This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Aptean Distribution ERP

ERP software for the consumer goods industry

see alternatives

Aptean Distribution ERP Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The advantages of apprise in my opinion are that it is easy to use. That is because the tabs are pretty dedicated to an individual function which makes it easy to learn.

Berenice V.

If you sell into Walmart or any other EDI-heavy retailers, the EDI Transaction Manager will be of great benefit to your organization.

Frank C.

The customer service has been the same. Apprise is also very good at modifying their software to fit your specific processes and needs.

Michael H.

Cons

It sometimes freezes and you could loose the work you are doing if it freezes.

luis sanchez s.

If you try to implement Apprise without the right expertise, you are setting your organization up for failure.

Frank C.

Sometimes it's difficult to find out all consequences.

Michal S.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

7

7

3

1

0

78%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ERP for

Reviewed 5 years ago

Apprise is a great ERP system with a very wide footprint tailored for companies that sell into "big box" retailers. For the right company, you can use Apprise to manage: product development, forecasting, sourcing, EDI, sales orders, warehouse management, retailer chargebacks, customer allowances, financials, business intelligence, etc. While there may be other single-business-process systems that can do some of these better, you will be hard-pressed to find a packaged ERP system, for this price, that does all of these as well across the board.

Pros

If you sell into Walmart or any other EDI-heavy retailers, the EDI Transaction Manager will be of great benefit to your organization. Apprise offers a completely hands-off approach to EDI that allows your business to focus on managing the orders, not the vast amount of technical requirements to get that order from your retailer's system. Chargeback and allowance management features make for easy management of post-sales deductions. Supplier Production Monitoring provides visibility into constantly changing production and delivery dates so that you know when the product will arrive at your distribution center.

Cons

As with any ERP system with this wide of a footprint, implementation will depend heavily on having the right people in your organization participate in the implementation process. Your technical and business-user staff will play a big part in a successful go live. If you try to implement Apprise without the right expertise, you are setting your organization up for failure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful ERP, User-Friendly Package

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Apprise has modeled everything from purchasing, logistics, manufacturing, warehouse management, and accounting and packaged it all in an easy-to-use interface. As our company has grown, we've found that the capabilities of Apprise have been able to keep up and we're using features now that we never planned on using when we first went live. Apprise has a process for just about everything and if you follow the steps, you reap the rewards in terms of efficiency and visibility.

Cons

If your business is primarily B2C with a large customer list and very little operational complexity, this product may not be for you. Apprise's strengths lie in its flexibility in managing the areas of operations where things typically get murky. Think manufacturing or importing from foreign suppliers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Apprise

Reviewed 10 months ago

Apprise is user friendly and easy to learn. Navigation of the system is easy as well

Pros

Apprise is a good software for our wholesale distribution needs. The inventory control, customer orders and purchase order functions are easy. It is easy to customize product to our customers with this system as well.

Cons

I am not fond that the order fullfilment and shipping is not done through this system. Another system is linked to it to complete the process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mostly positive experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For our business model, DTC, with a high number of products offered and a huge list of customers, we needed a system that would connect all of our company together. The accounting, purchasing and warehouse modules sync perfectly allowing us to manage our efficiencies and focus on the bottom line. Overall our company has greatly advanced in terms of profitability through our partnership with Apprise.

Cons

The merchandising, product management and manufacturing processes are a bit more cumbersome than we would have expected. This is probably due to the changing focus of Apprise as they transition to a more DTC friendly system. Our hope is that the implementation of 8.0 will correct this and resolve this minor criticism of a great system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Apprise

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's one platform for majority of the business needs - importing goods from oversea and distributing locally/internationally.

Pros

Ease of working with data - various enquiries and reports. Import capabilities for mass updates/data entry.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to find out all consequences. It would be nice if the Help doc it's more descriptive in more often. Also, integration with other parties is not very easy to make.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Intial user of Apprise ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago

Because of the more modern interface we are able to push more data to the users who need to make business decisions based on information in the ERP. In the past this was something IT had to be pulled into, now we can just point the users to the information and they can do it themselves.

