This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ShelbyNext Membership vs Servant Keeper Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Bitrix24 logo

Bitrix24

4.1

Breeze logo

Breeze

4.9

Subsplash logo

Subsplash

4.5

Marketing 360 logo

Marketing 360

4.6

ProPresenter logo

ProPresenter

4.6

Wild Apricot logo

Wild Apricot

4.5

Good recommendations?

Overview

ShelbyNext Membership offers attendance tracking, events scheduling and automating processes & workflows for churches and...

Category Leaders

Servant Keeper is a church management software that will streamline your ministry, available as on-premises or on-cloud deployment.

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

35

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

49.99

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

3.9

155

5

4

3

2

1

44

68

35

4

4

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
86%
would recommend this app

4.7

665

5

4

3

2

1

497

118

38

7

5

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
94%
would recommend this app

Pros

The support has always been outstanding -- every individual I've worked with is friendly and super helpful. And the crowdsourced support (online) gets good answers to your questions too.

VW

Virginia W.

This is still a good software for the church wanting to connect with its members more frequently. We love the ability to track leadership encounters with our membership.

KL

Karif L.

We previously used Shelby V. Both products have a great deal of advantages in our congregational needs. ShelbyNext seems to be more user friendly that Shelby V.

MR

Martha R.

Pros

I am still discovering Servant Keeper and the things I can do, BUT my experience has been GREAT. The HELP DESK staff are patient and excellent teachers.

DE

Daisy E W.

This is a wonderful program that I have used for more than 10 years. The people at Servant Keeper are wonderful to work with.

SM

Sabrina M.

EVERY time i call for assistance EVERY person i speak with is super friendly, helpful and always helps me find a resolution (and the product is sooooo good I really don't have to call in that often!).

KS

Kelley S.

Cons

There is no alert given if there is a problem on a background check. There is no way to indicate family relationships such as grandmother, siblings, nieces, nephew, etc.

PR

Pam R.

We've had several instances where when problems arose, customer service reps were just as perplexed with the issue.

BS

Brittni S.

No back arrow to look at the previous transaction entered. If you are entering a list of manual checks and need to add a vendor all of the previous info entered (date, check number etc) is lost.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Steps to Merging duplicate entries or files can be very confusing. Customizing entry fields in the membership is difficult.

PR

Phillip R.

The field names can be a little confusing (E-mail vs Email, etc. The ministry names (attributes) are a little challenging to work with.

CB

Craig B.

How difficult it is to go through all the steps necessary to find necessary donors, plus running all necessary donors after the first of the year to send for their taxes.

AH

Annette H.

  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review2 months ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago

Key features

  • Total features31
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Child Check-in
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Contribution Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Donation Management
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • For Nonprofits
  • For Religious Organizations
  • Forms Management
  • Gift Matching Management
  • Live Chat
  • Member Communication
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Giving
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Calendar
  • Online Giving
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Pledge Management
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring Giving
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • SMS Messaging
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Small Group Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Visitor Tracking
  • Volunteer Management
  • Website Management
  • Worship Planning
  • Total features59
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Child Check-in
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Contribution Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Donation Management
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • For Nonprofits
  • For Religious Organizations
  • Forms Management
  • Gift Matching Management
  • Live Chat
  • Member Communication
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Giving
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Calendar
  • Online Giving
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Pledge Management
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring Giving
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • SMS Messaging
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Small Group Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Visitor Tracking
  • Volunteer Management
  • Website Management
  • Worship Planning

Integrations

  • Total integrations3
  • Authorize.Net
  • Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT
  • ChMS
  • Constant Contact
  • Eventbrite
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Planning Center
  • Pushpay
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Salesforce.org Nonprofit Cloud
  • Stripe
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations9
  • Authorize.Net
  • Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT
  • ChMS
  • Constant Contact
  • Eventbrite
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Planning Center
  • Pushpay
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Salesforce.org Nonprofit Cloud
  • Stripe
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Servant Keeper gets across the board. Their salesman,

Reviewed 4 years ago

Online directory for church membership. Saved many man days of work recording and tabulating contribution statements to the membership. Opens door to online communication to church membership.' Allows membership to review their giving statements at any time online.

Pros

We formed a committee to review electronic giving in early November. In this process we learned that our church had purchased SK, but had not implemented it. After reviewing the benefits of SK we decided we should first implement SK before moving into electronic giving. We tested SK live for over a month to confirm that it work for us. Prior to SK we used PowerChurch Plus for membership records...

