App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Autocene Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

43
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.58/10

See full reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

It's good that the State authorities are starting to come into the modern world, but there's still some kinks to iron out. The customer support team was outstanding, though.
This is an outstanding team, which provides stellar support. The software is easy to use and setup, I was able to create my own workflows and forms that worked best for our specific needs.
As good as the product is, the real shining star of Autocene is it's staff. From the C-suite to the support team, they have been an absolution joy to work with.
No essential feature is missing. I expect the software functionality will be enriched by expanding the usage of AI and ML.
The only thing I can think of is that we had a couple users say that the form wasn't as intuitive and they got stuck.
The most difficult aspect of implementing the new tool was making the transition from paper to digital.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Siamak R.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for process automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience with the software and the team. I provide technology management advisory services to my clients. Autocene is in the list of strategic tools that I recommend to my clients as a easy-to-implement and high quality tool to automate data capturing, repetitive controls, and user interfaces with full integration with the core business systems. I have recommended Autocene for improvement of processes such as Human Resource (capturing and validating leave of absence, time-off, etc.), Operations Management (evaluation of vehicles in a Fleet Management company), and Construction (real-time feedback on work progress during building construction).

Pros

Easy and efficient way to connect to existing objects such as forms and data entities. Also, you create your own forms. The software provides smart functionality to capture unstructured data such as email address. It provides great functionality to rapidly creating various user-oriented data entry mechanism, apply intelligent workflow rules, and route the data to different business systems.

Cons

No essential feature is missing. I expect the software functionality will be enriched by expanding the usage of AI and ML. Also, a variety of objects created in different projects could be stored in a "knowledge base" that could be leveraged by different companies.

YZ
AvatarImg

Yasmin Z.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, even better service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

FormVerse has resulted in more efficient processes, visibility throughout the life of a form and transparency for users. It is currently being used primarily for HR related forms, however we can see FormVerse being used in all of our Support Services departments in the near future. FormVerse has been the solution to a previously chaotic process which involved lost forms, confidential information being passed around on a piece of paper and illegible or incorrect information. I receive very positive feedback from our Management team and end users.

Pros

We are an international client and operate in Australia. Despite the distance and timezone challenges, the communication and level of service has been outstanding. For example, FormVerse made themselves available on a Sunday afternoon (their time) in case there were issues resulting from one of our systems being updated on a Monday morning. The whole team has been committed to our business and never fail to consider a request and I can't recall a time they were not able to offer a solution.

Cons

Sometimes when changes are made to an established form it can result in a few small issues here and there that can be hard to predict. Once they are notice, they are rectified promptly so they have not impacted the end users experience. There will always be challenges when it comes to implementing software. We have faced very few with FormVerse and when there have been challenges, they are there to fix it straight away!

DD
AvatarImg

Devin D.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's good that the State authorities are starting to come into the modern world, but there's still some kinks to iron out. The customer support team was outstanding, though.

Pros

The customer service team was excellent, I had an issue with one of my subconsultants not appearing in the application and I was able to contact them and have them on the issue within hours.

Cons

Somewhat glitchy. Sometimes I find I have to save as a draft when submitting qualifications or else they won't be remembered by the program.

KA
AvatarImg

Kevin A.

Industrial Automation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Implementation of Sarbanes-Oxley workflow application

Reviewed 3 years ago

The first application on which we ported to FormVerse, was a Sarbanes-Oxley compliant workflow tool, which is used by internal employees. It supports several levels of approvals as part of the workflow process. The Consulting Services team were top notch, and provided guidance and best-practices to assign in our implementation.

Pros

The FormVerse application was easy to implement, under the guidance of their Consulting Service team. They provided my team with training, which was very thorough, on the configuration and programming of the FormVerse toolset. We have been very impressed with the skillset and professionalism of all team members from FormVerse. The FormVerse platform has been working well for our implementation, and we continue to identify additional projects where this technology will be implemented.

Cons

The FormVerse toolset does rely upon Microsoft's InfoPath, which has been identified as having a limited support timeline. The team at FormVerse is working on a replacement for the sunsetting InfoPath infrastructure, and I have confidence they will provide a solution which will work well.

BP
AvatarImg

Bill P.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution for Selection of Building Designer Selection

Reviewed 3 years ago

For more than a year I worked with FORMVERSE on a complex online designer selection system for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The system will be used by thousands of architects, engineers and public officials related to billions of dollars of building projects each year. Now we have a database of designers, a way for them to register and meet disclosure requirements, track evaluations and references, post our public notices and allow designers to apply, all online.

Pros

The product was customizable to the point where it was able to meet all of our needs to allow for online use by thousands of engineers, architects, subconsultants and MA public officials. It has features that I had not even thought of when we sent out our RFP!

Cons

It takes a lot of work on the user side to develop a solution such as this just to be able to envision what you want it to do. IT people think in terms of workflows that I might not see the connection and it took awhile for me to understand their vernacular.

