App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zephyr Enterprise Logo

Zephyr Enterprise

Software Test Management Solution

see alternatives

(1)

Zephyr Enterprise Reviews

Overall rating

3.5

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.79/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing and release pipelines. The integrations to other software development applications is excellent, via the API's or plug-ins.
Customer support and interactions have been outstanding. Zephyr has a Customer Advisory Board, which meets twice a year, to listen to, and respond to the industry.
I worked mostly with Jira Plugin and it's pretty easy, obvious software, although Zephyr Teams & Enterprise more powerful. Easy to monitor testing process, schedule testing and making adjustments.
Our organization needs to run test on weekly basis and we lost lot of time redacting them on the interface that can reject the input for any hidden reason.
Really slow to use, the integration with JIRA leads to data loss. Hard to link snapshot, zip and other precondition or result artifacts and access it on execution.
So disappoint it with the Roll out releases and support.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rahul P.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Test Management Add-In for JIRA

Reviewed 7 months ago

This is one of the best tools that I have worked on to date for the tasks of test management. The tool directly helps me provide most the reports and artifacts that I need for my day-to-day work.

Pros

I love the ability to generate Reports and manage tests with ease. The rest APIs also allow to update of results of automation scripts to the JIRA and auto-generate dashboards, and status in JIRA. The ability to add custom fields for test objects is a big customizability power.

Cons

The rest APIs can be made more simple to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zephyr really helped us work in a scaled agile way as well as integrating our automation framework.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Where did we expect Zephyr to do well - JIRA Integration Scaled Enterprise Agile - Automation execution - Global metrics - Tablet and mobile test execution and real time metrics What did leadership get - On the go metrics at group level and product level - Integration with Confluence for JIRA and Zephyr metrics - Reduced cost as man hours are reduced, because all QA activities can be done via one tool - 100% integration into all products

Pros

It allowed the entire project team to work together on all aspects of their testing within the context of their specific software releases, while keeping a global view. Using structured and freeform test execution cycles, and the ability to run manual or kick-off automated tests in the automation tool of our choice allowed greater scalability. All the results get updated in real time to dashboards...

Cons

There were some bugs found after major releases, but these were always turned around and resolved very quickly after reporting them. If we found areas that required new feature requests or enhancements, these are generally delivered in a 4 or 8 week cycle

Vendor response

hello, Thank you for your review of Zephyr. It seems you are quite satisfied with the tool. We would like to connect with you to hear more about your usage of the tool and all of the great things your team is doing. Please contact matthew.king@getzephyr.com so we can learn more. Thanks again

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sheri A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used to work with Jira.... now you constantly can't login!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been a longtime Jira Capture user and at some point Zephyr replaced it. For a longtime it worked seamlessly... then all of a sudden we would get a constant "Invalid Login" when trying to login with Atlassian credentials. After contacting support several times I was told we had to create an API key. After going thru the pain... it would work for a week... then right when you urgently needed to take a screenshot it forgot the credentials and you are forced to create a new API key ... which takes over 15 minutes each time. Worked. Forgot credentials. Create key. Over and over. You have to pay for each user and after awhile it just got so frustrating it was no longer worth it. I wish Jira capture still was around. That worked flawlessly for years!

Pros

Integrated with Jira, allowed QA to easily capture screenshots

Cons

Cant login, login errors, can't use standard Atlassian credentials and forces you to create API keys, constantly forgets credentials but doesnt tell you until after you have filled out a full bug report so you end up losing all your work

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A test management tool worth-considering!

Reviewed 4 months ago

- As a software tester, a good test management tool is a must! And I believe that most, if not all, software testers out there will agree. To fit into this liking, Zephyr is really a worth-considering tool.- Zephyr consists all the basic and major functionalities that a test management tool should have. I love that this is integrated to Jira so its integration to Jira as a project management and bug tracking tool is a huge plus!- There may be some challenges when it comes to user experience but this is just a minor one

Pros

- Zephyr can be integrated to Jira so you can maximize the functionalities of Jira to Zephyr's core features- In Zephyr, you can create test cases, test plans, and test cycles very easily- Jira's different issue types like bugs and stories can easily be linked together with Zephyr- User friendly and components are easy to navigate- Can be integrated to other third-party apps for dashboard and reporting

Cons

- Even though the tool is user friendly and easy to navigate, the user experience is quite difficult and the flow of the process can become tedious especially if needs to be done multiple times- Creating of test cases is difficult when it comes to copying and pasting of multiple test steps

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Test Management System of Choice for our DevOps Journey!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits are truly amazing! We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing and release pipelines. The integrations to other software development applications is excellent, via the API's or plug-ins. We can now quantitatively make release decisions, and assure upper management that the product we are pushing to production has been thoroughly tested.

