This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PrePass Logo

PrePass

The largest weigh station bypass program in North America

see alternatives

PrePass Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

47
83%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.96/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Overall our drivers have really enjoyed having the Prepass unit in the truck and the freedom it allows. Our office staff has a much better way of reviewing the drivers use of toll roads.

sz

soraya z.

User friendly, very great layout and look for the website.

MW

Melanie W.

Ease of use with great support to back you up.

DR

Denise R.

The website updates slowly and is cumbersome to maneuver. Toll violation notifications are a hassle and often times unwarranted for various reasons.

BA

Betty A.

Hard to navigate, webiste isn't always the easiest to use, hard to find what it is that i am looking for.

MW

Melanie W.

The Prepass Elite pass does not have a feature to indicate to the driver that the toll pass was transmitted correctly. There is also no way for a driver to be alerted of low battery power.

sz

soraya z.

PrePass users...

listing-logo
Drivewyze-logo

Drivewyze

How would you rate PrePass?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prepass

Reviewed 4 months ago

No issues or complaints

Pros

the scale bypass system and the number of states that accepted it for tolls.

Cons

It's done everything we were told it would do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

wonderful addition to our company

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall our drivers have really enjoyed having the Prepass unit in the truck and the freedom it allows. Our office staff has a much better way of reviewing the drivers use of toll roads. As well the Prepass Elite unit has proven to make a difference in our hiring process.

Pros

Our drivers are able to get approval (green light) to move past scale houses in most cases. This saves critical time in the drivers day. The toll pass feature insures drivers are able to quickly move through toll roads without waiting in lines to pay a toll or having to maintain paper records of each toll road usage. All records are easily accessible in the Prepass portal for driver managers to review.

Cons

The Prepass Elite pass does not have a feature to indicate to the driver that the toll pass was transmitted correctly. There is also no way for a driver to be alerted of low battery power. They are left to pull into scale houses if they do not receive an indication (green-red light) on the Prepass. Then they must assume the batteries are low and change the batteries while waiting in a line at the scale house.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lacking

Reviewed 4 months ago

Only weigh bypass using their transponders.

Pros

We don't use their software except to setup/manage the transponders. We have tried to use their mobile app but there is zero support from the support team at PrePass.

Cons

We don't use their software except to setup/manage the transponders. We have tried to use their mobile app but there is zero support from the support team at PrePass. Their website is dated, and some functions require dealing with support on editing equipment, and their support team takes a very long time to respond.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prepass saves TIME!

Reviewed 4 months ago

I like everything about prepass except calling support. I don't have time to sit on hold for 15-30 minutes waiting for a simple fix.

Pros

It saves us time with POE and Toll roads.

Cons

the Permit part could be improved by letting me update instead of having to send permits in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PrePass review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The setup for adding a new prepass device to a truck is easy to navigate. The availability of reports and telematics is very helpful for our fleet.

Cons

Having a better way to find needed reports. There's a lot on the site, but sometimes difficult to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seahorse Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have 0 issues with PrePass.

Pros

It saves our fleet time and money. It gives us a focal point and a ceiling when it comes to safety scores. As minor, as it may be, it is a good recruiting tool.

Cons

Not really applicable in our case. It rarely goes down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommend for Driver

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

As a Dispatcher, drivers like having this in their trucks as it makes them more aware of scale houses and saves them time while on the road.

Cons

I would say adding in truck information or knowing when there is information missing or expired.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Prepass review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Capabilities it is able to do many things- I have not even tapped into all of the abilities.

Cons

Cost it is a litle expensive but that is the way everything is ging right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ethan Rice PrePAss Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Allows us to bypass scales, saving our drivers time and exposure to the DOT.

Cons

Integrating and keeping track of all prepasses can be frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prepass saves money

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The ability to scale it as needed is a great feature.

Cons

slightly more user friendly GUI with a bit more instruction

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great time saver!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Gas saver, time saving, all around good product.

Pros

Prepass allows us to move quicker and stop wasting time at the scales.

Cons

Great time saver for our ELD drivers confident when going to their routes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jstllc

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Our drivers feel at ease knowing that they have a prepass device in their trucks.

Cons

I don't know if I am utilizing what we have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prepass is very simple and easy to use.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Yes very easy to use and simple to operate

Cons

Nothing everything looks great. No other issues

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you are happy with our PrePass services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not Bad

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Keep track of all the prepass in each truck

Cons

Does always get picked up at tolls, have to send in toll violations in takes a long time to get reloved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Renewal Issue

Reviewed 4 months ago

time saving

Pros

process is easy, but every year after renewal having issue with Washington & Oregon

Cons

for state of Washington & Oregon , need to be worked one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Every time I call it takes no time to get connected with someone who is eager to help.

Cons

The website is difficult to navigate for a new user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pre-Pass

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I can look and see what is happening with any of my trucks using Pre-Pass.

Cons

Too many steps to see what is happening with each vehicle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good

Pros

Very easy to use. Customer service is very helpful, and knowledgeable.

Cons

I can't think of anything. I really like this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Experience with Prepass

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Overall the website is easy to use and did not have any misunderstanding

Cons

The website run very slow and is time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prepass saves you money!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

That it integrates with our software. It's easy for our Drivers to use.

Cons

Not that i know of, the cost isn't a factor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

n/a

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

the quickness in replacing transponders and the coverage

Cons

the challenges with deleting old transponders from the account

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 4 months ago

Perfect

Pros

Easy to use. friendly staff , good customer support

Cons

that you are charging customers $100 for unreturned devices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PrePass is awesome

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Bypass weigh stations, saving us money and time.

Cons

Can't think of anything. Prepass has always been great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good alternative to save on daily truck expenses

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use and user friendly interface

Cons

Sometimes the software takes too long to update

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manager

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. I really like this software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review