App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Safety Reports Logo

Safety Reports

Mobile EHS Safety Management Apps

see alternatives

(8)

Safety Reports Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

74

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.35/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Safety Reports software is easy to use and very intuitive. We have used other softwares out there to complete inspections, and Safety Reports is by far the best.
Overall experience is excellent. Outstanding product and customer service.
Safety Reports has a top of the line support staff that has helped me on a number of occasions. I would highly recommend this product to other safety professionals.
Besides the image capture capabilities of compressing photos from 16:9 to 1:1 (photos look bad), I'd have to say the algorithms used in the Injury side, are not correct and need corrected.
The reports are very descriptive and explain the violation by linking the OSHA standard.
Integration with our proprietary system has been difficult.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


74 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jake W.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Report

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used Excel and it was inefficient and difficult to add photos. Safety Reports simplified the reporting by allowing us to use one report for everyone. The ability to take it to the field and add photos is a big plus.

Pros

Being able to customize reports for different contractors is invaluable. Also, choosing the categories for each phase of the job simplifies it use.

Cons

It can be cumbersome to create your own categories. However, support is happy to take our information an create them for us.

Vendor response

Jake, when customizing our checklists, we allow you to create yes/no responses (hat appear in the report and you get to add an automated recommendation, which other apps don't offer. We also let you add regulatory standards and create a web link to the standard. There's definitely a lot going on in the customization page. However, based on your comments, we'll challenge our app developers to make the process a little more intuitive. Until then, our support staff is available to assist as needed. Thanks so much for the feedback!

KW
AvatarImg

Ken W.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rock Spring Contracting Review of Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy. Customer service is top notch and I can email with a simple question and get a very quick personal response.

Pros

Audits are by far used the most. The ease of use is amazing. User friendly.

Cons

Besides the image capture capabilities of compressing photos from 16:9 to 1:1 (photos look bad), I'd have to say the algorithms used in the Injury side, are not correct and need corrected.

Vendor response

Ken, thank you for taking time to review our app! The positive comments are very much appreciated! With regards to photos, we have some updates coming later this summer that will greatly enhance the ability to upload photos. In the meantime, if you change your camera settings to 1:1 ratio or 4:3 when taking photos in the app, the photos won't be distorted. Again, this would be a short-term fix until we get the updated version to the app store. Feel free to contact your support rep if you have any questions. Thank you!

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Safety Reports Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Needs more variety and detail for marine vessel inspections, other than that the app is worth every penny

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports Inspection App

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easiest to use safety auditing app. Customer service helps with any issue immediately. client like the electronic corrective action tracking feature.

Cons

Some reports take overnight to arrive in email.

HR
AvatarImg

Hillary R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Auditing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is excellent. Outstanding product and customer service.

Pros

Safety Reports software is easy to use and very intuitive. We have used other softwares out there to complete inspections, and Safety Reports is by far the best. The quality of the reports we are able to produce is impeccable, and the analytics we can provide to our clients is extremely valuable.

Cons

There are really no cons, but it would be nice to have more reporting capabilities.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to provide this review! We really enjoy working with you and your team and greatly appreciate the positive feedback! With regards to more reports, we are looking at adding new reports, especially with regards to year-over-year reporting. But, if you have specific examples of reports you need, please contact our support team to let us know. Thank you!

EB
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good.

Pros

Simple and effective. Does everything I need it to.

Cons

Weak without internet. Needs a better internet function.

Vendor response

Eric, thank you for taking the time to give Safety Reports a review. We appreciate you and are happy to hear that your experience has been simple and effective. We will share your feedback about the internet function with our product team.

NB
AvatarImg

Nancy B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 year user

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy and convenient, gets the jobs done

Cons

I’m frugal but don’t mind paying for this program.

Vendor response

Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review ToolWatch. We appreciate you and are happy to know it's an easy and convenient way to manage your safety program. If you have more feedback you'd like to share, feel free to contact your customer success manager at customersuccess@toolwatch.com!

GM
AvatarImg

Gerard M.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports is a Winner for Safety Coach LLC

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is the SINGLE Most Important Element aside from 40 year’s experience, for my successful Safety Consultant Business!

Pros

Provides valuable information, lists the relevant OSHA standard, rates the severity & root causes with just a few clicks

Cons

None to speak of for me, I could not be effective in my job without it!

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 months ago

Safety Reports has been wonderful to work with. I work for a large insurance company that has lots of hoops for vendors to jump through. Safety Reports did a great job of working with our legal folks to allow me to use their product.