CH
AvatarImg

Claire H.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Designer Selection Board - Autocene

Reviewed a year ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely knowledgeable and always responsive to our needs. He makes himself readily available when staff and/or design firms have issues with using the system, especially when there is an application deadline and firms need our immediate attention.

Pros

I like how firms are able to submit their firms information and it will be available to others. It is great for firms to be able to submit applications electronically and view/download the information. There are other features that firms are able to submit such as their firms disclosure statement, references. User agencies are able to submit evaluations on firms. Overall the the system works well for our agency.

Cons

As for any software system, there are glitches and problems that occur but are quickly solved by Autocene. At the moment I do not have any dislikes about this software.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Formverse Application Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, from the time we had our first demo to the implementation of our first form our experience was great. Company is very professional, easy to do business with, very knowledgeable about the product, they offer training, and follow thru to make sure you are taken care of.

Pros

No Pressure Sales Cost Ease of use Flexibility to perform complex work flows and interface with other systems Data archiving and report writing Training Product is very stable

Cons

Updates to the email client need to be coordinated with the application upgrade. Backward compatible client versions would the server to be updated and allow end users more time to complete the email client upgrade. We experienced this once, it did not slow down the project just took a little work to schedule the updates.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mass. State Application

Reviewed 10 months ago

[Sensitive Content ] has been a joy to work with throughout this process. He is patient, dedicated, extremely responsive, and highly capable. He did a remarkable job with a very complicated project and a demanding user base.

Pros

I was pleased to be involved with the development of the Mass. State Application system by providing suggestions and input on the user experience. I've found adjusting to the system intuitive and logical.

Cons

The learning curve was a little slower than desirable, but all in all fine. Sometimes the processing can be a bit slow but I think that has improved with a recent upgrade.

SB
AvatarImg

Sharmila B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User review of Autocene

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall my experience with Autocene has been tremendously positive and it's become a very useful tool for preparing DSB proposals.

Pros

Autocene software has extremely streamlined the process of generating DSB proposals as well as saving a tremendous amount of paper. The ability to invite subconsultants to a project and upload their responses in a very efficient manner is very useful. The feature of having of basic company information already in the system makes it easier when putting together a proposal as well. If I have had any issues or questions with Autocene, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great with his knowledge and patience explaining how to navigate the site or in answering my questions. He has been very prompt in returning a phone call or responding to an email as well.

Cons

One feature that could use improvement is the ability to change a selected reference or evaluation. Currently once a reference or evaluation has been selected, they cannot be removed from the proposal.

SV
AvatarImg

Suman V.

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and professional

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

User friendly gui and more flexible Software automation and development

Cons

I don’t feel like missing anything in terms of software features.

SD
AvatarImg

Steven D.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

City of San Jose - Labor Compliance Monitoring Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our department worked with Autocene to develop a prevailing wage monitoring tool for the City of San José. Autocene built a web tool that helped simplify the document collection process. The new tool was designed to leverage our existing Capital Project Management System (CPMS) by using Autocene’s integration platform, Passport. The new tool makes it possible to collect and store important data that we can use to improve services for the City and its residents.

Cons

The most difficult aspect of implementing the new tool was making the transition from paper to digital. Our office has been performing our monitoring process the same way for the past 20+ years so change was a challenge. Fortunately, Autocene was simple to learn and that made adoption a lot easier.

GR
AvatarImg

George R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible, scalable No Code solution for Operations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good tech, solid support team, we're very satisfied with the group.

Pros

It can fit into an enterprise business case or a specific tactical situation. The automation workflow engine, Passport, allows strong rules based, operations type of data handling. This allows a team to easily customize customer requirements for their processes. Very efficient, flexible, and ease of use to meet a deadline without sacrificing performance.

Cons

No downside for operations when compared to other options.

EM
AvatarImg

Elizabeth M.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Autocene Designer Selection Board Massachusetts

Reviewed a year ago

We are extremely excited about this platform as it not only keeps all of the information about designers, their applications and their evaluations in one place but it is so transparent and accessible. It makes our work easier for all of us users ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] and user agency, selection board members and staff, and design community), and makes applying to work for the government a less costly endeavor and i believe will contribute greatly to our efforts to bring more equity, diversity and inclusion to our industry.

Pros

The customer service was excellent - especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - he was super responsive to the many requests we made as we learned what added functionality we needed.

Cons

some of the early interface was clunky, but after working with us, i think [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and others learned better what we wanted/needed and it has gotten much better.

CD
AvatarImg

Craig D.

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The RIGHT no-code solution for streamlining process automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Autocene has provided exceptional efficiency and visibility. The no-code platform was easy to setup. The smart form configuration was useful tool to get started quickly. We use Autocene for HR and Operational functions. Implementing Autocene has dramatically improved efficiency and time savings within the organization.

Pros

This is an outstanding team, which provides stellar support. The software is easy to use and setup, I was able to create my own workflows and forms that worked best for our specific needs.

