IWD DISPLAY Reviews

IWD DISPLAY

2D & 3D visual merchandising software for retailers

IWD DISPLAY

Review Summary

Pros

The integration of IWD has been such a pleasant experience. The team is super knowledgeable , friendly and patient.

Selena J.

IWD Display is easy to learn, and easy for us to teach new joiners. The essential functions of the tool is great, and we are constantly in touch with our support team who have been helpful.

Joyce L.

It' super easy to use & the ability to create 2 d & 3d retail views if care to do so in the near future.

Selena J.

Cons

Technical problems as downloading/receiving pictures as pace is too slow. Fire wall in China which made us stopped working with IWD.

emma M.

Typically I really struggle with digital programs and would not consider myself tech savvy. Working with IWD however was a breeze.

Kyle Z.

This allowed us to stop going into an actual store to execute set-ups of different concepts.

Sandy F.

Overall rating

4.7

(23)

5

4

3

2

1

16

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software Around

Reviewed 7 months ago

The integration of IWD has been such a pleasant experience. The team is super knowledgeable , friendly and patient .

Pros

It' super easy to use & the ability to create 2 d & 3d retail views if care to do so in the near future

Cons

Shelf Height doesn't automatically adjust when product is too high

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Selena. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D Display Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

The IWD program has helped our organization immensely. Our Visual direction and store presentations have improved, providing stores with clear and elevated communication. The Merchandising and document creation process has become much more manageable (100+ locations across 10-12 layouts/concepts). We have been able to utilize Display for store rendering / layout design to enhance campaigns, customer experience and new store design initiatives. Overall this program has brought a new refresh to our process that will help us continue to evolve and grow our business.

Pros

I love the endless possibilities and organization. It gives users and businesses the freedom of creativity and customization, with the ability to organize and track growth and progress in a way that works best for you and your company needs - a perfect match of art and science. It was quite easy to integrate our products into the program, and actually helped better our internal process overall!

Cons

As long as users stay up to date on software updates, there are not many issues. Internet speeds will at times take a toll on speed/processing. Always take the time to reach out for support, the "missing" function may already exist, or if it doesn't, the team is always willing to try and make it happen, or find the best solution.

Vendor response

Dani, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we're here for you anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A quick and clear picture of your product display

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to use. It enables the headquarters to communicate clearly and visually to a national and international network of shops.

Cons

Sometimes it was a little slow and had to refresh the page.

Vendor response

Hi Elise, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with IWD. We are happy you are enjoying DISPLAY as we strive to continuously satisfy our customers' needs.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

utilisateur IWD depuis 5 ans

Reviewed 5 months ago

Nous réalisons l'ensemble des plans magasins Nocibé

Pros

Ce logiciel est très simple est intuitif en terme d'utilisation.

Cons

Quelques bug techniques qui font perdre du temps

Vendor response

Nicolas, thanks for your feedback. We have contacted you to better understand your expectations regarding IWD support. We will do our best to provide you with the best possible experience. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool for Visual Merchandising!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall IWD is a great tool that we use daily within our VM team. It allows us the flexibility to focus on our day to day, it allows us to make the right business decisions for the brands we work with and the accuracy in terms of measurements and scale is reassuring when we're planning planograms and in store displays for multiple brands.

Pros

I love that IWD is user friendly, and the software really allows me to easily update, copy and export planograms.

Cons

I would love it if there were some features where coloured star callouts could be added to the shelves, instead of only having to use the "new" button. Plus higher res exports would be great.

Vendor response

Anjo, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IWD Does It All!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Having implemented IWD at previous companies, I have seen the product grow over the years and the technology has been keeping up. When meeting with the team to review the newer capabilities, I was amazed at the upgrades, including turning 2D renderings into virtual videos. Trying to keep business as usual in a global pandemic is challenging, but with the virtual capabilities of IWD I have been able to host virtual walkthroughs, sell-in strategy and plan for future seasons.

Pros

IWD is easily integratabtle and is the perfect solution for efficiently producing renderings and floor plans (and more!) by the integration of fixtures and product. From simple schematics to complex virtual walkthroughs and heat maps that show speed of sales, this software really does it all. We like to say on our business that using IWD is the equivalent of having extra headcount. In minutes, an entire floor can be custom merchandised, 3D rendered and shared internally or with external partners.

Cons

Honestly, there isn't anything that I don't like about the software.

Vendor response

David, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we're here for you anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software I can't live without!

Reviewed 7 months ago

From since I've begun using IWD Display approximately 8-10 years ago, it has been an incredible tool! I've used it for creating quick ideas, proposals, elaborate merchandising schematics, and even used it to help design my personal living space at times. I honestly don't know how I would function without it. It has saved me countless hours daily. Its a must for any industry professional.

Pros

The software makes it incredibly easy and efficient to create merchandising scenarios using scaled product and fixtures in minutes!

