App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Trellix Endpoint Security Logo

Trellix Endpoint Security

Computer security and endpoint protection platform

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trellix Endpoint Security Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

1.8K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.89/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It doesn't slow the computer down any more than the other software I've used and it's good for anyone from beginner to expert. I'd recommend it if you're looking for a good paid virus software.
This helps keep your computer more secure and is especially good for remote work. It helps give peace of mind if your work involves sensitive data.
It is a nice software to use to protect my computer from any viruses. I also liked how it is very simplistic and user friendly so I am not confused on what is happening with my computer.
There are sometimes that it may prevent you also from installing something on your computer that has no harm on your computer and detect it as a harmful app.
The smaller threats get through the program, raising hell in the computer, disabling the user to continue productively.
Sometimes I have experienced system slowness which is quite irritating at times. Also getting the update popups everytime is quite annoying.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,802 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alejandra V.

Consultant

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

McAfee is an affordable protection plan for your computer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Erika: Hi, my name is Erika. I'm a lead of my own website and I gave McAfee on point four stars. For...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anshuman B.

Security Engineer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Good but not great! Can do better!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Anshuman B.: Hi. My name is Anshuman and I'm a security engineer. Today I would like to give McAfee Endpoint...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alejandra G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

McAfee is the best option for small business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use, easy to implement and the customer support is great

Cons

The only thing I don't like is the integration with google Chrome and how internet protection is only for native OS browsers (safari for macOS and edge for windows).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A Stable Solution for Security Needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago

At the time of deployment, MacAfee Endpoint Security in 2015 it was a great selection due to good price point vs feature set, they have good internal support but support by local partner was lacking. It has very heavy foot print, and management interface increases the learning curve

Pros

We were using MacAfee Endpoint Security since 2015, providing good endpoint protection, with great functionality and features, enabling us to mitigate threats and increasing user and network uptime. The international support is also very competent, is there when you need it. Once there was a crptoware attack on one of our pc which we disconnected from network. There international support worked with us to build a custom patch for environment, so the threat could be stopped from spreading from a single pc.

Cons

There central management interface is not the easiest of interfaces, some time one has to do too much navigation to accomplish a simple task. The MacAfee endpoint security is very resource hungry, specially the drive encryption feature can take a real toll on the hard disks. Also the drive encryption feature creates headache for support staff, if they had to reinstall the operating system the drive needed to be decrypted and the decryption process is very time consuming taking even days to decrypt the drive.

ML
AvatarImg

Mary Lee C.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our Business Acquired 2 Major Viruses While Supposedly Protected By McAfee

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would not recommend McAfee because our business suffered major virus setbacks, despite safeguards, on the two separate occasions when McAfee was a primary security system. The second virus was so severe that everything saved to the lap top had to be wiped and the lap top reconditioned by Microsoft for us to ever use it again. Fortunately, we had most important material backed up, but it still caused...

Pros

McAfee Endpoint Security is, at least in theory, very extensive, covering a great deal in regards to threats and understanding threats, which is helpful.

Cons

Our business, which is small, maintains very high security settings, always keeping on top of updates and checks etc., and our few employees are very careful about virus protection and avoiding threats as much as possible. However, we rely on our security system. Twice we were for an extended period protected by McAfee, and on both occasions, not only were our laptops seemingly more susceptible to minor difficulties and the sorts of things that slow down the system/render it less reliable, we also ended up with two severe viruses.

AA
AvatarImg

Alhassan A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

nothing gets past McAfee without getting thoroughly checked

Reviewed 3 years ago

My devices never suffered from malware infiltration or crashes while I used McAfee because it was designed to effectively pre-empt and remove threats before they cause irredeemable damage to devices or cause damage and loss of files. Also, protection extended to both online and offline activity. Ignoring the pricing lapses and stubborn notifications, it has been a really great product to use.

Pros

Malware detection was very potent, often catching viruses and other threat forms on thumb drives cleared by other devices operating different anti-virus software. The added password management feature certainly adds a secondary level of security and device access management. Finally, I admire how it conducts real time threat assessments in the background without interfering with your ongoing tasks, and only calls for action only when certain kinds of threats are detected. The automation of many of the key processes is really great for undisrupted workflow.

Cons

The constant notifications on product upgrades was very annoying, and somehow could never be disabled because it kept popping up regardless. Secondly, the pricing packages are a bit murky and unclear.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

McAfee is tough customer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am more than satisfied with McAfee, I do believe that this is one of the best Security Softwares that there is out there at the moment and I strongly recommend it, especially after trying many ways to "destroy" it's Security, which were all proven impossible and made me use it myself eventually.

