This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ProcureWare

Cloud-based procurement software for SMBs and enterprises

visit website

ProcureWare Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProcureWare is our System!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started using ProcureWare in 2015-16 and have steadily increased our utilization from simple quotes to Requests for Proposals and task orders. I am very happy with the system and I see it making us less and less paper dependent, while creating opportunities to work with more and more qualified vendors.

Pros

We at Community Transit rely on ProcureWare to conduct vendor outreach, obtain full and open competition, award contracts and we are making it our home base! It gives us all the flexibility we need and yet keeps us good on timely awards and exercise of options.

Cons

That it is not our ERP system:) I see no Cons, just a lot of opportunities to keep the system expanding into our buying activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital component of our E-Procurement Initiative

Reviewed 5 years ago

ProcureWare has enabled our city to fully automate the formal solicitation function including vendor registration, management of the procurement solicitation lifecycle including transparent communication with our vendors, vendor award, contract management, etc. The software is intuitive and cloud based allowing 24/7 access from anywhere with an internet connection. I highly recommend ProcureWare.

Pros

Ease of Use; Cloud Based providing centralized access to Procurement and Vendor Data 24/7; Contract management capabilities; Excellent Customer Support and Quality Control (upgrades are tested thoroughly to reduce any chances of unintended software bugs).

Cons

none

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Grant County Public Utility District has grown with eBid Exchange over nearly 9 years

Reviewed 11 years ago

I highly recommend the eBid Exchange product, especially for public agencies looking to improve efficiency in the contracting and bid solicitation process. As a company, I also highly recommend eBid Systems - they have consistently provided outstanding customer service, technical support, and general responsiveness to customer problems and inquiries. They have been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The eBid Exchange product has continually been improved to meet our needs over the 9 years we have used it. We've reduced paperwork and mailing costs associated with bid solicitations dramatically since implementing Exchange. Responsiveness to customer needs and problems has been outstanding over the course of our business relationaship.

Cons

No significant cons identified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall the experience has been great.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

From the beginning we've had a very positive experience with the software including an outstanding techncal support team. We started by looking into developing a custom purchasing program and quickly realized the cost was prohibitive. We were however able to customize this software to accomplish everything we need it to do at a fraction of the cost. Our Mayor and Comptroller loved that feature. As the Purchasing Agent I love the increase in bid responses, more competitive pricing and labor savings. With new features in place, we are in the process of rolling the software out to the all town departments for quoting and contract management. This software has already saved the Town a lot of time and money and we expect those savings to increase over time.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EBid Systems Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

The EBid team has provided superior support and has not only customized our platform to meet specific needs, but also has provided suggestions and ideas focused on efficiency and cost reduction. I highly recommend eBid Systems to any business considering a move to electronic procurement. Over the past 18 months, we have exceeded all of our goals related to implementation and cost savings.

Pros

We had a daunting task to find an electronic procurement software package that can be effectively used by hundreds of individuals, spread out over several states, for the procurement of all types of products, services, and constructions projects. Not having a centralized procurement team, the software needed to be intuitive and easy to use, yet powerful enough to support multi-prime, multi-million...

Cons

I can think of none.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Procurement Systems Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was real step forward for us in terms of centralizing our bid communication and access to more robust reporting features than what we had prior to implementation.

Pros

It's very easy to maneuver, intuitive and "user-friendly." We like the dashboard, and the ability of the system to centralize everything for convenience and audit purposes

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manager of Procurement/Strategic Sourcing Manager

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

eBid is very user-friendly for our employees (as users and read-only) and suppliers/contractors. The feedback I have received from our 2500+ suppliers/contractors is that eBid makes it easier to navigate through the bidding process with the Metropolitan District Commission. Since we installed the eBid System, bidding competition has increased 350%. It has also driven the cost of the goods and services we have been procuring down because of the increased competition. We have registered over 2500 suppliers/contractors to the system. We continue to expand our supply base and increase competition.

Cons

I have no real complaints about the system. It does what I want it to do to support my bidding requirements. It is seamless for my organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

The port utilizes ProcureWare as a tool to facilitate our procurement process and it is important our customers find the software easy to use. The port has received positive feedback from potential and actual bidders ultimately receiving better bids due in part to the intuitive nature of the software and efficiencies of the system.

Pros

I found the customer support outstanding. On the few occasions when I had a question or problem ProcureWare was there right away with answers and help.

Cons

no concerns have been identified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best online bidding tools out there!

Reviewed 5 years ago

eBid is the 3rd online bidding tool our company has implemented. It is by far the best to date! Easy to set up new bids, add suppliers, bid docs, Q&A process, award suppliers, and more. Definitely check this one out!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamline Bidding for Budgeting.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The program is very clean and easy to navigate. Technical support before, during, and after setup is top-notch. With the implementation of eBid systems, we have reduced our workload with regards to bid solicitations dramatically.

Cons

So far, the system is delivering as advertised. Nothing negative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality product and easy to use.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Easy to upload documents and files. Self-explanatory setup process.

Cons

I do not have any problems with this service.