ProcessGene GRC Reviews

ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

4.48/5 (97 reviews)

Head of ERP systems, Clalit Health Services

Great for GRC+ERP combination

Reviewed 2013-06-16
Review Source: GetApp

We completed end-to-end business process modeling, and IT-GRC management, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, our business users were able to capture and document IT risks and controls, and ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros
- Management of GRC activities, while connected to the ERP system - Structured ERP configuration management - Structured rollouts - Easy control - Reusable for ongoing changes

Cons
Requires connectivity to the web (SaaS)

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

CFO, Polyram

Very user friendly and helpful

Reviewed 2013-06-23
Review Source: GetApp

The software is very user friendly, featuring powerful GRC workflows, analytics and reporting capabilities. The related consulting services were well organized, and demonstrated professional practices and methodologies. ProcessGene solutions simplified our work and saved us time and money

Pros
-very user friendly -helpful analytics and reporting capabilities -excellent professional services -simplified our work -saved us time and money

Cons
No cons-we are very pleased with the software!

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Anonymous

Great for automating audit processes

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good for managing multiple organizations. User-friendly, with good analytics and reports.

Cons
Multi-org setup is too expensive compared to single-org setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Avishag Avtubi

FIEA Compliance with ProcessGene™ GRC

Reviewed 2013-01-13
Review Source: GetApp

We have been getting excellent J-SOX results with this solution - for the assessment and verification of internal controls related to financial reporting. We used ProcessGene for the two main J-SOX requirements: 1. the establishment of internal control rules to ensure proper disclosures and reporting on internal accounting procedures 2. Verification that these rules are being complied with, and for auditing firms to conduct the relevant audits The most useful feature was automation and multi subsuduary support. An excellen solution.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Ragaesh Kumar

Much more than GRC, but...

Reviewed 2013-09-19
Review Source: GetApp

I cannot deny that they offer a lot more GRC and most of it (except SAP connector) cone out of the box . We implemented for 300 workers (SOX+ risk management), and we were happy we (I) chose this software because of the ease of use. I still recommend to use it but... I have one problem. Defining complex workflows took a lot of time when not using Multi-Org and the company charges more for Multi-Org.

Pros
Workflow Multi-Org

Cons
Multi-Org version more expensive

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Christina, Risk Manager UK

Good SAP connectivity

Reviewed 2013-06-02
Review Source: GetApp

Top solution and excellent service.

Pros
Technically and seviecewise A top solution - we found most of the features very usefull- mainly the automated compliance workflows, tasks and dashboards.

Cons
There is an additional payment for SAP Connector if you do not buy the Enterprise edition- we were not sure if to choose pro or enterprise- eventually enterprise is lower cost.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Nora Galihan, ORC

For large scale workflows

Reviewed 2013-11-22
Review Source: GetApp

Easy collaboration- for 800 agents , and the self assessment surveys was very efficient. Supports any amount of users (other GRC solutions are just not planned for that)

Pros
We are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands.

Cons
Works very well - but costly compared to other (e.g SAP GRC/ Oracle)

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Evelin Belge

Excellent for Performance Appraisal- Self Service GRC

Reviewed 2013-07-15
Review Source: GetApp

Best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Pros
Self explenatory - Easy implementation - Web based - Supports thousands of users - best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Cons
Multi- tennant SaaS- and we wanted on site. It was possible but more expensive

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Kirsten

Implementation and setup

Reviewed 2014-01-13
Review Source: GetApp

We purchased after hearing good things about the software, had problems with the implementer (another IT company). Important to choose a good consultant to support

Pros
Very software solution for GRC, MArisk and compliance.

Cons
We chose a German business partner of ProcessGene to implement (an IT company) and that specific consultant did not have sufficient skills.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Tom Nahle, CPA

The upgrade to ProcessGene

Reviewed 2013-12-01
Review Source: GetApp

We had a different solution for our ERM / GRC (not saying which)- and upgraded to ProcessGene after we were not able to configure.

Pros
Does everything we need - but easily. Heatmaps, configurable charts, financial operational.... (focus on financial compliance) and: Service. Service. Service.

Cons
That we did not know about this company earlier.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Amanda Benedict

Best-Kept Secret of GRC

Reviewed 2014-03-11
Review Source: GetApp

After more than two years of silence, I'm going to let you in on the IT industry best-kept GRC secrets: ProcessGene GRC.

Pros
ProcessGene software and service are so good that, for a long time, I didn't want to be the one to "out" this company. Once a GRC company gets too popular, it starts to go downhill....