Pros

It's a great product that is very simple to use. I like the check lists, reporting, notifications for corrective actions, and more.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind. It works exactly how I want it to for the price I am paying.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety reports

Reviewed 9 months ago

Less paper, keeps me more organized.

Pros

Keeps me in the field and more aware of safety. Allows easier record keeping and keeps everything accesible

Cons

Can’t really find any, allows me more time to keep doing my job while monitoring safety.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports Time Saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

My team performs approximately 100 site inspections per month. I review each inspection before it is sent to the client. The system is fast and efficient. In addition, I sometimes have clients that have projects out of state, I will locate a safety consultant in the area to assist me with the project. Part of the criteria is, "do you use Safety Reports?" More often than not, the consultant does and that maintains continuity with my reporting process to the client. The consultant's use of Safety Reports is a huge factor in my decision to utilize their services.

Pros

I use this program as an educational tool on the site. Many times I'm asked "where did you get that standard from?" Safety Reports provides the standard as a reference for the client. I used to cut and paste reports, this program has streamlined my reporting system and provides a professional detailed report to the client.

Cons

Nothing to really complain about. The system is very easy to use, if there is a problem, customer support immediately addresses the issue.

Vendor response

David, thank you so much for taking time to review our app! Very much appreciated!

CJ
AvatarImg

Chris J.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

worth every penny

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The overall program is filled with information divided into subsets that make the audit process very easy. All items in the audit are backup with a link to the OSHA standard which is extremely beneficial if you need to defend your position on any negative findings. When the audit is complete all items that weren't checked are deleted from the form leaving you with a nice and to the point report that can be sent to whoever needs a copy

Cons

The only think I can say that I would change is the price. But as it says in the title this program is worth every penny

Vendor response

Chris, thank you very much for the great review! We're especially happy to hear that you find our app easy to use...we work hard to make it as intuitive as possible! Thank you!

CD
AvatarImg

Cindy D.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is extremely user friendly. Many reports that you can choose from and obtain certain trends based on Jobs, individuals, etc. Customer service from Safety Reports is TOP NOTCH! EXCELLENT! Safety Reports goes above and beyond to accommodate to our company's needs.

Cons

I feel what can be improved would be making it simpler to make changes. Example would be have access to revise the user's credentials so when it comes close to the expiring date, I can go and revise that information on my own rather than requesting it be done.

Vendor response

Thank you Cindy for taking time to provide us with such positive feedback! It is greatly appreciated! With regards to having an option to revise a users' credentials, we will discuss that with our Development Team to see what, if any options, are available to improve this function. Thank you!

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Safety Reports for roughly 5 years and it's a huge part of our safety here at Coleman-Adams. Everyday audits are hands down the best and can track weekly, monthly and yearly reporting as you wish. Top 10 positive and negative reports monthly. It's a must have for any organization that pushes SAFETY. This is the missing piece in the safety field if you're not using this app. By far the best safety inspection app on the market. This app will let you achieve safety compliance and change your safety culture.

Pros

Everything, easy to use, easy set up, monthly reports and data is outstanding great customer service. Overall a great app. If you don't have this app you are missing a huge piece of your safety program.

Cons

No Cons at all with this software. There is nothing not to like with this app.

Vendor response

Robert, thank you for the terrific review! So glad that Safety Reports can play a part in helping to maintain such a strong safety culture at Coleman-Adams!

JC
AvatarImg

Jonathan C.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports

Reviewed 3 years ago

it's amazing and makes life in the field or office much easier and better.

Pros

The best part of Safety Reports is the easy or use and the customer service! There team keeps the product fresh and up to date with standards. They are regular updating the OSHA/ DOT and other regulations to match the new ones as well as make it easy to check on regulations VIA the app for clarification. Finally the team at safety reports is amazing at helping you set up inspections, add items and keeping you working. Safety Report is a tool that makes your life easier and is simple to use but provides a very nice, clean professional report.

Cons

I have found no downfalls to this product

Vendor response

Wow, thank you so much for this terrific review! Your positive feedback means so much to us here at Safety-Reports! Thank you!

RB
AvatarImg

Russell B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This product is set up to meet the needs of a safety professional, but easy to use for others. The report you can generate are easy for non-safety people to understand.

Pros

The ability to customize almost everything to meet our needs. The customer service is truly outstanding!

