App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UserLock Logo

UserLock

Multi-Factor Authentication and Access Management

see alternatives

(0)

UserLock Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.81/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Auto roll out of agents is a great feature (Make sure to have all the settings correct on the systems). Level of detail recorded is fantastic.
Everyone in user lock are quick to respond and help with any questions or issues you might have. I do believe its a fantastic product and has massive amount of room to grow.
There support from the team at Userlock is fantastic.
We found inconsistent issues with remotely-connected users (VPN) who were being blocked erroneously.
Again had to build own web interface for on demand reports.
Lack of web portal interface to run reports from. Limited ability to customise reports in default settings.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bob B.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Administrators Premire Mangaement Tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a T veteran of over 20 years, I looked everywhere for a tool to regulate logins and nowadays you just can't find one, I was assisted in tailoring the product to my needs, given fair, outstanding pricing and premier support. Other software providers could learn a thing or two from IS Decisions and their support of USERLOCK. Today, I can't imagine being able to as effortlessly manage my users access and provide support without USERLOCK.

Pros

In a flash, I can control my users login experience, communicate, find/identify users computers and remote in for support. No more searching DNS for IPs or running web filter reports just to identify my users device. I can give different IT team members just the amount of access they NEED to do the job. Reliable! It's just always there for me I can't imagine working without it now. Support for me in the USA is no problem, always professional, timely and knowledgeable.

Cons

Honestly trying to think of something to list as a con, any issues I ever had were diligently addressed to my complete satisfaction.

AJ
AvatarImg

Adrian J.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Userlock fulfilled a specific need within our company. It is been used instead of a time management system. We have integrated with an SQL database and run daily, weekly and monthly reports to track staff hours from first login to last logout as we have a flexible working hours. It also allows us track remote users, one the agent is installed on their devices it caches the Userlock events and syncs...

Pros

Easy to install and configure Auto roll out of agents is a great feature (Make sure to have all the settings correct on the systems) Level of detail recorded is fantastic User interface is simple and easy to use. Great customer support.

Cons

Report exporting to email limited to PDF, excel would be nice. Lack of web portal interface to run reports from. Limited ability to customise reports in default settings.

EM
AvatarImg

Eli M.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UserLock Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Happy with the overall end to end experience.

Pros

Ease of use Ability to use SQL server for the backend Functionality Good Value for money

Cons

Good for small to medium size businesses, don't know how it would cope at Enterprise level.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Uzair A.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A simple yet reliable real-time user login monitoring and management

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use this software as primary tool for our implementation of security best practices policy for user login sessions throughout the company.

Pros

Ability to allow users concurrent logins based on specific requirements like at specific times and on specific workstations.

Cons

Sometimes user workstation login info does not get updated in Userlock database or it takes more time when workstation is at a remote location.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivo K.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User lock is a great tool with many possibilities

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great sales team, quick support. Everyone in user lock are quick to respond and help with any questions or issues you might have. I do believe its a fantastic product and has massive amount of room to grow.

Pros

It does all the heavy lifting, collects the logs for all of the events that are used to track user activity. It provides multitude of security features that are easier to use than a dated AD interface.

Cons

Reporting is slow and poor. Data integrity was a slight issue at a time - Great software dont get me wrong but we were better off coding our own reports from the SQL database - the information is there, there just is not enough flexibility in reports. No web interface with reports - means sending emails and PDF files. In a modern world we thrive to reduce email traffic and give users/admins reports on demand. Again had to build own web interface for on demand reports.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steen K.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High Quality product, easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and very stable. Install, configure and not much maintenance.

Cons

Nothing, its all nice. I have found nothing to not like.

LC
AvatarImg

Luke C.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to control where users can log on and ability to limit to time periods. Worked well in our educational establishment where users had restricted access to the network and shared accounts this software prevented users login in multiple times to circumvent the restrictions. It also allowed used to identify which computers where used regularly and at what times allowing us to identify cost savings via not replacing hardware or via energy savings.

Cons

Not having an app available for Mobile devices when out on the move.

BS
AvatarImg

Beni S.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best software I've ever knowned

Reviewed 4 years ago

No problem I've using this, except when you upgrade the windows server to new version, because Microsoft doesn't support anymore for security reason, then the userlock can't functional anymore.

Pros

User friendly, powerful, silent agent, and of course it's work.

Cons

If don't buy subscription, when The Windows Server upgrade to new Version, the Userlock Software son't be functional anymore.

SP
AvatarImg

Shakeer P.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Userlock is awesome!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have reduced the number of user account lockouts for users who have to share PCs and move around in multiple locations. We have also better enforced our security policies by preventing users from sharing logins.

Pros

The administrative interface is modern and easy to use. The configuring of multiple policies against different security groups is easy and allows us flexibility according to our specific business.

Cons

It would be great if the software took care of some pre-reqs on the client side automatically; eg. enabling the remote registry can easily be done with a powershell script. This would make deployment even easier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Esteban G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent & userfull

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The tool is very useful for increasing security, and has features that are very difficult to find in other solutions such as controlling Windows IIS sessions.