Cons
NONE

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Amos Smith

The most Cost-effective GRC software

Reviewed 2013-07-15
Review Source: GetApp

This is the most Cost-effective GRC software we found in the market - we got all functionality we wanted (risk management, diagrams, and control management), and it costs less than other offers we received. Users like to use this tool-because it is easy and friendly.

Pros
Very recommended for risk management and SOX

Cons
SaaS (in general, we prefer non SaaS software)

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Irvin Menash- MSCA IT

Workflow for 800 different store locations

Reviewed 2014-02-20
Review Source: GetApp

The workflow works good for 800 concurrent locations- sent and collected monthly. Nice dashboRDS/reports

Pros
- All technical aspects covered. - Did not require implementation time. - Service very good. - Very simple to operate

Cons
- Pricy compared to other solutions. - Several features we do not need.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Gino Caponi

Providing a solution for our E-SOX requirements

Reviewed 2013-01-12
Review Source: GetApp

We use PG for E-SOX for the following requirements: - collective responsibility of board members for financial statements and key non-financial information - transparency of transactions with related parties - qualified special-purpose vehicles (QSPE) - An annual corporate governance statement So far - very pleased- I assume there are many features we are not using yet.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Samina Amgab - controller

Automated our compliance enforcement

Reviewed 2013-05-21
Review Source: GetApp

Automated our compliance enforcement, saved us the cost of pricly consultants

Pros
Thsi company (ProcessGene) is 100% Service Oriented. Not only the technology is great, but the professional services were provided bu high quality consultants.

Cons
Why do they charge in Euro and not $?... Amyhow- an excellent app.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Ariel Dorges

Great collaboration capabilities

Reviewed 2013-07-04
Review Source: GetApp

Great for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project + risk management, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM+risk mgt.project.

Pros
Great collaborative features

Cons
no

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Alonzo Kupper

Helped us collaborate on GRC

Reviewed 2013-07-28
Review Source: GetApp

We managed a large scale project improvement project with this tool. As project lead I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top. Highly recommended.

Pros
I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Moreen Ohana

Track compliance audits

Reviewed 2013-02-28
Review Source: GetApp

Untill PG we used Excel and a combination of basic office tools for this tracking.

Pros
Tracking of exceptions/errors. FDIC/ Compliance approved. Ability to attach documents from within software and forward through email. The ability to highlight errors and forward errors.

Cons
--

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Jennifer Ashby Smior

Our ERM solution

Reviewed 2013-04-08
Review Source: GetApp

We are a financial organization, that deals with insurance and actuaries. We found the ERM module very useful.

Pros
- Actuarial modul - Workflow - Enterprise risk management very comprehensive

Cons
The ERM risk module has many features but is a bit complex and requires training

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Arnold Turner

Best software for SOX

Reviewed 2013-10-10
Review Source: GetApp

We use this software for SOX both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys. The software is very easy to use and mad it easier to manage our SOX complex project

Pros
Very easy to use, full functionality both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Meredith Horovitz

Lean management software

Reviewed 2013-07-28
Review Source: GetApp

We looked for several apps to support our Lean mgt initiative and they were not meant for enterprise wide, multi-subsidiary operation. ProcessGene may seem a bit complex at first, but as you move along in the project it becomes clear that almost every feature is a MUST.

Pros
Multi-subsidiary support

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Meredith Riviera

GRC+BPM in one software

Reviewed 2013-06-06
Review Source: GetApp

We chose this solution since it is the only one that really combined BPM + GRC functionality as an integrated solution. Both our process analysts and risk managers work on the same process model.

Pros
Great software, all inclusive

Cons
Web-based (the internal server option costs a lot more)

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Alessandro Dama, CPA

Automated our Internal Audit process

Reviewed 2013-10-07
Review Source: GetApp

Automated our Internal Audit process including risk assessment, audit and personnel scheduling, and of audit reports.

Pros
Others promised. These guys delivered. Great value for money. simple and intuitive.

Cons
that we did not know about this company earlier

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Mortimer Hartis, Quality Manager

The ISO functionality needs a change

Reviewed 2013-09-23
Review Source: GetApp

When we use ISO certs we were required to amend the initial model- instead of a customized one- and this takes more time. The Workflow and Dashboards very useful.

Pros
User friendly Ready samples

Cons
Need to change initial Model (instead of loading the final one from Excel)

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations

Yogesh Gopta

Clause 49 Compliance with ProcessGene™ GRC

Reviewed 2013-01-08
Review Source: GetApp

ProcessGene™ GRC software helped us to on Clause 49 compliance. We improved corporate governance norms, hence assuring our company is governed in the best interest of all stakeholders. We were very pleased with the customer service and the SaaS model was excellent for our needs.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ProcessGene GRC

GRC solution designed for multi-subsidiary organizations