Pros

WE liked the more modern interface compared to our old ERP of 15 years. The ability for users to pull data on their own and the number of functions is great. It can run across a WAN with very little latency.

Cons

The layout and function of the software is weak. The ability to see relevant help text and lead by example is non existent. TO much is still a manual process, they should have the ability to turn a switch for many processes that should be scheduled or just plain automatic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good consumer products ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and train people. Strong customer support. Small enough, so they know their customers and specific needs. Staff is long-term and consistent.

Cons

Challenge to find staff who are familiar with this specific ERP and with Progress databases. Need to schedule upgrades well in advance as the team gets busy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Be very wary

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great feature set and quite customizable. Has most of what you need to run a company

Cons

CRM is hugely lacking. Company was recently acquired by Aptean and there has been a noticeable change in support/cooperation. .NET software version is not the best performancewise. Process flow is lacking quite a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Apprise advantages and disadvantages

Reviewed 5 years ago

The advantages of apprise in my opinion are that it is easy to use. That is because the tabs are pretty dedicated to an individual function which makes it easy to learn. Also all tabs are very self explanatory. The disadvantages I would say is that apprise tends to freeze often and does not have fucntions to make processes faster.

Pros

Easy to learn Self explanatory tabs helpful

Cons

Freezes often Does not have a variety of options to make processes easier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ERP System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy the versatility of the system; how it can be formatted to present whatever data you need.

Cons

Due to it's versatility, it doesn't work well to provide specific reports. You have to export the data to excel to manipulate the data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

inventory manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

it works good. the updates have increased. i think this product is good overall.

Pros

it is very easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons

sometimes the program crashes and we have to tell our IT to fix it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Old, Clunky, and Customer Support is a nightmare

Reviewed 9 months ago

Bad. So bad. We're moving on as soon as well can.

Pros

It has 100+ modules that fits lots of our operations' team needs. Order management and EDI is good.

Cons

Customer Service: We've had 3+ hours of down time twice in the past month. Very little customer support urgency. No one to talk to. So disappointing. UI: If you've seen screenshots, you'd know to stay away. Financials: No basic financials functionality (B/S, P&L, TB, A/R Aging, etc.).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

apprise works well

Reviewed 5 years ago

i do like to work with apprise, its a bit complex but you get use to it

Pros

i do like the fact that its very easy to learn, but at first is very confusing.

Cons

it does freeze sometimes so if it freezes in the middle of something you have to start over

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apprise For WEG 15 Years Strong

Reviewed 5 years ago

WEG Electric Corp is an Electric Motor Distributor for the United States. We have been using Apprise software for fifteen years as our ERP solution. The software has always been reliable which is a very important point. The customer service has been the same. Apprise is also very good at modifying their software to fit your specific processes and needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Warehouse clerk

Reviewed 5 years ago

i do like apprise is very easy to use. i highly recommend it!

Pros

everything that you need to do you can do in apprise.

Cons

it sometimes freezes and you could loose the work you are doing if it freezes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Apprise

Reviewed 5 years ago

Would like more practical reports fir daily reporting in the warehouse. There ste no quick snapshots of daily workload.

Pros

Ability to pinpoint order information.

Cons

See above

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Apprise

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's an empty box that needs to be customized for all your needs. The customization is a long process and required a lot of time effort before being put in place. The system works, can bring you to the result you expecting and it's very easy to use.

Pros

Integrity, possibility to customize the system based on your needs.

Cons

Implementation process takes long time, I wish the system can come with more feature or personalized reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its good but sometimes it freezes

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software is easy to use but it does freeze and will shut down on you when a big order is being processed.

Pros

It is really easy to use and can organize the apps on your home page the way you want it.

Cons

It will freeze and you are forced to shut down and will have to start all over.