App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Flip PDF Plus Logo

Publishing and subscriptions software for publishers

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Flip PDF Plus Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

91

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.55/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

flipsnack
sales-layer
ewiz-commerce

Pros and cons

Powerful Software that Produces Stunning End-Products With Lots of Room for Improvement.
It's because I love the software as much as I do that I even harp on them, in the hopes that the devs will see these critiques and keep working at refining and improving the UI.
If the user has a brain and can push a few buttons, congratulations, this is the perfect solution to reach out and build any business from self-publishing to multi-million-pound production profit.
Contacting support was a disappointment due to the lack of options to do so; the only way is to open a ticket through their website and wait for a response via email.
The Point System is confusing when uploading the books over each other online. If replaced I do not think a point should be deducted, only when another book is uploaded.
Last but not least, it was very disappointing to find out that after purchasing the product you must spend $1 per Flipbook published even if you are simply revising an existing Flipbook.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


91 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Kathleen W.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FLIP PDF

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use the software to do presentations of books and pamphlets, it works and people like it. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

I find it very easy to use, the software lets us customize the design of the background, the hyper links work. I have been using the software for over 10 years and I do not think I have ever called customer support.

Cons

I do not know if the software is ADA compliant; when I publish a flip pdf I have to put the real PDF next to it for ADA compliance is this feature available?

NM
AvatarImg

Nessa Marie W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Very Expensive Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I wish I would have saved my overall investment and purchased another software package. I can no longer use this software so it was a total waste of money.

Pros

I like that I was able to put together some cool flipbooks with this software. I was looking for something that was easy to use for online brochures and itineraries for group travel.

Cons

The software was pretty hard to figure how to use in the beginning. Once I got the hang of it, it seems that I was charged to create each book although the software itself was very expensive. I’m a small business owner and cannot afford to pay each time I create a book and use the link. In addition, why does the link expire months after you have purchased? I also wish there were better tutorials to show how to use the software and make professional looking books. I couldn’t figure out how to put more than one picture on per page.

CT
AvatarImg

Charlene T.

Music, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My Flip Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was able to create an online program for my mother’s memorial. Since we could only have a few people, I wanted something that people could view online. I purchased the product in the hopes of being able to use it for my business but the experience was so horrible that I don’t think I will be able to use it as I intended.

Pros

The features that were useful: Being able to create and save a gallery, upload PDFs, edit verbiage

Cons

Least: Not user-friendly at all, hard to find editing features, purchased app was markedly different from the trial app. The templates were different, more plain. Not as interactive as the trial. I actually would want a refund but I am not sure if it is too late.

GW
AvatarImg

Gary W.

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Flip PDF - Good but could be better

Reviewed 4 years ago

The experience was "OK" but this could be great software. I would suggest simplified menus/toolbars, with the most common selections up front. IE: Prominent Single Page View selection/button and Flipping support in all formats needed. Thank you for the reminderS to complete this review. I was slow, as my project was not yet completed.

Pros

Easy to set up and import PDF and Export/Publish into various formats. Lots of customizations. I had 2-3 popup errors but the software did not crash & I was able to access my project.

Cons

Fiddly menus to customize project - a bit confusing. Page Flipping not supported in all layouts AND single page view button is not on the main toolbar. It is called Flip PDF.....not Slide or Scroll PDF. Best I could do was to Zoom In thereby showing the SINGLE PAGE icon (in Zoom Floating Toolbar) & then I had Single Page + Slide. I settled. I really wanted Single Page View option + Flip feature -- in an easy-to-find and select method. (Had errors popup but the software did not crash & I didn't lose anything - as noted earlier.) The software is pricey.

MH
AvatarImg

Michele H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flip PDF Performance

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it and will use it since I purchased the product about 5 years ago.

Pros

This product allows for customization with your presentation.

Cons

Limited in design and the ability to upload your own branding pages. Big shortfall

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been a solid tool for us for years

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used Flip PDF to show our product catalogs for several years now at our company, and our sister companies. It is very reliable and easy for our customers to figure out on their first time using it. I would definitely recommend!

Pros

Very professional looking, makes a large bulky PDF easier for a customer to review.

Cons

No complains from me I have been very impressed overall.

ER
AvatarImg

Edwin R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use, excellent customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Had an overall great experience

Pros

This is by far one of the most customizable interactive flip book software available. Easy to use and customer service is top notch.

Cons

The only con is the scope of anylitcal data available, it syncs with google analytics but does not provide (as if the writing of this review) reporting on clicks to individual links or images embedded in the book.

RT
AvatarImg

Randall T.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Flip PDF Pro

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been able to publish 6 online 3D interactive magazines for our church so far with more being planned. I am very pleased with it.

Pros

Some features are intuitive, but tutorials are very helpful. I like being able to offer multimedia.

Cons

Having trouble adding html or javascript code, but everything else works fine.

MS
AvatarImg

MADHUR S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best utility to convert boring pdf to rich html magazine

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have made so many brochures and magazines for my patients education and advertisement of my services, this software really help my dental practice grow.

Pros

It is so easy to use. Within few minutes my advertising brochure is ready from my pdf pamphlet. Output file is so rich and gives real feel of magazine reading experience with all those elegant animations

Cons

Software UI lags if pdf file has more graphical content and have over hundreds pages but that's understandable. So not any major complaint overall.