Pros

It basically looks impenetrable, as I came across McAfee for the first time while resolving a connection issue for one Customer. I got more and more interested in it, especially because I had to find and exploit it's weak points, but at the time I wasn't able to find any, which made me try it out ( and eventually use it daily ) on my personal laptop too.

Cons

I didn't like impossibility to find and exploit a weak point, thru which I could gain more access than I should, while solving some issues ( as Support Technician).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos Benjamin G.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Doesnt Escape Anything but your computer Resources

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a great Antivirus, but it is not for everyone, for the most Expensive Antivirus you should expect Good Performance, balanced at least, but it is not.

Pros

Have never had any Issues of Viruses with MCAfee, it is really great, but ...

Cons

It take a lot of the computer Recources, sometimes (when it is checking for viruses) takes 90% of the computer Resources, It does it whenever he wants, It is hard to get to the config to change or make it stop, it is not really User Friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

McAfee Endpoint Security - Total Endpoint Security

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall with McAfee Endpoint Security and other McAfee security products that are implemented within the network, total security against various threats is satisfying.

Pros

All new machine learning feature of McAfee Endpoint Security is one of the best in the market. It surely helps to mitigate and detect zero day threats .

Cons

It will be much more convenient if McAfee Endpoint Security has more customizable reports with a separate dashboard for reports.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jorge G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Security Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

It´s been a good experience so far. The product has been deployed and used for sometime with no roadblocks on his core functions.

Pros

- Easy to deploy and setup for the First Time - Light resources usage on Client Machines - It gets updated frequently - Robust Virus detection engine - Easy Administration and client monitoring

Cons

- McAfee Support is not that good. They need to improve their Technical Support Team. The response time is too high. - Could be somewhat pricey.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bryce J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

McAfee Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall its a really good security application.

Pros

I liked this because it had all the features that i need like security and ease of deployment.

Cons

My only gripe is the price. Wish it was a little cheaper

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very intelligent secured application

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's even detect all threats even the ones was categorized medium to fair harm

Pros

I see this software is the best from Macafee, schedule the time of scanning, they alert you when you are surf the internet from threats and unknown files.

Cons

Some times it's slow down the machine. But apart from that its perfect

JJ
AvatarImg

Julianna J.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Dragging and Lagging

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I have felt as if all my assets have been protected by McAfee. However, I often debate whether or not it is worth it to keep McAfee due to the slowing of the system as a by product of using the software.

Pros

What I liked the most about McAfee was that the program provided many facets needed to protect the computer against threats, potential and current. McAfee does just about anything that any company would need to secure their IT portion of the company.

Cons

While McAfee has many positive components, there are several pitfalls. One of the most annoying pieces of this software is the constant notifying of updates, changes, and reactivations. Because they are so frequent, the computers slow down and lag. Other programs are slower to open than others. This alone makes me want to get rid of McAfee right away.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Tired of McAfee hijacking my programs

Reviewed 3 years ago

I avoid this program at all costs. I understand they have many partnerships and other companies probably get a kickback every time someone downloads their program with McAfee attached, but it's annoying. They send you constant messages to upgrade, the system will start 'cleaning your files' but then stop to tell you about purchasing another product from their company to actually solve the problem.

Pros

Not much...it provides a modicum of security for those that do not have any other options. It works as a basic security platform.

Cons

I do not like how this 'free' program continues to hijack my system...it worms its way into so many programs through the free download like a parasite. Whenever we download or purchase a program, you have to be vigilant to unclick the box that says McAfee. If you already have any other security program running, it interferes with the program, causing your computer to run slow

jj
AvatarImg

jimmy j.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mcafee End point Security

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mcafee Endpoint was pretty easy to deploy and manage. It is the best of its class.

Pros

Mcafee EPO/endpoint solutions works pretty well at catches viruses ,malware and trojans. My customers love it .

Cons

Mcafee endpoint solutions has two issues. The first is that it can be resource intensive. For example, it is a memory hog. The second, it can disrupt some normal computer activities like sending and receiving email or opening files.

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Secure AntiVirus Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with McAfee is primarily with cellular phones and laptops, as well as home personal computers. McAfee is great to run when you find that your computer running slower than expected, and typically it will send a warning that the users needs to run a Security Check. That process is simple, just the touch of a button and answering yes or no to a few easy questions about varied findings. It has also been beneficial in assisting to locate a stolen Apple IPhone with local police, as well as locking my stolen phones to protect my family and personal information.

Pros

McAfee Endpoint Security is an easy to use antivirus/anti malware/computer locator/cell phone locator program and service which one may choose to purchase yearly subscriptions or month to month from online directly from McAfee or stores such as Best Buy. Installing a Security and Antivirus Software on ones expensive private phone, computer or tablet is very important because a computer virus can ruin...

