App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ERA EH&S Software Logo

ERA EH&S Software

Advanced Automation for Environmental, Health & Safety.

see alternatives

(3)

ERA EH&S Software Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

HR
AvatarImg

Heather R.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERA Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

We currently use the software to manage our internal and external audits for EHS compliance and ISO compliance. The Audit module gives us the ability to track issues that have been identified, as well as document any related corrective actions. We are also using the Incident management and Observation modules as well. The workflow in these modules is key to sharing lessons learned and information regarding potential hazards throughout our company globally.

Pros

The customization of the modules was key to our decision to purchase the ERA software. We are able to utilize the various modules exactly how we want and adapt them to our needs. The ease of use of the software was another driving feature. We have a number of users who have various skill sets and the software is easily used by all.

Cons

Integration from the old software to the ERA software was daunting. The implementation took a little longer than we expected and we had obstacles to overcome with turnover of project managers. However, once we were assigned our currently project manager, the implementation was completed very smoothly.

CS
AvatarImg

Cindy S.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ERA program performance

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software design is user friendly and has a good support system to follow. The individual attention to capture all detailed information has made our reporting easier. The programming assistance and adaptability to make changes in the system makes the software a positive for

Pros

Like the one on one assistance that is available if and when any issues occur.

Cons

MSDS layout made easier-

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One application for all your compliance needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ready to use generated reports are great for regulatory requirements for pollutant monitoring, allows for quick download and tracking.

Cons

The software does require some learning and testing, but the time spent learning and understanding how it works is well worth it.

CB
AvatarImg

Cody B.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Team

Reviewed a year ago

They are all around fantastic, every person on the team is friendly, responsive, and very knowledgeable.

Pros

The software takes some time to get used to, like any software. The customer support and help with projects is outstanding.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky and takes some time to get used to but once you get the hang of it, it is a breeze.

BB
AvatarImg

Barry B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ERA Environmental Management Software Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

My company has used this software for 21 years in a furniture manufacturing environment, even before it was made web-based. ERA designed reports specific to our needs as an industry and have added to and updated those reports as environmental laws and our needs have changed. Our finishing material suppliers submit their information directly to ERA, which makes our record-keeping much easier. It has always been easy for me to get technical support, right up to the top of ERA if needed. I am very pleased with our relationship with ERA.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Mississippi, Inc.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used the database for approximately 6 years now. With anything new, it takes time to understand how the system works. ERA Staff took the time to educate/train and work with our staff to develop a database that works and functions like no other system I have used before. I have been in the Environmental field for 20+years and this is the system/software to manage environmental records/data!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GB
AvatarImg

Gail B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ERA Software ROCKS - helps save time

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had reviewed ERA programs years ago and loved what I saw. When I started my current position they already had the programs in place. Its a HUGE life saver for me. I'm able to get a lot of regulatory reports done in hours vs weeks. Specifically TRI, Tire II and various emissions reports/ inventories. I'm now working on adding additional modules for safety and other reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PS
AvatarImg

Phil S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ERA Environmental - EHS Modules' Criticality

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since implementing the first 3 modules in 2008, the system has proven its efficiency, accuracy, and overall performance. Our business unit executives regularly express their confidence in their compliance systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LC
AvatarImg

Luke C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Environmental Foundation Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ERA software provides a great foundation for environmental reporting. We are in the beginning of our implementation process and the ERA team has been exceptional! I recommend the team and software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RD
AvatarImg

Ron D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Environmental software that you can't live without!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Acquired the ERA software at a very good time for our plant. We were in construction and ramping up the new facility, while at the same time, ERA was ramping up the software for us to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BW
AvatarImg

Bob W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

JBPCO Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used this system for over 8 years. The Compliance Module has helped keep us from having compliance issues and helped during transitions between people.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HC
AvatarImg

Howard C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ERA Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

ERA has been a wonderful company to work with. They have satisfied all of our environmental needs in every aspect and we are thrilled to be a partner with ERA.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review