Cons

We wish that all of the features were rolled up in the cost for the cloud version. Other than that there everything has worked as advertised.

Vendor response

Hi Albert, very kind of you to leave a very detailed and glowing review of Servant Keeper. It's an honor to serve your ministry and we are so glad that SK is a blessing for you! - the Servant Keeper Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

We have used it forf 7 years now and love it.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Excellent Church Membership program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Important tools

Reviewed a year ago

Keeping track of donations

Pros

The donation tracking and the membership tracking.

Cons

Many of the features are difficult for me to use. I get a lot of help from the SK phone support. The system can do a lot more than I'm aware of. So, when an question comes up about SK ability I call the support line.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Way of the Cross Baptist Church

Reviewed 3 years ago

We track membership and contributions.

Pros

Ease of use. The software is very easy to learn and work with.

Cons

It has previously been loaded on a desktop computer and access was limited. We have nbow migrated to a new laptop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellence!

Pros

The easy format and record of our membership

Cons

The software was designed wonderfully.. I have nothing negative to say about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Servant Keeper

Reviewed 12 years ago

great reports for membership and attendance

Pros

webinar when we first purchased was a great help help desk talks my language

Cons

only installed on one computer

Vendor response

Servant Keeper can be installed on as many computers as you want, even on a network, as it is licensed to the church/organization, not per installation. If more than one person wants to access the data simultaneously on the same network you can purchase a concurrent user license for a nominal one-time fee. THANK YOU for your review :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Excellent Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tracking pledge contributions and maintaining membership files.

Pros

The software is highly intuitive and the customer support is great and there when you need it.

Cons

No real downside. There is nothing I do not like about the siftware.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Tracking Church Members

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software makes keeping track of church membership data easy.

Cons

The financial portion (entering/tracking charitable giving) of this software is a bit cumbersome and not as user friendly as the rest of the software package.

Vendor response

Hi Misty, thank you for recommending Servant Keeper. It's a joy to serve you! Please check out some of the short video tutorials on the HelpDesk website regarding contribution tracking, or contact us. I would love to show you how easy it can be. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

New SK User

Reviewed 12 years ago

good tool but I find myself having to revert back to external tools like Word to do mail merge and other functions that cant be done in SK. So I am still at 1st base .... only now, I have spent hundreds of dollars to replace the data repository that i had been using for free. Not very happy about that.

Pros

good features. great that it combines membership and contribution management in one.

Cons

import tool was poor - too constraining, didn't allow you to bring in data which you had and then had to rekey. SK writer needs upgrading to do more like utilize text boxes for easy formatting etc. Gui can use some enhancment - a bit too busy.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to post feedback :) Fortunately, Servant Keeper DOES have built in mail merge capability with the built in word processor SK Writer, so this will make your life much easier. We have some videos on our site demonstrating this. If you have any additional questions give us a call or email. I'm sorry the import tool did not meet your needs. Our records indicate that it does work for hundreds of churches who convert their data to Servant Keeper each month, however that surely doesn't make you feel any better. Please call us and let us help you get the most out of the program. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Ready to use!

Reviewed 12 years ago

Very good program for our church's tracking of membership and attendance.

Pros

We found the Servant Keeper program easily accessible from the first day we used it. The help desk is very friendly and useful, as well.

Cons

No cons at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

It would be nice...

Reviewed 9 years ago

Would recommend this system, despite its inability to sync with off-sites. I'm sure this "hiccup" will be resolved in the not too distant future and will be presented to current users without a large financial burden.

Pros

The system is excellent in providing a comprehensive profile for membership and contributions.

Cons

The software needs to be syncable. We have off-site locations where we use the same database management but are unable to sync them together. This causes us to have two systems instead of one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

The customer service today was superb thanks to Joe.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Membership record keeping and management and easy contribution record keeping and reports.

Pros

The software is easy to use and flexible. It has made our membership record keeping much easier and more complete.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thanks for posting your review Doris! it's a joy to serve your ministry and we're glad we were able to assist you today. Thanks for recommending Servant Keeper - the Servant Keeper Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Very professional - kind and patient!!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Effectiveness of how easy it is to locate the information that I need on the membership.

Pros

Easy to work with and love the Directory that we can print out for our congregation. Helps me with locating the information about current and past members.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Marilyn, it's very kind of you to post a 5 star review. Thank you for using Servant Keeper and for letting us serve your ministry! I'm glad you like the directories and having the data at your fingertips. thank you! - the Servant Keeper Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Great membership program

Reviewed 12 years ago

I would recommend this program to any church. It is easy to add members and set up groups.

