This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Infor Distribution SX.e Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like teh fact that there are 90-100 fixes/enhancements per month - this is significant and not possible with on-premise solutions. I like the fact that the UI is very consistent.

Gregory G.

Great Solution that continues to improve with new enhancements.

Steve M.

The ability to have 3rd party programs interact with SX.e makes it even more robust and beneficial. Infor is constantly enhancing the product with new features and products.

Lance M.

Cons

Customization can be tricky and very costly when it comes to upgrading.

Lance M.

GUI is now left behind, and we are not able to upgrade to webui. Very frustrated with the "EVERYTHING CLOUD" and leaving on prem users behind.

Larry P.

Sometimes it has been hard to keep in sync with Infor's moving targets wrt partners and ancillary systems.

Gregory G.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

6

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use that software every day and its a very powerful tool. I can see my inventory in realtime, manage orders and returns easily, transfer inventory from one branch to another. I cant imagine doing my job without it.

Pros

Great tool for managing inventories in different locations, great tool to manage min-max of products to order. You can get data on product usage, you can see inventory in realtime. You can create quotes and then transfer them in order. You can transfer inventory from one branch to another.

Cons

Not very user friendly. It takes some time getting used to this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long Time User

Reviewed a year ago

Since we sent on SXe we have seen an improvement in our KPI's.

Pros

The software is easy to use and learn. The software is the main tool that drives our distribution business.

Cons

On the product demand usage side I wish it tracking demand daily and not monthly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Constantly Improving, Including Usability Enhancements

Reviewed a year ago

Sometimes it has been hard to keep in sync with Infor's moving targets wrt partners and ancillary systems.

Pros

I like teh fact that there are 90-100 fixes/enhancements per month - this is significant and not possible with on-premise solutions. I like the fact that the UI is very consistent.

Cons

Mass maintenance of data is not easy, intuitive, or robust enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impactful Software

Reviewed a year ago

The software is extremely powerful, and has an extremely well thought through process. As a company, we feel that cost leadership in distribution requires a powerful technological advantage that can streamline processes in a way where we can best service our customers while at the same time reduce our overall cost. We feel the current technology trajectory of the Infor product is in line with this and we look forward to continue to implement these cost saving technologies.

Pros

We have a Infor Company for a quite a while, and truly appreciate the ways in which the software thinks through the way in which we do business, an applies its technology in a way to assist with streamlining these processes. Its newest cloud iteration is an excellent example of leading the way with technologies that further look to streamline and accelerate our business.

Cons

With the cloud software, there is an expectation that every single report and screen that contains data can be written out to PDF or excel or copied out to excel by highlighting and copying data. (eg. XLS or CSV from any screen.) Currently, reporting current data out to excel remains a challenge for the software in the ERP product which at times only allows for export to PDF or flat text file which...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Staying Current in an Ever Changing Technology

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been with INFOR for a long time ... therefore our relationship goes deeper than just a business one. They know our way of doing business in the Wholesale Distribution arena ... and we have learned to appreciate the direction and technology they continue to make available by staying on top of the overall business trends which are changing faster now than ever before. There is no way stand alone companies can hire, train or retain employees with the knowledge to keep us moving forward and meeting the ever changing 'Technology Standards' ... to succeed today you must have a strong partner. We feel we do in INFOR.

Pros

It gave us an opportunity to have modifications made that made taking our 'corporate strategy' with us. While moving us in a forward direction the software did not change the way we did business. Having a partner that employs current technical professionals gave us an ability to focus on what we do best ... service our customers. Moving at a pace that allowed us to stay current with our larger customers and Vendors yet still providing the ability to bring our smaller and less technical customers and Vendors forward with a much simpler pace, thereby not leaving them behind.

Cons

With so many features and different levels of technology it became somewhat overwhelming on the front end. Once we were able to see 'eye to eye' and develop a plan that was a little of a compromise for each of us ... we were able to overcome some of the original pitfalls that come from 'wanting things your own way' which is not always 'The Best Way' ... therefore a little give and take made it a workable solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust is an understatement

Reviewed a year ago

It is not an out of the box install and use program. No ERP is, but Infor Distribution SX.e is the most robust program out there and if you have a business challenge that you are looking to solve within your ERP system, SX.e will more than likely have a solution for it.

Pros

The ability to have an ERP platform that met all of our lines of business is met with Infor Distribution SX.e. We are able to assign reps to each customer from the various business lines we offer. The ability to manage multiple warehouses with one program ensures that our inventory levels are always maintained and optimized. The ability to have 3rd party programs interact with SX.e makes it even more robust and beneficial. Infor is constantly enhancing the product with new features and products.

Cons

Customization can be tricky and very costly when it comes to upgrading. If you can avoid creating mods, I highly recommend it. We are moving to a modless environment as the enhancements that are now in the standard product or coming to it will meet then needs of those mods and customizations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very powerful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A complete system to keep track of pricing, inventory, etc... it keeps records of a ton of different statistics and makes ordering much easier.

Cons

Its require a bit of training to be able to use it to its full potential but once you have the training the possibilities are almost endless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SX

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it's very use friendly, and easy to train people on.

Cons

Very frustrating process to get bugs fixed. GUI is now left behind, and we are not able to upgrade to webui. Very frustrated with the "EVERYTHING CLOUD" and leaving on prem users behind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were able to manage our obsolete inventory. The database is solid.

Pros

It has core distribution solutions. It's function is very helpful for core product distribution.

Cons

I need more functionality for vendor managed inventory function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CSD

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We switched to the cloud based software with Infor, at a great time. WIth the pandemic our users have been able to access the software and work form home.

Cons

The reporting module (BIRST) is still a work in process, and needs to be completed, it will make the software more of a complete package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution that continues to improve with new enhancements

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, simple to train new users and offers easy administration for our team.

Cons

Like any upgrade, processes have to be reviewed and redesigned to work in the cloud if you are moving to CSD. That review can yield better more robust solutions in the end, but it does take energy to successfully achieve change.