App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PhishingBox Logo

PhishingBox

Cybersecurity tool for conducting simulated phishing attacks

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PhishingBox Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

26

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The pre-existing templates for phishing emails are fantastic, and the classes they give to assist teach personnel on phishing are also fantastic.
The best things about PhishingBox are:(1) It has a lovely interface and that helps users to have a seamless experience with this software.
PhishingBox is very helpful to our firm because of its excellent analytics; after each campaign, we evaluate the data, and PhishingBox informs us in an instant what our trend is.
PhishingBox overcomes the problem of employees clicking on harmful, fraudulent, or phishing emails by training them to recognize which emails are secure and which should be reported instead.
Some of the templates are confusing, i.e. which is a link, which is a download, which is a form, etc.
The knowledge gained from using this software has prevented us from being victims of some email scams in the past few months. So, there's nothing to dislike about this software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick M H.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PhishingBox is an excellent tool for Security Consulting.

Reviewed a year ago

Achieving information security is critical to our company's success. PhishingBox overcomes the problem of employees clicking on harmful, fraudulent, or phishing emails by training them to recognize which emails are secure and which should be reported instead. PhishingBox always adds significant value by assisting all of our clients in identifying, reporting, and stopping phishing attempts, which continue to be one of the most common methods attackers breach network perimeters.

Pros

Keeping information private is critical for any organization; the UI for designing a phishing campaign is highly user-friendly, and it's particularly wonderful to be able to conduct a campaign for an extended length of time to prevent employees from revealing the fact that they got a phishing email. I particularly enjoy how you can plan training for people who fell for it and track their progress. I've also utilized the management reports to illustrate progress between campaigns to business owners. The pre-existing templates for phishing emails are fantastic, and the classes they give to assist teach personnel on phishing are also fantastic.

Cons

I'd like to see more templates for the programs our firm utilizes, such as Microsoft Azure and Atlassian; some of the reporting tools might be tough to find out the particular facts we need. However, after experimenting with a few different types, we typically found what we were searching for. We have discovered a few flaws in the platform, but PhishingBox support is very quick and devoted to make the platform function for their clients in all conditions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicholas G P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great security awareness tool, great analysis.

Reviewed a year ago

Because PhishingBox is preventing our employees from falling into the habit of clicking on spam emails, our company is less vulnerable to real-life phishing emails. By sending phishing emails on a regular basis, PhishingBox allows us to evaluate our security training programs while also allowing our user base to keep a secure way to viewing their emails. We profit from managing and directing testing when and how we need to since PhishingBox offers a campaign design engine that provides incredibly fine grained control over practically every area.

Pros

The best aspect of PhishingBox is that emails can be written or changed from an existing template; straight out of the box, PhishingBox provides you with a plethora of templates to work with; using these templates, I was able to compose up to a year's worth of phishing evidence in only 40 minutes. I like how we can load campaigns with many templates and categorize them depending on the various departments we have, as well as design unique features to ensure people see all test and sender information. PhishingBox is very helpful to our firm because of its excellent analytics; after each campaign, we evaluate the data, and PhishingBox informs us in an instant what our trend is.

Cons

The disadvantage is that it is not particularly obvious or transparent in a way that allows you to ship rapidly, and the shipping procedure becomes cumbersome. Sizing photographs when building custom components may be difficult, but with a few modifications, you'll be well on your way to getting it exactly right. Perhaps a better option would be to preview bespoke photos. A wish list item for me is additional templates; having a diverse set of templates reduces the likelihood of a single user seeing the same one twice, and having more templates keeps our awareness up.

SK
AvatarImg

Santhosh K.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best one for the Security Awareness & Phishing

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, As a result of the training and education provided by this tool, we are better equipped to deal with cyber threats and to keep our system secure.

Pros

Furthermore, this platform was extremely useful because the simulations and testing provided our personnel with real-world examples without the risk of a real security breach, such as the template editor and the convenience of adding targets to the application. Test scheduling is really straightforward.Setup is simple and does not necessitate the purchase of an expensive computer.

Cons

Perhaps the tamplets require an upgrade for better organisation.It is a software with no obvious limitations for us; it is great, simple to use, and we have not encountered any problems or hurdles that limit its operation.Without any downsides, PhishingBox is a much needed software to promote awareness about phishing attempts; it is software that produces consistent results.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ambar A.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It allows us to make it easier to identify phishing emails.

Reviewed a year ago

It is perfect when it comes to simulating phishing emails, it improves our attention to emails that normally seem harmless, but are actually fraudulent, the simulations have improved our security, since with PhishingBox we can know when an email is malicious or not.