Pros

It is user friendly and easy to figure out how to set the program up.

Cons

It took us a while to get our information inputed into the system from another membership program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Servant Keeper for Church

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

This allows a wide range of volunteers to help with data entry as we track membership and attendance.

Cons

Some features make training a new volunteer time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Decent product but functionality is limited

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cost effective effective, easy to use, great interface, great training material, excellent support team

Cons

Not flexible enough, group management and reporting very limited , no custom reporting separate contribution and membership modules

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Servant Keeper continues to improve their software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Timely reports and information on our members.

Pros

Helps our church keep up with our membership and their contributions. Learning daily how to use our groups keeper.

Cons

One little item can be clicked, and nothing works like it should. But, your support team is very patient and graciously got us back on track! Invaluable!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Servant Keepers support has been very good. Staff has been patient and helpful.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Complete information regarding status of attendees.

Pros

It's at my fingertips for the information I need regarding our membership, it's updated for us - easy to use.

Cons

I'm not familiar with every aspect of the program. Setting up groups is more difficult . "Head of Household" for each grouping when it's only children who attend church - that's somewhat confusing.

Vendor response

Hi there Ruth! Thanks for taking the time to recommend Servant Keeper. It's a joy to serve your ministry! I wanted to let you know that you can have kids with in a family record even if you don't have the parents information yet, that's not a problem. Give us a call if we can help. thanks! - the Servant Keeper Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Amazing software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use this program for our church membership tracking, Sunday school reports, Attendance, special events and much more!

Pros

The ease of using this software. It's user friendly and I love the different ways you're able to create groups and specific reports

Cons

Nothing at all. I do wish that the company offered ONLINE LIVE trainings. It's very hard for me to attend workshops

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Easy to use; comprehensive church software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Servant Keeper has been a very user friendly, comprehensive software to help manage our membership and contribution records.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

SK review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a great experience for me as the previous program we used was over 20 years old!

Pros

This software package is very user friendly and handles all the different aspects of our admin i.e. Membership, Contributions, Attendance, etc.

Cons

So far I haven't found any cons with this software itself. If I've ever had a question or problem using the software the Help Desk is quick, friendly and efficiently explains what I need to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

An overall review

Reviewed a year ago

The help desk staff has assisted me each time I've experienced most questions or problems. One thing I would suggest, when you offer training is to offer a discount for those who have purchased the help desk, cloud... Or at least offer it for the first year of purchasing a software upgrade.

Pros

Overall, the software is easy to work with, but it does help to have membership to the help desk for assistance.

Cons

Although I have called to request assistance. One of the continual problems I experience while using the contribution manager has not been resolved. So each time I use it, I have the same problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Great product, great service. support. Customer Service employees go overboard to help you.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and reports are very beneficial. The total number of members involved in each report is very nice to have.

Cons

The different parts of the software needs to be updated separtly (membership, finance). This is a pain for each update.

Vendor response

Hi Don, thanks for your review and thank you for letting us serve your ministry! BTW, all the apps are updated at once, give us a call so we can clarify that for you. - the Servant Keeper Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Wonderful User-Friendly Program

Reviewed a year ago

Easy membership management; creating classes and groups; keeping up with attendance and running reports.... All easily accomplished with Servant Keeper.

Pros

When I came into this job, Servant Keeper was downloaded, data had been added, but no one had taken the reigns to get it up and running. Because I came in late to the game, I missed out on training. But with just the manual and getting into the program and playing around with it, I learned it easily and quickly. It's the most user friendly management databases I've ever used.

Cons

In my experience, there were never any huge issues or parts of the program that I didn't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servant Keeper logo

Servant Keeper

Servant Keeper for a Mid-Sized Church

Reviewed a year ago

SK is a huge benefit in tracking all kinds of information regarding our membership and in producing digital and paper directories.

Pros

I'm not utilizing everything yet but these are the things I'm using and have found to be very helpful: A membership database with the ability to run all kinds of reports. The ability to create a paper directory/pictorial directory that includes contact information for the whole family. Easily upload and crop pictures for family profiles and individual profiles. Access to membership data through the SK App Customer support is exceptional! Whenever I call needing help the staff is very kind, professional, and helpful.

Cons

The inability to change the preschool designations in the school grade category. The inability to move around between I have difficulty finding the information I am looking for with the help/search tool in the database.