

They are very professional and available to answer our questions. They have experience of today's business reality.

Pros

The presentation of alerts and network status to normal users. This shows them in a simple way that the network and the internet is not a problem.

Cons

the configuration that must be made in the firewall to allow data from hardware or software agents to be sent to the cloud.

SP
AvatarImg

Steve P.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Realy great tool for datacenter and office

Reviewed 3 years ago

I realy like this product and they save me alot of time in trouble shooting. Now this tools are essential in my work.

Pros

Alert and we can see now the quality of my connection(s)

Cons

At this moment none beceause they reach what i need.

Vendor response

Hello Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We're so happy that Obkio has helped you out and we're looking forward to making it even better! All the best, The Obkio Team

TA
AvatarImg

Trond A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our Obkio Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been very happy with the tool and use it as part of our service delivery.

Pros

It's very lightweight and easy to deploy with out having to deploy physical hardware or go to site, but can be done as well if needed.

Cons

Reporting and analysis of performance overtime vs just the real time statistics would be very beneficial.

Vendor response

Hello Trond, Thank you for the kind feedback! We're so glad that you've been enjoying Obkio and we're excited to keep making it better! We're actually currently working on more reporting functionalities that we hope to release very soon! Cheers, The Obkio Team

FL
AvatarImg

Francois L.

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The truth between the network and the app team

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This application is very picky (in the good way). If it's all green, it ain't the network!

Cons

A few more integrations would be required to make this a proper alarming tool

AB
AvatarImg

Alex B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product & a must for every IT team

Reviewed 3 years ago

- Latency verification / issue - Website performance between hosting network and different agents around North America - Data history on latency - VOIP Quality - Latency & Network issues are easier to detect and report to different providers when required. You can pinpoint the problem and provide proof to resolve the issue in minutes, which leads to faster resolution.

Pros

- Easy to use - Troubleshoot performance issues in minutes instead of days - A must if you manage infrastructure or customer websites - Great pricing

Cons

We did not find any yet after two years. Obkio keeps providing product updates!

Vendor response

Hello Alex, Thank you for your great review! Our team is so happy that Obkio was able to offer so much value and we're excited to keep making our application even better! Cheers, The Obkio Team

FG
AvatarImg

François G.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Obkio for better network understanding

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having a graphical view of a network assessment to determine the weak point when communicating

Cons

I have no comment about weakness of the product

Vendor response

Hello Francois, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're so glad you're enjoying using Obkio! All the best, The Obkio Team