App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mi Property Portal Logo

Mi Property Portal

The best property management software in Canada

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mi Property Portal Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

19

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.58/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love the prospective tenant that they fill out application, schedule viewings then write the lease all super easy to use. Automatic rent payments work perfectly everytime.
I have been really happy with Mi Property Portal from the initial set up to date - its saved me so much time and everyone is really helpful and freindly.
It very user friendly and excellent value for expense. Customer support is top notch.
The system can be difficult to navigate at times. Some of the reports, invoices, etc. aren't always categorized in an orderly way which can be frustrating.
Too many options which make it difficult to navigate sometimes but I guess different clients have different options needed.
It's sometimes not very forgiving. It's sometimes hard to correct a mistake you made.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We love MIPP!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The rent payment and owner payout processes are amazing.

Cons

The reporting could be better, but the team is working on it, as in BC we have many trust account compliance issues.

Vendor response

Thanks, Ashley. Super awesome client. Lucky to have you. We are paying particular attention to BC LTB regulations.

LM
AvatarImg

Lori M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MiPP is a cost-effective solution for property management!

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service is just outstanding. Many times I've contacted the help desk. Even when the problem is actually me (too often to count), the representatives are fast, professional and kind. The software is robust and we've definitely gotten our money's worth from using it, but the people running the show are the big selling point for me.

Pros

After the initial few months of getting to know the software, we now track every dime on it. It's user friendly - for bookkeeping, communicating with tenants and sharing information easily between owners, managers and accountants.

Cons

Our bookkeeper doesn't like that it doesn't export to Quickbooks. The search engine for the help section isn't very good - I can never find what I'm looking for in there. There have been a few glitches along the way getting it to work well for our business (not traditional rentals), but resolutions are quick to be implemented by MiPP crew!

Vendor response

Thanks, Lori; a pleasure working with you.

JP
AvatarImg

Jasmeet P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback on Mi Property Portal

Reviewed a year ago

customer services very good, prompt in getting back when quest is being send to them

Pros

software does cover all the aspects for property Management

Cons

Too many options which make it difficult to navigate sometimes but I guess different clients have different options needed

ES
AvatarImg

Eran S.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Property Management solution- MI Propery Portal

Reviewed a year ago

Using MI Property Portal allows me to manage the properties from any angle (maintenance and financial) ,manage vendors (POs,WOs, Invocies ) manage tenants (lease ,tickets,rent,receipts) financial (P&L, balance sheet,rent collection) and reports all linked with the others.I would recommend Property managers to us MI Property Portal as their Property Management solution

Pros

Linking all aspects of property managment under one roof and be able to follow the rental process from start to finish.

Cons

Con: Not yet allows to import transactions from banks .

CA
AvatarImg

Cindy A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best property management program

Reviewed a year ago

I have used other programs and most are US based which have very different laws and do not incorporated all the forms required for Ontario. I find this program very user friendly

Pros

This is a program that includes everything that you will need to manage your property. I love the prospective tenant that they fill out application, schedule viewings then write the lease all super easy to use. Automatic rent payments work perfectly everytime. Every email is recorded and all LTB forms are available to email right from the program. Customer service is within hours and even if you don't understand something they are there to help.

Cons

Nothing I have no issues with the program

Vendor response

Thanks, Ashley. Very encouraging feedback. We strive to be the best. A lot more features and improvements are to come in the coming months.

GM
AvatarImg

Gordon M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Canadian made solution

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Mi Property Portal has allowed us to better integrate our operations through marketing, prospect management, lease administration, billing and maintenance management. It offers a comprehensive suite of functionality and is tailored to a Canadian audience. Most importantly, the support we have received has been superior and without the frustrations of dealing with massive phone trees systems, AI chat bots and canned FAQ responses when we have had a question or concern.

Pros

The support and development team are what really set this software apart from others we reviewed. It came with a rich feature set and straightforward pricing structure. Our account executive was more than willing to listen and review what our functional requirements were and then to walk us through the product addressing each requirement with examples.

Cons

Like most platforms of this nature there is the odd gap or opportunity for improvement. The fact that the team listens to our needs, considers such in their development cycle and are releasing iterative improvements says a lot about the focus they have on constant product improvement. The couple areas I would like to see improvements in are the inter-company billing processes and some integration of the calendar/scheduling functions with 3rd party such as iCal, google etc.,

Vendor response

Thanks, Gord, for taking the time to write an excellent review. We feel proud. You and your entire team are super awesome to deal with.

TM
AvatarImg

Tate M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JDN Review

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleased with the software itself, as well as the support and communication!

Pros

Overall ease of use. I can find anything quickly and easy. I can add and edit. I can sort on a wide variety of variables to help me fine tune my searches and reports. Customer service is top notch! Always get a speedy response and resolution.

Cons

Would like to see the software evolve to include tracking of other items. For example, we would like to be able to track items like furnace filter sizes on the building level; as well as other such items and then pull reports based on that data.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your responses. We appreciate your support. Regards, MiPropertyPortal

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Ease of Use and Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

We now have our entire management company at our finger tips at all times. Its been a life saver for us.