Cons

There isn't really anything I don't like about this software. Anytime I struggle with something all I have to do is call or email support and they do everything they can to help with whatever issue I am having.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to review our system! It's very much appreciated! We especially like to hear positive feedback on our support team they work hard every day to establish a personal relationship with our customers. Our philosophy has always been, we're big enough to serve you, but small enough to know you and that seems to be paying off. Thanks again for the feedback!

RR
AvatarImg

Ricky R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our company has used the app since right after it was released and have continued due to the customer service we received in the past. We have noticed since the change of ownership that service is harder to receive due to the way the network is now designed

Pros

The ease of using the report to catorigize inspection items

Cons

Working off line.The program sometimes doesn't allow to assign risks

TJ
AvatarImg

Tyrone J.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From the Field

Reviewed 4 years ago

The best thing I see when using the app is the trend tracking

Pros

Easy to put reports together when always moving.

Cons

Sometimes adding a document would aid in the report but the camera will only show partial.

Vendor response

Tyrone, we've recently added a new feature that lets you attach PDF documents when submitting reports. Works from both the mobile app and the desktop version. We'll have your support rep reach out to you to show you how it works. Thanks for the feedback!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael Schirtzinger O.

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Safety Program

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have used Safety Reports for several years. It is easy to use and user friendly. Safety Reports has a top of the line support staff that has helped me on a number of occasions. I would highly recommend this product to other safety professionals.

Cons

I have not found a con with Safety Reports. I am very satisfied with the software.

Vendor response

Thank you Michael for the awesome review! We greatly appreciate you taking time to provide us with such positive feedback on our safety applications!

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHS Inspections

Reviewed 3 years ago

This product saves me so much time, when I'm done with my inspection I send back to myself to look for any typos, install the boarders around the pictures, then send out to the responsible party. I have received positive feedback about the finished product, ease of reading the report, and the feature to generate metrics.

Pros

The talk to text is a great feature, uploading pictures to the report, drawing arrows or circling the issues, tons of questions that cover everything A-Z, OSHA standards referenced in the report, cover letter, summary report feature, corrective actions tracking, link goes to responsible party to close open items, generating reports, setting up automatic monthly reports, tracking top ten negative & positive trends, separation of different sites/locations

Cons

I send reports back to myself and input a red or green, sometimes yellow border around the pictures for the person reviewing the report to identify the concerns right away.

Vendor response

Michael, thank you so much for the positive feedback! With regards to colored borders around the photos in the reports, we can look at adding that as an option in a future release. I think that would be a great feature that our other subscribers would enjoy. Thanks again for the feedback!

DO
AvatarImg

Dan O.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports- the best around

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are in compliance with safety reporting per site owner requirements

Pros

I like the OSHA references at your finger tips Quick easy customizable platform Easy to use and easy to train end users

Cons

Pictures could be better quality when viewing in PDF after submission

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review, it's greatly appreciated by all of us here at Safety Reports! With regards to photos in our reports, we are working on rolling out a new photo editing tool for our apps later this year that should greatly enhance photo quality. Stay tuned! Thanks again for your feedback!

VL
AvatarImg

Victor L.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago

The tech support helped me modify my ratings scale from 0-5 to OSHA level fines. This quantified the severity of my findings.

Pros

The time it saves me during a safety inspection. The depth, the details included as part of my final report leaves no room for doubt. This software includes links to OSHA standards, recommendations to accompany my pictures and captions.

Cons

I have no comments to submit at this time.

ic
AvatarImg

ian c.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system for all levels

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very positive

Pros

Safety Reports is easy to use and more importantly, it generates an easy to understand and vey professional looking report that can be shared with people from all career backgrounds.

Cons

I wish that there were a few more features that gave more information on the types of findings in an inspection. For example, something that denotes a repeat finding from a previous inspection or the ability to assign a corrective action to someone in the action tracking system.

PP
AvatarImg

Pat P.

Chemicals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Reports Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Had searched for several years for this and am completely satisfied

Pros

Customer support are always available to assist and easy to use the app

Cons

Nothing I do not like about Safety Reports

Vendor response

Pat, thank you for taking time to review our system! Very much appreciated! And thank you for your continued support of Safety Reports over the years!

LH
AvatarImg

Les H.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for consultants

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been working with this program for a couple of years now, as a consultant, this makes and saves me a lot of time doing reports. Support is great. Look forward to working with them for a long time.

Pros

Easy of use and great support

Cons

Lacks easy of adding additional questions.