App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BigHand Workflow Management Logo

BigHand Workflow Management

Speech recognition and transcription software

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BigHand Workflow Management Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

BK
AvatarImg

Becca K.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BigHand Workflow Tools are Great

Reviewed 2 years ago

All-in-all, BigHand has been very good. Their support and training tools are very helpful. Real time savers.

Pros

The best part is the ability to use our firms styles for consistency and healthy documents. BigHand is also using Word/Microsoft features as they are so virtually and Word document can work within the BigHand tools.

Cons

We did have a few issues with old legacy documents coming forward initially. Which made user adoption a little hard...but we're 3 years in now and all is great. Every user pretty much loves it.

KK
AvatarImg

Kris K.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bighand - Making dictation easy!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Streamline dictations. Makes old tapes obsolete!

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive and digital. Easy to manipulate dictations

Cons

The Citrix terminal client setup is a pain

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BigHand is far from user-friendly and costly.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The biggest pro is the product gives our users the ability to create and send dictations on the go through an app on their phone. This has dramatically improved efficiency over a user having to wait until they're back in the office in order to give their secretary the mini tape for them to dictate for them.

Cons

The user-friendliness of their product is pretty awful. Their app looks as if it hasn't seen an update in a few years and something as simple as a send button is far from intuitive. It also lacks routing capabilities for the person doing the dictating as far as being able to define what end user gets what dictation. It's all or none with their non-enterprise version which we use.

KB
AvatarImg

Kandice B.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Big hand for about 6 months. It has really upped our productivity. We no longer have to purchase separate hand held machines as staff can just use their personal cell phones to dictate. It's easy to transcribe and allows those who have free time to help with other's dictation as it goes into one "pool" for dictation. We love this product so far!

Pros

Ease of use - it was easy to train people on it because it was so easy.

Cons

Haven't found any yet.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for dictation and speech rec

Reviewed 7 years ago

We're a law firm and many of our lawyers rely on dictation and BigHand has been great to work with. Easy to setup and a breeze to maintain on the IT side and easy to use for attorneys and secretaries. Highly recommend it.

Pros

Easy to use. Powerful

Cons

Licensing doesn't include major release upgrades

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

One of the WORST pieces of software to administer.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The dictation and transcription features work well and as advertised. Set up on iPhones is very easy. The ability to set priority levels to dictations is very helpful to assistants who are transcribing.

Cons

You have to call in to Customer Support for any change. Need to disable an employee? Call. Need to add an employee? Call. Need to modify an employee user type? Call. And then once you call, they want you to email them the request! Then you have to wait for them to fulfill the request. If you don't see the request completed, be prepared to call Customer Support again to follow up. We are looking for another product.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

BigHand Leaves a lot to be desired

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like about this software is the end user's ability to have a user friendly app on their phone which they can record dictations through and immediately send files to their assistants for review and finalization.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the software that the assistant's use to finalize the dictations. It seems very outdated and is far from user-friendly.

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clunky

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is functio, but clunky. Frustrating to use and not user friendly

Pros

It is an app on my phone that syncs to my secretary’s computer

Cons

Cannot easily go back, sometimes the on feature does not work, sometimes dictation is lost

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Holly L.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent dictation tool, but the volume control isn't very good

Reviewed 6 years ago

Not bad but would prefer to use an improved tool. 6/10

Pros

I find it quite easy and simple to use along with foot pedals to control the dictation.

Cons

Whenever I use it I become frustrated with it as the volume control doesn’t go loud enough.