LD
AvatarImg

Leigh D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use of Flip PDF as a Youblisher replacement

Reviewed 4 years ago

Replacement of Youblisher to make pdfs on a single website [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] more accessible.

Pros

Fairly straightforward to use and allows the published result to be stored on the website, future-proofing it. This is quite different to Youblisher, which was solely cloud based and when they went out of business the website was impacted.

Cons

I could not get it to work on an old laptop used for most of the website design, so have to dedicate a different laptop as my Flip PDF generator. Regarding branding, I am unsure if the software is Flip PDF or Flip Builder, because the customer sees Flip Builder.

JK
AvatarImg

Jordan K.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Point System

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefit of using Flip PDF is the small amount of work on our end for a very amazing final product digital flipbook!

Pros

The software is easy to use and makes the pdf like our Graduation program and our viewbook looks nice and interactive in a digital format. Especially now that we are in quarantine and are still needing to get content and information out to prospective and current students in a cool way!

Cons

The Point System is confusing when uploading the books over each other online. If replaced I do not think a point should be deducted, only when another book is uploaded. Tends to save old data and not replace the book until another is selected and the original is reselected.

AM
AvatarImg

Aurea M.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flip PDF Took our Catalogues from Print to Online

Reviewed 4 years ago

We wanted a way to send our product catalogues to dealers in a professional way, versus scrolling through a .PDF. Flip PDF offered us a way to accomplish our goal. Bonus: Anyone who receives our online catalogue is impressed with the product.

Pros

Very easy to use, and the final product looks very professional. The result is fantatsic!

Cons

A little confusing where the final product is saved and how to access and share the catalogues once they were saved.

RB
AvatarImg

Ron B.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Making Flip Advertisement books for small business owners

Pros

Perfect software for making a lasting impression. Easy conversion from PDF to a dazzling Flip Book.

Cons

No improvements needed except perhaps a 3D image effect on the pages.

PL
AvatarImg

Paul L.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Were using the software so people don’t have to touch our information guide. So far it seems to work well

Cons

So far we have not had a good response from their customer service team. So we’re having to figure things out on our own.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mike J.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For Monthly Bulletin

Reviewed 3 years ago

GREAT - GREAT!!!!

Pros

After getting use to the program it is very easy and wonderful!

Cons

I really don't have any cons for the program . . . it's a bit on the tough side to get use to but all programs are like that!

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Photography, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Flip Book Presentation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Clients were very pleased and impressed. Easy to create.

Pros

Professional presentation, easy to use, easy to share with clients.

Cons

I didn’t have any issues. It was fairly straightforward.

NT
AvatarImg

Nick T.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Presenting with ease.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I always look forward to the Flip executional part as it adds value to your project.

Pros

Simplicity and ability to customise the content to your requirement. Option to carry the weight online so that presenting is fast and on point.

Cons

No Comment. I have not yet found a flaw now that flash issue has been resolved.

KM
AvatarImg

Kit M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent programme and great technical support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The technical support has been excellent with someone getting back to me with detailed advice quickly on every occasion. An impressive programme and service for the price. I highly recommend.

Pros

Inexpensive in comparison to competitors yet better quality and easier to use.

Cons

It takes a little bit of time to get used to - though easy after a couple of books.

CC
AvatarImg

Christie C.

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Bundling Information

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to bundle different media types together in one place. The ability to load videos and put context with it via text is great.

Cons

Some features cancel out other features if used on the same area or zone of the pdf. The video pop out action would be more useful if the dimensions were responsive to account for smaller screens. The interface and some design elements are dated.

PL
AvatarImg

Parker L.

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best option for us among all the products out there

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm satisfied with our purchase and we'll continue to use the product for years to come.

Pros

We compared several competing products out there and we found Flip PDF to be the most economical solution for what we were trying to achieve. Flip PDF had the all the features we need at the best price.

Cons

The software does crash once in a while not sure why.

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product looks nice, but does not work

Reviewed 4 years ago

I made a beautiful flip book with this product, but was unable to upload it to my website. I reached out to the company for help and they were responsive. However, once it became clear that the product was not going to work, they became unresponsive and did not give me a refund. I changed to a different product and was able to post my flipbook within 24 hours.

Pros

It looks nice and has an easy-to-use interface

Cons

It does not work and, as a result, is a waste of time and money.

AC
AvatarImg

Alexis C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A more professional look for virtual catalogs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is a much more polished way to virtually present catalogs, booklets, and pamphlets. With the animation and audio it's a vast improvement over the standard pdf.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JP
AvatarImg

Jimmy P.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Easy To Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been great, and I know I will use it more in the future.

Pros

I tried a couple of other programs like Flip PDF, but I settled on this one. It's everything you need and easy to use.

Cons

I haven't discovered and cons yet. I'm very happy.

RM
AvatarImg

Rick M.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I Dig Flip Builder!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

This product was very easy to use. I created a nice flip book quickly and easily.

Cons

I haven't been able to figure out how to create individual zooms. That may just be me.

MM
AvatarImg

Marc M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DOES NOT WORK FOR HTML-5 FLIPBOOKS

Reviewed 4 years ago

TERRIBLE. Software does not work. Support is useless.

Pros

The interface dashboard has nice options

Cons

DOES NOT WORK! Requires flash when creating an html-5 document. Posts an error message on my user website.