Pros

Robust two-way synchronization with Jira. Automatically sync's with sprint stories and bugs. Ease of use with solid API integrations and plug-ins with other major release pipeline applications. Customer support and interactions have been outstanding. Zephyr has a Customer Advisory Board, which meets twice a year, to listen to, and respond to the industry. The product and team have advanced rapidly, allowing our organization to accelerate our DevOps initiative. Zephyr continues to be on the foreground of innovation, as seen by their latest release named "Maestro," their DevOps plugin that takes Zephyr to the next level, as a qualitative test management solution. Very satisfied with all aspects of the product and its future road-map.

Cons

The only con to Zephyr, is its ability to manage role-based securities. However, through an engagement with our top executives, and the senior executive team from Zephyr, they now have this concern vetted and will be working to incorporate this capability into a future release. Zephyr actively listens to its customers, so any (and I mean any) concerns you have, they truly listen and actively work to satisfy the need.

IP
AvatarImg

Ilya P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good functionality, but the it's not so reliable.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I worked mostly with Jira Plugin and it's pretty easy, obvious software, although Zephyr Teams & Enterprise more powerful. Easy to monitor testing process, schedule testing and making adjustments.

Cons

Even it's a testing tool and team should know everything about quality - they push releases not fully checked, so we tired to have problems one-days a release.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We would like to catch up to hear about some of the issues you were facing with the new releases. Please connect with Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to share some of your issues/concerns. Thanks much

EH
AvatarImg

Erez H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

consider Zephyr enterprise for easy test management

Reviewed 6 months ago

it served as well when we were a small company (50-100) , it started to grow small on us when we got bigger and amount of executions got on a large scale with different configurations. overall it served its purpose and helped us managing our tests.

Pros

the easy integration with Jira, its mostly simple to configure.

Cons

missing better planning and the ability to dictate different configuration in which each test execution should be reported differently. its not fully customizable (the reporting mechanism as well)

LN
AvatarImg

Lorena N.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nice product but the worst support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

easy to create a test plan and traceability between Stories and Task. Easy to execute test cases and monitor daily test executions . Also, you can assign test cases to testers and Tracks bugs vs Test iterations

Cons

it is supposed to be a Testing tool, but... every release ( 1 month approx) is a pain, Always you will find a problem and not able to use Zephyr for 3 / 4 days, Looks like a testing tool, does not have a tester to test it? They do not have a Sanity Check to make sure to run a Smoke test and see how is Production. So disappoint it with the Roll out releases and support. The functionality looks right but... they need to fight for the great quality.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Test Management & Execution Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Creation and execution of test cases/test steps.

Pros

It is integrated with JIRA which allows us to associate the test cases and execution with our sprints and user stories which are located in JIRA. It is very easy to associate a test cases to various sprints. The tool provides visualization of where the test case is in our process. The reporting of the test cases is great as well. It provides visualization of the # of passes and failures within a given sprint. It also provides the ability to import test cases/steps from an excel spreadsheet.

Cons

It seems like a lot of the information we have to enter for each step within a test case is very repetitive. I have not found a way yet where you can clone the information from a previous step so we do not have to enter the same information over and over again.

Vendor response

hello, Thank you for your response and Review. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our customers, so we can gauge what our customers are thinking. Please reach out to Matthew.King@getzephyr.com to learn more about the tool and the cloning options we have availability. Thanks much

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandamini L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It is not much easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Can maintain the test case with integrating with Jira

Pros

Can create test cases directly and execute them separately. Able to link the defects which are in another tools.

Cons

Not able to create multiple test runs from the same test plan and execute parallel because it Overriding the final result automatically.

TP
AvatarImg

Thangaraj P.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I am a Zephyr user

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Flexibility in updating information. 2. Cheapest add-in 3. Integration with JIRA defect management tool.

Cons

1. Integration with other application. 2. Cycle execution. 3. Not much flexible in agile process.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice case management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the look of the overall system.

Cons

It is not super user friendly, but in its defense we only had it for a short time.

Vendor response

hello, Thank you for your Review of Zephyr. Can you please let us know if you are referring to Zephyr for Jira or Zephyr Enterprise. Our team would love to connect with you more and hear more about your usage. Please reach out to Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to learn more. Thank you for your time

FD
AvatarImg

François D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Slow, buggy when integrated with Jira

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our organization needs to run test on weekly basis and we lost lot of time redacting them on the interface that can reject the input for any hidden reason. Navigating through collections of test was buggy and frustrating.

Pros

- few steps to create and execute tests - few boilerplate jira objects (execution are on zephyr side, not on jira side) - the "blocked" status

Cons

- Really slow to use, the integration with JIRA leads to data loss - Hard to link snapshot, zip and other precondition or result artifacts and access it on execution

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zephyr for JIRA

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use Zephyr inside JIRA to keep track of our manual testing. It works very well.

Cons

Sometimes there are small display issues.

Vendor response

hello, Thank you for your review of Zephyr for Jira. Our team would love to catch up and hear more about your instance and usage of the tool. Please reach out to Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to catch up.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Need More

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the features provided are great but not always usable

Cons

need more on the UX overall, it is NOT an easy app to use