Cons

None. All features and functionalities solve our challenges.

SM
AvatarImg

Sunny M.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value Add Products which will really help our Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with Autocene has been fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been working really hard to meet our requirements.

Pros

The software will really add value to our fee earners and to our clients. The 6 products created will save them time and effort when working on legal cases. The 6 products really assist in streamlining the current process. One of the most impressive parts of the autocene tool is the client portal and integration with external tools. This gives the User the ability to work on a single portal rather than moving between tools/ portals.

Cons

No cons at the moment as the products have not yet gone live

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Product, Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Autocene team has been exceptional. They have gone above and beyond our expectations, provided responsive communication throughout the project, and always deliver high quality results we can rely on. Overall, they have saved our agency a lot of money and time from implementation through execution and use of the automated processes. It's a game changer!

Pros

The customer service and overall implementation was seamless. They were able to develop the solutions we needed and have them deployed in a quarter of the time other companies gave us proposals for.

Cons

The platform has been superb, no complaints!

MG
AvatarImg

Matthew G.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Game Changing

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software could potentially be a game changer for us as the building of automated process is key in our industry at the minute and the only way previoulsy was to build costly systems yourself, or in conjunction with other companies. Autocene provides a relatively inexpensive and straightforward way to build automated processes with the option to advance these processes further with development capabilities. We have only been using it for a few months but it is already leaps and bounds ahead of anything else we have seen and we are very excited to see what we can do with it going forward.

Pros

1. Straight forward to use for a beginner but with enough depth to keep more seasoned users busy. 2. It has flexability and can be turned to multiple tasks and deal with multiple issues. 3. Great support.

Cons

Intigration can take slightly longer than expected if you are using the option of hosting it on your own company servers. With Compliance and Information security there are a lot of hoops to jump through.

MF
AvatarImg

Megan F.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Court Automations using Autocene

Reviewed a year ago

Autocene is very responsive and hires employees that are uniquely able to see the customers vision and bring it to life.

Pros

Transitioning from a hard copy process, to an electronic process is a huge undertaking for government. The Autocene software allowed us to make that transition more smoothly to better serve court users.

Cons

An easier export function built into the software.

MD
AvatarImg

Marah D.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Product and Customer Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience of using Autocene is great. The company wins from its customer-centic orientation.

Pros

Autocene is fast and easy to create applications and supported the digitization and move from paper forms and spreadsheet to an intuitive and efficient application that integrates with other back office systems. The customer success team was very responsive and helped get the applications up quickly. 

Cons

The biggest challenge was around working with the internal stakeholders to design the process, it was not around implementation or ease of use of the software itself.

JD
AvatarImg

Joe D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and great support

Reviewed a year ago

Great support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very skilled and knows the product well. I also appreciate how she follows up with us to make sure we are happy and functioning.

Pros

I like how the software is somewhat intuitive. It is easier to configure than having to create websites

Cons

ITs ok. Not doen enough testing to see if i would not like a feature

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Form automation in state government

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a government agency we are way behind when it comes to automating our business processes. We still use paper for many of our HR functions. This product is allowing us to streamline some very basic business functions as well as collect useful information on the process and how the system is functioning. VERY HELPFUL!!! Their customer service cannot be beat!!! Everyone we worked with is amazing.

Pros

We love the flexibility that the software provides. The project we are using the software for is unique and required a lot of steps to collect all of the information we needed. Anytime we asked "Can the FormVerse do this?" they worked with us to see if it could be done.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that we had a couple users say that the form wasn't as intuitive and they got stuck. But it was a very small group and we have worked with FormVerse to make it easier for the user.

SW
AvatarImg

Sean W.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation at its best!

Reviewed 4 years ago

FV platform was used for City of SJ that allowed for automation of their processes. In a matter of weeks, we had configured a system that rivaled industry leaders for a fraction of the price.

Pros

Easy to use and powerful! Being configurable has allowed the platform quickly expand to take on different departments.

Cons

The software has been nothing but helpful. No bad experiences yet.

HP
AvatarImg

Harini P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 days ago
Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

No particular issues with the software use.

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

For verse was able to build process workflows for all forms, and made the process much more efficient and easier to manage.

Pros

Formverse was able to address all organizational needs and is very easy to use and learn.

Cons

No issues with the product at all, it has been easy to use and adopt.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Val C.

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely Satisfied User for +5 years

Reviewed a year ago

We are very please with the product and support we receive from Autocene. Our form requires an annual update of some parameters and they are always able to update, test and rollout with no issue. I would definitely recommend them to other businesses.

Pros

Our users find this product very easy to use. Autocene provides an excellent level of customer service - they are very responsive. The product is a good value.

Cons

We have used this product for over 5 years. They developed our complex form which we use for an annual licensing process. After some initial system response issues in year 1, they quickly corrected the problem. The issues has not resurfaced.