Hootsuite vs Post Planner Comparison Chart

Summary
Pricing
Details
Top features
Typical customers
Support options
Mobile apps
Android
iPhone/iPad
User reviews
Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Users recommended to a colleague
Integrations
Social presence
Facebook
Twitter


Reviews

Ben Perry

Verified Reviewer

Terrible Experience Overall

2016-04-05

I've used Hootsuite, Buffer and Post Planner.

Pros

I didn't find anything particularly likable about this product.

Cons

They have NO pro-rated refunds at all. The day after they auto-renewed me with NO NOTICE at all, it became impossible to get any kind of refund. They are the greediest SaaS company I've ever done business with by a long shot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Post Planner, Inc.


Hey Ben,

We appreciate all feedback, even when it makes us frown, as that helps us grow and expand our product.

If you had a bad experience we really do care and apologize.

I'm sorry if you didn't find anything likable about the product, I'd love to hear what particulars about the app you didn't enjoy or that were confusing to you as a user.

Our main goal as an app is not scheduling, but rather helping users Find great content that's been proven to get engagement on Facebook and Twitter and then help them post to those sites.

As far as the auto-renewal if you did ask to cancel before that took place please reach out to us so we can rectify that situation. But as you know all users that sign up for an annual plan agree to the auto-renewal as stated within our Terms of Service. However if you did submit a formal cancellation form before you were renewed please let us know.

Please let me know if we can assist you any further.

Post Planner Reviews
Post Planner
You'll look like a social media genius
Read more
Anonymous
Principal Copywriter, Content Marketer & Author (Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Don't bother

2016-03-08

If you have your RSS feeds managed through an external program like Feedly and use a program like Buffer or Hootsuite, then PostPlanner will not be of any use.

Pros

* Easy to set up. * Their blog has some useful tips.

Cons

Trying to cancel your account is like trying to get out of a cult. Read the teeny tiny fine print hidden on page 5003 of the site terms. Unless you give 60 days notice of cancellation, they will merrily auto bill you without any notification that you have been stung. If you dare to request a refund, you will be bombed with "let me show you how to use it better" emails and a refusal of a refund. If you must test PostPlanner out for your business, choose a month-to-month account as you have a fighting chance of cancelling when it doesn't work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Post Planner, Inc.


Thanks for the review and feedback, although I wish it were a bit more positive...

Our goal is to provide users with proven content that has performed very well on social media so they can quickly Find, Plan and Post it to Facebook or Twitter.

Chasing Reach on Facebook is like trying to catch the wind. It's tough and takes alot of time, energy and work. Our goal is to help make that easier with the proven content so you don't have to spend hours searching around the web and making a guess at what may or may not perform.

It doesn't always work for every page as there are many factors involved regarding Reach, as you know.

We offer a 100% money back guarantee, which is clearly posted on our site and we adhere to that religiously (not quite like a cult as there's no kool-aid to drink!). If you canceled within those guidelines and we messed up please reach out to us so we can fix it. The annual plan renewal process is also clearly stated on our site and is agreed up on as well unless cancelled before the renewal occurs.

Again if we missed something please let us know.

We value and respect all feedback.

Thanks.

Post Planner Reviews
Post Planner
You'll look like a social media genius
Read more
Dean Radice

Verified Reviewer

The content folders are a lifesaver

2017-08-14

Pros

I've consolidated all content into one location instead of spending hours and hours a week running from tools like Hootsuite to Feedly to even an Excel spreadsheet.

Cons

I haven't been able to find much real estate related content. Would help to add additional feeds or pages that National brands can use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Post Planner Reviews
Post Planner
You'll look like a social media genius
Read more