Cons

I personally prefer the navigation of the tools prior to the improvement to the navigation that was made approximately two years ago. But that just a minor detail and preference. I would like to see more of an interface where Sketchup files could be imported into Displayer and used.

Vendor response

Robert, wow! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of IWD Display

Reviewed 7 months ago

In the past, we used to spend a lot of time on physical setup of displays and were constantly challenged by the impossibility of testing display on fixtures that we did not have. With IWD Display, our display output increased tremendously. We now have the ease of testing and creating display guidelines for a variety of fixtures, and we can even do this remotely away from stores or office. At the moment, we are working internally with other departments to explore and maximize the power of the tool.

Pros

IWD Display is easy to learn, and easy for us to teach new joiners. The essential functions of the tool is great, and we are constantly in touch with our support team who have been helpful.

Cons

Integration with existing business process has been slow even though the acceptance rate within the visual team was quick. It has been less easy to convince about its usefulness to other departments who are not users. In general, actual photos are still preferred by these group of people.

Vendor response

Joyce, thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with POS professionals

Reviewed 7 months ago

Display enables us to: - Keep control and consistency on visual brand identity and planogram in all POS world wide - Easily provide clear planogram guidelines for every type of POS for our distributors and clients - Over look & analize the planogram to acheive the best performance - Visualy simulate new POS and assess the exact stock needed - The best about IWD is the team. Professional, prompt and responsive, always there for us in any problems / challenges we had. Always kindly with a smile.

Pros

enables best managing display in POS, simulating, planning and analizing the assortment sales at POS in minimum and easy effort from anywhere.

Cons

Analyzing tools of full shop with several locations (furnitures/feilds) needs to be improved in a way there can be tracking of performance of eachlocation in the shop integrated in the sale performance in the entire shop.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Hagit! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we are hitting the mark for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Utilisatrice quotidienne du display depuis plus de 6 ans

Reviewed 5 months ago

C'est un logiciel que j'utilise presque tous les jours depuis plus de 6 ans. J'apprécie sa facilité d'utilisation et l'échange de données avec nos fournisseurs qui nous permet de gagner beaucoup de temps.

Pros

C'est un logiciel très intuitif, qui permet une prise en mains très rapide. Très utilisé dans le monde des cosmétiques ce qui permet une facilité dans les échanges de données (taille image/ photos/ EAN...)

Cons

Quelques lenteurs lorsque la base de donnée est importante

Vendor response

Agathe, thanks for your review. We have contacted you to better understand your expectations regarding IWD support. We will do our best to provide you with the best possible experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Changed our entire visual department!

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are still doing visual set-ups in a real space (mock store) for one of our concept, but instead of taking pictures of this we are recreating the set-up in the IWD platform for this concept, then we are using the platform for the 2 other concepts. This allowed us to stop going into an actual store to execute set-ups of different concepts. When there are changes (such as promos, MD, etc.) we can edit the platform quicker than it would be to redo it in a store and we can give quicker direction to stores making the whole process a lot more efficient. We can pull out the data of merchandise per zone, allowing us to do reporting per zone and have productivity reports per zones done.

Pros

The support we get from the team is great! They are very accommodating to our changing team and processes and are always available for support. The filing of all components is easy to use and understand. The tools to create the merchandising in the platform are simple and becoming a user is easy.

Cons

The exporting in PNG doesn't allow for a high resolution result, however the quality has improved and the rendering is much better than it originally was. And the resolution in PDF is really high, it's just that for our usage we prefer the PNG option. The implementation of the program into our world was quite a process. I would recommend hiring a part time consultant to facilitate the implementation (instead of using current ressources and adding this task to their workflow) since it is time consuming at first. Once it was properly set, it then went smoothly. We would not go back to previous processes.

Vendor response

Sandy, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work every day towards giving our clients and users the best experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 7 months ago

After learning the program with the support of the training team I found the program easy to use and helpful in my role. The program allowed for more accuracy and realistic views of the store layout.

Pros

The program allows for a realistic view of the space. This provides you the ability to place product and fixtures in the space. Ease of use to manipulate placement presentation in the model when needed. This can be shared with staff to easily make merchandising changes.

Cons

There were several small glitches when I first started using the program, many of these were fixed the Technical team. The program would be useful if it was supported by a tablet and touch screen.

Vendor response

Kym, thanks for your review. We will use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual Communication at its best!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The most useful aspect of this tool is the ability to visually communicate with other departments within the organization. This has given us the ability to clearly represent the in store experience, ultimately leading to a more cohesive rollout for our retail teams. We have used Display to illustrate how new packaging styles will show up on our shelving. We have created store walkthrough videos to visualize new concepts for the marketing team. Most importantly, the feedback from the retail team members has been incredible. They love the clarity and simplicity of the directions we are now able to provide.

Cons

The aspect of the software I feel has the most potential for my business is the product heat mapping tool. Unfortunately, because of the way our SKU library is currently set up there is not an easy way for us to integrate our data. I am hoping this is something we can work toward in the future!

