This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Custellence

Customer journey mapping tools solution with mapping cards

see alternatives

Custellence Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Easy to use, great UX! this tool helps me to drive change and collaboration through a fast-paced organization. I can invite viewers and have a focused conversations for fast decisions.

Ulrika E.

It's super easy and flexible to use. It was very easy to fit it to work with our needs.

Andreas M.

Customer journeys are always changing and Custellence is by far the best tool I have found for mapping such an important part of the business. Plus it allows for quick feedback from other teams.

Kirsten H.

Cons

First I lost my time on making an account. When logging in, there were no free templates at all.

Orhan L.

Sorry, that is just pathetic and this is mental raping.

Orhan L.

I get confused about how subcards are created and deleted.

David B.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

9

2

0

0

2

85%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & Powerful Journey Mapping Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used Custellence to illustrate the experiences customers or various organizations are going through. The digitized PDF versions of these journeys have been easily shared amongst team members and have been used affectively to communicate customer pain areas.

Pros

Custellence is the most elegant and simple yet powerful journey mapping tool that can be used for building collaborative and illustrative journey maps. Highly advised for teams that are starting out journey mapping and want to quickly and cost affectively digitize the 'Post-It' journeys they co-create internally or with customers, or want to collaboratively design journeys amongst geographically spread out team members.

Cons

There is currently no room to link real time or dash-board style metrics from a database. If that is done, and I understand that is something the the Custellence team is working on, Custellence could serve as a journey mapping tool of choice until the organization wants to integrate journey mapping, end-to-end service blueprinting, improvement road-mapping and monitoring all in one solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Structure your customer centric organisation

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’m a service design consultant helping organisations to develop their customer Centric abilities. We use Custellence to connect external and internal needs and processes to effectively work with service development. It’s great to gather customer, user and coworker research in journeys. It structures lots of information and connect the organisation based on customer needs and behaviours.

Pros

The flexibility to adapt and gather information in customer centric work. There is an openness in the interface to let me control how we create our customer tourneys and service blueprints. I like the possibility to share and collaborate online.

Cons

Not being able to create an execute version of the information. Sometime the map is lagging when to map is too big.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Terrible customer journey

Reviewed 2 years ago

Non

Pros

Nothing at all. The whole experience was just terrible.

Cons

I wanted to see a free template as indicated on the site. First I lost my time on making an account. When logging in, there were no free templates at all. Then I received the e-mail form an agent where he was blablabling about how they are people oriented firm etc announcing that I will receive another 3 e-mail during the day! Sorry, that is just pathetic and this is mental raping. So, bye, bye.

Vendor response

Hi Orhan, I am sorry to hear that you didn't find the free templates. They are available on our site: https://custellence.com/templates/ and are free to use either as a PDF to download or use while in the application when starting on a new journey map. Given your feedback, we'll try to make it even easier to find them in the future. I totally understand the frustration when not finding what you're looking for - but I also wish you had told us about the problem and let us help when I contacted you after you'd sent us messages saying how angry and disappointed you were. Then we could have solved the issue. Best regards, Sabina & Custellence Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ONLY software to create professional Service Blueprints without being a digital/graphic designer

Reviewed a year ago

First of all the support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] when signing up and helping with any technical requests and issues, has exceeded all of our expectations. Introducing any kind of new digital tool in a very regulated industry is a slow and hurdle-some process. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been unbelievably helpful and patient, without her flexibility and almost around the clock...

Pros

It does exactly what I need it to do - which is to create Service Blueprints for Design Projects. There is no other product that does it as well as this one. It's relatively intuitive when using it which is important as others who view it are not always very digitally savvy. While we're not graphic designers Custellence allows us to create SBP and customer journey that look neat and professional. I...

