This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Workspot

VDI platform for delivering cloud desktops to any device

visit website

Workspot Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall we have enjoyed the experience and have had great reviews from the employees who are using the product daily. A self service ability to increase the size of the virtual SSD would be nice.

Paul J.

Overall this is a great product at a fair price from a great company. We highly recommend Workspot.

Ken S.

The power it gave all levels of our employees in both compute and graphics ability was way better than any other VDI we had looked at. Ease of management was another big factor for us.

Omer M.

Cons

The most frustrating part was simply learning how to use and leverage the Workspots to their full potential.

Trenton R.

So far the AMD desktops have been sketchy, and are stuck on an older build 1809 of Windows 10.

Brian F.

At this point no, I would have said more configuration options around the GPU option but that has been addressed with the latest AMD releases.

Omer M.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

9

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

GPU in the cloud

Reviewed a year ago

We initially brought Workspot on to help with a Satelite office. This gave a small group of users full access to our data and programs without the lag of VPN and remote desktop. The use has expanded however to almost any remote employee to give them access to programs or systems in our network. We have had users work from across the globe on these systems with minimal lag.

Pros

Having the GPU integration was key for us and our workflows. Being able to access our programs and data from anywhere made this a no brainer for moving forward. The power it gave all levels of our employees in both compute and graphics ability was way better than any other VDI we had looked at. Ease of management was another big factor for us. With more options now for machine sizing on the GPU this really is a perfect solution.

Cons

At this point no, I would have said more configuration options around the GPU option but that has been addressed with the latest AMD releases.

Vendor response

Thank you, Omer. We've worked hard in tandem with our partners Microsoft and AMD to expand our GPU offerings. Happy to see they are working well for you, and that your team is experiencing the great performance our low-latency cloud workstations provide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Workspot in classroom environment

Reviewed a year ago

Once we've implemented and installed the application on the designated computers, everything was easy to manage.

Pros

Workspot was fairly easy to implement with the assistance of their technical support including after sales service. This is for someone like me who never had any experience on this application but the way the program was written, it was easy to implement.

Cons

The only challenge with implementing this program was to install it physically in each of our Thin Client computers being used in the classroom. If there was an option to install it remotely without having to to be physically present at the location would be ideal.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ed. We are happy to see Workspot in use for education, and that you find Workspot easy to use and maintain.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great Cloud VDI Competitor

Reviewed a year ago

Not needing to use VPN to access my workstation made Workspot a pleasant experience. The Onboarding Support Team was excellent. The Customer Success Team was always available to assist with on-demand issues. Very Pleased with Workspot Support.

Pros

The ability to access workstation from virtually any device without the need of using a VPN service, has made Workspot a necessary service in our organization.

Cons

The conference calling experience in Workspot could be better. Using conferencing software in Workspot can create an echo to users in the meeting (provided if audio input/output devices derive from built-in Speakers/Mic on host. This is not necessarily a Workspot issue.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Hector. We are pleased you had a great experience with our excellent customer success team. Please reach out to Workspot support at any time if you need further assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Workspot Review

Reviewed a year ago

Fast, easy to manage and most of all easy to setup.

Pros

Friendly interface. Makes VDI administration very easy.

Cons

Limited capability of templates, depending on the setup. In our case the AMD seems pretty new and its lacking that feature.

Vendor response

Thanks, Ricardo. Our engineering team works hard to build that simplicity. Also we've worked hard in tandem with our partners Microsoft and AMD to expand our GPU offerings, and they can offer great price/performance. You may want to try the AMDs again soon there has been much work done recently with updates to improve stability and performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Simple to administer and WOW performance

Reviewed a year ago

Workspot has been wonderful to work with. Fast support response. regular check ins, and they are on board in helping us create new ways for us to do business.

Pros

The ability to manage multiple pools and have an entire VDI infrastructure that is so simple to administer is mind-blowing. The cost per user is less than Workspaces or WVD.

Cons

Needed to engage a Microsoft partner to get the infrastructure set up properly. Not simple, but it was fine.

Vendor response

Thanks for the response, Eric. We are happy to hear you're getting great price-performance and that Workspot is having a positive impact on your business. We look forward to working with you on new use cases!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Workspot Works

Reviewed a year ago

We are moving to Workspot to use as our daily workstations in and out of the office. We can have an almost identical work experience, whether in the office or away. The advantage of being able to access data and applications over a client's wifi for a live demonstration is a big plus. Having the availability to work from anywhere there is an Internet connection has already provided benefits to the...