Cons

McAfee is not free. They offer a partial McAfee software program which covers basics, and most new devices offer a seven to thirty day free trial period, however once that trial period is over you must choose to pay McAfee or another Endpoint Software company else you are putting your online valuables, privacy, and workload at risk as well as the device itself potentially being ruined. It’s a shame that with cell phone companies and internet providers charging such enormous amounts that such a software is not included. The cost of another necessity in the evolutionary stage of internet and technology usage is somewhat frustrating, however relevant and necessary for optimal use of your tech products.

BP
AvatarImg

Binujaya P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feel protected at any time

Reviewed 5 years ago

All in all, this software provides a great safe for your computer from viruses and some unwanted errors that may occur but it’s not too great. It needs some improvement and they need to reconsider the price. There are other much cheaper and better software that you can find and use plus they will offer you better protection.

Pros

McAfee is a great anti-virus tool. They have a great supporting team and are very helpful when you need help from them. If some problem occurs they are solving it very fast, which is something that I like most. This software has helped me and protected my computer from viruses for a long time. It recognizes almost all of the viruses plus the new ones that come up every day. Also, McAfee does a pc scan on its own which is something very nice because sometimes you can forget about scanning your pc and to find out that you have some errors or viruses on your computer.

Cons

What I don’t like is that it slows my computer a lot. I don’t know why is that happening, maybe because they added something that it’s not needed in the program or some software error however they need to fix that. Another thing that I dislike is that sometimes the scan for errors and viruses take too long. Plus it takes a lot of your memory when you do a scan. If you don’t have enough memory then this is not the right product for you. In the end, the price is not cheap. For anti-virus program that has a lot of things to fix the price is way too high.

RK
AvatarImg

Rajesh K.

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of McAfee Endpoint Security.

Reviewed 4 years ago

McAfee is better than others because everyday give a update. so i like very much.

Pros

This McAfee Endpoint security is very good security products from others provider. because they do updated version as quick as possible. so this very better s/w in system security.

Cons

McAfee need better help and support to end-user. i sometime to take help from mcafee they took late give a solutions. so they must need improve support.

AJ
AvatarImg

Alyssa J.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 Stars!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I truly have had an awesome experience with McAfee and I would come back to this service, time and time because it truly is worth it. It eliminates problems and provides top of the line protection, so that I don't then have to problem solve. So, if I had to name this software, I would consider it to be the Ultimate problem solver.

Pros

I've been using this security protect for the past 4 years on my MacBook. It hands down is the best in comparison to its competitors. I love that I don't need to actively do anything, to ensure that I am protected, it simply works in the background. It was truly a great investment, as, I kid you not, I have never had one single scare or worry. I know that I am safe because, the program runs malware checks and updates every day and once for the week, every two days. I also like that the interface is easy to navigate, if I decide to do a manual scan of everything on my computer, I simply have to click scan. Not a lot of different steps and the reports are always clear and easy to understand.

Cons

Its so good at times, I almost forget about it. It would be good, if I were to get periodic notifications. Also, the scans do take a really long time to complete, so you have to be prepared to not use your computer for a good hour and a half.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emily J.

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extensible and Integrated Security Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Enhanced protection and threat protection is provided by McAfee MVISION endpoint feature. McAfee MVISION mobile helps in detecting threats and attacks from mobile devices. Various established capabilities are combined with it such as heuristics, reputations, firewall, EDR etc. It automatically detects threats and prevents against the attacks of virus so that it will not be able to access your systems. It is regularly updating its features to keep your endpoints safe and secure.

Pros

It helps in re-mediating and finding zero-day threats, file-less threats, ransomware and plenty of other advanced threats. It facilitates by providing centrally managed and organized security platform for endpoints. All of its products are integrated with windows defender and it helps in extending threat protection for mac OS, Windows, Linux as well as IOS and Android devices. It is integrated with various capabilities like machine learning analysis and detecting endpoints.