Cons

You can archive cards and lanes but once they're deleted there is no way to find them again (unless the admin team can find them, I'm not sure about that). It's not possible to directly insert lanes in between existing lanes. Always need to create them at the bottom of the document first and they try move them up which can be cumbersome but I know this is something Custellence is working on. I would like to be able to upgrade and down grade users to our account myself as people leave and join the team. However, the admin team at Custellence almost instantly responds to requests to get this done and they're working on getting customers to be able to do it themselves too. So in a way, it's not really a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Journey Mapping on Steroids!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Collaboration! That's the thing that makes Custellence great for me. But in general it feels like we're moving out of the stone age into the modern world with this tool. Of course creating maps in an analog way has its value but also it limits. And you're bound to run into these limits very quickly once you start using Customer Journey Maps on a professional level. Custellence has been the tool that allowed me to really put the needs of our customers at the center of our business in a structured and systematic way.

Cons

Of course there are always features that would be nice to have but overall Custellence gets the job done. I'm looking forward how it will make live even more easier in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Custellence takes sticky notes where they have never gone before

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the user interface and design. You can tell they have thought through this part in a lot of detail. You get the ease and practicality of physical sticky notes with the benefits of an online and dynamic software. Customer journeys are always changing and Custellence is by far the best tool I have found for mapping such an important part of the business. Plus it allows for quick feedback from other teams. The customer service team is responsive, open to questions and kind. Too many good things to say about them.

Cons

I would love to see a Custellence customer journey map or service blueprint example to look at for reference in moments that lack inspiration or info to fill in your own. Of course each business model is different, but sometimes examples of others bring to light flaws or gaps in your own! Plenty out there on google but terms and map style differ so a Custellence created example would be a great complement to a stellar software. Oh and maybe a community forum where people who are creating these maps can ask questions to each other as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most flexible journey mapping tool on the market

Reviewed a year ago

I've been using this for nearly a year and it is truly the best journey mapping software out there. Great support too.

Pros

As a customer experience practitioner, I've been looking at different CX journey mapping tools. For me the most important feature that I look for in a CX journey mapping tool is flexibility. And Custellence really aces the flexibility. The thing about customer journey mapping is, you want to be able to change and move things easily. There are tools out there that look real pretty, but a nightmare to edit on the fly. A useful journey map must be easy to modify and tailor and I've never come across anything anywhere as flexible as Custellence. Flexibility is king here.

Cons

The cost. Frankly it's one of the more expensive journey mapping tools out there, but I can totally justify it. What I gain in productivity with this tool over others make this well worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best customer journey mapping tool on the market!

Reviewed 3 years ago

alignment and a clear view on what to prioritize and a clear structure on how to organize around a problem to solve.

Pros

easy to use, great UX! this tool helps me to drive change and collaboration through a fast-paced organization. I can invite viewers and have a focused conversations for fast decisions.

Cons

I haven't found any downsides yet. maybe it will show and I will update :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer journey tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Constant improvement of the product. Perfect when working with customers with its collaboration feature Easy to get "the big picture" and also the details.

Cons

minor things, but the product constantly improves

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and valuable

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have managed to get a better understanding across teams of the importance of each step in the customer journey by mapping it out with Custellence.

Pros

It's super easy and flexible to use. It was very easy to fit it to work with our needs.

Cons

It could be even smarter for sharing since the power of customer journey maps is often closely connected to how well you get them implemented/shared in your group/org.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

its a great tool for visually describing any type of sequence that happens over time.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

great flexibility, i can create anytype of customer journey adapted to our organisation and I love the collaboration feature. It gives me the big picture - but also the details.

Cons

the user interface need some work to become truly user friendly. I get confused about how subcards are created and deleted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great collaborative tool to create customer journeys, very easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that I can customize it any way I want, that it's versatile and that I can invite clients to collaborate on a map in real time.

Cons

There are some minor technical things, like not being able to regret something you've done for example.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't use free trial

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great software, just don't use the free trial.

Cons

If you make a map using the free trial, you cant export/download the map unless you sign up for one of the paid plans. As their purpose is to "empower you to lead the important work of creating customer relevance, of simplifying our lives as customers, and to liberate our society from bad customer experiences." its quite remarkable that that they will email you daily and themselves provide a bad costumer experience.