Pros

The software is easy to use and was simple to set up and implement. There was help immediately with any questions or concerns. The phone app makes the software accessible anywhere for our employees. The fact that it is cloud based makes it easy for me not to be stuck in an office.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software or that I feel should be added at this time. I had a few ideas early on and the company listened and made changes right away. The company listens to their users and are very prompt to reach out.

UK
AvatarImg

Uttam K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall great experience with Mi

Reviewed a year ago

Mi Property has been a great addition to our business since the very beginning. The team has always gone above and beyond to cater to our needs given the nature of our business. And before you know it, they actually roll out a feature that solves that problem forever. How cool is that!The turnaround times are great when it comes to customer service and getting issues addressed which is highly appreciated during pressing times. Overall a pleasant experience so far!

Pros

Ease of useFlow of featuresAccessibility

Cons

Nothing specific, all feedback were positively received and addressed

CL
AvatarImg

Christian L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greater Sudbury Property Management Inc.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use. Lease preparation is easy. Functionalities are customized to make it easy to run all facets of the business.

Cons

It's sometimes not very forgiving. It's sometimes hard to correct a mistake you made.

Vendor response

Thanks, Christian. As always, you and Brigitte are awesome. We are happy to be part of your success.

VM
AvatarImg

Varun M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent property management software, very easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we have had a great experience using the software and communicating with the team.

Pros

We moved to Mi Property Portal from another company and immediately noticed that Mi Property Portal was much easier to use and offered the ability to make and receive online payments. The interface is very nice and the data entry is very efficient and saves us a lot of time. Customer service is very responsive and they provided us extensive training and support during the onboarding process and whenever we needed assistance.

Cons

We had a few concerns about the rent receipts but it was quickly resolved once we contacted them.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your responses. We appreciate your support. Regards, MiPropertyPortal

BP
AvatarImg

Brad P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exellent Property Management Software

Reviewed a year ago

I have been really happy with Mi Property Portal from the initial set up to date - its saved me so much time and everyone is really helpful and freindly.

Pros

Fantastic software, easy to use, no issues with rent collection etc and a great team always available to help.

Cons

I would like to be able to call in and get immediate support however I have to say the team is really quick to repsond to any questions via emial.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your responses. We appreciate your support. Regards, MiPropertyPortal

BP
AvatarImg

Barry P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic on all departments, from purchase to operation.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use.Great customer support

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about the software.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Barry, for your awesome review. We value your feedback. Our ears or always open to listening to your ideas. We strive to provide the best software for Canadian property managers and landlords.

AF
AvatarImg

Arold F.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product! and excellent customer support!

Reviewed a year ago

I've asked for help a few times, and customer service is on the ball! Quick and to the point. Answered all my questions and guided me through. I also love the partnership with credit checking service and rental insurance company. Service key I think, it's been a while.

Pros

It very user friendly and excellent value for expense! Customer support is top notch. They actually help and apply suggestions. And they are Canadian. So laws and forms are pertinent and up to date. It also does everything in one package and does not gouge on price or long contracts. They actually work, everyday, to keep their customers happy. We are not bound in long term obligations.

Cons

So far, there is nothing I don't like. The parts I don't use, I can turn off.

Vendor response

We are truly happy to have you as a client and thank you so much for your fantastic feedback.

SG
AvatarImg

Stephanie G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Is Amazing!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customer service is really great! If ever I have any issues or questions, the MiPP team is quick to respond and help.

Cons

The system can be difficult to navigate at times. Some of the reports, invoices, etc. aren't always categorized in an orderly way which can be frustrating.

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Prperty Management system

Reviewed a year ago

Solved all my problems and allowed my parents to manage there properties with ease

Pros

Ease of use and direct deposit payment of rent and property related payments

Cons

Seach for transactions is hard to use at first but works well after some use

GD
AvatarImg

Gil D.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust Canadian property management app

Reviewed a year ago

This application really simplifies my life, and the service is exceptional

Pros

I was the first customer of mi property portal, and in the years I have been a customer the app has grown substantially. This is an organization that is very customer focused, and they do a fantastic job of implementing features that their users suggest. The application is very robust. From prospect tracking to lease management, maintenance requests and accounting, this app really simplifies property management.

Cons

This is a very complex application and one area where it could be improved is documentation.

MR
AvatarImg

MD Rayhanul I.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly and proper property management software.

Reviewed a year ago

I am using this software for more than a year. It's very user-friendly and helpful for any property manager or management company. Compared to the price it's reasonable and trustworthy. Easy to figure out the property financial reports.

Pros

Financial report and tenant & rent management.

Cons

Overall most of the features are very useful and important. I am not using an online payment right now because the tenants don't want to pay the extra commission.

SR
AvatarImg

Syed R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and adopt

Reviewed a year ago

No installation or upgrades; very responsive support

Pros

Easy to use and adopt; keep adding new features;

Cons

Mobile App would be a great feature to add