Pros

It is software with ideal features to be more alert when fraudulent emails arrive. PhishingBox has very realistic simulations that teach us to improve our vision of phishing, protect our information and it is a robust system with good scalability to keep us alert to threats.

Cons

It is a software with no visible drawbacks for us, it is ideal, it is easy to use, we have not had problems or obstacles that limit its operation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jared C.

Machinery, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An effective software to keep us alert about phishing.

Reviewed a year ago

With PhishingBox we have been more alert about phishing emails, our security has improved, the simulations have been perfect to improve our knowledge and be aware of phishing emails, it is intuitive and improves our security capabilities.

Pros

I like the support, it responds when we need it, it's a simple software, the reports are very detailed, the phishing simulations are easy to set up, it allows us to be more vigilant, it has a user-friendly interface and it keeps all employees more aware of the phishing emails.

Cons

Without any drawbacks using PhishingBox, it is a much needed software to raise awareness about phishing attacks, it is software with smooth results.

BL
AvatarImg

Brandon L.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive cybersecurity solution

Reviewed 7 months ago

PhishingBox has proven to be a valuable tool for improving awareness and prevention of phishing attacks in our financial organization.

Pros

I like PhishingBox's comprehensive approach to phishing awareness and prevention. The platform has an extensive library of realistic and customizable phishing templates, allowing us to design effective campaigns tailored to our needs. In addition, it offers detailed reporting and analytics on campaign performance, allowing us to evaluate the effectiveness of our strategies.

Cons

I have found that the user interface can be a bit complex at first, which may take some getting used to.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maximiliano B.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PhishingBox: Fortifying Defenses, Empowering Security

Reviewed a year ago

PhishingBox has been instrumental in addressing security challenges in my work. By regularly conducting phishing simulations, I've been able to educate and train employees on the dangers of phishing attacks. The platform's reporting and analytics have helped identify areas where additional training is needed, allowing us to strengthen our organization's overall security posture. The ability to proactively identify and mitigate potential vulnerabilities has been a significant benefit, ultimately reducing the risk of successful phishing attacks and data breaches.

Pros

What I like the most about PhishingBox is its user-friendly interface and intuitive campaign creation process. The platform provides a wide range of customizable phishing templates, making it easy to create realistic and targeted campaigns. Additionally, the ability to track and analyze the results of each campaign is incredibly valuable. The detailed reports and analytics provide insightful data on employee behavior and susceptibility to phishing attacks, allowing for targeted training and awareness efforts.

Cons

While PhishingBox is a great tool overall, there are a few aspects that I find could be improved. One area for enhancement is the template library. Although there are a variety of templates available, it would be beneficial to have more industry-specific and up-to-date templates to better mimic real-world phishing scenarios. Additionally, enhancing the customization options for emails and landing pages would further enhance the realism and effectiveness of the campaigns.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solution to phishing scams.

Reviewed a year ago

We used PhishingBox to train our small team and to assess their knowledge of phishing scams. I must confess, I was a bit skeptical of this software before we used it. After the training, I was impressed with what we achieved. Everyone should use this software.

Pros

The best things about PhishingBox are:(1) It has a lovely interface and that helps users to have a seamless experience with this software.(2) It offered an immersive and extensive course on identifying and avoiding real cyber threats. My team and I learnt a lot while using this software.(3) They have enough templates that we could choose from.(4) Management can easily reach people for follow-up training (5) It's not expensive and can be used by small business owners.

Cons

The knowledge gained from using this software has prevented us from being victims of some email scams in the past few months. So, there's nothing to dislike about this software. It's a lifesaver!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alvin G.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Cyber Security Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The initial configuration procedure is notable for its simplicity and expediency, which is enabled by a collection of accessible and basic options that prove to be straightforward and practical to navigate. Notably, this arrangement incorporates all significant elements, allowing for a complete source of essential information, which is then presented in a well-structured and clear manner, resulting in a visually appealing and easily comprehensible output.

Cons

There isn't much to say because the general performance of the system is outstanding. However, it would be excellent if the system could detect and remediate any vulnerabilities according to user modes, hence boosting security and providing a more comprehensive protection experience.

MS
AvatarImg

Manish S.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very handful threat analytics tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Phising box is very great tool for awareness and run phising campaigns in org. Its real time reporting is also very useful. There should be free trial option that would make descision much easier

Pros

-Phising simulation is a great feature-Email scanning to check if its Phising mail or not-Robust template editor -Neat UI/UX-Training materials

Cons

-No free trials I belive-There should be more 3rd party integrationa

DH
AvatarImg

Dhaval H.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My go to phishing mail analysis tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Phishinox is a very reliable and robust phishing simulator platform. While there are some limitations but UI, Template editor, and Email scanning make this tool very useful.

