ProcessGene™ GRC Reviews

ProcessGene™ GRC Reviews

ProcessGene™ GRC

Simply the Most Powerful GRC Solution

4.5/5 (98 reviews)

Romanov Sasha

I agree this is the best-kept secret of GRC

24/03/2014

The service. The quality. The flexibility

Pros

ProcessGene GRC is great and I only hoe it will remain this way- we get great service from Tali.

Source: GetApp
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bergman

The API to our ERP works great

12/03/2014

We use both SAP and Oracle

Pros

ERP connectivity

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noam G.

Limited mobile device support

11/03/2014

The app is good- but the support for mobile devices is not full (e.g diagrams).

Pros

very good functionality

Cons

-

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Benedict

Best-Kept Secret of GRC

11/03/2014

After more than two years of silence, I'm going to let you in on the IT industry best-kept GRC secrets: ProcessGene GRC.

Pros

ProcessGene software and service are so good that, for a long time, I didn't want to be the one to "out" this company. Once a GRC company gets too popular, it starts to go downhill....

Cons

NONE

Source: GetApp
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tagrid Ariani, MBA, MSc

Task management and document management work well

05/03/2014

replaces word/outlook etc

Pros

dash boards manages thousands of docs tasks policies easily

Cons

training required for proper operation too many features (we don't need all)

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Alison

Certification for all branches

21/02/2014

We just completed the certification workflow for the entire organization with 36 branches and all worked great!

Pros

Easy to use, users loved it

Cons

Payment per user

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Meital Shiboli CIA

Process effective. Price fair

21/02/2014

After listening to many stories from GRC vendors and advisor we finally chose this solution based on a (real) trial. ProcessGene GRC Worked immediately. Simple. No setup.

Pros

Excellent. Simple. Simple. Process effective. Price fair.

Cons

NONE!

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irvin Menash- MSCA IT

Workflow for 800 different store locations

20/02/2014

The workflow works good for 800 concurrent locations- sent and collected monthly. Nice dashboRDS/reports

Pros

- All technical aspects covered. - Did not require implementation time. - Service very good. - Very simple to operate

Cons

- Pricy compared to other solutions. - Several features we do not need.

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elicia Neuman, Policy Enforcement Manager, UY

Automated signatures & policy

12/02/2014

Fully automated our excel/outlook/word manual process. Required some investment in design- but will saves money and time.

Pros

Saves money and time.

Cons

Takes some "convincing" with users that were used to word/using a pen to sign

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Kempbel  CISA

Good software, but...

12/02/2014

The software is really great but We had a service provider from Glasgow who was supposed to support implementation. We had to do everything ourselves or get support from the software provider (Processgene ) the sspecific consultant did not have skills / attitude.

Pros

software is enterprise level. Functionality. Flexibility. Workflow.

Cons

the third party provider distributer (I do not mention them not to give them publicity)

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
portal alexandra

Workflow is a bit complex

09/02/2014

Workflow requires setup

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aki Amoyal, Fund Global

Enterprise GRC

03/02/2014

Aimed for corporate users.

Pros

-Not a toy like the other "so called" GRC suites. -Connects to Share point -Connects to ERP They give great service

Cons

-We found out about Multi-Org too late

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ulrick Viensteff- Colar SA

ITGC for SOX

13/01/2014

Excellent. Simple.

Pros

The provided template was very good. Automation workflows fast and intuitive.

Cons

Works OK in other browsers but Planned for IE.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirsten

Implementation and setup

13/01/2014

We purchased after hearing good things about the software, had problems with the implementer (another IT company). Important to choose a good consultant to support

Pros

Very software solution for GRC, MArisk and compliance.

Cons

We chose a German business partner of ProcessGene to implement (an IT company) and that specific consultant did not have sufficient skills.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doron Zvili, CISA

End of year with PG

31/12/2013

Completed the end of year reporting and history transfer in half a day (instead of several weeks without the processgene solution)

Pros

Automation. Simple. Fast implementation.

Cons

none

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan

Sox and more

07/12/2013

I use the reports module for our work with external auditors and now they base their assessment on our tests and not on what they assume

Pros

Now we lead the process based on data.

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margotte Achilles, CPA il

We love it

07/12/2013

Made our grc work much easier thanks to the tasks and workflow

Pros

Automation, flexibility

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Nahle, CPA

The upgrade to ProcessGene

01/12/2013

We had a different solution for our ERM / GRC (not saying which)- and upgraded to ProcessGene after we were not able to configure.

Pros

Does everything we need - but easily. Heatmaps, configurable charts, financial operational.... (focus on financial compliance) and: Service. Service. Service.

Cons

That we did not know about this company earlier.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robin Delbois, CISA

ITGC and BPM

01/12/2013

The big value is in ITGC.

Pros

Improved our IT operations (3000 users, several apps). Ensured compliance.

Cons

--

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nora Galihan, ORC

For large scale workflows

22/11/2013

Easy collaboration- for 800 agents , and the self assessment surveys was very efficient. Supports any amount of users (other GRC solutions are just not planned for that)

Pros

We are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands.

Cons

Works very well - but costly compared to other (e.g SAP GRC/ Oracle)

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sofia, EpoliteSE

Swedish chars issue

14/11/2013

Problem with some chars on the Swedish language version

Pros

Good compliance app but issue in Swedish display chars

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raamon G, MI

Sox and internal control OK - what about dodd frank?

14/11/2013

The regular parts OK, was not able to see yet the Dodd-Frank offering / value

Pros

Works great, simple powerful

Cons

was not able to see yet the Dodd-Frank offering / value (as of Q3 2013)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neida

ISO automation

06/11/2013

Worked very well for ISO automation

Pros

simple, fast implementation

Cons

(too) many features

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karnit T.

Recommended

05/11/2013

Recommended for its simplicity and fast implementation

Pros

Powerful dashboards Automation

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandy

Did the work for our NERC obligations

05/11/2013

Did the work for our NERC obligations

Pros

Easy to use Ready content

Cons

We reckoned it

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more