Vendor response

Marie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. We will use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working w/ IWD

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, I love working with the software, and the team at IWD is amazing. They are always available for support, questions, or even if i need a little more training.

Pros

My favorite part of using this software was how easy it was to learn. I'd never used it before starting at my company 2 years ago, so it was very helpful how fast the IWD team was able to train me. It's very user-friendly!

Cons

I noticed it could become a bit slow when I need to upload certain images. But once they are in the library, it's no problem. I also would like a more comprehensive 'cheat sheet' that includes all the short cuts in one place. I'm sure there are many I don't even know of, so that would be great!

Vendor response

Kristy, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we're here for you anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally a tool that help Visual Merchandising and support business opportunity!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

We used to spent many times doing overnights setups in a real store. With IWD we were able to save up to 40% in workload and respond better to many stores types. IWD will help us with weekly reporting and it will allow us to support business better by making better decision. After the tool is implemented and the team is comfortable with the navigation, the tool is very easy to use.

Cons

The integration take about 6 months and it was not that easy. Being a fast retailer, the main roadblock we had was the modelisation 3D of each sketches. We had to learn to do it internally, hire a special talent and it's still something that takes time. I wish it would be easier and faster to do. But, thanks for IWD on helping us with training our people and for their continuous support.

Vendor response

Jean, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work every day towards giving our clients and users the best experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IWD Feedback

Reviewed 7 months ago

Young and dynamic small team always available if needed. To be fair, ELC is not easy to deal with as we have so many layers and processes.

Pros

IWD software centralizes information, products database, planogramming and is web base. It can also track sales performance based on new updates/sku line up. Global reach.

Cons

Creates duplication of efforts for the design team. Not 100% adapted to retailer requirements and instruction sheets. The internal set up is key in the success of this software. On boarding and alignment between regions are very important too.

Vendor response

Laurent, thanks for your review. We will use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great tool that packs a big punch!

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's a great tool to help plan for the new season. Once everything is set up, it can easily be updated in a relatively short period of time. It allows us to do anything from running a report for the sales and marketing teams to help identify opportunities in shelf productivity, to distributing planograms to the Field team each season to maintain a uniform look and feel across retailers and channels

Pros

Easy to navigate Great reporting function 3D capabilities Customer service is 5 star!

Cons

Web based which can slow things down Takes time to upload new visuals

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Matthew. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why to invest?

Reviewed 7 months ago

It really helped the brand to achieve better results in VM in our overall network and strengthen VM consistency around the region

Pros

The function of the software and the team of specialist coming with it who understands challenges at retail

Cons

Technical problems as downloading/receiving pictures as pace is too slow Fire wall in China which made us stopped working with IWD

Vendor response

Emma, thanks for taking the time to write your review. We will use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super User Friendly

Reviewed 7 months ago

As someone who has been a visual merchandiser for 12+ years I am used to creating displays in person using my hands. Typically I really struggle with digital programs and would not consider myself tech savvy. Working with IWD however was a breeze. The program is extremely user friendly and I was able to comfortably navigate it almost immediately. IWD is perfect for your team regardless of their levels of experience digital merchandising.

Pros

The shortcuts within the program are easy to remember, intuitive and make your life so much easier when building displays.

Cons

While learning I would be frustrated at times when I created a display and then would look at it from a different angle and realize the product was floating or not set as I had thought. This was just a learning curve for me and I now look at each display from every angle before moving on to the next step.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kyle. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Merchandising Made Easy

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

IWD Display has been an essential tool for our merchandising projects. Its ease of use, features, reporting, functionality are all reasons why merchandising projects are a breeze to get through for our organization. Additionally, the support team is always super responsive and accommodating, so when there is an issue (which is rare), it doesn't ever take long to get rectified.

Cons

It would be great if the software was 100% compatible with all browser types.

Vendor response

This review made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program!

Reviewed 7 months ago

This program has save me hours of work. In the past, planograms were built on a spreadsheet then a rendering was made on powerpoint. Now, both spreadsheet and rendering are generated in seconds.

Pros

Basically its just a drop and place software. It so easy to use.

Cons

It takes some time to build the data base of images.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Dereck! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we are hitting the mark for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

STRESS RELIEF

Reviewed 7 months ago

Aside from helping us make quicker aesthetics decisions, it has also helped us to more easily analyze our shelf performance and fine tune our merchandising strategy.

Pros

This tool has helped us save hundreds of hours per year of work time for the Marketing and creative teams. It's quick. It's easy to use. And the available data has been so valuable. If you want time back, this is the tool for you. It is worth the investment!

Cons

The tool at times can run a little bit slow.

Vendor response

Michael, wow! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IWD has saved my company 100's of hours

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I love that It is easy to use and very efficient. It helps save my company hours in merchandising and creates beautiful renderings for our customers.

Cons

Sometimes the software slows down when I use it too much.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Alyssa. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.