Pros

-Phishing simulator-Email analysis, scanning, and reporting-Comprehensive Reporting-Easy Integration with Third-Party Tools

Cons

-Slightly expensive-Learning curve-Limited customization

MS
AvatarImg

Meet S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review- PhishingBox

Reviewed a year ago

Overall excellence features having for training and sessions for corporate uses

Pros

It helps us and provides guidance us through step by step. PhishingBox learning resources is also readily available in the internet.

Cons

Don’t see anything to dislike about this product as per my opinions

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software de seguridad

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Muy fácil y sencillo de configurar. Tiene bastantes opciones. Muy útil.

Cons

El costo inicial puede parecer un poco elevado.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashton B.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PhishingBox has improved our company awareness in Phishing attempts 10 fold.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We raised awareness of phishing attempts in addition to having a tool for educating on attacks.

Pros

It's easy to implement, easy to manage, and every process takes no time. We have a team of 4 IT staff and can handle this!!

Cons

The templates are limited. You must make your own for it to be powerful.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohit V.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phishing box tool to phish

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good tool and deserves a hit

Pros

- Setup is easy and quick - Easy and handy options - Has all required details and well presented output

Cons

- Templates need improvement to organise well organised attack, Only drawback I found yet.

WA
AvatarImg

William A.

Computer Games, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A top notch security management tool

Reviewed a year ago

Compared with before now there are very less network threats occurring in our systems. And also it prevents any future threats that may occur in our systems thanks to it's vulnerability scanning option.

Pros

The threat detection system and vulnerability tracking is very useful. And notifications management is very useful. Also it's convenient and very easy to use.

Cons

Nothing much to say, as everything works fairly well. But it's better if it can scan user mode vulnerabilities as well.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why you should consider PhishingBox

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very educating and insightful

Pros

Risk management because it helps to proactively identify weaknesses and implement targeted training and awareness programs

Cons

Nothing that I can think of for now, personally PhishingBox is at its best

VC
AvatarImg

Vinod C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for PhishingBox

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Amazing software to avoid simulated attacks as well as has great content for Cybersecurity Awareness Training.

Cons

Would definitely use this software for a long time

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Phishing Box to perform SE tests for a multitude of clients and it works well.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the template editor and the ease of adding targets to the application. Scheduling of tests is very simple.

Cons

The reporting features are basic at best and do not allow for comparing multiple tests or customizing of the presentation without pulling down the results in CSV and doing it in a 3rd party app. The ability to create USB bait sticks is still rudimentary and doesn't work most of the time.

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Purchased and used without a lot of effort and it works great.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Many templates to use as is or customize as you like. Mostly easy to set up and use. Fairly easy to create new forms as well.

Cons

Some of the templates are confusing, i.e. which is a link, which is a download, which is a form, etc. We have frequent personnel turnover, the only way for us to handle that is delete the entire user database and upload a new one. We lose history when we do that.

DY
AvatarImg

Daisy Y.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Reliable Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

PhishingBox is the most reliable tool I can rely on in terms of detecting and preventing phishing attempts. It also provides security awareness training program that includes phishing simulation, threat protection and many more that makes it the most reliable tool.

Cons

As a beginner who is still exploring, so far, I haven't experience problems or issues with this software.

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome! It's easy to roll out in your organization, it really captures what you need for security!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have a more secure environment when it comes to phishing!

Pros

Reporting feature is the best! We use it in our board meetings for the organization. We also like the fact it has a training portal.

Cons

I do not have anything bad to say! I will continue to use this in my environment as long as its available.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher T.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Critical Awareness is Key!

Reviewed a year ago

In today's cyber world, we are seeing daily attacks and phishing. We needed a tool that would combat this and keep us from these attacks.

Pros

We love the reporting and capabilities to manage and understand security and threats.

Cons

We can't wait for what's next in the line of protection of security

SF
AvatarImg

Samantha F.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10/10 Would Recommend

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

First of all, I really like how user friendly the software is. And beyond that, this platform was so beneficial because the simulations and testing gave our staff real world examples, without the threat of a real security breach. The overall amount of phishing emails that my coworkers and I started receiving kept increasing year over year and it became critically important for our team to learn the key identifiers of these emails.

Cons

The only improvement that I would suggest is having more templates available.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

phisingbox is a network security solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to use setup is easy and dont required expensive pc

Cons

may the tamplets need a upgrade for better organization