Cons

Amount of detecting false viruses should be reduced. It may be difficult to identify zero-days in it. It may not work for advanced malware. A lot of resources on your work stations are needed for it. It may slow down or shut down your systems. It will utilize a lot of memory and resources.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandy M.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great if u can afford

Reviewed 4 years ago

No complaints just wish it were a lil less costly

Pros

McAfee endpoint security has great malware and virus protection,& is amazing @ fixing infected files that you may already have plus it works on PCS and phones and it'll keep your emails safe and it has good troubleshooting options also n you can run it in the background w/out it interrupting what your currently doing

Cons

It is expensive & can freeze your computer up & crashes sometimes, plus it causes your wk to be slow when it's doing a scan

PP
AvatarImg

PAOLO P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The antivirus solution for companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

McAfee Endpoint Security certainly offers everything you need, allowing you to continue working with confidence. In recent times, where the prevention of cyber attacks is increasingly felt, this product has allowed us to improve the security of our network

Pros

McAfee Endpoint Security tries to offer with its suite, all the protection necessary to silently fight everything that is malicious for the user. The product is sufficiently simple to use, its centralization allows clients to forget its presence even if the antivirus continues to work in the background trying to block files with malicious behavior before they can spread. The positive aspect of a centralized antivirus is the ability to let you perform analyzes on single files or folders on request.

Cons

In general, I think it is a good antivirus, even if its presence sometimes degrades the performance of your computer when it comes to carrying out a complete analysis of the disk, in this case I suggest scheduling the analyzes when the computers are not in use. I recommend checking if the security updates correctly because sometimes it can happen to be a little behind with the antivirus signatures

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Drew S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good security, but not perfect

Reviewed 4 years ago

McAfee has been a good security software for a while. The computers using this have not been impacted by any sort of ransomware or malware. One of our other offices did not use this and downloaded some ransomware that almost cost us years of files, but we contacted an emergency IT team who solved the problem and recommended better security.

Pros

* We can use one account for all of the computers at our offices, so no need to buy individual licenses/programs for each one * Established program that is always updating and trying to stay ahead

Cons

* No security program is perfect. There are some threats that definitely go undetected by this. I use this in conjunction with a few free tools from Malwarebytes to keep all of the computers free of problems

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bhagya M.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Endpoint to Cyber Attackts

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our Firm is using McAfee End Point Security for 3 Years and It really helps to maintain a problem-free IT environment and allowed every employee to work smoothly.

Pros

McAfee Endpoint Security helps to streamline the IT infrastructure of the firm by limiting the problems from Viruses, Trojans, Spams and everyother cyber related problems. It automatically cleans the infected files. And frequent updates to application is enhancing the protection to latest cyber attacks. The User Interface is also eyecatching and easy to navigate. Cross platform support is really helpful to firms which using linux, windows and mac operating systems. At the end, the application's activities are neatly logged and fedback to user/administrator and to the Mcafee company to improve the Quality.

Cons

It sometimes very problematic application for low-end devices, because it use some considerable amount of processing power to run the application. Sometimes, infected files (previously valuable files) are automatically removing without repairing, which cannot be undo. And the price of the application is also pave the path to think again about buying the software.

FA
AvatarImg

Fırat A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall great but has a minor problem

Reviewed a year ago

I thought for a while to explain my general experience and I would like to express my opinions, you think that it is useless because it runs in the background, but it is quite successful in preventing pop-up windows and malware, it feels safe to use my computer without losing any efficiency.

Pros

I must say that I was skeptical that a simple, affordable, and easy to use computer security product would be any good. But I have been very impressed with this product. I have used it as a trial for a few months now and it has worked flawlessly. It is easy to use and very easy to install. I have a desktop and laptop connected and it has worked flawlessly. The only issue I've had is the software has been way too complicated for me.

Cons

Since I have never used antivirus software before, I did not understand some user terms and this made it difficult for me to use, I would have preferred it to be written in a simpler and more original language.

AR
AvatarImg

Arshad R.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

McAfee Endpoint Security

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using McAfee Endpoint Security software on my computer for quite a lot of time and despite slowing the system I still continue to use it for the sense of security that it gives against viruses and other cyber threats to my computer.

Pros

McAfee Endpoint Security is a powerful antivirus and IInIntIInternet protection software. Along with actively monitoring and guarding your computer systems against threats it also scans it to find and eliminate any virus that is already on it. It is effective against every type of harmful file whether its a virus, malware, trojen, or any other harmful script along with defense against advanced cyber attacks like fileless malware, zero day and polymorphic attacks, ransomware etc. It is available on all computer and smartphone platforms. It has a very low annual subscription fee for desktops, while is available free for IOS and Android systems.

Cons

As McAfee Endpoint Security actively guards your sustem in real time, it always keeps a part.of you computer hardware resources at work, hence making your system function a bit slow.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hossam S.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best of Home use Security

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it is very good for home use & a quite small network offices, value for money & providing basic needed security.

Pros

I've been using McAfee for home endpoint security & what i like most about it is that it is affordable for home users & the license can serve several Endpoints, it makes us safely surf the web & not worrying about any basic security issues

Cons

The least i like about it is its continuous pop ups to announce what it has caught, plus it is a bit resource intensive, using high memory of the PC