Pros

Being able to create a new or clone and modify an existing template to apply to machines is a big help. The resulting template can be applied to new or existing machines going forward for the pool. Having the option to create additional machine pools allows us to have specific templates to apply to each pool. Workspot also provides different levels of VMs to allow us to have CAD level workstation and business office level VMs, and some in-between level VMs. This lets us manage the cost by identifying the processing needs for a user and assigning an appropriately sized VM for the job.

Cons

The Azure vnet setup required to integrate into our network was my least favorite part of this installation. Being new to the Azure environment, there is a bit of a learning curve. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Customer Success Engineer, worked directly with us to complete the setup and networking pieces.

Vendor response

We appreciate your comments, Michael. We are continuing to expand our range of options for both GPU and CPU cloud desktops so you can select the 'perfect pc' for every user wherever they need to work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

A Great Cloud Computing Option

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

When we decided to look for an option to allow our remote users to work more efficiently we analyzed several solutions and decided on Workspot for several reasons. First, Workspot offered systems that worked well with our high end cad applications as well as systems that were a perfect match for those who just needed to work with office products and other applications. Workspot was able to connect...

Cons

Honestly there is nothing to say here. We found no dislikes.

Vendor response

Thanks, Ken, for your feedback. Glad you are finding the right price-performance for all your Workspot users, and that you're able to keep your employees safe and productive!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Moving to the cloud

Reviewed a year ago

Having this technology integral to our company in dealing with stay at home order across the country which we had zero downtime and zero loss in productivity.

Pros

This was a key part of our migration from on-premise compute and operating to cloud based operations.

Cons

The most frustrating part was simply learning how to use and leverage the Workspots to their full potential.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback, Trenton. We are glad your IT leadership is able to keep employees safe, as well as productive. We are always available to assist and don't hesitate to ever reach out to your support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent cloud desktop management

Reviewed a year ago

We had a great experience working with Workspot, from the initial discussions to implementation. They have helped us out the whole way. Sure you can do the same thing in Azure with Windows desktops, but the cost would not be predictable. We started using Workspot right after the initial COVID-19 office closures and it dramatically helped the CAD designers who were working from home on less than ideal internet connections. With Workspot, some users are working more efficiently than before when they working in an office. This is the desktop of the future!

Pros

With Workspot it's a fixed price no matter how much we use the desktops. Their interface makes management very simple.

Cons

The cost for dedicated GPU desktops is pretty high (I'm sure it's dictated by Microsoft though). So far the AMD desktops have been sketchy, and are stuck on an older build 1809 of Windows 10.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Brian. We've worked hard in tandem with our partners Microsoft and AMD to expand our GPU offerings and they can offer great price/performance. You may want to try the AMDs again there has been much work done recently with updates to improve stability and performance. We're proud to be your desktop of the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Workspot is fast and reliable

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we have enjoyed the experience and have had great reviews from the employees who are using the product daily. A self service ability to increase the size of the virtual SSD would be nice. Also if there was a non-destructive way to apply a newer template with out having to recreate the VM. Some employees still use the desktop and other C-drive files to keep electronic data.

Pros

The Workspot solution is easy to administer from the web based GUI and simple for employees to launch and use. Supports Azure MFA for added security is a plus. Support is quick to respond and stays involved through resolution.

Cons

Redirecting cameras, mic, speakers do not always work as expected and caused confusion for the end user.

Vendor response

Thanks, Paul. We are glad to hear Workspot is working well for your organization, and we've passed your feature requests along to engineering.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Workspot

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the experience has been great. We were able to create another option for our users to work. Again, the support team was great and made things easy for us.

Pros

The fact that it is readily available no matter where our users are. It is very responsive, fast and as if they were working on their own desktop in the office.

Cons

I dont' have anything bad to say about Workspot. Implementing it was easy, we had a great support team.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback, Han. Glad your users are getting a great 'work from anywhere' experience, and your implementation went smoothly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Workspot on the go!

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptional Team, very patient. Great interface; to the point with being streamlined. I am pleased with the product - we were able to deploy rather quickly

Pros

Ease of deployment, great support / documentation, manageable learning curve

Cons

Transition of original images from on-prem to Workspot (would like more control in deployment of custom image from on-prem to Workspot

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Charles. We are glad deployment was smooth (and you also experienced our exceptional customer success team!)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Workspot made it simple for our end users to connect from anywhere, anytime.

Reviewed a year ago

thanks to workspot we've managed to safely continue doing business from home, giving our endusers peace of mind, while in a safe environment

Pros

ease of user, administration, and maintenance.

Cons

nothing really. product has been solid since we went into production.

Vendor response

Thanks, Rick! We are happy Workspot has helped keep your employees safe. Please reach out to the support team if there's anything you need.