Cons

Maybe the setup documentation can be better and more accurate.

RE
AvatarImg

Reda E.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bon rapport qualité prix pour mettre en place la MFA

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Implémenter facilement et rapidement l'authentification multifacteur sur nos serveurs

Cons

Le système fonctionne avec un code PIN généré par des application style Google authenticator. Cela nécessite une vrai synchronisation des horloges, sinon, on peut se retrouver bloqué. Une validation sur le téléphone mobile sans passer par un code PIN aurait été un plus. Ne fonctionne pas avec mes équipements réseaux, mes pages web, ...

Showing original review in French. See translation

JB
AvatarImg

Jimmy B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Produit au top pour sécuriser les accès aux ordinateurs ou aux ressources de l'entreprise

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Facilité de déploiement et de configuration Simplicité d'utilisation pour les utilisateurs

Cons

Je n'ai pas vraiment constaté de "points faibles", toutes les fonctionnalités requises sont présentes

Showing original review in French. See translation

MV
AvatarImg

Matthieu V.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UserLock

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Intégration du produit assez simple. Différents supports disponible pour l'authentification (App, clé USB, carte)

Cons

Il manque une console Web pour la gestion de la solution

Showing original review in French. See translation

SC
AvatarImg

Sébastien C.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

j'ai trouvé ce que je cherchais

Reviewed 20 days ago

j'utilise USERLOCK depuis 6 ans, nous avons pu mettre en place des sécurités sur des postes rendus inaccessibles, mais aussi des solutions pour le droit à la déconnexion.

Pros

le produit est facile à utiliser, lisible.

Cons

pas de point faible, tout ce que j'utilise fonctionne correctement

Showing original review in French. See translation

LM
AvatarImg

Luca M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mise en place pour un travail de diplôme sur l'authentification forte

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Cette solution a offert un excellent support de la première prise de contact à la fin de l’installation. La documentation est très bien faite et simple de recherche. Toutes les fonctionnalité mise à part le facteur biométrique qui devrait arrivé sous peu sont présents. Que du positif !

Cons

Uniquement le manque d'une application disponible.

Showing original review in French. See translation

EK
AvatarImg

Eric K.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UserLock produit idéal pour vos besoins

Reviewed 2 months ago

Je suis pleinement satisfait par le produit

Pros

Facilité de déploiement et d'utilisation

Cons

Aucun défaut détecté pendant toute la phase de test

Showing original review in French. See translation

GA
AvatarImg

Greg A.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UserLock does what Windows doesn't

Reviewed 4 years ago

Prevent users logging in more than once, as well as enforcing time of day restrictions.

Pros

UserLock provides an easy way to prevent multiple log-ins. It is straight-forward to use and cost-effective.

Cons

User interface can sometimes be unintuitive.

AB
AvatarImg

Alexander B.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review UserLock

Reviewed 4 years ago

Positive user experience and easy to handle.

Pros

Easy to handle, great customizable reports.

Cons

Using whole functionallity needs roll out for ervery user.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cecil L.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Centralized management of user logons

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very friendly and professional sales and support staff.

Pros

The ability to see "live" failed logon's or incorrect passwords. The ability to centrally manage controlled logoff enforcement across the company The ability to determine which devices users could log into, along with how many simultaneous logons.

Cons

Different departments in our company have different requirements for logoff enforcement. Unable to set that by department or group - only global setting.

RD
AvatarImg

Rémi D.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplicité d'implantation

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

L'applicatif serveur est d'une simplicité à installer. Ce fait en quelques heures!

Cons

Il serait bien, au lieu des OU d'Active Directory, de pouvoir importer dans la console de gestion seulement des postes qui sont membres d'un groupe AD précis.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefits of UserLock outweighed the issues for us. Good product.

Pros

UserLock was easy to install and upgrade. Configuration was fairly simply for our small business Windows AD environment.

Cons

We found inconsistent issues with remotely-connected users (VPN) who were being blocked erroneously.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephane R.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Userlock : une solution MFA made in France

Reviewed 2 months ago

On gagne à utiliser ce logiciel pour augmenter le niveau de sécurité des accès à notre annuaire AD.

Pros

L'authentification multi-facteurs,la simplicité de déploiement des agents Userlock, le reporting.

Cons

L'interface est complexe à appréhender (onglets...).

Showing original review in French. See translation

ML
AvatarImg

Mathieu L.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solution MFA pour l'Active Directory

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Il est très simple à installer et à déployer.

Cons

Quelques petits bugs lors de l'ajout d'un poste à protéger. Un redémarrage est fortement recommandé.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really useful for adding additional security into a AD domain. Fills a few gaps in AD, which are really useful.

Cons

Reporting can be a bit slow. More logging would be good, of services like webmail access.

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Administration et Sécurisation très simple.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Simplicité de mise en Œuvre et Administration.

Cons

Paramétrage WIFI tiers pas évident via un serveur dans le cloud.

Showing original review in French. See translation