App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FlipHTML5 Logo

Write a review

Publishing and subscriptions software for publishers

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FlipHTML5 Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

FlipHTML5 FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does FlipHTML5 offer?

FlipHTML5 has the following pricing plans:
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of FlipHTML5?

FlipHTML5 has the following typical customers:
Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does FlipHTML5 support?

FlipHTML5 supports the following languages:
French, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese (Traditional), Danish, Dutch, English, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Thai, Czech, Finnish, Hungarian, Indonesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese, German, Portuguese


Q. Does FlipHTML5 support mobile devices?

FlipHTML5 supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does FlipHTML5 offer an API?

No, FlipHTML5 does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does FlipHTML5 integrate with?

FlipHTML5 integrates with the following applications:
Google AdSense


Q. What level of support does FlipHTML5 offer?

FlipHTML5 offers the following support options:
24/7 (Live rep), Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

FlipHTML5 product overview

What is FlipHTML5?

FlipHTML5 is a publishing and subscription software program designed to help businesses create personalized and responsive flipbooks. Administrators can automatically build custom homepages to share digital publications with visitors.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

24/7 (Live rep)
Email/Help Desk
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base

Training options

Documentation
Webinars
Videos

Not sure about FlipHTML5? Compare it with a popular alternative

FlipHTML5 logo

FlipHTML5

4.7
(158)
The Magazine Manager logo
4.7
(314)

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

FlipHTML5 pricing information

Value for money

4.6

/5

158

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

FlipHTML5 features

Functionality

4.6

/5

158

Total features

33

1 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting & Statistics
Third-Party Integrations
API
Mobile Access
Calendar Management
Access Controls/Permissions
Advertising Management
Booking Management

FlipHTML5 users reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

/5

158

Positive reviews

96

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

124

27

3

1

3

Pros
I just started using this and very happy with the ease of it and the help from customer service.
It has allowed me to do pretty much all that I have imagined. I am truly grateful to have discovered FlipHTML5 to fulfill my vision for my 21 century youth literacy program.
Extremely excited for a product that helps us show how amazing we are to the world.
Cons
Having me learn to trouble shoot for finding problems with your software was a hard one to swallow.
We figured this year we would try again but very sorry to say we still have complaints from customers and probably cancel again in the next few days.
I paid for a subscription and the second I did that I'm unable to use the product at all. I've been refreshing the website and trying to log on from different computers to no avail.
JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Marketing Sales Webdesign

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Works Wonders For My Company.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Transcript

James K.: Hi, my name is James. I have a company of 1 to 10 people working with me. For HTML5 I'd have...

Vendor response

Hello James, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a wonderful video review! It means a lot to us. Additionally, we are grateful for your love for FlipHTML5 and ongoing support. We are committed to improving FlipHTML5 to enhance its features and user-friendliness. Finally, we sincerely value your opinion and would love to hear any suggestions or feedback you may have about our software. Feel free to share them with us anytime. Have a fantastic day!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ronald c.

Online Media, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exceptional product! I liked the immersion. My clients will love it.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

After extensive research and experimentation with various digital publishing tools, the Flip HTML5 platform stood out notably. Its intuitive interface, combined with a robust range of features, met my expectations exceptionally. Furthermore, the competitive pricing structure was the icing on the cake, solidifying my decision to adopt this solution.

Cons

Well... I would like to see an e-commerce for FLIPBOOKs working. Like an e-commerce for books from Amazon.

DQ
AvatarImg

Dinier Q.

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FlipHTML5 is indeed a sold product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think the program is really good and I would definitely recommend it to other people. It would come with the disclaimer that they need to familiarize themselves with the program before expecting similar results to what a more advanced user may have done. But that applies to most softwares.

Pros

It's been my experience that for as long as you are good at learning new software, and are not afraid to "break" things, you can play with FlipHTML5 until you are satisfied with the final result. It's not super intuitive but very customizable. I used the desktop version as well as the online one and the desktop version is by far better, more stable. Love the fact that you can add videos and live links to the PDF.

Cons

From time to time, I would close what I was working on, and when I open it again, the last set of changes are gone and did not save. That has happened quite a bit which it's frustrating.Like the TOC I have uploaded wasn't there anymore, nor the tabs etc. Also, and this might be more of a limitation of the technology, to make a small change and go live, it's a long process. I wish there was a way to save that section and have it automatically save online.

JM
AvatarImg

Jordan M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stopped Working Once I Paid For A Subscription

Reviewed 4 years ago

Horrible!!!

Pros

I liked the end product but have had so many issues it wasn't worth it at all. Go with a more expensive service, it will save you headaches in the long run when this product stops working for you as well.

Cons

I paid for a subscription and the second I did that I'm unable to use the product at all. I've been refreshing the website and trying to log on from different computers to no avail. Very poor product and customer service. Something like this I expect to sign up and not have any issues. I really wonder if I've just been ripped off by this company. I would reccommend going with flippingbook instead of fliphtml5.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jordan. We understand your dissatisfaction with our company and software in the past, and we apologize for that. We're thrilled, however, that we've been able to make improvements and now offer a new online version that should address the problems you experienced before. We truly appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to provide our services in the past, and are delighted to hear you have finally found a suitable software.

MF
AvatarImg

Michele F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Easy to Use, Great Customer Support

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

FlipHTML5 - has been an amazing product for our organization, saving us thousands in printing cost and wasted paper. Our event program books look great in this product and so easy to share with our attendees, clients and volunteers. The best part is that it is so easy to use and upload our files, providing QR codes and links that work with a click. On the back end we can review the analytics and allow us to follow up and share. Great product and worth every penny! One more thing customer support is a 10!

Cons

I have found anything we don't like yet.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User Impressed So Far

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have members who need access to members only content, but we don't have password protection on our website. We're using FlipHTML5 to create content focused microsites and providing direct links to our members and will be using the bookshelf to create one larger, central repository, so that they only need one link to get deeper content.

Pros

Ease of editing, branding and sharing. User interface is great and highly intuitive.

Cons

It would be great if you could still edit text that is already on the page once a document is uploaded and if you could add a font that isn't currently available. Our main brand font, Century Gothic, isn't one of the options.

Common FlipHTML5 comparisons

FlipHTML5 logo
Adobe Creative Cloud logo
FlipHTML5vsAdobe Creative Cloud
FlipHTML5 logo
The Magazine Manager logo
FlipHTML5vsThe Magazine Manager
FlipHTML5 logo
Designrr logo
FlipHTML5vsDesignrr
FlipHTML5 logo
Paperturn logo
FlipHTML5vsPaperturn
FlipHTML5 logo
Flipsnack logo
FlipHTML5vsFlipsnack

Related categories